Karen Rainier Photography Reviews

35 | Westminster, MD
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Karen Rainier Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

35

56 User photos

Order by:
  • Ben

    Ben Cramer · Getting married on 04/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with and great photos

    She was very flexible with dates and locations for the engagement shoot including when we had to reschedule only a couple days out. The photos were great. Karen was thorough but never obtrusive. She turned edited images around quickly and in the time frame she told us. We have received a lot of compliments from guests on the quality of the images but also about the quality of her work day of. All around joy to work with.

    Sent on 10/23/2019
  • Carrie

    Carrie Arentz · Married on 02/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word....AMAZING!

    I cannot say enough good things about Karen. She goes above and beyond to capture every detail, moment, emotion, and is so accommodating. My fiance and I are having a winter wedding so we wanted photos in the snow to use for our save the dates but also an engagement session that was vibrant, colorful, and floral - opposite of our winter themed wedding. She was so accommodating and went above and beyond to deliver the vision we had. I am absolutely BLOWN AWAY by our engagement photos and cannot stop looking at them! Karen is personable, responsive, goofy, talented, and all around just a great person. There really is no way that you couldn't LOVE HER. She has been by far the best decision we have made in our wedding planning process and I would recommend to her anyone. We cannot wait to have her be a part of our day in February!

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • J

    Jennifer Horner · Married on 09/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further, you found your girl

    I don't even know where to start. Wedding planning is not something I ever desired to do, nor would I ever desire to do again. I was lucky enough to stumble upon a few people in my wedding planning process who made it bearable- one of which was Karen. First, she is one of the kindest humans on earth. Second, she is incredibly flexible. I texted her 2 days before our engagement pictures completely changing the location- no problem. She drove an hour & a half to a location where she had never shot before & ROCKED IT. I was having a meltdown about finding a makeup artist- guess who cam through with 10+ recommendations? You guessed it- Karen. Third, she is so incredibly talented. I am picky about photography. Pictures matter to me. After the big day, pictures and memories are all you really have left. She sent me the sneak peaks of our engagement session and literally blew me away. I can't wait until she photographs our wedding! Incredible talent on top of being a downright good human... what more could you ask for?

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • C

    Chelsea Herbert · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen is the best!

    Karen was literally a dream come true. She shot our engagement session and very low-key courthouse elopement and turned them both into pure MAGIC. I expected to end up with a few great pictures but what I got was HUNDREDS of beautifully captured moments that I will cherish forever. I can look through the pictures and discover new favorites EVERY time. Karen was so easy and fun to work with. She made my husband (who was not exactly looking forward to a photo shoot) feel completely at ease. She gave us sneak peaks of each event by the next morning which was AWESOME!! I feel so blessed to have been able to work with Karen. HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! You won't regret it!

    Sent on 04/18/2020
  • A

    Amber Keesecker · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen is a ROCKSTAR!!!

    I do not have all the words to describe our incredible experience with Karen Rainer. From our first phone conversation she made me feel comfortable and at ease and I felt an immediate connection with her. At our engagement photos Karen took two people who’d never had professional photos taken and made us look like models. Her direction and clear communication made our shoots easy and fun! Karen is creative, eclectic and an amazing photographer. I am beyond obsessed with our pictures and look forward to having her shoot all of our major life experiences. Choosing her as our wedding photographer was easily the best decision we made about our wedding.

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • G

    Gary Goodman · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    May your wedding photos be as stunning as mine!

    Can't say enough good things about Karen. From being one of the sweetest people I know right on down to her ability to get 20+ people in line for the shot, she is professional and a gem to work with. I called her months before my wedding and booked her as a surprise gift for my bride. She showed the greatest bit of excitement at the challenge and I knew right there my decision was perfect. The pictures?... we look at them all the time a year later and I fully expect to look at them regularly in years to come. They're stunning!

    Sent on 03/05/2020
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 12/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer that captures vibrant and unique photos!

    Karen is absolutely amazing. Pictures are very important to our family; we have always taken a ton of pictures because we love being able to look back on them to remind us of that day/moment/vacation whatever it is! That being said, finding a great wedding photographer was important to us! We found Karen and after looking through her work I knew we could trust her to capture one of our most important milestones and she did! We were/still are blown away by the beautiful pictures she captured for us (both engagement and wedding pictures). There is something special and unique about her work - her photos are so vibrant and colorful and she captures the most precious moments. She is extremely talented and has such an eye for detail. I have not seen any wedding photographs that compare to hers. I was also very impressed with her online portals/questionnaires that she has you fill out prior to your wedding. In those questionnaires she had questions that made me think about things I wouldn’t have thought of otherwise. It allowed me to communicate with her about things such as special details of our wedding I wanted to ensure she captured and all the group shots I wanted to get. Because of those questionnaires, we were on the same page and everything went smoothly the day of. Karen and her second photographer, Angelina from Astice photography, were prompt, organized and efficient. They are both such sweet people and made us and everyone in our family feel so comfortable and relaxed. I am so happy we chose Karen, and am forever grateful that she gave us photographs of our wedding that we will be able to cherish forever. I would recommend her to anyone and will definitely go to her in the future to capture our next milestones :) Thank you Karen!

    Sent on 01/16/2019
  • S

    Sarah Ellenberger · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't be happier!

    I don't know where to start! I'll be totally honest and say that hiring a photographer wasn't high on my list when planning our wedding. I would describe my husband and I as quirky and eccentric and felt like a wedding photographer wouldn't be able to capture that side of us. I thought our photos would just look staged and not natural. What I found out was that if you have a crazy talented photographer...they will capture exactly what you want! Picking Karen as my wedding photographer was easily the best decision that I made in this wedding! Besides actually marrying my husband...but it's up there! Karen is extremely creative and an expert at her craft. I was so impressed with how organized she was and how attentive she was to our wants and needs. I had a very nontraditional Halloween wedding and Karen was so responsive to our wacky ideas. She made us feel so comfortable the whole time too (posing for photos can be awkward, no?!). The actual photos blew both of us away, it was almost a surreal moment looking at them because we just couldn't believe how amazing they turned out! I'll forever be recommending to Karen to everyone I know.

    Sent on 01/16/2019
  • Allison

    Allison · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen is simply AMAZING

    Her work is amazing. I have never not liked any of her pictures. She makes everything so stress free and comfortable. Down to earth, flexible and just genuinely loves her job and clients! Wouldn't trade Karen for anything. Worth the money!

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen is the most amazing person! She creates amazing and magical pictures, and makes you feel completely at ease when taking them. She did our engagement session in Disney and truly captured the Disney Magic we wanted to bring to our wedding.

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • Lauryn

    Lauryn Diehl · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would choose her again in a heartbeat, over and over again!!

    Wedding planning was harder and more overwhelming for me than I ever thought it would be, but working with Karen was the easiest and best decision that I made for our wedding day. She is considerate, attentive to detail, creative, open-minded, and organized. Her enthusiasm and personality is infectious and I immediately felt that I had known her for years. She understood what was in my head and how to capture that feeling in both candid and vignette shots. She had no fear reeling in my crazy large family and getting everyone in order and staying on time. The schedule she worked out gave us the best lighting and her and pre-wedding questionnaire covered things I hadn't even thought of. She had awesome recommendations for other vendors she's worked with in the past. Our photo album has so so many amazing moments to look back on because of her. We can't thank her enough! So much love for her and her business!! -Lauryn and Nate

    Sent on 08/02/2019
  • A

    Ally · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing in every way !

    Ugh... where do I even begin ? Karen is simply nothing short of amazing. We are so lucky to have had you capture all of these special moments , not only on our wedding day, but from the very beginning with our holiday minis. I hope you know how much you have helped us, as a couple, become more confident and open with our love. (You literally were the first person we EVER kissed in front of hahah). It’s so nice to look back and see how far we’ve come, and see how much we’ve blossomed together since those winter minis on that cold ass day. We will be forever grateful for you. Thank you for always making us feel so comfortable and for always slaying the SHIT out of our pictures. You are amazing , don’t forget it! We can’t wait to continue our little mini session tradition every year with you ! 🖤

    Sent on 11/21/2019
  • Morgan

    Morgan · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Karen will be your best decision you make!

    If you are looking for an amazing photographer to capture your special day, look no further! If you check out Karen’s photos, they really do speak for themselves. They are truly beautiful and really showcase the special day just as it was! She not only provides beautiful photos but she is such an awesome person! We knew from our engagement session that we had with Karen that she was special. She made us feel comfortable and natural the whole session and wow the photos were awesome! We knew we were in good hands for our wedding. We had a large bridal party (10 bridesmaids, 9 groomsmen, 2 ring bearers and 1 flower girl and she handled the large group with ease. We also had a ton of family photos that had up to 28 people in them and everyone looks good, which is hard to do! Our portraits of my husband and I are outstanding. There are so many we love we can’t even decide which to print for our house! Hiring Karen will be one of the best decisions you make for your wedding!

    Sent on 01/14/2019
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen photographed our proposal and I could not have asked for more! She worked with my now-husband to create an insanely intricate plan, and then when that plan was ruined by the weather, she helped create another plan on the fly to get me in another beautiful spot without me suspecting anything! The photos she took are breathtaking and I could not have asked for more! She is truly a gem and I would recommend her to anyone!!

    Sent on 07/11/2018
  • A

    Alissa · Married on 12/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen and her assistant were AMAZING! Being someone who is not creative and definitely awkward when it comes to getting their photo taken; I was blown away by the ease and quality of each picture. As a bride, you understand that the photos are one of the most important aspects to the wedding day. Thanks to Karen, she made the process (from engagement shoot to presenting the photos) completely painless and worth every penny. We cannot thank you enough!

    Sent on 01/22/2018
  • S

    Sydney · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have not seen alllll of our wedding pictures yet, but have seen some sneak peaks and oooooo I can't wait to see the rest!!! She did our engagement photos as well. We, and everyone else loves those so we have no doubt all of our wedding pictures will be just as great! She has such an eye and is so fun to work with! She really puts her all into her work and it sure shows! She is in high demand so if you want the best you need to act quick! We booked her more than a year in advance. :)) she also helped me pick other vendors that she had worked with! She's just great!

    Sent on 10/29/2017
  • C

    Cameron · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen took care of my husband and I for our engagement photos and wedding photos and let me just say .. she’s KICKS ASS! Karen’s personality sets her apart from anyone I’ve ever met. She is corky, bubbly, and gives great direction!! We love that she offers a way to get prints directly from her to insure the best quality! I also am obsessed with Karen’s style - we took our engagement photos in February so I definitely wasn’t tan but her style of photos make you feel absolutely flawless and timeless. Can’t wait to work with her again soon!

    Sent on 11/02/2017
  • R

    Reba · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express how amazing Karen is at what she does. I am so lucky she was available on our wedding date. Her photos of course are amazing beyond words, but she was also so great to work with. She uses her wedding expertise to guide you through a realistic and flexible timeline for the day, which was huge! She’s also just an awesome person in general. When we met her for our engagement session, we felt like we were all friends right off that bat. She made an awkward couple look so comfortable and our photos, both wedding and engagement, were more perfect than we could have ever anticipated. She is everything you will ever want and need from a wedding photographer!

    Sent on 11/05/2017
  • J

    Jody · Married on 04/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen is simply the best! I am so thankful we had her photograph our wedding! Included in her package was engagement pictures, which was a great time to get to know each-other prior to the big day. Karen not only captured beautiful photos we will cherish for a lifetime, but she helped me create a timeline for our day, and luckily planned ahead for us to be off schedule! Karen also on more then one occassion gave us other vendor suggestions, with people she has worked with. We could not have imagined our wedding without Karen, and I recommend her to anyone I know looking for a photographer!

    Sent on 07/18/2017
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen is amazing to say the least. She captured our wedding day on 10/15 and when we woke up the next morning we woke up to sneak peak photos of our wedding day. Out of those 19 or so pictures she posted we were SOOOO blown away. Karen and her 2nd shooter, Angelina were absolutely amazing. From our first meeting at our engagement session, we knew she would be great. She followed up about a month before to plan out the timeline for the whole day and she kept us so on track. She was very calm during the whole thing which was amazing because just as I would get stressed out she would calm me right back down. She was so friendly to everyone, so fun, and captured BEAUTIFUL photos. She gave us the option to do sunset photos and night photos and we are more then happy we did (it is so worth it to step away for a few minutes to get those pictures) We are left speechless with Karen and Angelina because they truly exceeded our expectations. We are so excited to see the rest of our photos because we know they will be absolutely amazing! We could NEVER thank you guys enough for being such a huge part of our wedding day. We will cherish our photos forever!

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me start off by first saying that I wish I could give Karen more than 5 stars, and that I wish I could find all the right words to explain how perfect it was to have Karen as our wedding photographer! I contacted Karen to see if she could photograph our wedding this past July BEFORE I even knew our wedding date/wedding venue because I knew from the beginning that I wanted Karen to be our wedding photographer! Her pictures on her blog and website were breathtaking, and I knew that I wanted our wedding pictures to have the same emotional effect. From the initial meeting with Karen she was always quick to respond, and within a few weeks of signing our contract we had our engagement picture session set up! Our engagement session blew us away. Not only was Karen amazing to work with, but she captured mine and Dylan's relationship perfectly within the engagement pictures. I had never been so moved from photographs before. When our wedding day came this past July, Karen made the day perfect! She made sure everything ran on time, was relaxed and made us feel relaxed, and was so fun to be around! I also 100% recommend her second shooter, Angelina Stice. She has a very similar personality to Karen, and captured some incredible pictures. When we received our wedding pictures back, I was in complete tears. Karen managed to capture our day perfectly and every picture was stunning. You could tell from the pictures how much love and laughter there was that day. I had multiple people tell us that they were the best wedding pictures they had ever seen! Karen thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our day so perfect! We will forever cherish these pictures and the incredible impact you had on our wedding day. Our day wouldn't have been as perfect had you not been our photographer. Dylan and I loved working with you and would highly recommend you to anyone!

    Sent on 09/10/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen did our engagement and wedding photos and everything turned out much more amazing than we had hoped for. Karwn has a awesome personality which makes a big difference when you're trying to capture a moment. She makes the photoshoots feel comfortable, laid back, and fun. It's like you're working with a friend and she definitely keeps you cracking up. Although her personality is easy going on the shoot, she has a very serious work ethic. We got our pictures back in a timely fashion and they looked marvelous. Another quality that my husband and I noticed after receiving our pictures is her artistic vision. The wedding venue my husband and I ended up picking didn't have the most exciting landscape so we were worried that the pictures might not turn out as picturesque as we hoped. But Karen proved us wrong. All the pictures made the venue look far more beautiful. Karen not only gave us wonderful pictures but during my wedding planning my husband and I had issues with our venue, so Karen took time out her own busy schedule to help me find the perfect venue. I highly recommend Karen to do your photography, she goes above and beyond in everything she does, you will be beyond happy if you choose to work with her.

    Sent on 09/09/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen,
    Wow! We are absolutely blown away by our wedding photo collection. You truly captured every moment, smile, crazy dance move, and emotion from that day. We have had an amazing experience with you, to say the least. From our initial meeting to our engagement session, then from our wedding timeline meeting to our wedding day...just amazing! Your calm and supportive presence throughout it all, made us feel so comfortable- which was so important! We continue to get so many compliments on how impressed our family and friends were by you and Angelina. It felt like you were part of the family- and we both recognize how special that is. You truly did capture our wedding day like we never thought possible. We will be looking through these photos for years to come and we will always remember how special our photographer was. From the bottom of our hearts- thank you!
    Dan & Lauren

    Sent on 07/14/2016
  • B

    Beth · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking Karen as our photographer was one of the first and absolute best decisions we made regarding our wedding. Having quality photographs was one of our number one priorities since we wanted them to last forever and be shot in an artistic, yet timeless style. As a bride, having our photographer be someone that's personable and that me, my groom, our friends and family felt comfortable around was also very important. I really can't say enough good things about Karen--not only are her photography skills clearly top notch, she was uber professional, very responsive whenever we had questions, helped us plan out our wedding day timeline, and got our wedding photos back to us faster than I ever could have imagined. We definitely plan on continuing our relationship with her as our official 'family photographer' as we grow and expand over the years, she is the best!

    Sent on 06/29/2016
  • User5479563 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I feel blessed to have a friend that recommended K Rainier Photography for my wedding. After seeing my friends, family portraits I knew that Karen would be able to really capture my wedding day in the natural, laid back, yet breathtaking way that she does in all of her clients. I am so pleased with all of the photos we have seen so far and we have only just gotten a sneak peak! I am confident that the rest will be just as amazing.

    Karen was so great to work with. It almost felt like having another friend at the wedding to help us celebrate. She was able to capture the entire day in such a natural way that when I look at the photos I am able to feel exactly how I was feeling in that moment.

    Her style is so natural that I never felt like I was posed yet she was able to easily coach me throughout the day on where to stand, look and what to do to capture the best photos. She made myself, my husband, and entire bridal party not only feel comfortable while taking the photos but feel so awesome about ourselves after seeing how great the photos turned out. She also did a great job at hiring a second photographer to help capture the day. Angelina was so sweet, amazing and super talented. Some of our favorite photos came from the ones that she took. I highly recommend that all brides use a second photographer to be able to capture many viewpoints throughout the day.

    I really can't praise Karen enough for her talents and for also just being an awesome and fun person to spend our wedding day with. She has a true talent and is so easy and wonderful to work with and I will be sure to recommend K Rainier Photography to everyone I know - the photos speak for themselves!

    Sent on 09/29/2015