Skip to main content
Weddings

Karma DJs Reviews

Karma DJs View more information

198 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 198
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

23 User photos

  • AGN
    Agn Getting married on 11/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Life savers!

    KarmaDJs came through in a pinch for our engagement party. We had to find a DJ just a few days prior to the event and they were extremely helpful in setting up the event and finalizing the music details in a very short time. They worked with us to make sure all the music was selected properly and cued up for the various performances and entrances, with timely reminders on outstanding items. The crew was very professional with timely set up and amazing music that kept the entire party on the dance floor all night. I would definitely recommend KarmaDJs for any one looking to hire the best DJs in Houston.
  • A
    Akshay F. Married on 04/30/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further, KarmaDJs is who you want

    We had the time of our lives on the dance floor. KarmaDJs was super involved in wanting to fit into the theme of our wedding. Yogi was super helpful in understanding what we wanted from entertainment and was receptive to our inputs. Often times you could feel overwhelmed with this part of the wedding as it’s where the guests really get to let loose, but we had a blast ! DJ scoop helped with our walkout song (as well as a few tips on making sure you don’t fall over !) and Scoops playlist was excellent! 10/10 would recommend !
  • A
    Akash P. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, Responsive, and Fun!

    DJ Yogi was the best DJ we could have asked for! He met with us multiple times, and he would always give great ideas based on his experience with weddings in the past. During the events, he made sure everything went well and maintained good communication with us directly through the events. He made sure the music was on-point during the sangeet, Baraat, reception, etc and kept the energy high, matching the vibe of the group. We highly recommend him because of his experience and kindness as well as his stellar team. He was easy to communicate with and made the day extra special. Thanks!
  • R
    Rachel W. Married on 03/26/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing! Could not recommend more!

    My husband and I used KarmaDJs for multiple events during our Indian/American fusion wedding that took place in Spring, TX in late March 2022. DJ ALX performed aa our Sangeet on Friday night, the Baraat on Saturday morning, and our reception Saturday night. MC Q was our MC for the Saturday morning Baraat and our Saturday night reception.

    From the beginning of the planning process, DJ Yogi and DJ ALX were both very professional and responsive. We had a couple of initial calls with them to give them an idea of our thoughts for the wedding and the high level vibes we were going for. Both were very attentive and listened carefully to what we were envisioning for our special day.

    As the wedding got closer, we had 2-3 timeline calls with DJ ALX to walk through the events and timeline for the weekend. DJ ALX took several notes as we spoke and made sure to ask questions to ensure that he had a clear picture of what we were hoping to do. Outside of just these planned calls, both DJ ALX and DJ Yogi were always eager to answer questions/help in anyway.

    DJ ALX and MC Q absolutely crushed the entertainment during the weekend. I can not emphasize enough how much value they added to our wedding and the dance floor. As we were having a fusion wedding, we wanted to be sure to have a good mix of Indian music as well as American music. DJ ALX fully understood what we were going for. As requested, he put a heavy emphasis on Indian music during our Friday night Sangeet while also incorporating some recent American hits (even some that has Indian music remixes). Saturday morning during the Baraat DJ ALX and MC Q helped keep the hype going for the entire 30 mins.

    MC Q and DJ ALX added so much to the atmosphere of our wedding reception on Saturday night. Before the bridal party entrances he asked us what level of "hype" we wanted and we said MAX hype. MC Q had people standing and waving their napkins while DJ ALX brought the hype up with the music as we made our entrances. They really understood the "fusion" aspect of the wedding and even helped to teach some of the American attendees easy ways to learn Indian dance moves. The dance floor both Friday and Saturday night were packed the whole night!!

    We are so incredibly happy that we chose to use KarmaDJs for our wedding events. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a group that is professional, creative, responsive, and a ton of fun! Thank you KARMADJs for all the great memories you help create!
  • Mosum
    Mosum S. Married on 03/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Music, Incredible Energy-

    We were lucky enough to have DJ Yogi at DJ Masti for our wedding events-- I could not recommend them more. Both really know how to read a crowd, bring the energy and make sure everyone feels included. We could not have been happier with the way they brought the party to all of our events.

    DJ Masti was our DJ for a smaller mehndi event at our house, with a large dispersed crowd. He was able to engage everyone and make sure the music was accessible but still energetic. He came early to set up and was very independent and clearly knew exactly what he was doing. Highly recommend!

    DJ Yogi covered our Sangeet, Wedding and Reception and can easily say our wedding would not have been the same without him. He never played the same song twice, catered to everyone's needs and was constantly present and there for us whenever we needed something or if the party needed a boost. He took requests from us ahead of time and spent hours with us planning everything. When we had to pivot quickly at our reception from our initial plan, he ran with it and made everything go seamlessly. He integrated so well with our other vendors. The care, commitment and creativity Yogi put into our wedding was unparalleled. Our guests had never seen anything like the set-up Yogi put together with the music videos playing and friends are still talking about how hype our DJ was.

    Music can make or break an event. Let it make your event- if you're looking for a group of DJs to bring the party- this is them. You won't regret it!
  • P
    Pooja R. Married on 03/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    Great experience with this team! Really helped to bring the energy to all of our events. They were flexible with our crazy schedules and were receptive to tailoring song choices for our audience. Very few technical difficulties, overall things went smoothly. They helped to make our big day very special.
  • Sanil
    Sanil S. Married on 03/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best djs in houston

    Our experience during our wedding with KarmaDJs was phenomenal. From booking them months in advance to personalizing each event went very smoothly. Even the execution of everything turned out amazing. They really cared about what we wanted and absolutely delivered that and more. DJ Alx and MC Dave were amazing!!!! They were the best duo anyone could ask for. DJ Yogi was super nice and really helped make our events special. I wish I could get married again just to dance the entire weekend to amazing music. There are no words to express how thankful I am for their team. I would recommend KarmaDJs to anyone because my husband and I would not change a single thing.
  • A
    Anusmita Married on 01/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rocking Party

    DJ masti just rocked our reception event. He was on time, well prepared and was well coordinated with our emcees through our hour long performances. He kept nice music going during dinner. Once the dance floor opened, we had all our guests partying hard thanks to the great selection of songs. DJ Yogi who was our coordinator was very helpful. He priced a great package for us and was very trustworthy. He was professional and responsive to all our questions or concerns..We always got the feeling that our event was in good hands and indeed this team delivered above and beyond the promised
  • A
    Avnii P. Married on 11/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Reception with DJ Masti

    DJ Masti was great and I’m so glad he was our DJ! Great service and songs! Everyone was pleased! :)
  • Isha
    Isha K. Married on 11/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great to work with!

    KarmaDJs was great to work with especially when we were trying to postpone our wedding twice in the pandemic. Alx was amazing at our reception with people still on the dancefloor wanting to dance more even after 1 AM! They went over our song preferences in advance and tried to include/exclude songs based on our list. Would recommend Alx to friends/family for reception!
  • Kausar
    Kausar A. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Houston DJ!

    We searched long and hard for a DJ who could play all types of music, someone who would be able to feel the vibes of our crowd and adjust accordingly, and someone who just LIT up the dance floor. DJ YOGI was the MAN! He went above and beyond our expectations. He gave us ideas and helped us follow-through with them just to make sure we had the most perfect wedding with music included. Music was a huge focus for us and he was the only person we were comfortable with, and the only person we would ever recommend. I highly recommend KarmaDJs because of their vast experience, expertise, and no hassles! They are great at communication and really go above and beyond to make the day special.
  • Taylor
    Taylor S. Married on 10/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best DJs - exceeded our expectations!

    Karma DJs made our wedding so much fun! ALX DJ’d at our reception and everyone had a blast on the dance floor. They were our favorite vendor to work with, very easy to communicate with, very professional and exceeded our expectations. The dhol player was also fantastic!
    They did such an amazing job, we are rebooking Karma DJs for another wedding in the family. We highly recommend them!
  • Joseph
    Joseph R. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great time dancing the night with family and friends.

    DJ Yogi took the time to listen to our request for a variety of music selections to be played during the reception for our family and friends to enjoy. In addition, we requested additional services for musical selections to be played during the ceremony, which was perfect and on time. Overall, the DJ and emcee throughout the day was great and nonstop fun once the music started. Thanks for everything.
  • D
    Dilani P. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Engagement Party DJ

    We had DJ Janam from KarmaDjs and he was the literal best! He was able to play the variety of music that was needed for the event. He was very intuitive and mixed music really well! The communication before, during, and even after the event was so hands on and friendly! DJ Janam made sure the night was unforgettable, so much so, that we had family asking him to keep playing and not stop! Anyone looking for a DJ needs to stop looking and contact KarmaDjs right now! Everyone at the company has been so helpful and understanding!
  • M
    Madison T. Married on 07/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience, very personable

    They were very friendly and easy to talk to. They clearly have a lot of expertise and did a great job hyping up the crowd during our reception. They did a pretty good job of respecting the vision we had for our wedding.
  • R
    Rick C. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top tier entertainment!

    We were recommended to DJ Yogi-G (Karma DJs) by many friends and family members prior to our wedding and they could not have been more correct. Yogi along with MC Q and Dholi Zubair blew us away starting with a Baraat that got even non-Indians jumping up and down. Yogi listened to our thoughts and requests before the wedding and geared the music to the very diverse crowd. Even though it has been a month since the wedding, we still hear compliments about the music and entertainment. I would definitely recommend Karma DJ’s for any type of event
  • Sejal
    Sejal L. Married on 05/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ

    We loved working with KarmaDjs! Yogi was incredible in helping us figure out our needs and plan out all our music. Then during our actual events, DJ Masti was awesome in reading the crowd and figuring out the type of music that everyone loved. They played a great mix of all kinds of music. For our Indian wedding, they played a great mix of Hindi, Panjabi, English, and Spanish music. After our wedding, multiple people told us how much they loved the music and how they wanted to have this team at their wedding! Highly recommend!
  • N
    Nipa P. Married on 04/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible DJs!

    Karma DJs were incredible! They made our garba and reception so lively and fun! During the wedding, they were so helpful and the dholi was so talented! Yogi was amazing to work with. During the reception I thought the request I had might not be fulfilled because of schedule changes, Yogi managed to accommodate it because he knew it was special to me! They helped create such a memorable wedding weekend for us. Our families can’t stop talking about how much fun they had even a month later! Karma DJs are energetic, highly professional, and sociable. I definitely recommend that you book them for your next event!
  • N
    Nipa A. Married on 04/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal experience with Karma DJs!!!

    Karma DJs were incredible! They made our garba and reception so lively and fun! During the wedding, they were so helpful and the dholi was so talented! Yogi was amazing to work with. During the reception I thought the request I had might not be fulfilled because of schedule changes, Yogi managed to accommodate it because he knew it was special to me! They helped create such a memorable wedding weekend for us. Our families can’t stop talking about how much fun they had even a month later! Karma DJs are energetic, highly professional, and sociable. I definitely recommend that you book them for your next event!
  • R
    Rashi A. Married on 04/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Karma dj- 5 star

    Amazing team and music! Always able to help out to our needs, listens to what the families require and completely delivers! Best in the business!
  • Akshay
    Akshay Married on 02/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Yogi was is very good at what he does. He was professional and very organized from the time of booking KarmaDJ’s to the very end of our function. Thank You for everything.
  • Roshni
    Roshni Married on 01/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ Service!

    We are sooo glad that we booked Karma DJs for our wedding! They were a huge hit at our wedding reception and everyone loved the music at our wedding! They did a wonderful job with music, sound and lighting at our reception. DJ Yogi was super helpful, responsive and easy to work with. We would highly recommend Karma DJs for your wedding or event.
  • S
    Sarah K. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Must have for amazing time!

    DJ Yogi and KarmaDJs were the highlight of our wedding! They were out DJs for two of our wedding functions - mendhi and reception. If you are looking for a DJ who is attentive to your music tastes and knows how to bring the party to life, look no further! With DJ Yogi on the 1s and 2s, the dance floor was always full of people letting loose! (And this was a shy dancing crowd!) Throw in MC Corey & Dholi Dave and you are bound to have a great time! KarmaDJs is an absolute must have for your wedding functions! They will make it an event you’ll never forget!
  • A
    Ajay S. Married on 04/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent experience for 50th birthday party

    I had my 50th birthday party at the Big Ben tavern last weekend. We had about 105 guests of varying ages and ethnicity. Karma DJs met with me, discussed my needs, took my input and put together a fantastic music score. The DJ engaged with the crowd and had a really good feel for the pulse of the crowd. Additionally, he was open to guest requests as well. All my guests loved the DJ and the dancing went right until closing time at 2 am. On top of it all, their prices were very reasonable.
  • S
    Sameer B. Married on 03/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Karma DJs threw THE most amazing final party of the before-times

    My wife and I got married the very day before the nationwide lockdown in March 2020. News that the world was going to change slowly trickled through the wedding day and into the reception night. DJ Yogi and Karma DJs were our party hosts for the event, and like many wedding vendors that day, they probably realized that our wedding would be their last one for a while. Some vendors understandably backed out that very day. But DJ Yogi was there and was more than ready to go. Straight up brought his A-game the whole day! He killed for the baraat, the hindu and christian ceremonies, and our reception. Our guests literally could not stop raving about the music he played during the reception. People still come up to us - almost 1.5 years later - and talk about their final party of the before-times, and the first thing they mention is how awesome DJ Yogi's send-off set was.

    Additionally, working with Karma DJs was super easy. We gave them a mix of songs we needed to hear and they made sure to incorporate them while also feeling the party out to keep everyone up and dancing. Super professional, fun, and prepared. All the things you want from a wedding vendor and more.