KAGEM Chic Designs Reviews

28 | Concord, NH
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for KAGEM Chic Designs

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

28

19 User photos

Order by:
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do yourself a favor... hire Kaleena for your wedding!

    Without Kaleena, our wedding would not have been the amazing day that it was. We had changed our wedding of 150 at a venue to a backyard event of 35. We had to roll with the punches of Covid-19 but you would think Kaleena has already lived through a pandemic or something; she was so collected, optimistic and sensible throughout the planning and especially day of!
    Kaleena transformed our garage/barn into an actual wedding venue! The amount of effort she put into setting up the day of- I could never have done on my own or even with my bridal party. I provided a vision and she perfected it better than imagined.
    The wedding itself will fly by. There will be unforeseen happenings, take the pressure off yourself. With Kaleena behind the scenes you can really enjoy the day with the one by your side.
    Without a doubt I would recommend Kagem Chic Designs for any wedding or event. Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 08/05/2020
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection!!

    We had Kaleena as our day-of wedding coordinator this past weekend and it was truly the best decision we made throughout our wedding planning process. She is absolutely incredible at what she does! She was extremely helpful, kind, supportive and beyond knowledgeable. I ended up encountering an issue with a potential vendor and she handled it immediately with grace and diligence. She is upbeat and has a presence that is a true joy to be around. I can’t stress enough how great she was!! If you’re looking for a wedding planner, look no further as no one will assist you better and you couldn’t be in better hands!!! She made sure our day was nothing short of perfect! Kaleena, thank you from the bottom of our hearts!!!

    Sent on 11/02/2019
  • K

    Katie P. · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further for a wedding planner! KAGEM CHIC Designs is the BEST!

    Where to begin..... I honestly can’t imagine how we would have ever survived the wedding planning process without Kaleena. My (now) husband and I were trying to put together a budget-conscious wedding and weren’t certain that we would be able to afford a wedding coordinator. We were planning our wedding in New Hampshire (where Kaleena is located) from Colorado. During our first Facetime conversation with Kaleena she listed and described all of the responsibilities she covers as part of her services, and the vast majority of them we hadn’t even considered. It was clear that we were in way over our heads, and we realized that wouldn’t be able to do it without her.

    Throughout the planning process Kaleena was punctual, professional, friendly, and ENCOURAGING. At the end of every check in conversation I would feel that the decisions and options I chose were the best decisions and that everything was under control. For those of you currently planning and receiving a lot of “advice” on the way things “should be” at your wedding, I can’t emphasize enough how invaluable having Kaleena to work with is. She is incredibly knowledgeable and a wonderful neutral party sounding board.

    She also helped us to find other great local vendors and to optimize our budget. She organized, verified, double-checked, and helped us host an amazing wedding within our budget. We didn’t run out of anything, and at the same time we didn’t have too much excess. We did have quite a bit of liquor left over, but thanks to Kaleena we had purchased it from a store that allowed returns on anything unopened.

    In the weeks leading up to the wedding Kaleena picked it up to a whole new level. She made spreadsheets of everything we still needed to do and even came up with several hair and make-up recommendations for me. She was always available and always reassuring. Because of her, we were able to feel excited about the wedding. She navigated difficult family members with incredible finesse.

    Finally, the day of the wedding! Kaleena, in her usual way, made sure everything ran smoothly and everyone got along. My husband’s cousin wanted to do the flowers and Kaleena made sure she had everything she needed. His mother made the cakes and Kaleena made sure they were safely stored until the wedding. We even had a wind storm that knocked all of the centerpieces down minutes before the ceremony, and somehow Kaleena was able to put everything back together using extras of things she personally brought with her. We didn’t have a bridal party or maid/man of honor. Kaleena was the person we both looked to for helping with everything and all of our loved ones just got to be present and enjoy the day without having any responsibilities. She pinned my husband’s boutonniere on, and bustled my dress. She was always there when we needed her.

    Not only did we love and enjoy our wedding day but the resounding feedback we have received from all guests (friends, family, young, old) is that our wedding was “The best wedding we’ve ever been to.” We feel like we parted with Kaleena as friends. She is the best there is and I can’t recommend her more highly! We love Kaleena!

    Sent on 04/30/2020
  • Rosie

    Rosie P. · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaleena to the rescue!

    Kaleena's month-of coordination is the reason our backyard wedding was such a success. She was helpful and informative in the weeks leading up to the wedding. The day before and the day of, while our families were running around a bit crazed, Kaleena was a center of calm, focus, and getting things done. She was hands-on when she needed to be but I also feel like I never saw her in action. Everything was handled before I even knew there was a problem. Can not recommend her services enough.

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • Kyra

    Kyra · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Life saving!

    Kaleena was an absolute life saver! There were so many seemingly details and logistics that could have gone VERY wrong if we didn’t decide to have Kaleena be a part of our day. She made it so much easier to relax and enjoy the weekend. I didn’t feel like I had to manage people or logistics bc she did all of it. We even had a scare with out caterer a couple of months before the wedding and she helped us find a last minute option. I can’t say enough wonderful things about her.

    Sent on 06/03/2019
  • C

    Carla · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaleena did an absolutely amazing job being the on-the-day wedding coordinator! I had to plan our wedding out of state, so I couldn’t meet Kaleena until a couple of days before the wedding. When I met Kaleena, she put all my worries to rest about the big day. She handled completely everything! We talked about all the details that I was looking for, and she told me that she would take care of it all. Kaleena made my wedding day so stress-free! On the day of the wedding, all I had to do was enjoy the day! Kaleena decorated for the reception and made the wedding beautiful! She put my vision into a reality that I could have never even imagined. She helped the wedding run so smoothly, and I didn’t have to be stressed about anything. I would highly recommend having Kaleena for being your on-the-day wedding coordinator! She will make sure to get everything done for your big day! Kaleena is beyond talented and I was truly blessed to have her on our big day! Thank you again Kaleena!

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaleena was a full service wedding planner for our wedding weekend in New Hampshire. Her attention to detail, organization, and ability to make desires come true was phenomenal. She always went above and beyond expectations. As I am quite busy with work she made sure to take care of organizing meetings with various vendors, finding the best prices and services for my needs. She was terrific at taking my ideas and making them a reality. She was always easy to reach, easy to communicate with and very straightforward. I honestly cannot imagine planning a wedding without her. I would highly highly highly recommend her as a full wedding planner for anyone getting married. She makes the day enjoyable and without stress which is worth all the money in the world because the day only happens once. You should stop reading this review and just hire her. She will make your day a dream come true!

    Sent on 08/01/2018
  • C

    Chelsy · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Kaleena on board for the planning and execution of our wedding was easily the best decision we made. Kaleena asked all the right questions about what we wanted for our wedding day and took that time to really get to know me. Her advice, insight, and help was an invaluable part of the wedding planning process and I honestly don't know what I would have done without her. She was so available and responsive it was amazing.

    We had a snafu of sorts with our caterer and Kaleena managed to get a new caterer with he same menu and parameters of service two weeks before our wedding. My Mom, Mother in-law, and wedding party had nothing but great things to say about her on the day of our wedding. Our wedding would not have been what it was if we hadn't had Kaleena.

    Sent on 12/26/2017
  • H

    Halley · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaleena was fantastic, from start to finish & navigated what many consider "crunch time" in the months and weeks leading up to our wedding with grace and ease. She made the day go that much smoother, and was integral in making sure last minute details were done well in advanced! Additionally, she was just a pleasure to work with -- warm, kind and funny -- from start to finish!

    Sent on 07/28/2017
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaleena is such a joy to work with while planning your special day. She is kind, thoughtful, professional, and responsive to your every need, want, and desire. Kaleena oversaw the planning of our daughter's wedding this past November and while we had a lot of input, her guidance and knowledge was phenomenal. Everything went off without a hitch, seamlessly and beautifully. We absolutely recommend Kaleena and KAGEM Chic Designs for any special event you have in mind.

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaleena was the missing piece of our wedding puzzle. She calmed our nerves, kept everyone on track, and helped us pull off a very complicated and large backyard wedding. Since my husband and I were planning from California- she made sure everything was moving in the right direction. I can't reccommend her enough- she is a talented and warm/compassionate planner. Thanks Kaleena for making our day go without a hitch!

    Sent on 08/21/2016
  • T

    Terri · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaleena is a hidden secret...we planned our daughters wedding in NH while living in FL. The venue our daughter chose two years ago at "The Fells" recommended Kaleena. The entire day was exceptional, she become family!

    Sent on 07/11/2016
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaleena is amazing, she is spot on in everything she does for your big day. You only do it once, so you might as well do it right, and Kaleena does it absolutely right. She is professional, personal, and on top of everything. I honestly don't know how she does it. You barely see her on the big day, but it's like she's a little wedding phantom, she's everywhere during the process, and she takes the burden of making sure everything is in its place so you and your friends and family don't have to worry. I was a carefree bride that day; everything was like a fairy tale. I tell people I had the best wedding, and I really did. If you do anything for your wedding, book Kaleena. You will be thanking yourself, and even more, thanking her for doing such a wonderful job.

    Sent on 03/01/2017
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaleena from Kagem Chic Designs is absolutely amazing! I didn't give her too much to go on, I kind of just gave her all of my decorations and threw her into it and she made everything perfect! Everything was decorated in the way I would have done it myself, I ran super late for almost everything and didn't stick to my schedule one bit and she was extremely professional and took everything in stride. The venue where I got married had an event coordinator who messed EVERYTHING up, didn't have enough tables, said I gave her the wrong amount of guests. Kaleena went in there and got everything straightened out, was completely calm and told me not to worry about anything. I was extremely stressed out about the wedding and as soon as Kaleena came it was like a weight lifted off of my shoulders. She truly made everything so perfect. I could not be happier about her work and I am so grateful to her.

    Sent on 10/15/2015
  • S

    Sean · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaleena was our wedding day SAVIOR! The whole wedding process felt overwhelming until Kaleena got involved. She was great about handling any issues that came up and insisting that my bride and I didn't worry at all. It was very calming to have someone so dependable taking care of our last minute worries. When we arrived at the venue on our wedding day, I couldn't believe how perfect everything looked. She was able to do exactly what we wanted down to every last detail. When we ran into problems with an employee at the venue, Kaleena took charge and handled everything without ever having to bother us or cause any stress. She is the definition of a professional and I can't recommend her enough!

    Sent on 10/15/2015
  • E

    Erica · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaleena was incredibly organized, thorough, and timely in her responses to our questions. I would highly recommend her as a wedding planner. She relieved much of our stress regarding coordination between vendors and the timeline for our wedding.

    Sent on 09/28/2015
  • User5484037 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaleena was a delight and pleasure to work with. The smile never left her face during the entire day of wedding services and rehersal dinner. She handled everything we asked her to and things we didn't ask her to but needed.

    This planner kept all the unnecessary questions and stuff out of reach for the wedding couple, so their day was just to enjoy with all their friends and family!!

    We would highly recommend her services for anyone that is planning a wedding!!

    Sent on 09/30/2015
  • User4074652 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaleena is the best. We originally thought we could plan our whole wedding on our own and then contacted her for assistance with vendor communications and day of tasks. She was amazing. She responded quickly to our emails, made sure all the vendors were aware of any time changes and set up a large portion of our venue. She was able to resolve issues on the day of and made our wedding a day we will always remember. I can't imagine our wedding without her there. She is so kind, helpful and very good at her job. I highly recommend her for anyone looking for a wedding coordinator or day of coordinator!

    Sent on 07/02/2015
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Kaleena be a part of our daughter's wedding was one of the best decisions we made. The wedding was at our home and we were able to thoroughly enjoy the day. She is professional with a warm personality and beautiful smile that instantly makes everyone comfortable. Kaleena organized the rehearsal and handled the day of wedding details (including some things that we weren't aware of). We highly recommend her! Dan & Cindy

    Sent on 07/05/2015
  • T

    Tammy · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaleena was amazing! She helped from beginning to end. I did not have to worry about a thing on my wedding day, she did it all! Each and every time I contacted her she got back to me quickly. I highly recommend Kaleena for any event!
    Tammy Baldassare

    Sent on 06/28/2015
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaleena was AHHHH-MAZING. She offers a huge variety of services from planning and designing your decor to day-of coordination. I had hired Kaleena to help with the ceremony rehearsal and day-of coordination, as well as the reception coordination to make sure all the vendors came on time, etc. She also helped with the rehearsal dinner.

    I had worked with her when she was my best friend's wedding coordinator and I knew immediately I needed her for my big day! She covered every detail and did it with a smile. I never once worried about someone running late or something going wrong at the ceremony or reception because I was so confident she would be handling everything, and she absolutely did!

    When my flowers arrived late and I noticed they were a little brown on some of the petals, she was right there to take photos for me to send to the florist after the wedding, when I completely forgot to tell the limo driver what time to be back at the church, she called them without hesitation and figured it out. I literally did not have to worry about anything!

    She's such a sweetheart and is so concerned with making sure your day is perfect. You need Kaleena in your life if you are ever planning a wedding...trust me!

    Sent on 11/11/2014
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaleena is both amazing at what she does and fabulous to work with. I would not have gotten through my wedding weekend without her. She not only helped me find my wedding vendors, she was available for countless emails, phone calls and face to face meetings to discuss all of the details. She went above and beyond leading up to, and during my wedding. She was the face that guests could turn to with questions, the expert to work with all of the vendors and she truly allowed my husband and I to enjoy our special day. Her services were by far the most invaluable of the entire weekend!

    Sent on 01/04/2015
  • B

    Bryan · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I hired Kaleena to recommend vendors and help with the day of wedding coordination, as well as the rehearsal dinner. Kaleena made sure that everything on our wedding day went smoothly. We chose all of our own vendors for our wedding, so having Kaleena's services were imperative for the day going well. We could not be happier with Kaleena's work. We truly would not have had a successful wedding day with out her.

    Sent on 01/05/2015
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaleena is absolutely amazing! From the very first meeting she was able to calm my nerves. She is brilliant with coming up with any design you think you might want. Whether it be centerpieces or how to set up your tables, she was on top of it. The day of my wedding it was so comforting knowing that I could just relax and get ready and know that she was handling everything. She was very patient with our rowdy groomsmen and even a guest that had one too many. We actually never knew about that guest until after the wedding! She is the definition of the perfect wedding coordinator.

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • T

    Trina · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaleena eased my day of jitters by taking care of everything so I didn't have to worry! She handled my vendors, set up, ceremony, and keeping the day going smoothly. She was always available to talk or answer questions, even meeting me at a park in between pre wedding photos and our dance rehearsal to make it easier for me, my husband, our kids and the bridal party! She helped me stay sane while 7 of our 9 bridal party members traveled in from 5 different states praying each military member had leave approved (including my husband to be!) She is amazing and I'd recommend her to everyone!

    Sent on 06/10/2015