Kaia Calhoun Photography Reviews

7 | Janesville, WI
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Kaia Calhoun Photography

Recommended by 90% of couples

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.2
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.2
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

7
Order by:
  • E

    Eliza · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have been better!

    If you want a skilled, high quality wedding photographer that is customer-focused, genuinely caring, and ultra-deliberate to capture shots that fit your style, Kaia is the one for you. From the beginning of the process, Kaia was very prompt with her responses and took the time to get to know us and our style. She had several questionnaires throughout the process that helped her get to know our story and what was important to us in regards to our wedding photos. One questionnaire focused on the specific images were "must-haves" for us. This not only sparked my fiancé and I to consciously sit down and determine which images we wanted, but also helped our dedicated picture time go more smoothly, since all key players knew to stick around for pictures. She captured every moment we wanted and more than we even thought about! We had endless compliments from our bridal party that she was assertive but extremely polite when setting us up for posed shots. Kaia was ultra stealthy at our wedding and reception; she never once was in the way for us or our guests. Not only are our wedding photos absolutely beautiful, Kaia made the whole process easy and stress-free.

    Sent on 04/04/2020
  • User3349409 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer! Kaia was perfect for our wedding, and honestly I think she would be perfect for any wedding. Her photography style is beautiful, and she is laid-back, yet she still got all of the photographs that we wanted. Do not hesitate to work with her!

    Sent on 08/17/2014
  • User3507695 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After viewing A Sunshine Moment's wedding portfolio, I fell in love with the pictures I was seeing. Kaia's work is unique and customized to the ones she is photographing. She strives to understand her client and their personality and bring out the best in both. A Sunshine Moment brings a sense of compassion and professionalism that makes the photography session go smoothly. As I had anticipated, I was a bit of an emotional mess the day of my wedding. On the top of my list of concerns, was that the photos would turn out well. Kaia's kind reassurance of sharing a couple shots with me and reminder that we were still "on schedule," helped me feel at ease and showcased her experience and care. Her agenda on the wedding day is exclusively focused on obtaining and delivering excellent photos to the newlyweds. Kaia definitely went the extra mile for us- she helped coordinate a schedule, she listened to our concerns and vision for our pictures, and followed us outside (TWICE!) after being asked to take "just a few more shots" with a particular backdrop. Kaia, it was a privilege and honor to work with you and we're hoping (when we're back in the area) to work with your again!

    Sent on 09/03/2013

    Kaia Calhoun Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful review! I have a hunch who you are because you're just so sweet ;)

    Merry Christmas!
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaia is personable and a joy to work with. The turn around between our wedding and receiving our pictures was amazingly quick and the quality is phenomenal. We love our pictures and will cherish them for the rest of our lives.

    Sent on 12/12/2013
  • User3731903 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaia Calhoun, of A Sunshine Moment Photography,was an absolute joy to work with during the process of our engagement and wedding photography! Her warm smile, and cheery disposition provided an environment to brainstorm ideas and she gave us wonderful insights into what we could do during our sessions. Ms. Calhoun was very prompt in her responsiveness in communicating the process and scheduling. We also thought that we got so much bang for our buck. Ms. Calhoun offered competitive prices and offered us services and products that many other photographers we were looking at did not offer. We enjoyed our experience so much with her that we made the 13 hour drive just to have her shoot our anniversary session! She is well worth the time and money for her services.

    Sent on 12/12/2013
  • User3733589 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaia takes very beautiful artistic photos, especially outdoors. They only impovement I would suggest is more attention to details in group photos.

    Sent on 12/14/2013
  • S

    Shane · Married on 06/17/2017

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Hate to do this, but figure people looking to book her have a right to know. She completely no showed our wedding we had booked her for.

    Edited:
    We had a contract with her, $3,700 worth, and she was mistaken on the weekend of our wedding and was not there. After talking with her, the problem happened when we initially contacted her back in December didn't have a venue booked but were targeting June 24th. After failing to find a venue that day with only a 6 month engagement, we booked a place for the 17th and asked if Kaia was still available for the new date and were happy to learn that she was. The contract was signed for the 17th, the confirmation email we got states the 17th. Every communication with her after that point was for the 17th, (we even got an automated email the day after the wedding saying how beautiful it was and she was happy to be a apart of it lol) but she apparently went by her initial written down date of the 24th and thought our wedding was that day for the shoot so she was not there the 17th.

    After getting in contact with her at 12:20 when she was not there at noon like we planned she would be for family photos and she realized it was this weekend and not the next, she did try to send a replacement photographer who would have been there just as the wedding ceremony was supposed to start. One of my Groomsmen happens to be a photographer as well and had his gear with and with all the uncertainty going on and the massive stress, we decided to go with him since he was the sure thing and we were still able to have good photos of our wedding day. Looking at the replacement option now, Cling and Peck, they look like they would have done an amazing job as well. Kaia immediately refunded all of the money we had paid her to that point back onto my card including the deposit. Still though, it caused a massive amount of stress on our special day and nearly caused a complete disaster.

    Sent on 06/27/2017