Karen Leah Photography Reviews

43 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Karen Leah Photography

Recommended by 100%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
43 Karen Leah Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • D

    Deseree · Married on 08/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More than I could have dreamed of, captured the magic of our fairytale wedding. Dreams do come true, my husband and I cannot thank you enough for our wedding pictures. ❤️❤️❤️

    Sent on 11/30/2017

    Karen Leah Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much! Your Beauty and the Beast/Disney inspired wedding was absolutely perfect! You two were just the sweetest couple to work with as well!
  • M

    Manizheh · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen is amazing and will do everything she can to make your day special, always professional and kind making everyone feel comfortable. She has done events for many of my family members and we keep going back to her because she really cares about her clients and takes great photos. I am so impressed by her patience and ability to have fun while getting large bridal parties organized and on schedule. You won't be disappointed by her creativity and great eye in capturing the beauty of your most special events like she did for my wedding.

    Sent on 11/03/2017

    Karen Leah Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much! Your wedding was absolutely gorgeous - I was so impressed by all of the work and DIY you did; your projects came out amazing! And I was thrilled that you and Julio set aside the time on your wedding day to dedicate to your portraits-I could've photographed the two of you all day! Thank you, again!
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 03/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Karen when she did the photos for my sister's wedding. When it was our turn to get married, there was no doubt we would be calling her, too. Considering ourselves not the most photogenic, Karen blew us away with her ability to capture shot after shot that we loved. You would never know it was a cloudy day at the beach or there were other people around. We knew we wanted pictures, but we're unsure of what, specifically, we wanted. Karen quickly "got" who we are as a couple and guided us to get what we wanted. Her ability to figure us out so easily is reflected in the pictures she took, which are exactly what we didn't even know we wanted! We highly recommend Karen for anyone who is looking.

  • D

    david · Married on 11/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen and her husband, Brian recently shot our November 2016 wedding at Orcutt Ranch in West Hills and we recently got our wedding photos, they are stunning. We had spoken with Karen regarding our fright over not being photogenic and Karen was able to work with us to make sure we look like models.
    During our time together, Karen showed nothing but professionalism and gave us her honest opinion our design choices and how that would translate into photography. We had multiple walkthroughs of the venue so we were able to explain to Karen what we wanted and if it would be feasible during the time of the wedding. Karen's previous experience with this venue gave us even more insight on how we should design and stage the wedding. All of her expertise gave us security in knowing that we had someone experienced on our sides.
    An interesting side note, Karen comes from a background of Social Work so she is extra amazing in getting around sticky family situations such as mother in law, daughter relationships, or family members that just aren't into one another. She can also be the bad guy if you let her know who you don't want photos with and have a better way of explaining that too the way too friendly uncle or aunt. So if you have a hard time saying no, Karen is the person for you. Since she has this background, she is extra great at photographing people with disabilities as she is super patient. My brother is nonverbal and Karen was able to work with him to get a few shots for our family albums.
    Another great thing about Karen is that she is super flexible! About a week prior to the event, we had to add some time to our package in order to capture some getting ready photos for the bride. Karen was able to accommodate us with that request. In addition to that, our wedding ended a bit early due to the rental company showing up early so she threw in a photo book to make up the difference. Amazing.
    If you're looking for a photographer, look no further! Karen Leah Is the 1

  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen was recommended to me by a friend when I was looking for a wedding photographer. My husband and I decided to meet her after looking through her portfolio. We clicked right away and hired Karen on the spot. Karen listened to our concerns and desires, and addressed everything very well. She did a great job of directing us to get the best photos and truly captured who we are in every photo. When I look at my wedding photos that are hanging around my house, I really feel that they are representative of my husband and myself, and who we are as a couple. Karen even kept my family in check, a feat that is of itself quite impressive. I would highly recommend her to everyone.

  • G

    Giana · Married on 10/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING. Karen and her husband are an amazing team I wouldn't have used anyone else in our experience. They captured every moment of emotion and love it was awesome to work with them. They are patient and professional and know exactly what to do especially with large bridal parties and families. Highly recommended!

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so happy we hired Karen Leah Photography for our wedding. From the moment I met Karen, I knew we were going to have incredible wedding photos, and she did not disappoint! She captured so many special moments and has an amazing vision. We're so happy with how everything came out and would highly recommend Karen Leah Photography. Karen, thank you a million times again!

  • G

    Gabriela · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so blessed that we had Karen and Brian capture our wedding. From the moment we met Karen, it just clicked and we knew she would be our photographer. We were so impressed with our engagement photos, that we were positive our wedding portraits would be stunning - and they were! We felt so comfortable with the two of them, and ladies, let me tell you, that is so important with your photographer! You're going to be spending practically your entire wedding day with them so you have to feel comfortable!

    They were so accommodating to our requests and Karen was the utmost professional when dealing with all our vendors and our family members. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer - she's the best!

  • C

    Connie · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST wedding planning decision I made!! Karen is professional, funny, easy going and communicates well. She is highly creative and provides an extraordinarily personal experience!! The little touches that I toiled over to provide my personal touch to our wedding and reception were not missed by her keen eye. So many things about our wedding day were just a blur, Karen captured these precious little things and intimate moments. Thank you again Karen for your care and attention to detail. It makes such a difference!!!

  • User3054158 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a great job. On time and very professional.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen and Brian did a wonderful job on our wedding and engagement. I couldnt have asked for better photographers.

  • R

    Reanna · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen and her husband Brian were such amazing photographers and are just all around great people. We did our engagement sitting with them which was amazing! Its a great way to get to know your photographer before the big day. Karen made me us feel so comfortable throughout our wedding day. She helped me plan my whole day which was very helpful since I had many appointments. She knows this business like the back of her hand so we felt comfortable asking her question outside of photography. On the wedding night, they both got many candid and posed pictures with both sides of our families which we greatly appreciated. But also they let us do our thing and mingle with everyone while still getting great shots! I am in love with our pictures that we have seen so far. They came out great and we can't wait to see our album! Ten out 5 stars if I could! Thank you Karen and Brian!

  • L

    Leah · Married on 06/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen and Brian are the best team! I don't have anything but positive feedback. Karen was always professional but always personal. She really does understand how it feels to be on the other side of planning. She takes into consideration the individuality of each of her clients and she knows how to deliver photos that make you gasp when you see them. And when you revisit them, you will continue to be amazed each and every time. She's reasonable with her pricing and she's flexible on her packages. She's funny and honest! So is her husband, Brian. I'm not kidding, best team ever! We hope to know them for quite some time. Great business, fantastic photos, and the talent is pouring from their beings.

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 04/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen took our engagement and wedding photos, and we're thrilled with our gorgeous pictures. Karen and Brian have such a special gift for capturing the sweetest of moments in candid and honest ways. Our photos literally transport us back to those incredibly beautiful moments throughout this very special time. And isn't that exactly what you want?

    We were very lucky to work with Karen and Brian. They made this so easy. Wedding photos can be so chaotic, but they have this process down to a science! They're professional, relaxed, fun, and had the wonderful ability to herd our wandering family and friends during group shots - a necessary skill! And my husband, who is a photographer as well, especially appreciated their expertise, attention to detail, and the care they took in making everything perfect.

    I'm not kidding when I say that Karen is the ultimate expert on weddings. Not only did she make us look amazing, but she also helped us keep to our timeline, showed me how to put on my veil, AND even carried my touch up kit for me. She always took the time to listen, made helpful suggestions, and shared great ideas. For example, she recommended taking table shots with our guests so that we could have photos with everyone and spend some time with every guest. We're so glad we did it! She also suggested photos at the sunset hour, which we would've never thought to do on our own.

    Trust me when I say that you will not get this type of dedication anywhere else. They treat your wedding as if it were their own. Please do yourselves a favor and call Karen Leah Photography now! We're so happy we made the BEST choice for our special day.
    We're so grateful to Karen and Brian! Thank you both so much.

  • K

    Kimberleigh · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen (and her husband Brian) are beyond EXCELLENT!!! We would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone and everyone. They truly captured the love and happiness of our day and provided us with some of the most wonderful keepsakes of each moment that we will treasure for a lifetime. We can't thank them enough for everything they did. In all honesty you would miss out if you decided to go with another photographer. Karen is very easy going, fun, professional and knows how to work with you (not against you like some photographers, who tell you to do what they want not what you want) to capture the perfect pictures of your day. We feel so blessed to have met them and to have had them as our wedding photographers. We will use them for all our future photo needs.

  • E

    Erin · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don’t even know where to begin. Karen and Brian were amazing! The first time we met Karen I was so impressed with all the suggestions that she had so us. She had so much energy that day that I knew are wedding was going to be great. Karen took our engagement pictures and I couldn’t be happier with the way they came out. Every shoot that I felt weird posing in, came out beautifully in the pictures.
    As the wedding day…..first I just have to say that Brian came with a beautiful shiner on his eye. But that didn’t stop him or Karen for eyeing the most beautiful pictures I could ask for. Every detail from getting ready to our sexing night shots were just amazing. They were not over pushy to get every angle of a picture and let us have our space to mingle with our guests.
    After our big day, Karen was very on top of getting us our pictures. We couldn’t wait to see all of our pictures, but she gave us a preview a couple days after. We couldn’t wait to see the rest. The pictures all came on a disc that were organized very well and many it so much easier to decide which pictures we wanted to use. When Karen sent me the proof of our album, it was just perfect. We didn’t change a thing.
    Since I have received our album and showed it off to all my friends and family, everyone raves at how beautiful our album it. They either comment on how the pictures look, or the layout, or the album quality. Karen even contacted us almost a year later because we forgot to let her know about some pictures we wanted printed.
    Karen, and Brian, we can’t thank you enough for how you captured our wedding day the most beautiful way possible and gave us amazing pictures to remember that very important day!!!!!

  • User1679352 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen. I don't even know where to start with Karen. Karen and Brian are absolutely amazing. They totally worked with both my fiance and I from the moment we met them. They had all these wonderful suggestions, and the best part, she was willing to help us even before we hired her. She had all these great tips and references, asked us if we needed help with anything and gave us additional referrals. We even got samples from our wedding day the day after. And they were gorgeous. I was absolutely blown away. I was expecting something good, but it was beyond my expectations. They are just absolutely sweet people. Even if you already have someone in mind, you should just meet with her.

  • P

    Paula · Married on 09/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a pretty unconventional wedding. It was very important for us to find a photographer who would "get" us and who would not give us cookie cutter wedding pictures. It was truly our best decision to hire Karen and her team. Karen did a fantastic job that day. She was fun, energetic, and totally hands-on. She adjusted to our vision and made us enjoy the whole portrait session. She had so many great suggestions, and she was also incredibly funny! As far as the final pictures, they are absolutely beautiful. Her talent is most impressive! We highly recommend her.

  • Raquel

    Raquel · Married on 05/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    During our wedding planning, getting a wedding photography was the most important thing on our wedding list. My Husband and I did our research in looking for an ideal photographer and we wanted to make sure we booked with someone who could provide beautiful photos that were unique and would last a lifetime. Not only did we find what we were looking for with Karen, she was also very affordable. Best thing about her is that she really listens to all your wants and needs and she makes sure to deliver exactly what you want.

    Karen is extremely professional, hard working, dedicated, and fun; her artistry is beyond compare. We loved our engagement photo session we had with her and especially enjoyed how hard and wonderful she was on our wedding day because she made every moment fun and magical! She certainly went above and beyond to make sure to capture every single moment we wanted. She helped us feel comfortable not only in the photo shoots, but throughout the entire process; we trusted her completely and for us, that was the most important thing. Karen's passion, excellent creative judgment and all around warm personality made her a complete joy to work with... We have had nothing but the highest complements on our photos, and we recommend Karen to any future Bride and Groom!

  • A

    Alexis · Married on 05/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen & her staff are absolutely phenomenal! My husband and I love our pictures! Karen took our engagement pictures as well as our wedding with her staff and they were able to capture the once in a lifetime moments that we will have forever. I highly recommend Karen Leah Photography to anyone who wants exceptional service and quality photographs.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen was great! I was really concerned with finding a photographer who would not intrude with the wedding. I had heard horror stories of photographers who were totally in your face all day or took so long to take your pictures you missed most of the reception. When we met her, both my husband and I instantly liked her and liked her even more after we interviews other photographers. She showed up early to do a walk through of the venue with us since she hadn't been there before - which most photographers don't do. During the wedding, she was completely unobtrusive when we needed her to be but great when directing the portraits. Plus, we got everything done in great time so we could actually enjoy our wedding. I have only seen a few samples so far since the wedding was only a couple weeks ago, but so far they are gorgeous!!!! Both her and her husband were fantastic to work with and I can't wait to see the rest of the pictures! She is a super deal as well. I highly recommend her!!!

  • L

    Lydia · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are super happy that we met Karen and Brian. They were very proffessional and their quality of work is fantastic! They answered all of our questions in a timely manner and were very helpful in providing useful tips (how to stand so that we don't look like we have double chins). Not only did they arrive early for our engagement session (which was lots of fun) they also arrived early for our wedding day (which was great). We would highly recommend them!

  • M

    Maya · Married on 10/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen (& Brian) was very professional and took AMAZING photos. Some of the shots were your typical, cheesy wedding photos, but the best were really the un-posed photo-journalistic shots. She took the best pictures I've ever seen of my husband & his family. In addition, she was able to corral the rowdy (drunk) groomsmen efficiently. I think I probably posed some challenges as well since I was wearing a kimono and had a "hump" on my back that needed to be hidden, but it didn't seem to faze her one bit! Throughout the planning process, she was readily accessible, quick to answer questions/concerns. On the day of the wedding, she showed up an hour before she was scheduled to and was in constant communication with the wedding coordinator, DJ/MC and us with regards to the schedule & shots she wanted to take.

  • C

    Cathy · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was recently married this September and both my fiance and I loved working with Karen. She was very flexible in her scheduling and also very fun to work with. During our engagment photo session we realized that Karen went above and beyond to scout out good shooting locations and stayed as late as was needed. On my actual wedding day, Karen was a calm and steady presense on the scene and even helped me figure out how to bustle my wedding dress! My maid of honor even commented that Karen took way more pictures than her photographer at her wedding that she now felt cheated! The pictures are professional yet fun and quirky, just what we wanted!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review