Skip to main content
Weddings

Kari Smith Music Reviews

Kari Smith Music View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
17 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

2 User photos

  • G
    Gaby S. Sent on 03/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She is a GEM

    Kari was part of my wedding ceremony and was great. She sang in both English and Spanish. She was able to sing Ave Maria so beautifully in Spanish and brought many to tears including myself, the bride.

    She has such a beautiful soul and was great to work with.
  • M
    Mark Sent on 04/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kari did an excellent job from my first email and phone call with her to helping me plan her singing for my proposal night.
    She coordinated with the Hotel Management, set up on her own and performed outside in very cold weather to make the moment very special. I would recommend her to anyone looking to add a professional singer to their event. First time I hired a singer and will definitely not be the last time. Also, pricing for the experience was very good and felt great that invested in having Kari there to sing for us.

  • M
    Michele M. Sent on 04/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Totally awesome musician and DJ

    Kari provided live music, DJ and MC services for our daughter’s wedding. She blended these three roles seamlessly and truly made it a wonderful day!

    Kari played her own original music alongside beautifully performed covers. Her voice, instrumentation and equipment were outstanding. She uses technology that allows her to play and sing multiple parts - and it sounded so wonderful!

    Kari was a delight to work with and I would highly recommend her!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kit Sent on 06/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful personal touch

    Kari was a wonderful addition to our ceremony and cocktail hour! She played her piano for our ceremony songs and guest arrival. Then she played guitar songs through our cocktail hour.
  • Quinn
    Quinn Sent on 06/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kari Smith: excellent ceremony music!

    Kari did an amazing job with my ceremony music. She was on time, professional, and sounded beautiful! She even worked with my Aunt per my request to perform a duet as I walked down the aisle. Kari is an excellent choice for anyone looking for high-quality ceremony music.

    Kari Smith Music's reply:

    Quinn & Joe - thanks for your kind words! I'm so glad you were pleased with how everything turned out. Congratulations on your beautiful wedding!
  • L
    Lauren W. Sent on 05/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So talented!

    My husband and I were looking for live music during our ceremony and DJ music our reception. We believed that we would most likely have to hire two separate people to do these tasks until our wedding planner (Stag & Lily) found Kari. Kari is very talented and is able to showcase her many talents during your wedding. She played piano and guitar, as well as sang live and DJ’ed our reception. I was very impressed with her professionalism and her willingness to make our day exactly how we imagined.

    Kari Smith Music's reply:

    It was my pleasure - I'm glad that I could be a part of your beautiful day! Congratulations, Lauren and Keefer!
  • L
    Lindsey B. Sent on 12/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Positive wedding ceremony experience

    Kari was very helpful through the whole process. She was flexible with music selection and worked with our vision. She played beautifully on our wedding day and our guests were very complimentary of her professionalism and talent. I would highly recommend Kari to another couple for their wedding music or any other type of event!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 10/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!!

    Where to begin!! Kari is nothing short of amazing. She performed for the cocktail hour and reception at my wedding which was outdoors in pretty chilly temperatures!! She performed live as well as took care of introducing us, announcing the first dance, father daughter dance, etc. and she even DJ’d towards the end.

    My whole experience working with Kari was an absolute pleasure. Right from the beginning she was very helpful, quick to respond to my questions and detailed in her answers. She was willing to learn new songs and did so quickly! She is so talented and was the perfect addition to our wedding. Our guests absolutely loved her - people couldn’t believe the performance was live that’s how good she is. Our guests would not stop raving about how wonderful she was!! She is not only an amazing singer and musician but she is super sweet and always had a warm smile on her face the entire wedding!

    The decision to hire Kari for our wedding was the best choice we could have made - hands down!! I would highly recommend Kari if you are in need for music for your wedding or any other event. She was one of the main pieces to making our wedding such an amazing day!! Also, prices are very reasonable! To conclude, she’s so good that I’m literally trying to come up with more events to plan so that I can work with her again :)! Thank you Kari!!
  • B
    Beth Sent on 10/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kari performed for our entire wedding as was fantastic! She played guitar and piano for the ceremony and cocktail hour and DJ'd for our reception. She performed music she learned for us, made recommendations for others, and put together a playlist for the reception that was perfect for us!
    When we started looking for a performer for our wedding, we had the opportunity to see one of her live performances and it sealed the deal! I encourage you to go see her live!
    She was quick to respond, very professional, and easy to work with. My guests are still raving about her talented performances. Kari was worth every penny we invested!!

    Kari Smith Music's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Beth! Your wedding was perfect, and I was honored to be a part of it! Congratulations to you and Chris!
  • H
    Heather Sent on 09/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kari is extremely talented artist and I’m so happy that I hired her to play at my wedding. She performed live music with both guitar and piano and performed from a list of songs that I chose from. She also learned songs from a list I had given her. She was very professional and punctual. I had an out-of-state wedding, so I only had 3 days in town to get everything together. Kari was very helpful, even though I gave her such short notice on a lot of things! I don’t know how I could have done it without her!

    Kari Smith Music's reply:

    Heather - it was a pleasure to be part of your wedding! Thanks so much for the wonderful review, and congratulations!
  • K
    Kyle Sent on 09/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kari was amazing! She has a beautiful voice and is multi talented on several instruments. She is a one woman band with a wide range of song choices and artists. She was the perfect addition to our rehersal dinner and would highly recommend her for any event you need some live music for. She was prompt and flexible. What more could you want! Thanks Kari!!

    Kari Smith Music's reply:

    It was my pleasure to be a part of your wedding festivities, and to meet your family and friends - what a perfect night! Thank you so much for including me!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 08/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We saw Kari play at a venue and were blown away by her talent. We immediately knew she would be outstanding for our wedding. When we approached Kari about playing the piano for our ceremony, it was so easy to talk to her and communicate our vision. We asked her for song and set up suggestions and she was able to help us immensely with both. We had some problems with speaker setup and she was willing to let us use some of her equipment to make our ceremony run smoothly. Our guests were awed by her performance. We received a lot of compliments about her talent and were so happy with Kari. She was very friendly and accommodating. If you are looking for someone to play for your wedding, you cannot go wrong with Kari. Hands down the best choice!!

    Kari Smith Music's reply:

    Jessica, it was a pleasure to be part of your beautiful day! Thank you for your kind words!!
  • Z
    Zeeshan Sent on 08/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you're looking for that extra thing that will set your wedding apart from the rest or just that thing to add a special touch, Kari Smith is it! She played beautifully on the piano for our ceremony and our guests couldn't stop raving about her acoustic guitar skills over cocktail hour. She's truly something else!

    Kari Smith Music's reply:

    Thank you Zeeshan! It was a beautiful day, and I was thrilled to be a part of it! Congratulations to you and Maria!
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 04/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a pleasure it was working with Kari! After seeing her perform firsthand in my sister’s wedding, as well in other locales, I knew I wanted her to play mine as well. Of course, I was living halfway across the country at the time, but that didn’t stop me - I approached Kari with my interest, and to my delight, she agreed! Her travel expenses were quite reasonable, certainly less than we might have expected, and it was so worth it for us.

    After that, it was all about logistics, and she handled them promptly and professionally, from song suggestions to playlists and so much more. Although there were several songs I wanted to include that weren’t on her playlist, she was absolutely willing to learn them (and did so very quickly!).

    Because my wedding was in Texas, we of course had to include country music, and Kari tastefully performed during the ceremony using both the guitar and piano. Of course, her gorgeous alto voice led its special warmth and feeling to the ceremony itself.

    Kari was an especially dynamic performer during the reception, inviting everyone from tots to grannies and beyond into enjoying the broad range of musical selections we had requested in order to engage our guests.

    Anyone who’s planned a wedding - or other event - knows how stressful the planning aspect can be. Working with Kari was stress-free, and I can honestly say that out of all of our vendors, Kari is the one who I would 100% unequivocally recommend for any event, wedding or otherwise.
  • A
    Ally Sent on 10/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rehearsal Dinner/Reception

    Kari played at our rehearsal dinner and did an amazing job. Our guests were very much entertained and she really helped with the flow of the evening. She was super kind to let us use her microphone and equipment for our speeches as well!
    Also, Kari played the piano at our cocktail hour at our reception. Our guests raved about her and it was a wonderful way to have some background music during the cocktail hour.
    Overall, Kari was wonderful to work with! She is super responsive to emails and was flexible with any changes/requests. We were so happy and thankful to have her be a part of our wedding weekend!

    Kari Smith Music's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Ally - it was a pleasure to be part of your big day! Congratulations to you and Dan!
  • S
    Shanen Sent on 04/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Kari for our wedding music was super easy. Besides singing and playing all of the ceremony music that we requested with both guitar and piano, she even worked with us to write a personalized original song to sing during the ceremony. She was professional and thorough, and made me feel like I didn’t have to worry at all about this aspect of the ceremony. Her equipment and sound levels were perfect, and she set up in a way that wasn’t intrusive to our ceremony. I am thrilled that we used her, and will continue to recommend her (albeit I hope I never have to get married ever again!!).
  • M
    Marcie Sent on 04/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kari was so amazing to work with during our wedding planning. She was very flexible on song choice and played whatever I asked and performed beautifully. Her pricing was unbeatable. I would highly recommend. Thank you for making our day so special with your amazing talent!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message