Skip to main content
Weddings

Kat Wickstrom Photography Reviews

Kat Wickstrom Photography

Kat Wickstrom Photography

New Castle, CO
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

13

16 User photos

  • Abby
    Abby S. Married on 03/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kat will be your new BFF

    Kat was the absolute best! She went above and beyond for both our engagement and wedding photos. Kat had wonderful ideas, and her editing was on point. She was always quick to respond to emails, and the online portfolio is easy to navigate. Kat even added our videographer's video to our portfolio page, which she totally didn't have to do. She never brought up the fact that we were likely in the middle of a worldwide pandemic -- news flash, we BARELY squeezed our brunch wedding in before the world shut down. HIGHLY recommend her! She was also willing to get up before the sun to shoot our wedding, major props.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 09/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We Loved Kat!

    Kat was awesome to work with!

    She is very personable and it was easy to feel comfortable with her as soon as we started our engagement session, especially for 2 awkward people. She was down to play in the snow with us and made us feel like we were rockstars, even though she was doing all the work!

    She was the first vendor we hired for our wedding, and an easy choice for sure. She stayed in communication leading up to the wedding and walked through her plan with us for our big day.

    On our wedding, she was a ninja in disguise. Her and her husband seemed to be everywhere and nowhere. When it was time for group photos/couple photos, she efficiently pulled us aside and took a great set of photos.

    We LOVE all of our photos that Kat took and have got so many compliments from everyone!!

    As much as I wish I could relive our wedding, the closest I can get is from looking at our wedding photos. Kat did a great job at our wedding and we would hire her again in a heartbeat. Hands down, Kat was the best choice of a photography vendor we could've asked for!
  • A
    Abby L. Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding pictures

    Our photographer exceeded our expectations! From engagement photos to the actual wedding day, she was quick to respond and genuinely interested in capturing exactly what we wanted. In addition, she was very efficient; time was never wasted! Of course we wanted the typical wedding party and family pictures, but we really wanted the candids. She was aware of this, and we were pleasantly surprised when we got the pictures back. We could not stop looking and laughing at the album. These pictures captured everything we wanted AND MORE!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Whitney
    Whitney D. Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Yes Yes Yes! You need Kat, fellow mountain women

    We fell in love with Kat's dreamy style and eye for capturing mountain landscapes when we saw photos from a co-worker's wedding . She was their photographer, and we knew she had to be ours. Then, we fell in love with Kat-the-human during our engagement shoot. She and her husband ended up staying laaaate into the evening at our house for hours of talking and laughing and impromptu cat photos. By the end, she felt like a dear friend. Your wedding photos will benefit from her natural ability to forge instant connections with the couples she works with and put families at ease as well. On my wedding day...let's just say I surprised myself by becoming a rather nervous bride who decided to kick everyone out of my getting-ready area/house except my mom, sister, and Kat - who helped reassure me (and still quietly managed to grab a few good "getting ready photos" despite my complete disinterest at the time!) After the wedding, she understood and managed the dynamics of older family members during what seemed like endless requests for another group shot (because such-and-such cousin missed the first one) and she balanced out those traditional shots in our album with gentle requests to steal us away briefly for romantic poses/candids when the light was just-so. As a result, our photo album captured our experience of that day perfectly - exactly how I remember the atmosphere FELT. If you're getting married outside in the mountains, trust me, she knows her way around the ever-shifting palette of sky and rock and sunbeams. :)
  • Mykelti
    Mykelti A. Married on 01/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Treasured Wedding Photos

    Kat Wickstrom Photography was INCREDIBLE to work with and my husband and I count ourselves blessed to have had our wedding day photographed with beautiful talent, fun and so much laughing. Wedding photos were very important to me, but our budget could only be stretched so far. Kat worked with me on figuring out a schedule where we could get the shots that I really desired. Communication was detailed, prompt and very helpful. On our big day, they arrived and immediately got to work and I knew and trusted right away that they would beautifully capture our special day (what a gift to a bride) - and they did. The photos turned out to be better than what we had hoped for and more! The time that was put into the capturing, editing and the delivering of the photos are so very worth it. My husband and I treasure our wedding photos and I will always be thankful for the wonderful work of Kat Wickstrom Photography.
  • C
    Carlene Married on 09/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kat was the best vendor we booked! She was extremely professional from start to finish. Our first experience with Kat was for our engagement shoot in Crested Butte, Colorado. My husband and I had a great time with her and the pictures turned out better than the Pinterest board she had me create for inspiration. We knew we really wanted her to shoot our wedding in Chicago, IL. On my wedding day, Kat went above and beyond to make my bridal party and I feel comfortable. She flawlessly executed the timeline and even when we were stuck in traffic- she made light of the situation and snapped fun pics in the party van! The day after our wedding, we received a “congratulations” text AND a sneak peek of our photos! If you have any hesitations about booking Kat, meet her in person. Her warm personality paired with her artistic vision for your day will exceed any expectation you have. We can’t wait to hang her art on our walls for the rest of time!

  • M
    Morgan Married on 08/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kat was awesome to work with. She was super easy to communicate with and she accommodated all of our needs for our elopement. The day wouldn't have been so special if it wasn't for her. Not to mention how amazing the photos turned out!
  • K
    Karen Married on 04/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kat was amazing! She made sure to get our ideas of what look and vibe we wanted in our photos. She executed all of them exactly the way we were envisioning them. We had our engagement shoot at a beautiful botanical garden on a very hot summer day; she managed to make the final pictures look so magical. Very happy with her service!!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 04/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kat was a pleasure to work with. She did a pre-wedding shoot for my fiancé and I, and I was so impressed with the results. My fiancé and I aren't really the most comfortable models during photo shoots, but Kat made us feel so comfortable. She was great at giving instruction and explaining what she wanted from us, but then just letting us move the way we felt comfortable. Our photos were fantastic! I would recommend her services any day!
  • User2281017 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kat is the best! Incredibly professional, and with that perfect blend of a good personality but without taking away from the couple's special moments. Her photos are fantastic, and you could not go wrong having her capture your best memories for your special day.
  • A
    Alicia Married on 03/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Had such a great time doing this Photoshoot and the pictures looked gorgeous! She is very talented!
  • I
    Israel Married on 05/31/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Definitely may the whole event a great experience, and her willingness to cater to my needs was instrumental at putting my concerns that day to rest. Her photographs were Fantastic!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 09/15/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My fiancé and I were fairly nervous to get our engagement photos done. Neither of us thought that we were very photogenic and we were afraid that we were going to be posed and awkward. We never once felt uncomfortable or awkward with Kat! Kat only offered poses when we didn't know what to do and let us make it our own moment. We had so much fun and could've gone all day.
    Not only was the shoot super fun, the photos turned out to be more amazing than I thought was ever possible! I am so so so happy with our engagement photos and will cherish the memory of our session with Kat forever.