Kari's Bridal Reviews

13 | Emporia, KS
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Kari's Bridal

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

13

7 User photos

Order by:
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found the second love of my life at Kari’s - the dress!!!

    When I got engaged, I knew that I would be booking an appointment at Kari’s, as this is where my older sister also found her wedding dress. I truly loved every bit of my experience at Kari’s. I loved the customer service, the overall feel, and the relationship with all the consultants (seriously, Marci is such a doll 💕). Just an amazing group of kind and supportive women. Since I had a larger group with me, they gave us our own private corner of the store with a bunch of seating for everyone, a large dressing room, and a huge mirror so I could see myself when I came out. My “entourage” was able to sit back and relax while I tired on all the beautiful gowns. I went in with a pretty good idea of what I wanted, and the consultants really listened to me and chose dresses that matched my vision, but also pulled other styles to make sure I had options. It was honestly such a fun and enjoyable experience, with coffee, water, and champagne to celebrate finding “the one.” Hands down my favorite and most enjoyable part of wedding preparations (I was so sad when it was over). The shop was clean and easy to navigate. I did not feel overwhelmed at all. Kari’s was the first and last place I went looking for my dress! I seriously cancelled all my other bridal appointments after finding my dream dress at Kari’s, and I do not regret it a bit. They were also a dream to work with during the alteration process, and when I purchased my bridal accessories and rented tuxes. I fell in love with the dress then, and I fall in love with it every time I see it in pictures and in person. I am seriously delaying getting it preserved, as I want to wear it over and over again! People ask me what my favorite part of the wedding was, and aside from getting married to the love of my life, it was getting to put on and wear a dress that was so elegant and so graceful and so sweet. Thank you so much Kari’s for making me look and feel beautiful! ❤️

    Sent on 03/23/2019
  • Jessica8

    Jessica · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I made my appointment with Kari's bridal over an email and chatted back and forth with a consultant over the course of a few days. I gave her a list of a few Maggie dresses that I was interested in and she told me which ones they had available for me. When I got to the store with a few friends and of course my mother and soon to be mother in law, they had the dresses I requested ready for me. The consultant who helped me was absolutely wonderful. She was very sweet and I felt comfortable with her coming into the room with me at various times the put the clamps on the dresses.

    As expected my friends wanted to pick out dresses they liked for me to try on, and they of course wanted the dresses off some of the store manikins. I was worried that it might annoy the consultant, but it didn't seem to phase her. She didn't mind one bit, and promptly took the dress of the manikin and brought it to the dressing room.

    I ordered my dress that day! It's currently on the way, and I am so excited to finally get to see it in my size. I'm glad I when with this bridal shop, so far I've only had wonderful experiences.

    Sent on 08/20/2016
  • C

    Carleigh · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad that I ended up checking out Kari's Bridal. I am from Kansas City, but my sister goes to Emporia State. While visiting her we stopped into Kari's and I found the my dress. Everyone who works there are really great people and they truly care about making your wedding the best day of your life. They made the whole process extremely enjoyable and they even helped me pick out jewelry and other accessories. I would highly recommend Kari's Bridal for any bride wanting to be treated like a queen!!

    Sent on 02/28/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worth the drive to get your dress from here. They have an amazing staff and they are all so friendly!

    Sent on 09/15/2016
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Kari's Bridal took the time to let me try on dresses even though I didn't have an appointment scheduled. I then scheduled an appointment for all my bridesmaids to try on dresses. They were so friendly and provided excellent customer service!

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • J

    JoAnna · Married on 08/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best! I was a little nervous going in that I wouldn't find "the dress" but Marci made me feel so comfortable that my nerves quickly left right after talking to her. I had a dress in mind and the dress that I chose is even more perfect than the one I imagined. Exceptional customer service!

    Sent on 06/03/2015
  • User4908345 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing bridal boutique store! They have an excellent selection and are determined to meet all of your needs. I bought my wedding gown and jewelry through this store and couldn't be happier. I received great service and personal attention!!

    Sent on 03/24/2015
  • User3409308 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great bridal shop!!!! Very friendly and helpful!

    Sent on 01/10/2014
  • L

    Lea · Married on 04/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Kari's! They were part of my perfect wedding from before I knew it was going to happen...helping my husband design my perfect engagement ring! Then after trying several dress shops in Wichita (where we live) I went up to Emporia and not only did I find my PERFECT dress, the customer service is unmatched there. It was a wonderful, relaxed, happy time. I didn't feel rushed and felt like the girls there were truly interested and happy to help me and be part of my experience. Highly recommend Kari's!! Worth the drive if you are from out of town!

    Sent on 04/28/2014
  • User2178130 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVE the people of Kari's Bridal. They felt like my friends by the time my wedding was here. I ended up getting my dress, head piece, and the grooms ring all at Kari's. For a small town bridal shop they had everything I could have needed. Highly recommend them!

    Sent on 10/22/2012
  • User4507419 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There was an issue with my wedding dress, this was 100% on the designer, NOT the store, and they helped us make it right and a seamless experience.

    Overall amazing quality, service and experience. I would highly recommend using Kari's for your bridal needs!

    Sent on 12/07/2014
  • J

    Juliet · Married on 03/20/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Staff are willing to spend time with you to find the special item you are looking for.

    Sent on 05/10/2015

    Kari's Bridal's reply:

    Thank you so much Juliet for the review! Congratulations, you are our $50 winner for April-June contest! Please contact the store to redeem your prize!!
  • User4876772 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Kari's helped outfit my whole bridal party! They were very helpful and helped me stay in my budget.

    Sent on 12/01/2015