Kate's Captures Photography Reviews

65 | Daly City, CA
See photos, pricing and details

65 Reviews for Kate's Captures Photography

Recommended by 100%

65
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Tami

    Tami · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choose Kate!

    I met Kate a couple of years ago while she was photographing a friend's wedding and I knew instantly that I wanted her to be a part of our special day. Her attention to detail, bubbly personality, and wit was exactly what I needed on my wedding day. I had a small wedding with no wedding party so Katie was the perfect compliment to the day. She was thorough with her planning leading up to the day by asking all the right questions and making sure I was completely comfortable every step of the way. You will not be disappointed if you choose Kate!

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate was very flexible and accommodating. She took us to all the best places in San Francisco for our engagement pictures and even dodged traffic to get the best shots. We loved hanging out with her during our session and she made it so comfortable for us. Even though we had only met officially that afternoon it felt like we had been friends forever. Our pictures came out great and i can't wait for her to shoot my wedding next year!

    Sent on 08/18/2017
  • J

    Juliette · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me just say that I have hated every single photo of myself for years. Seriously. Years. UNTIL, Kate sent us the previews of our engagement photos. I didn't just like one of them, I liked enough of them to create a gallery wall using 7 of the photos she took.
    We totally lucked out. We were looking for a wedding photographer for our beach wedding in Pensacola and ran across Kate's glowing reviews on Wedding Wire and The Knot. I loved her logo, gallery and blog so I contacted her. We hit it off from email number one! She's awesome. My kind of people and the lucky part is this...SHE'S SUPER TALENTED TO BOOT! Having majored in Photography for a while, I was really into making sure that the quality of the photographs she would take on the beach was top notch. I wanted to make sure I wouldn't look too washed out in the brightness and that the photos weren't overexposed or that a photographer wouldn't just throw a dark filter on which would really diminish the magic of the natural light. Kate knows how to shoot on the beach. Just look at her instagram or blog or Facebook. It's a real art and she has mastered it.
    We found out Kate works nationwide and lives in San Francisco so we booked her for engagement photos in San Francisco (where we got engaged), then our beach wedding in Pensacola (omg the light was amazing) and then our cocktail party at a swanky Sacramento hotel for our local friends.
    I know you're thinking...travel fee... yes, but Kate's entire fee for our wedding and engagement photos was LESS THAN A LOCAL PHOTOGRAPHER. Seriously, I contacted four photographers in Pensacola that were suggested by my coordinator.
    She was amazing at all three events. She's just something special. You'll know it when you work with her. She put us at ease, ran interference to block annoyances, fit into the crowd like she'd always been a part of our lives, and produced the most beautiful photographs we could have imagined. HIRE HER.

    Sent on 03/19/2018
  • L

    Loni · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Kate! First Kate was extremely flexible and patience as we had to reschedule our engagement shoot several times. On our engagement shoot, she made everything feel very comfortable! Secondly, she was communicative throughout the entire process from start to finish. For my wedding, we had a phone meeting and she went over my long list of photos I wanted. And would you know she did not skip a beat! She got every one of them even the ones that I forgot about. On my wedding day she kept me on schedule and gave me helpful tips throughout the day. She even coordinate the perfect timing and location for the first look. Kate and Jeff went above and beyond on our big day! Jeff shot some incredible pictures of the groomsmen getting ready! And Kate has a keen eye for cool back drop and nature settings! All my pictures turned out better than I expected! They make the perfect tag team. I would highly recommend them for any special occasion!

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can honestly say that hiring Kate was the smartest decision we made throughout the entire wedding planning process! I wrote an earlier review of how wonderful Kate was back in December 2016 after she shot our family ceremony out in Michigan. I am pleased to say that our experience with her for our engagement shoot and wedding in California were just as amazing, if not more so. Kate was very willing to work with us on price. She loves her job and is very focused on the overall experience and connection with the couple. She was excited to travel too (again, it is about the experience) and says that about 50% of her wedding photography jobs are not in California. When we were talking about our engagement photos, she was trying to help us make it personal and unique. I was a rafting guide in college and we discussed driving several hours to take photos of us rafting. It didn't end up working out, but she was very excited about doing things that were new, different and was very helpful with brainstorming. As stressful as wedding planning can be, Kate made it fun! She is extremely organized and amazing at remembering names. Our wedding guest list was about 170 people and by the end of the portraits she had mastered pretty much everyone's name. We had a contract for two photographers that day and her wonderful assistant that day was her husband. They were incredible together! Jeff is hilarious and was wonderful with the guys getting ready, with children and with the abstract, extra shots that are always so fun to look back on. He was a perfect addition! Also, she is very prompt with getting photos back. We got 20 sneak peak preview photos back the DAY AFTER our wedding and I had asked for a few specific ones for my mom's birthday, which Kate gladly produced for us!! I seriously could not recommend Kate higher! Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate and Jeff went above and beyond our expectations from start to finish for our wedding in Ohio. They traveled all the way there and were devoted to capturing our entire wedding weekend. Kate is a wonderful hilarious bubbly person that put us at ease for all our pictures (engagement, rehearsal, and wedding day). Her husband Jeff had our massive wedding party cracking up especially the 14 groomsmen entourage our wedding had. I love that we got all the photos on a usb and on a website to download which ever ones we wanted at no extra cost. My husband and I only have great things to say about Kates Captures Photography. Highly recommended and worth every penny no matter what package you purchase.

    Sent on 09/12/2017
  • B

    Bianca · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate was amazing to work with! We couldn't have asked for a better photographer for our big day! Her and Jeff are creative, down to earth and extremely talented. They truly have an eye for the best lighting and scenery! They are the best duo we could have asked for.

    We met them at a friends’ wedding and instantly clicked. Kate went above and beyond to get to know us during the entire process, especially during our engagement session (where she travelled across the country just to spend a few hours in town photographing us!).

    The day of the wedding, Kate not only spent the morning capturing some truly memorable moments but she also played a major role in keeping us on time for everything. Her experience and easy going demeanor made me more than comfortable throughout the day and became my go to person by the end of the day. We enjoyed spending time with
    Kate and Jeff and have even had the pleasure to reconnect with them at a wedding we attended this past summer!

    We definitely got what we wanted and so much more! We will cherish these beautiful photos for the rest of our lives! You won't go wrong with these two, they are such a dynamic and wonderful duo.

    Sent on 10/03/2017
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate Knox is, by far, the most talented photographer I'm come across. My husband and I work in the film industry and were very picky about our wedding photographer. We poured over countless websites and when we came across Kate's work, her artistic eye clearly stood out. There were no cheesy couples poses or cliché lighting choices - just elegant and timeless photographs highlighting the love and happiness between the couple. When I met Kate in person, I instantly knew she was the perfect pick for our wedding. Her humor and deep passion for photography immediately brought me in. She truly listened when I explained my wedding vision and later on, she would reference all those details. She walked me through her wedding packages and her rates were very fair. When it came time for our engagement shoot, my husband and I were nervous because it was our first time taking professional photographs together. Kate immediately put us at ease. She has a very special way to create positive energy during a session and it comes across in every single photo she takes. She made the whole experience feel effortless. When we saw our photographs, they took our breath away. She captured some truly beautiful moments. Finally, our wedding day arrived. Kate was the utmost professional and arrived early to scope out the venue and lend a hand, if needed. Throughout the day, she completely blended in and we never felt like she was imposing on our day. She remembered our list of important moments to shoot and made certain they were captured. She completely charmed everyone and our guests looked at her as another guest. Kate is simply a dream wedding photographer and I know the day will come when I will say, I knew Kate Knox when.

    Sent on 09/17/2017
  • M

    Maya · Married on 04/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate and her team were absolutely a pleasure to work with! Kate was always quick to respond and always so friendly with the millions of questions I had for her! Planning a wedding isn't easy but Kate was there to help make the process smoother. She was super flexible with us and even flew down to San Diego to take our engagement photos! The amount of compliments we have received on both our engagement photos and wedding photos is astounding! The photos turned out gorgeous and I can't wait to display them in my house! I would HIGHLY recommend Kate and her team to any bride looking for a photographer. They did an incredible job and it was so wonderful working with them!

    Sent on 07/03/2017
  • M

    Miriam · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate was fantastic. From the moment we reached out to her, she was professional, dependable, flexible and a pleasure to work with. My friends and family keep telling me that there is not a single bad picture in the photo galleries she sent us after the wedding. My husband and I also noticed that we think she got a photo of every single person at our wedding. She helped make our wedding day amazing and a day we will never forget!

    Sent on 06/01/2017
  • R

    Robyn · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BOOK HER NOW!!! Kate is AMAZING! She was so great to work with, I could not imagine my wedding without her. A photographer is such a key player in your wedding and Kate has got her role down to a science. Everything was flawless and smooth and she was ALWAYS available to talk with if you had any questions. My guests are still coming back to me and asking about her because she was so great and my family loved her too. Not to mention her photos are flawless and got back to me in a timely manner. I CANNOT RECOMMEND HER ENOUGH!!

    Sent on 03/08/2017
  • C

    Caitlyn · Married on 10/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate was incredible to work with! We couldn't have asked for a better photographer. She and Jeff are so creative, personable, and talented. Kate knew exactly what to say when I told her about things I was worried or concerned about, and really put our minds at ease throughout the entire process. When working on the timeline, and must-have-photos, she gave me suggestions for things and situations I did not even consider. I really appreciate that level of attention to detail. I had absolutely no stress the day of our wedding. She did a fantastic job keeping everyone on time and everything running smoothly. Kate and Jeff managed to capture so many memorable moments that day including the smallest details, that made all the difference. They both knew exactly what we wanted and created stunning photos that my husband and I will cherish for the rest of our lives. I could see the passion they have for this business when working with both of them and it is translated beautifully through their photos. You can’t go wrong hiring Kate's Captures Photography.

    Sent on 01/03/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BOOK HER!! She's incredibly detailed and flexible, providing advice and including all your wedding wishes. The perfect photographer!

    Sent on 10/22/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had Kate and her husband do our wedding on Aug7,2016. I have to tell you, we are overly impressed with everything about them from start to finish! She was so Flexible when meeting us since we had our kids with us! They are so organized, professional and both have the best personalities! They made our photo shoots so fun and memorable especially with the kids! We both would highly recommend Katecaptures for any photo shoot you may want. They and there photos are worth every penny and we are truly blessed and couldn't have picked anyone else. Thank you guys! I'm obsessed with my pictures!

    Best

    Rachel and Jeremy

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • User7155449 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first met kate she was so happy and bubbly she is so fun to be around . This is so important because you spend most of your wedding day around your photographer. Kate also has an amazing ability to keep you feeling calm. She really blew me away with how organized and professional she is. she listens to what you want, she asks great questions.When we got our wedding photos back I could not believe how she surpassed all of my expectations we were in shock. She is a truly gifted photographer. Don't think twice book her. I promise you will love her work.

    Sent on 09/01/2016
  • C

    Christina · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate is a joy to work with from start to finish. This was my second wedding and I wanted unfussy and uncomplicated - Kate delivered. She has the ability to couple patience and sincerity with an efficient way of getting the photographs, and the end result is lovely. I've already recieved so many compliments on the beauty of our photos.

    Sent on 09/24/2016
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 07/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED Kate and Jeff so so much. They brought such a wonderful amount of energy (definitely important for the little ones' attention during shoots) that could only be topped by their exquisite work. Our photos are amazing. I still am in shock, and so happy that I get to re-live our day through their fabulous lens:) My husband was seriously impressed with Jeff's command and control over our rowdy bunch, and enough can't be said about Katie's help in keeping the day going smoothly, and both of their wonderful demeanor a throughout. The results were everything I had hoped and way more!!

    Sent on 08/22/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy to have worked with Kate for our wedding day. Her high quality photos have exceeded our expectations and will remain treasures in our family for years to come. She was an absolute delight to work with before the wedding and on the day of. Her ability to be flexible while making sure she's getting all the photos you requested is truly remarkable. Kate expertly captured the personalities of all the individuals she photographed. I can't recommend Kate's Captures highly enough.

    Sent on 06/23/2016
  • M

    Matt · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We honestly can't imagine what our wedding would have been like without Kate (and Jeff). They were professional, courteous, friendly, and funny the entire way. They came prepared and planned out so that we could enjoy the day and not worry about the photography. They even helped out with some key tasks on our wedding day that were completely unrelated to photography (Jeff tied the groom's tie for him!). The photos turned out amazing - top quality, perfect lighting, and really capturing the spirit of the day. We can not recommend their services enough!

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • K

    Karen · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So I met Kate when she covered my girl friend’s wedding and from the moment I met her and saw her work I knew I wanted her to cover my wedding!
    In all honestly I would recommend her and her husband Jeff to anyone! Their work was outstanding! Everyone who has seen their photos raves about how beautiful they are and I couldn’t agree more. They were worth every penny!! Not only is her work outstanding but their personalities are great! Through this experience I have two new great friends!

    Sent on 06/06/2016
  • G

    Greg · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate's Captures Photography delivered far beyond our expectations. Our engagement & wedding photos are exceptional. Kate is a 1st class professional and I highly recommend her services.

    Sent on 12/24/2015
  • A

    Alissa · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was so amazing to have Kate as our photographer! She has a great eye for the details and special moments that you want to remember about your wedding. She took incredible pictures that completely capture the love and joy we shared with friends and family. I'm enjoying sharing the photos with everyone! But equally important was the fact that Kate is just so, so lovely and makes everyone feel comfortable in her presence. I couldn't recommend her more. Thank you!!

    Sent on 12/22/2015
  • User6096340 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate made every one of our guests feel special and beautiful. We are so happy with our photos and had such a great time taking them. We definitely will be calling Kate for future events. Thanks!

    Sent on 12/28/2015
  • User6059900 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I were very pleased with Kate and her husband, Jeff, who photographed our engagement shoot and later wedding in July 2015 in Marin County, CA. They did a fantastic job with the planning, day of execution, and post wedding photo selection. Kate and Jeff's enthusiasm and detail oriented approach was welcome. They also suggested several photograph locations near the chapel which we had not originally considered but turned out to be among our favorites. They made the day extra special and we now have photo memories to last a lifetime. They have a trained eye, are experienced, and are able to shoot new venues for them (such as our chapel and reception locations) with care and a high degree of professionalism. We highly recommend Kate and Jeff to anyone looking for wedding photographers.

    Sent on 12/16/2015
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely beautiful photos and Kate is truly amazing! After meeting Kate it felt let we had been friends for years. She was very informative, organized and captured our entire wedding weekend in Fort Morgan, AL. We're so thankful to have found such an awesome photographer to work with and Kate came highly recommended. Kate is so personable and excels at redefining wedding photography. My best friend was so impressed with Kate at our wedding that she booked her for their wedding as well. I look forward to working with Kate again next year in Galveston, TX!

    Sent on 07/09/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review