KaraLou's Bridal Reviews

22 | Orange City, FL
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for KaraLou's Bridal

Recommended by 73%

22

3.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.8
  • Professionalism 3.5
  • Flexibility 3.5
  • Value 3.7
  • Average response time 3.7
Sort by:
  • J

    Jessica · Getting married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen is amazing. She helped me find the dress of my dreams to renew my vows. I tried on a ton of dresses and she was so patient with me. She wanted me to try on every style so I knew which one was perfect for me.

    Sent on 05/02/2018
  • T

    TRISH · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm a repeat customer for all formal attire. My daughter is getting married and thought she knew what she wanted. The staff was great about trying different styles until she found her perfect dress, well within budget!

    Sent on 03/03/2018
  • Baranpartyof2

    bailey · Married on 11/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I searched and searched for "The" wedding dress at stores like Davids Bridal, mom and pop boutiques, etc. And I could not find the one. After weekend and weekend of searching with my mother and grandmother, I began to get tired of trying on dress after dress. I was beginning to think that I wasn't going to find the perfect dress for me. Well one afternoon my mother and I went into KaraLou's Bridal off of a whim and low and behold, I FOUND MY DRESS! It is perfect for ME in every way possible. I never thought that this dress would be the one I pictured walking down the isle in but this dress shocked me in so many ways. I cannot wait to show my fiance this dress on our wedding day! Thank you KaraLou's Bridal!!! :)

    Sent on 10/14/2015
  • Morgan

    Morgan · Married on 04/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After going to David's Bridal twice, Alfred Angelo, Brides by Demetrios, and some bridal store in the mall- I decided to swing by Karalou's with my grandma one afternoon to check it out. I was not expecting to find my dress that day and I wasn't quite sure what I envisioned as "THE dress", but I found it here! It is the most beautiful thing I've seen, I wore it in the store for over an hour (they were extremely patient with me), and I can't wait to put it on again. I never felt the WOW factor when I tried on other dresses, but Karalou's has a different selection from any other place I checked out. AND I walked out with a designer dress for half the price! I had a great experience with Karalou's and deff recommend everyone to at least check it out.

    Sent on 02/11/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 02/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After shopping all day for dresses for my girls and my self We decided to hit one more bridal shop on the way home!
    Thank god we did within 1 hour I found my dress and had dresses for my girls aswell.
    They also did all the alterations not only for my dress but my girls dresses and steamed them all, and she made my veil.

    Overy all it was a wonderful experience and I enjoyed working with them!

    Sent on 02/15/2016
  • Christine

    Christine · Married on 01/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen is the best! My dress was perfect. As a second-chance bride, it was exactly what I was looking for. Simple and elegant but still beautiful. Karen made a couple of alterations that made the dress absolutely perfect. She even created a different bustle based on my vision. I always felt comfortable walking into Karalou Bridal. Karen and Karina were both very welcoming and helpful. A great shopping experience!

    Sent on 02/01/2016
  • J

    Jayme · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen and her crew are marvelous. I couldn't have asked for a better bridal shop and better bridal experts! My dress was beyond stunning and Karen made sure that I had all the accessories that would make me look amazing. She has such an amazing selection from all styles and sizes. I know that any time I may need a dress (bridesmaid, special event) that she is the person I will go to!

    Sent on 11/19/2014
  • N

    Noelle · Married on 04/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen and her staff, Corrine were so professional and truly made me feel like a Princess. My original wedding dress was purchased and David's Bridal and was a complete mess to have altered. They ordered me 2 sizes too big and we were going to have to change the entire top of the dress due to more boning and material on one side. I was in tears and Karen put me in a Sweetheart dress and in my size and it was beautiful. I was willing to purchase this and she swapped out my irregular dress for this AMAZING dress she had. Karen has the heart of gold and cares about her customers. Her prices are so reasonable and I would recommend them for any dress you need or alterations. Truly a blessing to know there are people out there that truly care about YOU and not the MONEY.

    Sent on 04/29/2014
  • M

    Mary Jo · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After looking at every major bridalwear distributor in the Orlando area, we ventured into our local neighborhood bridal store, Karalou's, and were very pleasantly surprised. The owner, Karen, was very down to earth and is very knowledgeable about everything "bridal." She set my daughter's (the bride) mind at ease with the ordering process and because her dress was lace, she knew what length to order the dress to minimize alterations. Everything went as planned and Karen was there every step of the way. She even ordered the special slip needed for the dress, custom made my daughter's garters and helped us locate a beautiful accent piece for her sash, online, then paired us with her alterationist for the dress alterations. When it was time to steam the dress for the wedding, she even offered to steam my dress and never charged us any extra for any of her extra work. We are SO thankful we wandered into her shop that first day and had Karen in our corner to walk us through the most important dress purchase we will ever make. She sincerely cares about her brides and will bend over backwards to make sure things are perfect with the dress so the customer doesn't have to worry about that during this already stressful time of wedding planning. I would absolutely recommend visiting Karalou's Bridal! Thank you again, Karen!

    Sent on 06/24/2013
  • J

    Jayda · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was the maid of honor in my best friends wedding, and we were both extremely nervous about everything coming out perfect. After visiting several bridal stores we were extremely disappointed with the service. However after coming to Karalous, we truly experienced first class service as it should be! Karen went above and beyond to help us. Including last minute alterations and expert advice and help! We were blown away by her service and will definitely be recommending her to any bride who wants the best of central florida!

    Sent on 06/14/2013
  • Jana

    Jana · Married on 02/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A++++++ the best place to buy a dress! She was attentive and can work with any budget! Friendly and amazing!

    Sent on 03/03/2013
  • Yvette & Erik

    Yvette & Erik · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was very friendly and very professional. Thanks to them I felt like a princess on my wedding day.
    Thanks Karalou!

    Yvette & Erik
    Nov 17,12

    Sent on 12/14/2012
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 10/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding dress wasn't too high on my priority list, and knowing this from the beginning I didn't want to spend an arm and a leg, but I still wanted a beautiful dress. After a few visits to different salons with my family, my planner suggested KaraLou's, and I immediately saw my dress when I walked in!

    Sent on 04/18/2013
  • A

    Alexsa · Married on 07/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great place! Found my dress after trying on seven! They were very considerate and took their time helping me find what looked best on me! Definitely recommend it!

    Sent on 07/01/2012
  • L

    LAURA · Married on 03/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I spent month after month searching for the perfect wedding dress and was sadly disappointed at every turn. The dresses were either too expensive or boring and many of the "bigger" shops were cold and uninviting. You were "just a number" and unimporatant to most. I found a beautiful Maggie Sottero dress online that I liked and searched for a local shop that carried the designer, that is how I found KaraLou's. From the moment I stepped into the store, all of the attention was on me. The shop owner herself spent a considerable amount of time with me trying on dress after dress until we found "the one". The dress was SO perfect I was afraid to find out the cost sure that I would be unable to afford it and again disappointed. To my amazement the dress was literally HALF the cost of any dress I had tried on and considered previously. I left my deposit that day and my dress came in exactly when she told me it would. The alteration process was a breeze and before my wedding day the dress was perfectly steamed and ready to wear. As I left with my dress the shop owner gave me a six pence for my shoe which I thought was incredibely sweet. If you are looking for a down to earth mom and pop shop that provides the personal service every bride deserves I highly recommend KaraLou's.

    Sent on 03/12/2012
  • User2446007 · 2+ years ago

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    After they sold me the dress, I come back for it and because I didn't want to use their seamstress they treat me the rudest someone can treat you.

    Sent on 09/22/2012

    KaraLou's Bridal's reply:

    We sold Yolana a deeply discounted wedding dress for $99, as is. We told her that if we did alterations to the dress that we would also stream it out for her. She decided to not have us do any alterations but still wanted us to the steam out on the dress for free because we said we would. That is the reason she became upset. The charge for steaming out a wedding dress is $40 to $75 depending on how many layers there are. We are happy to do this when the customer has us do alterations. Some people you just can't please. A $500 dress for $99 and she still wanted more.
  • F

    Felicia · Married on 09/30/2016

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    We rented my all of the guys and my two ring bearers tuxes from here. They had a deal that if you bought 5 suits, the groom gets his for free. We had 5 adults suits and 2 children, plus my husbands. At our initial meeting I asked if the children go towards the 5 rentals that we need to get my husband's for free and the owners husband said yes. My husband's father decided to get his somewhere else and Karen called stating that I would now have to pay for my husband's since we only had 4 adults paid rentals. I told her what HER husband said and she was so rude! Stating that I needed to listen to what she was saying because I obviously was not understanding. We did some shuffling and finally figured out a way to make my husband's cheaper so we did not have to pay so much. When the suits finally came in my husband's was HUGE on him. Her husband is the one that measured him, so it was clearly their fault. After getting into an argument with my husband she tells him that she will refund everyone's money so we can go somewhere else. This happened TWO DAYS before our wedding! I went in that day and got into a verbal altercation with Karen because she was so rude and unaccomodating, stating there was "nothing she could do." After 20 minutes of arguing with her she called and got my husband the right size suit to be delivered the next day. Instead of arguing with and belittling me, she could have just called from the beginning! I will never ever go here again, and I hope that other people can see this before they go!

    Sent on 10/12/2016
  • A

    A · Married on 05/05/2018

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    My son rented a tuxedo for his senior prom. My son works very hard for his body and he wanted it fitted like most of his friends. They had a senior that goes to his school do his fitting (I wasn’t there or that would’ve NEVER happened). I’m not sure why they would have a high schooler do tux fitting at a bridal shop. I paid extra for nicer fit and was told when I went into complain today that he should’ve said “ultra fit”. I’m sorry but my son is not a tuxedo connoisseur. He asked for it to be tight and fitted and it was huge on him. Very disappointed. You only have 1 senior prom. Karen which I assume was the owner did absolutely nothing but keep saying my son should have said ultra fit instead of slim fit. You should learn how to accommodate and take care of your customer and hire professional help. I’ll never recommend this place to anyone.

    Sent on 05/07/2018
  • C

    C · Married on 05/05/2018

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    My son rented a tuxedo for his senior prom. My son works very hard for his body and he wanted it fitted like most of his friends. They had a senior that goes to his school do his fitting (I wasn’t there or that would’ve NEVER happened). I’m not sure why they would have a high schooler do tux fitting at a bridal shop. I paid extra for nicer fit and was told when I went into complain today that he should’ve said “ultra fit”. I’m sorry but my son is not a tuxedo connoisseur. He asked for it to be tight and fitted and it was huge on him. Very disappointed. You only have 1 senior prom. Karen which I assume was the owner did absolutely nothing but keep saying my son should have said ultra fit instead of slim fit. You should learn how to accommodate and take care of your customer and hire professional help. I’ll never recommend this place to anyone.

    Sent on 05/07/2018
  • M

    Milo · Married on 03/04/2017

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Every person in the wedding party got measured. Despite this, every single men's suit, WITHOUT EXCEPTION, had something wrong with it...Sleeves that were too short or too long, jackets that were too big or too small, pants that were several sizes to large or small. Grooms-men's vests and ties that were the wrong color (not different shade, mind you, but white when they should have been blue). After going back REPEATEDLY for corrections, the last shirt was finally delivered correctly just minutes prior to the wedding itself. THAT'S JUST THE MEN'S PART. My wife's dress was re-measured and re-fitted SEVEN TIMES, AND THEY STILL GOT IT WRONG. Worse yet, the day before the wedding the seamstress told my wife she didn't have time to fix it again. Luckily, my mother in law is also a seamstress and had to make the final corrections she could.

    If it were possible to assign negative stars, I would rate this place a minus 10, for their lack of professionalism, their lack of customer service and sheer ineptitude.

    Seriously, save yourself the stress and hassle and go anywhere else but here.

    Sent on 03/06/2017
  • A

    Aerleen · Married on 03/16/2013

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    Never again! Karen does not know how to treat her customers, will hang up the phone on you and is very rude! My dress needed alterations, she told me, my mother, my sister and my aunt that she would include the alterations in the price, to not worry about it. I felt good about it and my mom agreed to pay the whole thing that day. When I come back to get my dress she imediatly said " I had no time to do ur bussel I was busy", then said I owed her another $130 for the alterations. I try to explain to her what she had told me, she tells me w an attitude give me what u want. My mother calls her to ask her why the extra charges if she promised she would include the alterations, she screamed at her and hung up the phone on my mom. Conpletely uncalled for! Never again will I shop here and I will tell everyone I know!

    Sent on 04/09/2013
  • C

    charlene · Married on 09/02/2012

    0.2
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    I had two negetive experiences at kara lous bridal. My father got remarried, and his wife went to kara lous bridal. When my dad went to pick up her gown, they forgot to give him the veil with the gown. When he called and asked about the veil, they told him that it was his fault that he did not get the veil because he did not ask for it. The worst experience that i had at kara lous was the day before my wedding. I went to pick up my gown, and they said they has misplaced my veil. By the time i arrived at the location 2 hours later, my veil was nowhere to be found. The one store employee searched the entire store but she never found it. I ha to pick out a different veil because someone at kara lous sold MY veil to another person. I was devested, and they did not have a replacement that was even similar to my original veil. The fact that my veil that was already paid for, and was sold to another bride was more than dissappointing. They did not even remburse me, i just had to pick out a lame veil that i did not even like. Why does this location have a problem with veils i will never know. Please if you are a bride looking for a professional location to find a wedding dress and veil, this is not the place to go.

    Sent on 10/13/2012

    KaraLou's Bridal's reply:

    BRIDEZILLA LIVES! The first event where the father came to pickup the dress. We have customers all the time that buy multiple things and we hold it for them. Sometimes they only pickup one or two items at a time. When he came in, he only asked for the dress and that is what we gave him. We didn't place any fault we just gave him what he asked for. Her mother-in-law, the bride, only had good things to say about us.
    As for the "second event", we did so many things for this bride. We deeply discounted her dress, shipped bridemaids dresses out of state for free, free alterations, and free shoes. Nothing good to say about that? As for her veil, we honestly think she took that with her before but since it wasn't documented we gave her choice of the over 200 veils we had in stock. It just goes to show you some people are never satiisfied. We go above and beyond for every bride that comes into our store. Some people take that forgranted and are never thankful. We wish her and her husband the best of luck and hope they can find happiness in their lives.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review