Karina Pires Photography Reviews

26 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Karina Pires Photography

Recommended by 98%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

1 User photo

Karina Pires Photography 1
Sort by:
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 05/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing work!! Beautiful

    We had a great experience with Karina! Photos, energy and presence were outstanding! I would highly recommend her!! She captured our special day in the perfect way. She was warm and professional. She gave us all the images in a timely manner. By the end of the event, she felt like a dear friend but also always stayed professional!

    Sent on 07/03/2019

    Karina Pires Photography's reply:

    Thank you Andrea for the kind words! It was a honored to be able to capture beautiful moments on the wedding day. THANK YOU!!!
  • D

    Daniel Loewy · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Photographer

    The best of the best. Karina was a part of our wedding starting with the surprise engagement, through the shower and of course the wedding.

    By the conclusion of the wedding, Karina felt like an honorary member of our family and the same holds true 9+ months after the wedding.

    Aside from her personal care in making sure each occasion was as special as it could be, the quality of work that Karina produces is second to none. There isn't an event in the world I wouldn't trust Karina with.

    Photos were available within days of the wedding being complete and were easy to share with family and friends. The album that was created is a true piece of art and holds your hand through the process.

    We are so thankful we were introduced to Karina as we would not imagine our wedding and the celebrations without her. She will be our family photographer for many, many years to come!

    Sent on 01/18/2019
  • J

    Jen · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karina was an absolute joy to work with. She responded quickly to all of our questions and at our first meeting, it was like talking to a friend. She photographed our wedding by herself and she got all of the shots we wanted. She is amazing! We didn't have a wedding planner and she set the timeline for our day for us. It was a welcome extra service - because we had been dreading creating the timeline! Her work speaks for itself - the photos are beautiful and she captures amazing shots. There are no words to truly describe how wonderful Karina is - she is definitely worthy of 10 stars! If you want amazing photos of your wedding or event, then DEFINITELY work with Karina. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 12/17/2017
    Karina Pires Photography 2
  • O

    Orit & Mia · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Krina last minute to be our additional photographer. She was so professional, nice and just all around pleasant. Her work is amazing!!! Her pictures were breathtaking! Thank you so much Karina for doing such an amazing job on such short notice!

    Sent on 10/03/2013
  • S

    Jaimie · Married on 06/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karina shot our engagement photos and wedding photos. Both came out so stunning. We ended up using one of our engagement photos on our wedding invitations. Our wedding venue (Malibou Lake Mountain Club) was naturally beautiful, but Karina's eye for lighting and perfect composition really made everything about our photos magical. I've received nothing but compliments on our portraits and some of our guests that have friends that are getting married are already asking me for her information so they can pass it along. On the days leading up to the wedding Karina will help you so much as far as deciding your timeline and what photos you want taken. On the day of her and her assistant will keep your bridal party in line, smiling, and all the while she's snapping photos that will later stun you. We had 6 groomsmen, 2 best men, 6 bridesmaids, 2 matron of honors, 3 Jr. Bridesmaids, and a flower girl...not to mention our parents and 2 officiants...she took it all in stride and captured the day beautifully. I should mention that Karina also shot my brother's wedding, so this is now the second time that she has just blown our family away. We feel so blessed to have had the special day we had and extra so because our photographer captured the day so perfectly and now we'll have these photos to treasure forever. Thank you Karina!!

    Sent on 08/01/2013
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 12/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karina consistently provides the best service and most importantly, fantastic photographs without breaking your budget.

    Sent on 01/14/2013
  • J

    Janet · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I loved working with Karina! She is just loving and so caring and is very passionate about her work. Our Wedding truly became magical once she began her magic and captured every loving moment, which is part of our memories. Karina is the best at capturing moments that make you sigh, we are beyond satisfied with her and her work. Fascinating! We could have not asked for a better wedding photographer.

    Sent on 04/08/2013
  • E

    Elsa · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karina was referred to my husband and I by a friend - so glad we chose her. Karina is very professional, kind, responsive and efficient in getting all the pictures we had requested on our wedding day. Our pictures are beautiful and really captured the essence of the day. I would recommend Karina to family and friends. Thanks Karina! Elsa and Ben

    Sent on 04/02/2013
  • A

    Angela · Married on 12/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karina was fantastic,extremely professional at the same time made us feel at ease,comfortable....And the pictures were beautiful.
    Make her your choice.ou won' be disappointed.

    Sent on 03/29/2012
  • N

    Nabila · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karina is a great photographer. She made my husband and I feel so comfortable taking pictures with her. She is very friendly and very professional. I would recommend her to anyone who wants to hire a great photographer for their wedding.

    Sent on 10/23/2012
  • N

    Nora · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karina went above and beyond our expectations. She was the most professional and efficient vendor we hired for our wedding. Not only did we love her work ethic, we began to love her as a person. Not to mention it was a blast having her part of the wedding.

    Sent on 01/13/2012
  • User2171418 · event on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karina was professional and hard working. She was a pleasure have around during our special event and anxious to please my friends and family. The quality of her work is outstanding. She helped put together the most beautiful album. We couldn't be happier.

    Sent on 01/14/2012
  • M

    Marina · Married on 04/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can't describe how satisfied I am with Karina's services!! I couldn't have asked for a better photographer at our wedding. She is amazingly talented and means business when it comes to being successful at her job! Our wedding photos came out GORGEOUS! She had such creative ideas when it came to photos! Any questions or concerns that I may have had, she was there to assist in any way she could! Any ideas I needed, she was there to give them! All in a timely manner of course! She was always super prompt when it came to emails!...and I greatly appreciated that! I will most definitely be giving her a call for any future occasions! Thank you Karina!

    Sent on 06/08/2010
  • M

    Maria · Married on 02/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karina Pires is AMAZING! Her attention to detail and artistic eye makes for the most beautiful wedding pictures I have ever seen. Karina is professional and caring and will hold your hand thru the whole process.
    I highly recommend Karina Pires Photography!!!

    Sent on 03/05/2010
  • J

    Juliana · Married on 01/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My sister and I have both used her for our weddings and we were more than pleased. Karina was such a pleasure to work with. She always kept in contact with me and was so easy to talk to and get a hold of--what a relief. The photographer was one thing I did not want to stress out about on my special day, and with Karina you don't have to. Her work is fabulous-she REALLY knows her stuff (just look at her photos). When you see her photos your jaw drops!! Karina made my day so smooth and worry-free. THANKS KARINA!

    Sent on 03/04/2010
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 11/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karina Pires did an amazing job shooting our wedding. She arrived early and new exactly what pictures to take that I would never dream of. Her timing was perfect as she knew how much time for each photo shoot. It was a "winter wedding" so it got dark early but that was not an issue. The lighting for the outside photos was breath taking. All of our pictures turned out great and we look through them often.
    Karina not only took photos of our wedding but she also did our engagement photos, pictures of our 1st born, our daughter's baptism, and then 1st birthday. We trust her completely as we know that each picture will turn out great. Karina truly cares about her work and it shows in her product. We consistently recommend her to our friends and family.

    Sent on 09/15/2012
  • L

    Lori · Married on 05/09/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karina did an amazing job photographing our special day. Her photographs turned out beautiful. She really captured some special moments in a very creative way. She is so friendly that it was a pleasure to have her at our wedding. I highly recommend her and continue to use her as our family photographer.

    Sent on 06/26/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/18/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with Karina Pires service.
    She is very pleasant to work with and her photography is artistic and beautiful!

    Our engagement and wedding pictures turned out better than we ever expected.

    We will have these beautiful pictures to cherish for a lifetime!

    We couldn't have been more pleased.

    Sent on 03/03/2010
  • C

    Christine · Married on 12/17/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Karina Pires. She photographed our wedding at the Hotel Bel Air and she was amazing. She was such a professional and put everyone at ease not to mention her work was impeccable. I did not use a wedding coordinator and was a little concerned on how I would juggle all the elements on that day but Karina's professionalism and pure love for her job put me at ease right away. She always had a smile on her face and just blended right in to the party. I even had some wedding guests compliment me on how respectful and easy going and non intrusive she was when photographing the event. I recommend her highly!

    Sent on 05/10/2013
  • C

    Cathleen · Married on 07/08/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karina did an amazing job at my wedding! The pictures are breathtaking! I will treasure the photos forever and I get compliments on the all of the time! She is easy to work with and is a great photographer!

    Sent on 03/05/2010
  • S

    sabrina · Married on 07/10/2004

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just loved loved her!! Couldn't have a better photographer !!!

    Sent on 03/03/2010
  • S

    sabrina · Married on 07/10/2004

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just loved loved her!! Couldn't have a better photographer !!!

    Sent on 03/03/2010
  • M

    Sandra · Married on 02/26/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To all brides who want to find a perfect photographer:

    Karina is absolutely amazing... She understands your needs and most of all she understands how special is your wedding... She loves what she does and that is a plus on any career...

    Don't look any further... She is the best in town!!!

    Mark and Sandra Ward

    Sent on 08/03/2011
  • User2964014 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karina is a wonderful photographer! I am so glad she took photos of our wedding day. She is extremely professional yet very warm. I feel like I gained a friend working with her. To top it off, her work is amazing! It was good lighting, creative angles, understands the venue & couple. It was so hard for me to choose photos either to print in the album or print on a canvas for the easel. Thank you Karina for a job well done!!!!

    Sent on 05/27/2013
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 11/10/2012

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Karina was one of the most professional persons I dealt with the entire wedding process. From the first meeting, she understood me and my husband very well. My husband hates having his photo taken, posing etc, and she worked with us to get the most natural looking photos!
    I feel that when you're getting married, there is so much going on, you can't possibly take it all in, but from the photos after the wedding, I truly was able to capture what my wedding was like!! Karina made it something I'll look back on forever in the most picturesque way!
    And she's ADORABLE!!! She's there for YOU on your day!

    Sent on 01/10/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review