Kaitlin Poirier Photo & Video Reviews

21 | Charleston, SC
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Kaitlin Poirier Photo & Video

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

21

25 User photos

Order by:
  • B

    Bailey Lewis · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    Kaitlin recently photographed our wedding in Charleston. Although we didn’t meet her until the day of, she immediately made us feel at ease. She spoke with us before the ceremony to ensure she would get all of the shots we wanted of us and with friends and family. After the ceremony, we asked to add additional time with her at the reception, and she happily agreed. The edited photos are amazing, and she got them back to us right around a week after the wedding! Kaitlin is excellent at what she does, and we were so fortunate to have her capture our wedding day.

    Sent on 01/31/2019
  • D

    Danielle M Beres · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    OMG! I have no idea where to being with Kaitlin! SHE IS AWESOME! From our first meeting to discuss photos/ video she made the process so easy! She did our engagement and wedding! She also did a special boudoir session for me as a gift to my husband! These pictures turned out so good and she made me feel so comfortable! She captured out journey from engagement to married couple better than I could have even imagined! We will forever cherish these photos! Not to mention there are so many amazing shots I don't even know which ones to print! Guess I will get them all :)Hiring her was the easiest and best decision (Other than saying YES and I DO to my hubs) Whenever I need photos in the future she will be my go to and SHE SHOULD BE YOURS TOO! she is hand down THE BEST!!!!!

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • Caroline

    Caroline · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Kaitlin was wonderful to work with and she did our engagement/pre-wedding day photos. She was flexible, great at her craft, and also just put us at ease. She turned around our photos quickly and we loved the end result! She was not only reliable and did a great job but also reasonably priced. We loved her and would definitely recommend her.

    Sent on 11/10/2018
  • L

    Leah Biller · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience was wonderful! I didn’t have to worry about anything because Kaitlyn was so organized.

    Working with Kaitlyn was such a great experience. She did everything she said she was going to do. Her communication was great, her promptness was great! I don’t have any negative to say, and will definitely be using her again for future events.

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • A

    Abi · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Decision!

    This review is long overdue (5 months to be exact) but I absolutely had to review Kaitlin. She deserves for it to be written how wonderful she is! Kaitlin went above and beyond as my photographer, made me feel comfortable and was the easiest person to work with in regards to everything from engagement session all the way through the wedding. I think she is one of the sweetest souls I have ever met. I had absolutely no worries knowing Kaitlin was photographing my wedding as I knew she would capture everything beautifully (and she did). She went above and beyond in every way. There is no one else I could have imagined capturing my day and understanding my vision. Thank you to Katilin for all your hard work!

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • L

    Lauren Barzee · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING Photographer

    When my Mom and I met for the first time, I knew in the first minute she was the one to capture our wedding day! I remember telling her about how much our dog meant to us, and especially how much my soon-to-be husband HATES being in pictures. Looking at the photos, you could never tell! She captured not only beautiful photos, but all of the emotions in that moment. We are a crazy, loud bunch, but she was still able to take charge in such a sweet way! Her patience and eye for photography can't be taught. She is THE BEST! I can guarantee you, she will NOT disappoint! Another note is how fast I was able to view the photos. Amazing!

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • S

    samantha · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaitlin was AMAZING! She was easy to work with, on time, and was very responsive to emails. She even came last minute to our rehearsal dinner so I could have some pics with our family and the groom's cake. Surprisingly, she got wedding photos back to us while we were still on our honeymoon!! I have had friends wait six months or more for theirs, so it was amazing to look through our digital album so soon. Everyone was blown away by the shots she took and I have received so many compliments from friends and family who have seen them. She captured the feel of our wedding and she did a great job of highlighting everyone's best sides! She was able to take charge of my huge family and make the group portraits happen with ease. My experience was absolutely amazing and I am so happy with my photos. I cannot recommend her enough!

    Sent on 11/02/2017
  • B

    Beth · Married on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaitlin was amazing and I'm so happy she was there to photograph our big day. She met us for wine, did our engagement pictures and showed up right on time for the day of the wedding. She is so sweet and personable, she made us truly feel comfortable. She took a TON of great pics and had them over to us so quickly because she knew I was dying to see them. I'm so grateful for such a wonderful experience.

    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • D

    Dannielle · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaitlin has such a good eye for shots and worked seamlessly with my wedding photographer to capture the best moments of my wedding day. She is super quick to respond to emails and is truly a professional! So sweet and still finds time to have fun with you on your special day. The video she made of my husband's and my wedding is such a treasure. I am so glad we hired Kaitlin!

    Sent on 11/03/2017
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could seriously not be more happy that Kaitlin was our wedding photographer! She is incredibly talented which is obvious by looking at her photos, but she is also so professional and easy to work with. She has a fun and warm personality that makes the entire wedding party/guests feel at ease. She gave perfect direction to us and our wedding parties and made taking formal/posed photos such a breeze. She did an incredible job of getting perfect shots without ever blocking anyone's view or getting in the way of what was happening.

    Not only was she an absolute joy to work with on the wedding day, she was extremely helpful before and after. She helped me design and order my invitations so we could reinforce our theme without going over budget. After the wedding she was seriously SO FAST in getting our photos to us. We had a sneak peek of some pictures when we woke up the next day, and our entire album by the time we got home from our honeymoon! That was the most wonderful surprise, she definitely spoiled us. She has helped us order so many albums and photos for family members and continues to help us with anything we need even though our wedding was months ago.

    If I had to redo my wedding day, I would hire Kaitlin a thousand times over. She made everything so easy and we knew we could trust her with the important job of documenting our day. She is truly one of the best (if not THE best) in Charleston.

    Sent on 11/04/2017
  • M

    Meg · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a very satisfied customer! Kaitlin did a fabulous job capturing my wedding day, and went above and beyond to make sure I would remember every little detail for years to come! She is very accomodating to your vision and strives to get all the "must-have" photos. She also captures all you're little details and venue decor beautifully. She is very punctual and good at keeping you on your timeline (which is so important looking back so nothing is missed).

    After the wedding, she already had a "sneak peak" photo up on social media (with my permission of course!). Within a few days, she posted an awesome blog which was such a nice touch and pick-me-up while going through the "post-wedding blue" after the big, highly anticipated day is over. Shortly after, she had all the photos up on her site, beautifully edited to the highest quality, and ready for download and order. I was amazed at how many pictures were taken as well, we have a giant collection to choose from. I highly recommend doing a second shooter for larger events. Her second shooter was also great and I was very impressed with the quality of work. I am looking forward to the finished product of my album, and even added on a few more albums for our parents. Book her now, you won't regret it!

    Sent on 11/29/2016
  • L

    Leah · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaitlin is amazing! She is organized, friendly, and professional. We started working with her for our engagement shoot in Charleston. During the engagement shoot she made us at ease and had suggestions to play on our own natural mannerisms. Nothing felt forced or cheesy and we got back so many beautiful pictures.

    We were so impressed that she was an easy choice to hire for our wedding in the panhandle of Florida. She worked well with me and a wedding planner to make a timeline. During the day she ensured all of our favorite moments were captured. The wedding photos that came back were stunning and look better than I even remember it. I cannot recommend her enough for your wedding!

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • G

    Ginger · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaitlin was absolutely phenomenal to work with. She even helped with wth designing my rehearsal dinner invitations! Kaitlin listened to what I liked and wanted and captured my style to perfection. Kaitlin has a creative eye and really captures the moment. She became more than our photographer but our friend as well! We have used her for family photos since our wedding! I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 11/02/2017
  • L

    Lacey · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaitlin was absolutely wonderful! Our experience with her was everything a bride and groom could dream of on their wedding day. She kept our wedding day punctual and stress-free. Her positive attitude and bright smile made everything so much fun and kept our portrait session relaxed and easy. My family could not stop raving about how professional and wonderful she was. Not to mention her photos are BEAUTIFUL! I have our wedding photos hanging on every wall in our house. They are treasures I will cherish for the rest of my life. I'm so grateful to Kaitlin for making our big day so perfect and memorable!

    Sent on 11/04/2017
  • A

    Abby · Married on 04/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaitlin did an amazing job!! She made us feel very comfortable and covered everything we asked for. She even went out to the beach for my bridal portraits against a stormy day and they turned out great! Having great pictures to capture our special day was one of our top priorities and Kaitlin did not disappoint. We can now look back at all the special moments for a lifetime. Hire Kaitlin, you won't be sorry!

    Sent on 11/02/2017
  • Anngela

    Anngela · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I literally cannot say enough amazing things about Kaitlin. We booked her as our photographer and she exceeded all expectations! Her style and vision is identical to mine, she is as professional as one can be and she loves what she does--this made our experience so flawless. Our first time with her was for our engagement shoot. It was so perfect! We went from climbing our highschool's football field bleachers to frolicking in a field all in an hour and she was nothing but positive. She was comfortable to shoot with, brought our visions to life and never slowed down, no matter what obstacles we faced. Rain, wind, ripped jeans and all! To top it off, we literally received our photos back and edited within 24 hours and we had a ton!!!!! After seeing them we knew we made the right decision and the photography was then one of the biggest things we looked forward to from our wedding day. Up until the wedding we had constant communication and she replied to e-mails right away--she checked in on me and helped with our day-of timeline, discussed different settings and shots that we wanted to get, helped with our save-the-date cards, gave opinions on decor and DIY projects, the list goes on...By the day of the wedding I felt like I had a friend photographing us. She arrived early and got to shooting right away. She is so kind and polite when shooting but also gets the job done and means business. Her love for what she does really shows in her work and she makes it a priority to make sure it's the best. While on our honeymoon, she posted a dozen sneak peek photos that were all breathtaking! Shortly after coming home she had our link to view the rest of our photos (in less than 2 weeks after our wedding!) In less than 2 MONTHS from our wedding we made minor edits and received our final photos on the CUTEST wooden jump drive that had one of our photos printed on it. It's the little things and she knows that! THANK YOU KAITLIN!

    Sent on 12/23/2015
  • M

    Mara · Married on 10/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know where to even begin. Kaitlin was amazing to work with from beginning to end.

    We had several friends recommend her, and I'm so glad we took their advice! We did not have an opportunity to meet in person until the wedding day as we lived in different states, but that did not create any challenges. I knew from our first phone call that we were lucky to have her as our videographer. She was extremely responsive and helpful with any questions or emails I sent. Whether you are local or out-of-state, you will love working with her!

    On the wedding day, the highest compliment I can give, is that they felt like wedding guests and friends, not vendors. Her professionalism and positivity was refreshing (I work in the events industry, and you don't see this often). My family even mentioned they never once noticed a camera operator being intrusive or even noticeable during the festivities.

    Watching the final video was like reliving the entire day. They perfectly captured the mood of the day, and there was special attention to some personal requests I had made. As she is a very talented photographer, the artistic perspective of the filmed shots and the composition was consistently beautiful. I couldn't have asked for more!

    Oftentimes hiring a videographer is a debated topic due to budgeting. However, I've heard frequently that not hiring one is a biggest regret. I urge you to find a way to fit it into the budget, and hire Kaitlin Poirier. The value you will receive for such a great memento is amazing, and you will be grateful you did it!

    P.S. The photos she took at several of my friends' weddings were also stunning!

    Sent on 05/12/2016
  • E

    Erin · Married on 04/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't recommend Kaitlin enough!!! We hired her to be our videographer at our wedding on April 24th. First of all, she already has our wedding highlight film done and it's only the middle of May! We were delighted at the very quick turnaround time :) The first time I contacted her she responded right away, and from then on out with any email communication she was always super quick to respond. I say this because that was/is important to me. The first time we met with her we fell in love with her right away :) She has an incredibly sweet and genuine personality! I felt very comfortable with her right away, and that's so important in a photographer/videographer. We could see immediately that she really fit our style and understood our vision. On the day of the wedding, I can't express how wonderful Kaitlin was. Whenever she wasn't filming it seemed like she was always helping in any way she could-saying really nice and encouraging things when I needed it, checking my teeth or lipstick haha, helping pick up my dress, etc. She didn't need to do these things, but she did because she is just such a nice person like that :) When she sent me the finished highlight film a few weeks later, I was blown away. We were SO happy with it. I really can't explain how special it is. It's just absolutely perfect! Everyone who has watched our video has said they've cried and want to watch it over and over again :) Kaitlin really knows what she's doing and if you choose her, know you will be in extremely good hands. It was an honor to have her be such a huge part of our wedding day. Thank you so much Kaitlin, for going above and beyond, for being such a dream to work with and for giving us the most wonderful, perfect film to capture such an important day :)

    Sent on 05/17/2015
  • A

    ashton · Married on 02/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I still cannot thank Kaitlin Poirier enough for her incredible work!!! She began as my photographer for my bridal portraits, but was also my wedding videographer. Every bridal picture and every second of our wedding video is indescribable. She is passionate about what she does, which makes her invaluable, but she most of all knows what she is doing. Kaitlin is beyond skilled to make the best decisions so that everything comes out just right, but she does it while catering completely to your needs and demands. Her personality and enthusiasm cannot be beat… SO much fun to work with!
    I could go on and on about how amazing our experience was with her. But for the sake of time, all you need to know is that Kaitlin will make any vision you have come to life. Every time I think about our wedding and start wishing to feel how enchanting it felt for me on that day, I watch the video she made and it takes me back completely. She captured EXACTLY who my husband and I are together. I'm so thankful that I can relive it as often as I want because of her AMAZING work!!!

    Sent on 04/21/2015
  • P

    Priscilla · event on: 02/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have no words to describe how amazing she is. :)
    The promo video is fantastic and beyond my expectations.
    She has such a good eye for little details and I am so happy that I found her.
    I will be using Kaitlin for all of my future events!

    Sent on 02/06/2015
  • L

    Leanne · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaitlin was amazing she kept me calm and everything on time and in place we did not have a wedding coordinator and she really helped us keep everything in line not to mention we love EVERY picture she took. Beautiful photos and I now have my favorite photoagrapher and can't wait to do our family holiday photos with her. THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING AGAIN!

    Sent on 10/14/2014