Weddings

Kangel Makeup Reviews

Kangel Makeup View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 21
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

32 User photos

Sort by:
  • Brooke
    Brooke Getting married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    Karina is so talented and we loved having her there with us to get ready the whole day. I would hire her in a heart beat! I got so many compliments on my makeup and it lasted the entire day.
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin Z. Married on 12/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding day makeup!!

    Karina did my bride makeup and my bridesmaids for my big day and it was everything I was trying to imagine and more!! She also did my bachelorette party makeup months before the wedding and it was also amazing!! She definitely cares about her customers and she was so amazing to work with!!!
  • M
    Megan Married on 03/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best makeup artist!!

    Karina is absolutely the sweetest!! She does such a wonderful job of doing makeup and making me feel so gorgeous on my wedding day! She does a great full coverage look and was able to creat the exact look I was wanting!! One of my bridesmaids will now also being using her for her wedding!! Love Karina so do much!!
  • D
    Felix L. Married on 01/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Every bride needs Karina !

    Karina is by far the most profesional , sweetest and caring makeup artist. Every bride should have her on her side when it comes to getting ready for their big day. She did my makeup and my bridesmaids and all were incredibly happy. She is flexible with the location , and will do everything she can to make sure everyone is comfortable while sitting in her chair. Highly recommend!
  • Claudina
    Claudina B. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and unforgettable

    I had originally gone to a different place for a trial and it was so bad that I didn’t want to even try again. Had told/convenced my maid of honor “I got this”. Then she comes up with the surprises of having Kangel at my house. No trial, no nothing... it was the best thing that could happen. She is amazing!!!
  • M
    Madelyne Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone knows how stressful it is planning a wedding. Looking for the perfect makeup artist is just as important as looking for the perfect dress! I am so glad I found Karina. She is amazing with her craft and her personality just tops it off. You can tell she is not "just doing" your makeup, but she is putting her heart into your special day making you feel comfortable and beautiful! She is a sweetheart and I couldn't recommend anyone better than her. She guest 5 stars from me! ( BONUS: She even give you a little touch up kit with a bit of lipstick and emergency Q-Tips for teary moments. Remember ladies; "only dab the tear ducts!")
  • Lilly
    Lilly E. Married on 04/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Amazing!

    Karina provided makeup services for me on my wedding day as well as for my maid of honor and we all couldn’t of been happier with the results. She made me feel and look so beautiful on my special day and our makeup looked great all night. She was on time and such a pleasure with her calm and steer free attitude. We laughed and joked and made me feel like I had known her for years. I can’t recommend Karina enough. She is a true professional, talented and really loves and enjoys what she does. She books quick so book ahead of time.
  • M
    Mitzi Married on 03/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire Her! Very Professional

    Truly amazing. Karina and I had fun. I don't normally wear a lot of makeup but she made me look so beautiful. I believe "Stunning" was the word I heard most of the night which is all thanks to Karina.
  • Kate
    Kate Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Karina's Review

    You will not be disappointed with Karina! Seriously book her as soon as you can! She is reliable, easy to book, and gives a great price! I searched for hours for a makeup artist that I could trust for the biggest day of my life and none of them had makeup like Karina's. I'm not into the "natural bride" look and I wanted to look like I "got my makeup done" for our wedding. I'm also HUGE into how my eyebrows look and Karina was the only makeup artist that made eyebrows look flawless! She even gave me tips on how to shape my eyebrows myself! I absolutely loved my bridal makeup for my trial (done at my luau bridal shower) and the day of my wedding AND she made my mom and two bridesmaids look stunning at my wedding too. My eyes watered while she was applying my makeup because I'm not used to getting my makeup done by someone other than myself, but Karina was so sweet and gave me breaks in between application and dried my eyes for me. She even traveled far to get to my location! She is worth every penny and will make you look and feel amazing! Thank you Karina!
  • M
    Megan Married on 11/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Saved the day

    We had an issue with our previous makeup artist a week before the wedding, I was in a panic trying to find someone and Karina saved the day! Not only was she willing without question to help, she did a absolutely stunning job with me and my girls!! And she was so patient with me as I kept fidgeting haha! I literally looked in the mirror and just felt absolutely beautiful on such an important day!! I would recommend her every single time!!
  • T
    Taylor G. Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend this service!

    She was amazing! She was on time, attentive, engaging and great at what she does! We already have her booked for another friends wedding in June!
  • Maria
    Maria Married on 10/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Makeup

    If you are looking for a natural and glamorous look, Karina is your girl! I have known Karina for many years and her personality is reflected through her work. She’s sweet and cares about every detail. She always asks what kind of makeup products you use, and the look you are gravitating towards. With this information, her experience and her artistry, she gives you the result you want and much more.
    During your makeup trial, she always checks in to see if you are satisfied with what she is doing. The day of the wedding, she kept me very calm, which I’m sure we all need!
    Words cannot express how much I loved my make-up! It was simple and natural, yet a more glamorous version of myself and I’m sure you will feel the same way!
    Karina is a professional and has an extensive knowledge of different types of makeup products, looks and techniques. I would highly recommend her!
  • K
    Kerri Married on 04/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend this Artist! She is extremely good at her craft, very professional, personable and flexible. She listened to my concerns and completely honored my wishes to the slightest details.
  • H
    Hailey Married on 04/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best wedding makeup ever! I looked flawless..... 15 hours later
  • M
    Mischa Married on 03/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I’ve worked with makeup professionals in several major cities including LA and Karina is the absolute best. From the start she made me feel relaxed and excited. Intertwined with her artistic professionalism was a sincere kindness and consideration for my comfort. She made me the most beautiful I’ve been and for the I’m eternally grateful. Plus- my makeup lasted all night! I wouldn’t trade my wedding experience with her for anyone else in the world!
  • A
    Anna Married on 02/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Karina was very accommodating, very calm and made feel so comfortable. Wonderful make up artist!
  • K
    Karina Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend Karina's services as she did a wonderful job. I have been to several makeup artists in the valley and none of them compare to her. Not only was my makeup beautiful but she was easy to work with and responded to all my inquiries right away. I will definitely be contacting her for my next event.
  • K
    K Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Karina is amazing! She's so kind, professional, and creative. She works well with all skin types and tones. My bridesmaids were all different skin tones and Karina managed to make us all look flawless! She was ealry to set up the day of my wedding and moved quickly to get us all done on time. Not only did she make me feel and look beautiful for my special day, she literally made me glow!!!I wore a backless wedding gown for my summer wedding and Karina made me feel so confident by applying a beatiful bronze to my back, shoulders, and chest. I received so many compliments on my makeup and my bridesmaids make up.

    Prior to my wedding, I met Karina at her home for my bridal trial. Her makeup space in her home was nice, comfortable, and very organized. She did a thorough trial and got my ideal look down to a T. She documented every detail so she was prepared for day of the wedding. The day of the wedding she provided my bridesmaids and I with little touch up bags to keep our makeup flawless throughout the day.

    Karina is hands down, the best. She made the process effortless by being so detailed, organized, professional, easy going and truly skilled at what she does. She is beyond talented with her makeup skills and used the top products.

    I literally cannot thank her enough for how beautiful she made me and my girl feels and how effortless she made the entire process.
  • D
    Danica Married on 03/29/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love working with Kangel makeup, always professional, she did an amazing job for me on my wedding day and for myself and my best friend on her wedding day. Outstanding job all around!
  • M
    Michele Married on 09/21/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Karina is amazing- her talent has not gone to her head as she is also the sweetest person to work with.

    Her skill allows her to be multi-faceted, I would recommend her to anyone for any occasion.
  • M
    Miranda Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Karina was the absolute best choice we could have made for my sister's wedding! After months of trying to find the right MUA, we were sold on Karina from the moment we met her!

    She is kind, informative and so very sweet! Her personality and vibes were the absolute best, not to mention her skills.

    As a women of color, I have never been so satisfied with my makeup. Even after years of trying, I myself, havent even been able to achieve the perfect color for my skin tone and she did it on the first try!

    Karina is VERY professional and went above and beyond our expectations at a very affordable rate. On a very hectic wedding day, Karina and her personality were exactly what we needed. Our makeup lasted all day on a hot, 115 degree, Arizona day without needing touch ups!! Cant thank her enough