Skip to main content
Weddings

K Shea & Company Reviews

K Shea & Company View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
168 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

168
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
  • E
    Eva H. Sent on 07/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!!

    Keri's team was amazing! They gave every bridesmaid exactly what they asked for and they made sure we all felt amazing about our hair and makeup before they left. They planned more than enough time to get everything done and we actually ended up ahead of schedule (time is not a luxury you usually get the day of your wedding!!). They were super friendly and kept the vibes in the bridal suite positive and upbeat throughout the whole morning.
  • A
    Ann D. Sent on 03/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing job

    We had a lot of fun day of our wedding!! The quality of work was amazing and every one in the wedding party felt beautiful!!
  • Dee-Ann
    Dee-Ann M. Sent on 10/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    Keri and her makeup artist were great! From nearly instant email and texting communication from the very beginning to the day of the wedding they made the experience really great. Keri was so flexible at changing who wanted hair and makeup leading up to the wedding. The trials for me and the services especially for the bridesmaids were very affordable. They did a great job with all of our hair and makeup the day of the wedding and they are so efficient and beyond friendly! Would definitely recommend!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 10/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding hair and makeup

    They were amazing to work with! Both my hair and makeup were flawless as were everyone in the bridal party. Not only were they great to work with, they also made the experience fun! I highly recommend K Shea and Co for any special occasion no matter the size.
  • N
    Nikki L. Sent on 09/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Every experience I had with this vendor was amazing from make up, hair trials and the actual wedding day. Each was attentive the sweetest and best I could ask for. My bridesmaids loved the work they got as well!! I showed her the photo that I was thinking of for hair and make up and it turned out beautiful I would recommend this vendor for any wedding or special occasion she is worth everything
  • Michelle
    Michelle T. Sent on 08/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional Hype Women

    This glam squad are so professional and kind! They do your hair and makeup however you want while hyping you up the entire time. You leave them feeling empowered and beautiful. I definitely recommend this dynamic duo!
  • H
    Heather Sent on 05/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great hair and makeup!

    Great to work with, they're very nice and make you feel comfortable to speak up if you want anything changed! They were great on the wedding day keeping track of time, and everyone loved how their hair and makeup turned out.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Sent on 01/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Hair

    Keri was amazing! Super professional and warm. I was really happy with my hair, as was my husband, father, and friend with theirs. Because ours was a micro-wedding, it was hard to find someone to come out to me for so few people, but K Shea made it an awesome experience, and I'm super happy I went with them!
  • K
    Kelly M. Sent on 12/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding hair and make up

    Keri and her team did my hair and makeup for my wedding and they were absolutely lovely!! Keri was always available to answer and questions or comments I had. My trial went great they brought what I had envisioned to life! I felt my most beautiful on my wedding day and they were a huge part of that. They were extremely efficient getting all 7 of us ready on the day of. They went above and beyond to make sure everybody loved their hair and makeup on the day of the wedding. They were a pleasure to work with and I can’t recommend them enough if you need professional hair and makeup done on your special day!
  • B
    Brianne G. Sent on 10/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were amazing!

    The experience was perfect! My hair and makeup looked better than I could have ever imagined. My girls and moms looked beautiful as well!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey N. Sent on 10/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever :)

    K. Shea & Co. made me feel so pretty and were so dedicated to making sure that myself, my mom, and my MIL felt our absolute best on my wedding day. Thank you so much for everything! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • A
    Ashley B. Sent on 09/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great ladies

    I went with K Shea & Company for my wedding. Keri was wonderful we all had an idea of what we wanted for hair pulled a picture for her and she made it look just like the picture. Curls lasted all night Sheri did a great job on our makeup kept it simple and to everyone’s liking. Make up looked very natural. Both Keri and Sheri are very professional and out going. Highly recommend
  • K
    Kaitlyn C. Sent on 10/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!!!

    Keri and Sherri were great to work with! Everyone was thrilled with their hair and make up. They They were very efficient and professional. Overall, they did an amazing job and I would highly recommend them!!
  • L
    Lisa D. Sent on 08/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A very happy bride!

    K Shea and Company did the hair and makeup of 10 of my bridesmaids, my mother, mother in law and me on my wedding day on 4/22/2022! From the trial all the way up to the wedding day, the team was extremely responsive to all emails and very professional. I will start with the trial, it was a great laid back experience. They did a phenomenal job and asked repeatedly if I was happy with how everything turned out. I loved everything so much I only changed a slight detail for the wedding day which they noted and came fully prepared for, it was only bringing a smaller curler for a tighter curl. On the wedding day, they showed up early, set up and were ready to go. They brought a team of 4 professionals and finished 13 women, including the bride all in just under 5 hours which was the plan from the very start. Keri, Shea and their team are extremely personable, fun, and provided a truly exceptional experience for my wedding day. They made sure everyone was satisfied and I would 110% recommend them to all future brides.
  • S
    Susan W. Sent on 04/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great hmua!

    Keri and Sheri were outstanding! I seriously could not have hoped for a better HMUA team! Leading up to the wedding Keri was very responsive and answered all of my questions. She was even flexible enough to add two more girls to the contract after I signed it because not all my bridesmaids could commit to the wedding at first. The morning of the wedding they arrived early and brought everything they needed. Then they quickly completed hair and make up for 6 bridesmaids, the Mother of the Bride, and the Bride in just a few hours! They finished the whole wedding party almost an hour early, which really helped de-stress the whole morning timeline. And not to mention that everybody was absolutely beautiful! Keri and Sheri have so much experience that they were able to personalize a look for every girl after hearing what styles they were inspired by. I cannot recommend K Shea enough! Book now! Don’t wait!
  • Ian
    Ian L. Sent on 11/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Keri Shea and her colleagues helped make our day!

    Keri Shea and her team were true Godsends for my now husband, Kody, and I, as we embarked after almost 10 years together on our wedding day. The morning came and Keri and her team arrived early, they were prepared and professional, and immediately became part of our group. They didn't miss a beat. Keri was as lovely in person as she was online - out of all the people I interviewed for this, Keri was the single most responsive out of everyone (and not for lack of business - this girl is BUSY! Everyone wanted her, and now I know why... I feel so grateful she had a opening in her schedule for us by happenstance this hectic wedding season!) Anytime I needed something, she was there for us; answered all of our questions. There wasn't anything left unsaid or done which we needed or would have wanted. And, in the end, Kody and i looked like absolute movie stars, and, trust me, we aren't... we're both nurses. But Keri and her team made us look and feel incredible. We were able to feel confident and glow all evening in large part because of how good a job they did on our makeup. And that's to say nothing of the girls in our party! We had 12 people getting some combination of hair and makeup. Keri and her team were super detailed and incredibly thorough. They were quick so nobody got restless, and everyone got done in time to continue getting dressed and ready for the day. All the girls looked absolutely stunning and everyone complimented the gorgeous hairstyles (from short on our mothers to long and pinned beautifully on some of our best ladies). If we had to do this day over and over again, there's not a doubt in my mind we'd choose Keri Shea again and again.
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 10/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 10/22/2021

    Keri was awesome! She got to us around noon time and did hair and makeup for 7 of us and was done by 2!! She even added in a flower girls hair! My hair stayed put all night too!
  • A
    Amy T. Sent on 08/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personable, Professional, Positive & Punctual

    Keri and Sherry are amazing! Keri was responsive to all my emails and was flexible when we changed our date. We arrived early and these two ladies were ready for us! They are fast and fantastic at what they do and made sure we were all happy with our hair and makeup. Thank you both for everything! Your friendly and positive attitudes were the perfect start to an amazing day!
  • Cara
    Cara H. Sent on 08/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Last Second Decision I Made!

    My family member informed me about 2 weeks before the wedding that she would not be able to do everyone's make-up in my bridal party after previously saying she could. Needless to say, I panicked. K Shea was available and saved me from unnecessary stress. I loved the make-up of my girls so much that I had her do mine too instead of my family member and I'm so insanely glad I did. She wasn't scheduled to do mine and even had all of her things packed and ready to go when I ended up asking her. She gladly unpacked her belongings and was happy to stay longer to do my make-up. She had no negative vibes at all about it and I sincerely enjoyed her presence that day. If you want someone who will blow you away with skills AND personality, choose her.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer R. Sent on 11/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Having my wedding changed about 3 different times due to COVID-19 was certainly stressful but these two amazing woman made my wedding day so so special. They drove almost an hour to get my mother in law and myself ready and both were so professional and kept checking with us to make sure the hair or makeup was the exact way we wanted. My hair was so beautiful I didn't even want to take it out! And the makeup stayed all night long and was just perfect for a small intimate wedding. Will definitely be recommending these ladies to everyone I know! I can't wait to have them help me and my bridesmaids get ready again next July for our big reception.
  • S
    Saona M. Sent on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Kerri and Sherri were great! They were fast, professional, and adapted quickly to changes in the day of my wedding. They were quick to offer creative ideas, to help take the stress off of me. I couldn’t be happier with how my makeup and hair came out! I strongly recommend them to everyone.
  • K
    Kathleen S. Sent on 08/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Looked and felt amazing!

    Keri was absolutely amazing! She showed up early and was super fast keeping to our tight timeline. The hair/makeup for myself and all my bridal party came out amazing even though we had different looks for everyone. I am not great at hair and makeup but Keri and Sherry made me feel so comfortable and make me look so amazing - but also not overdone at all. They were both so nice and so warm - I would not have wanted anyone else on our wedding day.
  • E
    Elaine Sent on 05/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing couple

    They were both amazing and very flexible with our plans. I only booked them about a month prior to our wedding and they took me in! They were very flexible and easy to work with especially because I changed my hairstyle and makeup AFTER the hair trial and it came out sooo much better than what we had done at the trial! They listened to what I (and my sisters😉) wanted. And it all looked great in the photos! Would definitely recommend to other brides out there!
  • Carolyn
    Carolyn Sent on 06/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved working with Keri!

    Keri was amazing to work with! She was easy to coordinate with from the beginning and made the whole process so easy, even with date changes! Everyone's hair and makeup turned out beautiful and everyone was so happy with how they looked!
  • J
    Jacqueline Sent on 07/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning hair and makeup

    Keri was amazing to work with! I booked her from out of state, fully leaving my trust in her without being able to do a hair or makeup trial because of location differences. She made me feel comfortable and I could trust her experience! My hair and makeup on my wedding day ended up even better than I could have imagined. My hair is very long and thick, and she still managed to give me an amazing updo like I wanted. My girls looked great too! Keri and her team did hair and makeup for 12 people in a matter of under 4 hours. We were even done earlier than anticipated. I cannot recommend Keri and her team enough! If this is the sign you need to book her, go for it!! You will not be disappointed.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours