Katherine Elena Photography Reviews

31 | Charlotte, NC
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Katherine Elena Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

31

6 User photos

Katherine Elena Photography 1
Katherine Elena Photography 2
Katherine Elena Photography 3
Katherine Elena Photography 4
Katherine Elena Photography 5
+ 2
Order by:
  • M

    Morgan Gardner · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Amazing!

    We only have incredible things to say about Katie! She made me feel as if I were the most special bride from the moment that I met her. I actually found Katie after meeting her husband when searching for a venue. I am so thankful that he mentioned his wife was a photographer and my sister asked him for more details, because not only did I find the best photographer, but I also found the venue we got married at. Once I picked the venue, I knew that I had to work with her even more because she has photographed many weddings at that venue so she knew all the best spots for the best shots. Katie has the most bubbly, sweet and thoughtful personality. She made both my husband and I feel comfortable during our engagement photos, which was hard to do especially since we were nervous due to it being the first time we had taken professional photos together. She works great with dogs too! She also helped us to feel relaxed surprising us with some goodies right before the wedding and a sweet surprise after the wedding too. Katie made sure we felt prepared with providing us a magazine of what to expect for all of our wedding events. She met with me multiple times to understand exactly the vision we were going for and to get to know us better. Kellie was wonderful too! We met her on the day of our wedding, but felt instantly comfortable with her as well. She did a great job getting our 2 year old nephews to smile and look at the camera. The KEP team is amazing and we recommend them 100% to anyone. They are both so talented, with an eye for the perfectly detailed shots, professional and easy to work with. We plan to work with them in the future, and most of all, we look forward to spending time with them as friends :)

    Sent on 08/04/2019
  • K

    Kelly Becker · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful!

    Katie and Kellie captured our wedding day beautifully! Katie is extremely easy to work with and very easy to get in contact with. She made time to sit down and learn about our wedding day both before our engagement shots and before our wedding day. We have already received so many compliments about our photos and they came out perfectly. I would recommend Katie to any couple!

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the BEST!

    Finding a wedding photographer in a big city can be somewhat daunting as they are a dime a dozen. The first time my husband and I met with Katie, we knew she would capture our special day just the way we wanted. We flew Katie to Mexico for our destination wedding and oh man, she was great. The day Katie arrived, she offered to take a few engagement pictures on the beach as we had never done an engagement session, which was so nice and appreciated. She also captured our welcome party, wedding day and reception. My husband and I wanted to be very easy going, stress free and laid back at our destination wedding and Katie went right along with it and I felt like our pictures captured that perfectly. She is so easy to be around and all of my guests loved her, even getting her involved in the dance off at the reception. At our final pre-wedding meeting, I voiced concern to Katie about not having enough time for pictures before the sunset and she had several ideas and made it work where we had plenty of time before our reception started, which was a huge relief for me. Katie’s husband also came to Mexico and was such a great help when taking pictures after the ceremony. Katie is on point in responding to any questions or concerns you may have and was all around the most amazing wedding photographer we could have chosen. I’m hoping maybe one day I can bring her back to Mexico for a #livinlavidalarach reunion!

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • V

    Virginia · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Photographer

    We absolutely loved working with Katie - she was the most professional, thoughtful and kind person, not to mention a stunning photographer. We felt like we were in totally capable hands the entire time and did not have to worry about photography one bit. She added such thoughtful details throughout the entire process that really made you feel special as a bride. We got both our wedding and engagement pictures back with quick turnaround and absolutely love all of them! She was a total dream to work with, and I highly highly recommend her for any photography needs!

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • I

    Ivy Lopez · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Katie was AMAZING!!

    We cannot say enough great things about Katherine Elena Photography! She is absolutely the best. The level of professionalism she has is evident from the moment you meet her, not to mention the passion she has for what she does. She takes the time to get to know you both as a couple and makes all sessions feel comfortable and easy-going. We loved working with her during our engagements and were so excited for the memories she would capture at our wedding. And she did not disappoint. Our pictures are incredible! After all the planning and preparations are made and the wedding festivities are over, the pictures Katie and Kelly captured are what we will have to remember the happiest day of our lives and they are truly amazing. We couldn't be happier with the work she did and highly recommend Katherine Elena Photography to anyone who is getting married!

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is not only a phenomenal photographer, but an extremely kind person! Working with Katie was seamless and easy and we loved our time with her. She was easily accessible and responsive to our many questions, professional, and friendly. Katie is super easy to get along with which helped make us feel comfortable during our engagement photos. The day of our wedding, she ensured the day went smoothly while making sure all the details were just right. She is incredible at what she does and has done an amazing job with our photos. Her turnaround time has been quick and she even sent us a gift before our wedding! We are very satisfied with how absolutely gorgeous our pictures turned out. You can tell that Katie is extremely passionate and talented at what she does which makes all the difference! Thank you, Katie, for capturing our perfect day so beautifully!

    Sent on 09/28/2018
  • L

    Leilani · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've been told that I was a very laid back bride, and that's because I put all of my trust into my vendors. They are the experts, so I trust that I can share my vision with them and they will execute it seamlessly. Katherine Elena Photography is the perfect example of that. I hired Katie for my bridal and wedding photos. From our first encounter, I knew that this was someone I could trust. I could email her the most random things ("will sweat stains on my satin dress show up in the photos?") and she would be super responsive and never judgmental lol. She is knowledgeable, calm, and very organized. I kept asking her during the wedding, are we okay on time? are we okay on time? And she would say, "we're fine, let me worry about that." And I did. Oh, and the pictures are gorgeous. Thank you so much, Katie and Crystal for everything.

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • B

    Brandi · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is amazing! She is great to work with, very flexible and most importantly captures amazing photos. She did our engagement photos, bridal portraits, and wedding photos. We love them all and are so thankful to have found her and have her capture these memories. Not only is she a wonderful photographer, she also can provide great recommendations for other vendors she has worked with. Book Katherine Elena Photography, you will love working with Katie and her team!

    Katherine Elena Photography 6
    Katherine Elena Photography 7
    Katherine Elena Photography 8
    Katherine Elena Photography 9
    Katherine Elena Photography 10
    Katherine Elena Photography 11
    Sent on 04/13/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin! Katie is absolutely amazing! Her quality of work is flawless and her personality is so sweet! We did a styled engagement shoot with katie at the separk mansion Saturday and it was the most comfortable photo shoot I have ever experienced. Katie made us feel like we were just hanging out with friends. She was a blast to talk to and joke around with, she kept us laughing the whole time!!! Her work is absolutely gorgeous, I love the way she photographs and knows how to position you to create such a breathtaking picture. She really knows how to communicate and I love the fact that she loves to stay in touch! We feel we've developed an amazing friendship with such a great person! I cannot recommend katie and her work enough!!!

    Sent on 04/17/2017
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was absolutely amazing and I cannot say enough good things! She was extremely responsive from day 1 and very easy to communicate with. I wanted to do a boudoir shoot for my fiancé to give him the pictures on our wedding day. If you've ever done one of these shoots, you know it can be a little awkward to being with but not with Katie! She was so welcoming and made me feel very comfortable. We met beforehand and she asked me detailed questions to make sure the pictures were what I was expecting. The morning of my shoot my make up and hair stylist got really sick and cancelled. Katie found me someone to do both within 30 minutes and it was so nice to have her help during a tiny crisis! We booked a photographer from out of town to do our wedding since we had experience with her but if I was to choose a Charlotte photographer, it would hands down be Katie. I definitely plan to use her for other photos in the future!

    Sent on 04/29/2017
  • User5614491 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was wonderful! She took our engagement photos at two locations in Charlotte, NC. She has an eye for beautiful photos and we were impressed with her work!

    Sent on 05/02/2016
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I once read, "if you leave the meeting with a photographer and feel like you were just hanging out with a friend, hire them immediately!" This is Katie exactly! She is so easy to talk to and feel comfortable with, plus her photos are absolutely breathtaking! HIRE HER IMMEDIATELY!!!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • R

    Robert · Married on 04/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was absolutely amazing with us during our wedding. Sue was one of the key people that come in and made us have fun every step of the way. Both of them made sure to get the smallest details from making sure to get the smallest details for the day. Hats off to them both for going to the extra step to get to know us, but even more the fact they were willing to share things about themselves with us. I have to say that Katie is so much more than a photographer, she is now someone that we consider part of our family as well.

    Sent on 05/21/2017
  • Katheryn

    Katheryn · Married on 04/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is AMAZING!!! She literally took my vision of the perfect photo, and made it a reality!!! As someone who is ALWAYS disappointed with photos, I was blown away with Katie's work!!! She is the BEST!!

    Sent on 04/05/2017
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 03/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm a little biased as Katie is a friend of mine as well, but she is truly so talented! She had a way of making my fiance totally loosen up and actually enjoy taking our engagement photos! She captured some of the most amazing engagement pics, and we tried until we had the perfect ones!!! Katie and Kelly work so great together and capture every detail of the wedding day! They kept us all on track and made sure we got all the shots on the shot list. Everyone felt at ease during pictures and the family ones were done in an efficient manner which was huge for my family! She also makes you feel so special after the wedding with her personalized touches on delivering your photos, and how quick she is able to get them back to you is amazing! I can't say enough great things about how wonderful Katie is! Katie and Kelly are truly the best!!!!

    Sent on 05/12/2017
  • M

    Max · Married on 02/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I did a styled shoot with Katie, and she was GREAT to work with. Very fun and friendly on set - lots of communication beforehand with all the details - and lots of follow up afterwards (we all got tons of photos back in a super quick turnaround). She pulled off a very big and detail-oriented styled shoot without any issues. Would definitely recommend her! :)

    Sent on 02/15/2017
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were overwhelmingly delighted with having Katie as the lead photographer for our wedding! We actually made contact with Katie through a larger photography company and didn’t meet her until we met up on location for our engagement photos in the Spring of 2016. Right from the beginning we knew that Katie was going to be perfect for us. We immediately felt so comfortable with her and she gave suggestions for shots and posing that well suited us as a couple. Those engagement photos captured the love that we shared in the ideal romantic way that we wanted. I really didn’t think things could get better, but then she shot my bridal photos in October and then our wedding photos in November. We were thrilled at the amazing photos that she captured! In the weeks leading up to the wedding it should also be noted that she was incredibly attentive, trying to plan out all of the logistics of our day to make sure we were able to get all of the photos that we wanted. She was truly fantastic and I would highly recommend her to my closest friends or family members to capture any special occasion!

    Sent on 12/23/2016
  • F

    Frances · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie shot our engagement portraits as wells as our wedding and she was very attentive, relaxed, and fun throughout the whole process. We love our photos and she was very helpful when I had questions even after the big day!

    Sent on 10/04/2016
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was fantastic! Her work was amazing and during the ceremony and reception I did not notice her or her assistant - they were so unobtrusive but managed to get the most amazing shots!

    Sent on 10/04/2016
  • T

    Tatiana · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all I have to say Katie is so great to work with. She has such an amazing talent and I couldn't have asked for a better photographer to capture this time in my life. Her process is super easy and smooth and she makes everything simple for you and your fiancé. Plus she help with wedding planning suggestions along the way. Our engagement session photos were so perfect and I knew then that I had made the right choice...on top of your portfolio. On our wedding day she was the calm during the storm. Her laid back and calm personality is what kept me calm during that day. She never showed any sign of stress just positive and calm. I can't say enough how much me, my husband, and family adore her! Please book with Katherine Elena Photography it will be the best decision you make!!

    Sent on 10/05/2016
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First and foremost, BOOK HER, you will thank yourself later! From day one when I met Katie I felt at ease. As a person who isn't as comfortable being in front of the camera, I knew we needed to find someone who could give direction to get the best shots. Plus we had quite the rowdy wedding party which was a challenge in itself :)

    At the meet and greet I could tell Katie was experienced, understood the importance in details and is a part of your team throughout the planning journey.

    She makes difficult family discussions easier (gotta love the modern/blended families!), keeps you on schedule, is continuously moving items laying around to get the most timeless photo, searches for the best photo ops and jumps in to help with non-photography tasks like pinning boutonnieres on the groomsmen.

    Her passion for her craft runs deep and it shows when she is in her element. It was refreshing to have such a genuine spirit during a chaotic day.

    The preview photos alone took my breath away so imagine what it is like when she hands over the full set to you. Keepsakes for years to come!

    The moral of the story is I knew Katie would make our special day wonderful but she exceeded my expectations and made it perfect! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

    Tony & Heather Jefferson

    Sent on 06/08/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is awesome. She did our engagement photos, my bridals and our wedding day. She was so professional and truly caring. And her work is a maz ing. I would hands down recommend her to anyone!!

    Sent on 10/31/2015
  • User5247776 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is so sweet and her work is beautiful! We had our engagement pictures done with her and the weather and location site could have made for a horrible day but Katie used what light we had to get amazing shots! She did our wedding too and was so nice and professional both our families really liked her and her second shooter!

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is a fantastic photographer!! We were so pleased with our pictures. She captures all the special moments. We were so impressed. She professional, down to earth, calm, and reasonable. We would definitely recommend her

    Sent on 10/31/2015
  • D

    David · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was an amazing photographer and tremendously helpful. She did our engagement and wedding photos and guided us throughout the whole process. I could not be happier with the results. The pictures look amazing, Thank you very much for making our day extra special.

    Sent on 10/31/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review