Katherine Birkbeck Photography Reviews

24 | Knoxville, TN
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Katherine Birkbeck Photography

Recommended by 100%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

Katherine Birkbeck Photography 1
Katherine Birkbeck Photography 2
Katherine Birkbeck Photography 3
Katherine Birkbeck Photography 4
Katherine Birkbeck Photography 5
Sort by:
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine Birkbeck is the most amazing photographer!!!! I promise it is not because she is my new sister in law! Katherine had the difficult task of being the photographer for our wedding in Costa Rica and reception in Atlanta and one of my bridesmaids AND have her adorable twins in the weddings. The pictures say more than I can. I am forever grateful for her capturing the most beautiful sunset and rainbow in about 95 degree weather while wearing a fully sequined rose gold bridesmaid dress and keeping up with her kids in a foreign country.

    Katherine Birkbeck Photography 6
    Katherine Birkbeck Photography 7
    Katherine Birkbeck Photography 8
    Katherine Birkbeck Photography 9
    Katherine Birkbeck Photography 10
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine did it again! She captured all of our special moments from the engagement pictures to the wedding. Both the engagement pictures and the wedding day it was cold and rainy, but she came prepared and the pictures turned out amazing. Katherine was professional, timely, and sweet through the whole process. I would recommend Katherine to any friend or family member needing professional photography. I personally cannot wait for another reason to use Katherine to document another special occasion.

  • J

    Jessi · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine is amazing at capturing the little moments that matter. That hug from a father or mothers loving look; she nailed it! We have the most amazing photos and she was great. She directed our family and us to get all the photos that we wanted and more. She knew how to manipulate the lighting to fit our needs. She even got sunset shots with us! Our day was perfect and she captured it!

  • A

    A · Married on 10/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All of the reviews have said it before, but I will say it again...Katherine is BEYOND Amazing!!!! While our wedding was only two days ago and I have only seen the preview photos, solely my emotions can truly convey how unbelievably well she captured every moment. Katherine does her homework and gives you an information sheet to fill out. This way she knows ahead of time exactly what moments are most important to you. She also reinforces these moments on the day of your wedding. I had told her that my now husband and I love sunset photos and definitely wanted to get away for a bit to do so. However, we had just finished our salad when we would have had to go outside. I was hesitant at first but am forever grateful Katherine convinced us to go outside. The sky that night was incredible & if she hadn't reassured me of my original decisions, my husband and I would have missed out on our favorite photos so far.

    Katherine is beyond professional and will do anything to get the best photos. I told her I didn't care if she had to hang from the ceiling, do whatever it takes to get the most incredible photos. And she did, yet for the majority of the night I don't even remember seeing her once the ceremony started. I look at the photos and am like, "I didn't even know she was there!" That is one of the many marks of a truly gifted photographer.

    Katherine is kind, gracious, and willing to work with you on all levels. Other than the thoughts in your head & your guests' stories, the memories from your wedding will only be left in your photographs. With Katherine's pictures, these memories will last beyond your lifetime and will spark emotion in those who did not yet exist to attend.

  • M

    Matthew · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine of KB Photography is truly gifted. She captured every detail of our wedding in a way that was beautiful, unique, and will supply a lifetime of memories. She is the best at what she does.

  • A

    April · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Have not seen all of the photos yet but my daughters engagement photos and the preview wedding photos are wonderful. I can't wait to see the rest. She was wonderful....

  • K

    Katy · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give Katherine 20 stars each. She is absolutely incredible! All of our guests have said that our wedding pictures are the best they've ever seen. She has such a unique eye and perfectly captures the emotions you feel on your wedding day. She made me so confident and was so calming on my big day. She is the sweetest and will give you her 110% on your big day. Pick her!!!!

  • A

    Anne · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We heard about Katherine from another friend who used her for their wedding and my friend's raves were spot on. From our first meeting over a year ago (we were a little frazzled and unsure what questions to ask), we knew we were in good hands. Katherine and her assistant remained behind the scenes but were there to capture every important moment – every happy laugh, secret kiss and the standard benchmarks. The evening was perfect and when we look back now, Katherine helped us remember it forever. I highly recommend her.

  • J

    Jeff · Married on 05/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Katherine. She was everything and more than we expected in a photographer. From our initial contact to the receipt of our photos, she was professional, responsive and a pleasure to work with. I searched high and low for a photographer with a specific style. There were a lot of photographers that attempt to photograph in the candid, photojournalist style, but none compared to Katherine. When we first saw our photos, it was like reliving our wedding day all over again. As we shared our photos with others, everyone commented on how amazing the photos were and how they could feel the emotion through the photos. I don't know if there is a better compliment to a photographer. Katherine captured it all and we barely noticed that she was moving about. She seemed to always be in the right place at the right time and captured all of the little things that would otherwise go un-noticed. Again, I cannot say enough good things about Katherine. She is simply the best. Lastly, for the budget-conscious, Katherine's rates were lower than most (sometimes considerably in comparison). Considering the quality of work, the way in which she blends in to your wedding as if she's a guest, her pleasant disposition and her professional manner, the value of her services far outweigh the costs. For anyone searching for a photographer, I highly recommend Katherine. Check out the photos in her blog and you'll surely be sold.

  • D

    Dawn · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine was wonderful, and our wedding pictures are amazing! She is so talented, and has such a great eye for those unusual pictures and angles that make all the difference! Her photos tell a story of the day....I love looking back through them and reliving all of the emotions!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 03/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine was amazing! Our whole experience with her was so positive. She was fun to work with on our wedding day and had great ideas for creative pictures. We knew that we loved her work and that she would do a great job, but once we got our pictures back, we were completely blown away by how amazing they were! I would recommend Katherine to any of my friends getting married.

  • D

    Whitney · Married on 02/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is great! We plan to use her for all future photo ops. We took a cruise for our wedding and she was more than willing to travel with us. She asked us what we wanted and delivered just that. She fits the pictures into your style while adding elements you wouldn't think of to make amazing pictures. She is great at getting the posed and unposed perfect moments on camera. She was timely with getting our pictures to us and quick to answer any questions I had prior to the wedding. Anyone looking for an amazing photographer, she is definitely the right choice!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 01/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine Birkbeck provided a ray of sunshine during our very chaotic wedding day. Our venue changed literally days before our wedding unexpectedly and we ran into a lot of trouble with our caterer. When any other photographer would have gotten upset due to an unexpected change, Katherine vowed to make our photos as special as possible to alleviate the stress we ran into. Not only were our photos beautiful, they were so unique that they were featured in the Atlanta Journal Constitution in a Winter Weddings slideshow.

    I would recommend Katherine to anyone who wants a real, kind-hearted photographer who stands by you during your wedding day, even when things don't go as planned. Her heart combined with her talent gave us some of the best memories of our big day!

  • F

    Kay · Married on 08/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine is one truly talented photographer. I started crying all over again when I saw the first pictures, just days after the wedding! The details, the emotions, the natural feel & eco-friendly emphasis we had incorporated -- they all came to life in her photos! THANK YOU for capturing everything exactly the way we want to remember it -- and in some cases, even more beautifully and artistically!

  • J

    Julie · Married on 05/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine - her professionalism, personality and photos - is quite simply amazing. Having been one of those brides who endured the "just about everything is not going as planned," Katherine was my rock through it all. I had 100% confidence in her from start to finish, and she works with you on an individual basis to get the photos we wanted. My husband and I didn't want a lot of staged photos, so having her with her photojournalistic eye made the experience just so perfect, and the pictures are just stunning. I would recommend Katherine to anyone and everyone in Atlanta, Knoxville, and beyond, as I don't know if you can do better than Katherine! I'll add that for a rather low-key bride (as I was), Katherine was the perfect personality for me, but could see her able to work with even the biggest Bridezillas out there and provide incredible images!

  • E

    Erika · Married on 08/01/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine Birkbeck is amazing. She was very helpful during the whole planning process and even patient with me as I switched my venue halfway through the process!! Her pictures were fantastic and I trusted her 100% during the whole day. She was so fast in getting the pictures back that I had all the pictures (1800 of them) by 2 weeks!!! She is a great photographer!!!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine is amazing! So soft-spoken but yet very professional, she is def not going to be the DIVA photographer that I've seen at many of my friend's weddings. Her calm nature was perfect for my crazy day and she got some absolutely beautiful and unique shots. Katherine does an excellent job of keeping the lens on the bride&groom and wedding party. She also has a great price-point for the quality, so if your looking to pay any less for photography, you might as well just get your Aunt Betty w. her Canon out there!

    Only regret: I do wish I had booked a second photog through Katherine...not Katherine's fault (I just didn't want to go over budget in the photog dept) but I had a large wedding (300+) so it would have been nice to have to extra hand & viewpoint especially since our Reception site had MANY rooms!

  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 06/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine Birkbeck Photography was the best vender we booked for our wedding. Katherine pays extreme attention to what you want, and produces amazing images. She is on par with photographers who charge twice her prices. I could not be happier with her servies and products, and would hire her all over again if I had the chance. Snag this amazing photgrapher and make an investment in perserving your future that you won't regret.

  • F

    Mindy · Married on 03/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I searched long and hard for a great photographer...she saw and captured pictures that were so different than anything I could have asked for. Next to my husband and family - she was the best part of the wedding!!!

  • B

    Buffi · Married on 02/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine absolutely exceeded our expectations and we just loved her. Our wedding photos are our most treasured things!! We never even really knew that she was there and then we got our photos back and she was just everywhere and got the most amazing and different shots, from our guests, to unique flower pics, my shoes, our rings...and on and on! She just really read my mind and I did not even have to tell her. Her prices were just incredible too compared to everyone else that is in her syle of photography and she takes a TON of photos. I actually took some of our favorites to the frame shop the other day and had the whole store over there oohh-ing and aahh-ing over them. She is just a precious person and very easy to deal with and you will love her. She had my proofs up really quick too:) You will not be disappointed and this was one of the best decisions I made during my whole wedding process...Katherine Birkbeck is a class act and a wonderful person who knows how to make a bride and groom happy and your wedding day a memory that will last a lifetime!

  • S

    Sharon · Married on 10/25/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine Birkbeck was exceptional. I am so pleased with her work and couldn't have dreamed of better pictures of our wedding. It was hands down the best wedding investment I made.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/23/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine was the absolute best part of our wedding day. Above all else, Katherine understands that it's your day and wants to make it as perfect as possible. She has an amazing talent of capturing the true feelings and emotions of your special day through her photographs. I started to regret not hiring someone to film our wedding until I saw the pictures that Katherine had taken. She did such a beautiful and thorough job that my husband and I felt as if we didn't even need a videographer--Katherine had captured everything! She takes the most beautiful photos and captures the very best of every moment so unselfishly, and I cannot imagine my wedding without Katherine there. If you are getting married and haven't chosen a photographer yet, you CANNOT make a better choice than Katherine Birkbeck!!

  • J

    Jackie · Married on 08/16/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding photography gets taken to the next level with Katherine Birkbeck. Our pictures were top priority for us because we wanted to make sure the memories from the day were captured well. Katherine Birkbeck FAR exceeded any hopes or expectations we had had for our photos (and our expectations were high!). She captured each moment in such an artistic way. Every time I look at our photos and beautifully made wedding book (which she put together), I get transported back to our wedding day because she did such an amazing job photographing emotions, people, special moments. Katherine's professionalism, artistic eye, flexibility and quality come together to make her photography services top notch. We did not have one single complaint or glitch come up in working with Katherine--it was easy and stress-free! I have highly recommended Katherine to all my engaged friends and would recommend her to anyone wanting their engagement/wedding photos to exceed their expectations!!!

  • A

    Andrew · Married on 05/10/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine was amazing. She was very friendly and very easy going. It felt like my best friend was at my wedding taking pictures. She had great ideas for our pictures and she also incorporated our ideas into the pictures as well. She made the whole wedding experience just that much more enjoyable. Her pictures were amazing!!! We had our choice of thousands of photos and she sent us our pictures very quick. I would recommend Katherine to any bride and groom without hesitation!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review