Kate Osborne Photography Reviews

28 | Salt Lake City, UT
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Kate Osborne Photography

Recommended by 100%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

15 User photos

Kate Osborne Photography 1
Kate Osborne Photography 2
Kate Osborne Photography 3
Kate Osborne Photography 4
Kate Osborne Photography 5
Kate Osborne Photography 6
Kate Osborne Photography 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you, Kate!

    Kate was wonderful from the first consultation to our reception. Her professionalism, clear communication, and expert photography skills make her a joy to work with. I can't say enough about how grateful we are to her, and recommend her highly! Thank you Kate!

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • Maggie

    Maggie Franz · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Timeless, quality photography

    Photography was my number one priority and Kate delivered! Her style is timeless and she is effortlessly talented, and our photos could not have turned out better. She gave perfect direction to two people who are not pros in front of a camera and she may as well have doubled as a wedding planner. She gave me tons of recommendations to help me plan before, and she really had my back the day of. Also, she got my photos back quickly every time, always before I needed printing and handled all of that for me. I can’t think of a better way to go in the area! Especially if you have high standards when it comes to photography. Hire her!

    Sent on 05/09/2019
    Kate Osborne Photography 8
    Kate Osborne Photography 9
    Kate Osborne Photography 10
    Kate Osborne Photography 11
    Kate Osborne Photography 12
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision we made while planning our wedding weekend

    Asking Kate to take photos at our wedding was the best decision we made while planning our wedding weekend in Park City. We asked Kate to take photos at our welcome BBQ/rehearsal dinner and our wedding ceremony. Throughout the whole process, we were in complete awe of her professionalism. She was extremely kind but assertive, which we learned was crucial to actually get good photos. She kept us laughing through the awkward couple shoot, told us if we were making weird faces, and made sure that everyone was looking good in the group photos. She understood what we wanted -- her photos are very luminous and classic, which is what we envisioned for our outdoor wedding. We have many beautiful photos to look back on, but that day we did not feel like the photo ops detracted from enjoying the day with our friends and family. We can't recommend Kate enough! It was a pleasure to get to know her and have her on our team.

    Sent on 01/19/2019
  • A

    Annie · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate was incredible to work with for my wedding. I cannot say enough! It's a common wedding tip that photographs are one thing that will last from the reception/day, so be sure to pick the right photographer to deliver quality pictures and memories. Kate not only meets this requirement, she exceeds it. From my first contact with her, every step of the way, to the final edit of the pictures, Kate was prompt, efficient, personable, and amazing. She accommodated my difficult work schedule and went to an incredible location for our formal wedding shoot. Kate tirelessly got the best shots, fearlessly refusing to be intimidated by wildlife, including two moose sparring with one another! One thing that really impressed me was after I forgot a flower bouquet for the formal shoot, Kate improvised with what was around and constructed the perfect DIY flower arrangement for me to hold (she has a flower arranging background). Talk about multi-talented! I thought her packages and price point were the best of all the other photographers I researched. As I went through the rest of the planning process, vendors would inquire who my photographer was, and would positively glow with praise regarding her work. Kate has a very successful reputation in the industry and my experience only confirms the standard she has built for herself. She managed to print a canvas-wrapped print and other pictures for the wedding reception in a very quick turnaround time; I was amazed she could do it. The online proofs were easy to access and look at, her system is professional and user-friendly to navigate. Kate has a distinctive photography style that I adore. On the day of my wedding, I trusted her completely to capture one of the most important events of my life. She no longer felt like a photographer, but a friend! My whole bridal party fell in love with her. She rocked at capturing group, candid and detail shots. She made sure I had everything I wanted. Kate is the very best.

    Sent on 01/01/2018
  • K

    Karli · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate was the best! She is fun to be around, calming during a stressful period, and amazing at what she does. The photos she took for both our engagement shoot and the wedding turned out great and we could not be happier. I am so glad we found Kate and are so grateful for her amazing talent!

    Sent on 12/06/2017
    Kate Osborne Photography 13
    Kate Osborne Photography 14
    Kate Osborne Photography 15
    Kate Osborne Photography 16
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate is extremely professional, responsive, and skilled. From our initial consult to ordering albums and pictures, she was amazing to work with. I would highly recommend her for anyone’s photographer without hesitation and I would like to work with her again in the future if possible for other noteworthy family events :)

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Kate. My husband and I (family members and entire bridal party) LOVED working with her. Every moment from our first initial phone conversation, to meeting for coffee to discuss final details, to the day of the wedding, Kate was AMAZING! She was fun, kind, professional and so easy to work with. Not to mention her work is INCREDIBLE! 300% I would recommend Kate to anyone, any day. Thank you, Kate, for helping make our day so special and for the beautiful memories! xo

    Sent on 01/04/2018
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate was amazing to work with and so professional! We did engagement photos in addition to the wedding day of photos and everything turned out better than I ever could have imagined. I literally can’t stop looking at them.

    She also didn’t bat an eyelash when we requested to have our dog in some of our engagement photos. Kate is the best!

    Sent on 12/06/2017
    Kate Osborne Photography 17
    Kate Osborne Photography 18
    Kate Osborne Photography 19
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate was a dream to work with. Her warm and easy-going nature made us feel so at ease during all of our sessions, but especially on our wedding day. She was attentive and organized without being overbearing. And she was the only one to offer me a water during my reception!
    She is professional, punctual, and really knows her craft. She was able to capture some stunning shots in a springtime blizzard and even offered to have a follow-up session the next day. I would recommend her to anyone wishing to capture their priceless memories.

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • C

    Cara · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Kate was awesome. We were a little nervous going into our engagement shoot thinking it would be difficult to be natural but Kate made it SO easy. She took beautifully classic photos that reflected the exact style we wanted and actually exceeded our expectations completely. We loved working with her and would highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Kate was amazing! We couldn't be more happy with how the photos turned out. She was effectively able to get all the shots I wanted without us feeling like we were taking photos all day. She helped calm not only my nerves but my husbands as well. I highly recommend Kate if you want to fondly remember your special day forever.

    Sent on 12/06/2017
    Kate Osborne Photography 20
    Kate Osborne Photography 21
    Kate Osborne Photography 22
  • K

    Kristie · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate was an incredible photographer. Her professionalism, can-do attitude and energy all made for a perfect day. She was efficient and on time, but gentle with her approach. She was a real pleasure to work with and we can't wait to see the photos!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 03/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate was fantastic from the beginning of our communication all the way through to the end...including the cute little box we received with our wedding photos and thumb drive. She was professional and courteous and always on time. She scouted out locations ahead of time and made us feel comfortable during our {very freezing} photo shoot. We would absolutely recommend her to anyone. Our photos are spectacular.

    Sent on 04/27/2016
  • C

    Camille · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate is the best. She was totally on time and prepared for our engagement shoot and every aspect of our wedding day. When our event coordinator dropped the ball, Kate stepped in and helped keep us and our guests on a schedule during the reception and announced cake cutting and other events. She was constantly checking in with me as the bride to make sure I was calm and happy and taken care of throughout the night, and she worked so well with a gigantic group of kids and other family pictures that we wanted to take. The absolute nicest and most professional! I would recommend her to any of my friends and family.

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only did Kate photograph our wedding beautifully, she was incredible throughout the entire process. I got in touch with Kate when I was planning to have a destination-type wedding in Park City. I'd seen her photographs and noticed immediately her ability to capture the beauty in small details. None of her photos looked staged or awkward.

    When I changed my mind and decided to stay at home in Colorado and elope, Kate surprised me by offering to travel to Colorado to shoot our elopement. From calling me to calm my nerves about the weather forecast to carrying two armfuls of stuff along a rugged trail to our ceremony location, Kate was a tremendous part of our day. She had a great attitude and sense of humor and was super flexible when we had to change the timing of events last-minute.

    We just received our jump drive full of high-resolution images, beautifully-packaged with great attention to detail, and we love our photos. I highly recommend Kate, our big day wouldn't have been the same without her.

    Sent on 07/20/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really should have written this review earlier, because Kate was an absolute delight to have at my wedding. Throughout my engagements, bridals, and wedding day, Kate was consistently professional. However, it was her easy-going attitude, flexibility, and ability to be there exactly when we needed her (and yet never get in anyone's way) that made her extraordinary. She payed attention to the tiniest details in both her photos as well as seemingly insignificant things, like the packaging of prints and hand-written notes. She was perceptive to sticky family situations, and really went out of her way to help facilitate any issues. We could not have been more pleased with the results. We love the natural look of our photos; nothing looks overly-posed and whatever editing she does is spot-on (no saturated colors, weird angles, etc.). I cannot recommend her highly enough.

    Sent on 11/15/2015
  • N

    natalie · Married on 06/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate is an amazing photographer and so easy to work with. She shot our engagements, bridals, and our wedding. Finding a photographer was the hardest decision I made during wedding planning and I am so glad I chose her. She has an amazing eye and captures every moment beautifully. We were looking for a photographer with a modern, clean style and she fit the bill perfectly. Her photos aren't cheesy, over edited and have a timeless feel to them. She was always professional and responded quickly to any email or calls. She also had our photos edited ridiculously quickly! As far as pricing, I thought she was very competitively priced with other experienced photographers. I met with some other photographers that were cheaper as it seems any stay at home mom with a decent camera can be a photographer these days, but ultimately I am glad I spent a little more and she was worth every penny. A photographer is not where I suggest you cut costs when wedding planning and my biggest piece of advice for any future bride is to find a photographer they love and trust. I highly recommend Kate and couldn't be happier with every photo.

    Sent on 12/16/2015
  • E

    Ella · Married on 05/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I had to do my day over, I wouldn't have changed a thing, especially Kate. She was on time, prepared, warm and inviting and had no difficulty getting everyone's attention for pictures. She was funny and could laugh with us at family jokes. I love the images, there isn't one that I don't like! I didn't feel posed at all, just so natural and myself. She kept me informed of the time throughout the reception and kept me hydrated and aware of the proceedings and what was happening next. I was so grateful for her directness and professionalism. I didn't have to worry about requesting specific photos from her because I knew they would be lovely. I trust her artistic taste. I hired Kate to shoot our bridals, reception and after our temple sealing the next day. She was flexible and wiling to work with my unique schedule and order of events. My only regret is not knowing about her when I took my engagements!! I wish I had had her the entire time. As it was, I felt that she truly cared about me. We had multiple conversations through email and text beef is even met her and I already felt like I was talking to a friend. I really could not have chosen a better photographer!! I hope to work with her again soon!

    Sent on 06/12/2015
  • J

    Jane · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am an event and wedding designer and have worked with Kate on 2 previous weddings (plus mine makes 3). When I got engaged last year, Kate was the very first vendor I emailed because I was not going to get married on a date if she was unavailable to photograph it. :)

    From the very first time I met her (in 2011), I have been a huge huge fan. She was an absolute pleasure to work with, from the vendors side of things; prompt responses, super accommodating, etc. Then, I saw her work/photos and I became kind of obsessed!... I have no idea how she makes EVERYTHING look so beautiful through her lens.

    Although Kate is located in Utah, all three weddings we've worked on together have been in Southern California (Los Angeles Area). Even factoring in her travel costs to California, she's still more affordable than most Los Angeles Photographers... Kate shot our wedding day, engagement photos and I sincerely hope to work with her many more times in our careers. She is absolutely the best.

    Sent on 11/13/2014
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate was so fun and easy to work with! She was really flexible and helpful when we were deciding on a package/hours of coverage. We went with a bridal/groomal session, and coverage after the ceremony and throughout the reception. She captured beautiful moments, both candid and posed, and her style is impeccable. She also asked for specific direction in styles and poses from us, to make sure we got exactly what we wanted.... We just trusted in her decisions, and the pictures are perfect. Kate is very professional, but comfortable to work with--someone I would invite to my wedding, with or without the camera!

    Sent on 10/13/2013
  • K

    Kameron · Married on 09/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could say enough about Kate and her photography. I had such a wonderful experience with her from having her be available when I changed my date, through the engagement shots, which turned out beautiful, to the wedding day. She was so great to work with, helping me remember to do things, corralling large groups and getting all the shots that will help me remember this day. The photos turned out so so lovely. Like I said, I could go on and on about how great Kate is and how I just loved the outcome. I would recommend her very highly to any one looking to have one of a kind photos for a one of a kind day. Thank you so much Kate!!

    Sent on 09/23/2013
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 08/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for a better photographer to capture the memories of my wedding day. From my initial inquiry to the final edited disc of images, Kate was fantastic to work with every step of the way. I would highly recommend Kate primarily for her talent, but also for the following reasons.

    -Tailored a package to meet my budget
    -Provided a simple, straightforward contract
    -Accepted payment via Paypal
    -Responsed to both phone and email
    -Has a fantastic eye for detail
    -Beautifully captured light
    -Directed simple poses that seemed natural
    -Was patient with little kids who wouldn't look at the camera and captured their attention
    -Took charge without seeming pushy to organize family and group poses
    -Had a fun personality that kept people laughing and smiling
    -Captured so many details and moments without being a distracting photographer. Before she sent us a link to the digital uploads, I had wondered if she had been able to capture much of the wedding reception because I hadn't noticed her very much that evening. However, she captured everything I hoped - details, candids, and special moments. It's hard to put into words the value of of being able to enjoy the moment without having to stop and pose for pictures or notice the photographer snapping away at every thing you want to remember.
    -Sent a link to the online proofs one week after our wedding, and the disc of edited images within a month

    Sent on 09/26/2013
  • J

    Jann · Married on 08/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    kate is creative and resposible. She was on time to every event on my wedding weddend. She was quick in getting the photos edited and back to me. I am very happy with the quality of the photos!

    Sent on 09/26/2013
  • C

    Christine · Married on 07/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate was a wonderfully committed photographer. She was so easy to work with and so timely with her delivery of the product. As a photographer, she already has a keen eye for composition and beauty, her photographs are flattering and true to the personality of the client. We appreciated her simplicity in style. By that we mean she didn't over edit or mask the image with filters, she just takes great pictures that speak for themselves.

    Sent on 09/23/2013
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate was awesome! She captured the entire day from begging to end beautifully. I loved going through all the wonderful photos (lighting was perfect) and I am happy that she caught so many candid moments. Besides the amazing photos, Kate was also super sweet and responsive to my photo requests.

    Sent on 09/23/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review