K & S Photography Reviews

23 | Dallas, TX
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for K & S Photography

Recommended by 100%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

9 User photos

K & S Photography 1
K & S Photography 2
K & S Photography 3
K & S Photography 4
K & S Photography 5
K & S Photography 6
K & S Photography 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creative Beautiful Photos - Best Photography!!!

    Shauna is amazing!! When we were looking for a wedding photographer I told my husband he had to choose because he hates getting his photo taken and gets very impatient about it. When we first met with Shauna, both my husband and I knew she was the right choice. Not only did we love her work but we also love her! It was the best decision!!! I could not be happier with my photos!! Shauna was so easy to work with and was super flexible with scheduling. Our engagement session had to be rescheduled a few times because of weather and rescheduling was no problem. Our engagement session was so much fun! Even my husband said he had a great time and did not get impatient or annoyed his photo was being taken!! We also had our fur babies in our engagement pictures. We have two dogs who were 6 months old at the time. She was so great with them and got some amazing photos. I was impressed since it is hard to get two puppies to cooperate. For our wedding, Shauna captured everything perfectly!! She is so creative and gets very unique shots and all the special moments that took place! I loved that she would come up with ideas and ask me to pose somewhere or do something. I just went with it and I'm so glad I did because those are my favorite pictures! Shauna is very laid back and makes you feel very comfortable in front of the camera. I highly recommend K&S Photography!

    Sent on 03/19/2019
    K & S Photography 8
    K & S Photography 9
    K & S Photography 10
    K & S Photography 11
    K & S Photography 12
    K & S Photography 13
    K & S Photography 14
    K & S Photography 15
    K & S Photography 16
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 06/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were amazed at the quality and service provided by Shauna. She captured so many small details that we did not even see on our wedding day, but most importantly she captured the emotions of the day. Our pics were ALL full of beautiful details including a variety of shots and lighting. Our only problem is deciding which ones to order in a large canvas. We were blessed to work with Shauna.

    Sent on 09/17/2017
  • A

    Angel · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have honestly never had such an amazing experience with any vendor, or photographer than we did with K&S! Shauna was an absolute gem, she made miracles happen with our photos, was so unbelievably flexible with our schedule, and was amazing the day of showing up early to take photos and staying till the absolute last minute. You get far more than what you pay for, and she is quick and the photos we got were the cutest wooden box and she printed out some for us to see which we still have around our house. K&S is the absolute best, my husband and I plan to use them for any future family photos we have!

    Sent on 08/17/2016
  • C

    Cari · Married on 02/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our photos were beautiful, unique, thoughtful, and PERFECT. Shauna was amazing from start to finish. We completed engagement, bridals and wedding day photos...all were gorgeous. I was very nervous and picky when it came to picking a photographer. I had some reservations about being able to find someone who could make my vision come to life--I wanted someone who played lighting, could do high fashion and bring a different approach to the standard wedding photos, Shauna not only met my expectations, but created images that I could never have imagined. There's a photo of me in a pew of the church where she caught the light coming through the stain glass just right and it looks like i'm shrouded a dreamlike, rainbow fog -- it's amazing. Our photos were works of art. She's truly an artist. And don't underestimate her...she'll climb on a chair, jump into a mosh-pit and anything else to capture the best moment. Shauna scheduled an extra session with us when we ran out of time to get some images that we wanted and then to top it off, she sent us beautiful gift after our wedding with our photos. Just perfection! We recommended Shauna to all our friends and I'm dying to have her take photos one day of us expecting.

    Sent on 04/28/2016
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shauna was wonderful to work with! We lived in a different state than the wedding was and she was willing to travel to me to take my bridals! She was great to work with. Really has an eye for great shots! We love our engagements, my bridals and what we have seen of our wedding photos at this point. Just have the sneak peek, but they are all great!

    Sent on 03/25/2015
  • M

    Megan · Married on 11/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shauna somehow manages to come up with new and inventive photo ideas that seem INSANE, yet when you see the final product you can't imagine having done it any other way. She's not afraid of climbing up on a chair, laying on the ground... ANYTHING to get the best angle for your pictures. She knows the DFW area incredibly well, and helped not just come up with photo location ideas for engagements and wedding pics, but even helped me find DJs and venues to check out! She went above and beyond with everything for our day, and I can't wait to see all of our final pictures. Do yourself a favor... Book with K&S, keep an open mind, and know what whatever crazy idea she comes up with will probably look amazing!

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shauna is magnificent! Not only is she an extremely talented photographer, but she is also a really great person. She was incredibly easy to work with, and I always felt confident in her. She worked well with my crazy schedule and made sure that she understood my vision. She responds promptly to communications, and she was always early to photography sessions. I utilized her talents for my bridal shoot and my wedding, and both sets of photos are so stunning. Her primary goal is to make the bride and groom happy, and I am so glad that we hired her. I will definitely be hiring her again in the future for any other photo sessions that I desire. I highly recommend her for anyone wanting amazing photos that truly capture your personality and your special day and anyone desiring a professional, easy working relationship.

    Sent on 06/06/2014
  • H

    Heather · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our officiant told us about K and S, and I am so glad she did! We felt very comfortable with Shauna. She was professional, thorough, and very thoughtful. She was so sweet to give us helpful advice for preparing for the day. I was really nervous and self-conscious in front of the camera, but she was very patient with me and took great candid photos. Partway through the reception, she pulled us outside to take a picture. She saw “great light” that we did not pick up on. Boy was she right! It turned out to be the most amazing photo of us! We have received so many compliments from people about Shauna and her photos! We definitely recommend her!

    Sent on 04/27/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shauna and Karey are amazing! We couldn't be happier that we chose them as our photographers.

    Initially, I had researched on the web and liked the way K&S captured beautiful moments and color, and when we met with Shauna, we really enjoyed talking with her and knew she was our photographer! She took our engagement pictures and made us feel so comfortable! We really loved our pictures and loved seeing them on the blog.

    We recently received our wedding photos and couldn't be happier. They are really so good at what they do; they have an artistic eye and are right there for all of the most important moments. When some of my relatives weren't sure how to lace my corset back dress, Shauna came to the rescue and laced it up! We felt really relaxed knowing that they would capture the moments of our beautiful day, and they felt like family. My family and friends continue to comment on how beautiful all of the pictures are, and how talented our photographers were. We are so happy, and we can't thank them enough!



    Sent on 06/18/2013
  • D

    Doug · Married on 01/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shauna was amazing! She attended our rehearsal and our ceremony and we couldn't be happier with the end product. It was so nice to not worry about photography because we knew she had great recommendations from wedding wire and our wedding planner. First she was very flexible when it came down to our photography package and even let us add to our package as we got closer. She captured everything and was able to make quick changes when we had to move the ceremony inside. She even made a trip to our house after our ceremony to give us a housewarming gift (which was a framed photo of one of our favorite pictures). We couldn't be happier with our photos that we will treasure the rest of our lives.

    Sent on 08/06/2013
  • User2788524 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shauna was our photographer for our engagement pictures and for our wedding day. We had actually gone through one photographer with another company previously that turned out to be awful! So when we found Shauna we were in a rush to get our engagement pictures finished and Shauna was incredibly responsive to our time crunch. And then of course, once we saw her pictures, we were so incredibly relieved, ecstatic, and blown away! During the session we were incredibly nervous, sweating like pigs, but she was very calming and peaceful. The pictures turned out beautiful and flawless.
    Right after the wedding, we got to see a few photos very quickly and again, everything was beautiful and flawless. She makes it look so easy because no one could tell their picture was being taken, no poses, or fuss, and then when the pictures come back the result is simply beautiful...and they capture the moments so well.
    I will be the first to admit my fiancé and I are incredibly picky and particular, so when I tell you Shauna's pictures were perfect in every way, that means a lot! :)

    Sent on 11/21/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop looking! You have found an amazing photographer!!! Shauna is extraordinary. Truly. She absolutely has a gift as a photographer. My husband and I are both a little shy and were uncomfortable in front of the camera but words cannot express how beautiful our pictures are. Every one I have seen, from the engagements to the reception have been perfect. I really don't know how Shauna did it, but she really captured who we are in the pictures.

    Shauna is professional, punctual and is warm. She made us feel comfortable and special. I would recommend her for anything really because i don't think there is a shoot she couldn't handle!

    Shauna will our photographer for everything going forward. She has made me appreciate the value of a good photograph. It was a sincere pleasure working with her and her team.

    Sincerely

    Jennifer Lee

    Sent on 09/20/2012
  • E

    Adaeze · Married on 05/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shauna is amazing, she did our engagement session and people can't stop wowing about it. She was an out-of-town vendor, but her price was very competitive. I've seen a preview of the wedding photos and I can hardly wait to see the rest of them.

    Sent on 06/08/2012
  • M

    Mandi · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shauna and Karey of K&S Photography were fabulous!!! You will not be disappointed by hiring them for your photography!!! You can check out their amazing work at www.kandsphotography.net!

    Sent on 11/15/2011
  • Jamie

    Jamie · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really couldn't say enough great things about Shauna. She is incredible and very very easy to work with. Mark and I searched high and low for a photographer and we knew as soon as we saw Shauna's portfolio that she was perfect. She made us feel so comfortable in our engagement session (we aren't super comfy in front of a camera) and she let us be creative at the same time!! She captured these moments and emotions at the wedding that we will be able to look back on forever. Mark even commented that Shauna should charge MORE because she is so talented. I really enjoyed our experience with K&S and would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 12/21/2011
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that we chose K&S photography to capture our wedding day. We are thrilled with the resulting photos and the level of professionalism from this photographer. She made us feel so relaxed and happy and our photos definitely reflect this. I would highly recommend K&S photography to every couple!

    Sent on 01/13/2012
  • A

    Alison · Married on 03/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shauna was delightful to work with, throughout the wedding process. She gave me tips on other vendors and checked in with me in the months and weeks leading up to the wedding about how things were going. On the day of the wedding, she was a calm presence (good for my last minute jitters!). She was very professional in orchestrating the formal portraits, which can be a little like herding cats with big groups of people and lots of excitement.

    During the ceremony and reception, Shauna was very unobtrusive (I've been to other weddings where the photographer did lots of staging or directing of the action...it didn't feel natural) but always around to capture the action! She posted a sneek peak of our photos the next day and I was blown away by how great they look. The formal portraits look happy and relaxed, the candid shots capture a lot of great moments, and she definitely has an eye for detail! All of this for an affordable price. I am so lucky to have found her!

    Sent on 03/10/2011
  • Christie

    Christie · Married on 10/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could go on and on about Shauna and the quality of her photos, her customer service, professionalism and flexibility in working with me. Shauna is the type of person that becomes a friend. There is nothing bad to say about K&S Photography, you would be happy with all of the services!

    Sent on 11/07/2010
  • L

    Lacey · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shauna was by far my favorite vendor. She has such a creative eye! I love working with Shauna. She knows exactly what pictures to take and is very patient. She makes you feel very comfortable and I was able to relax. She helped me by making vendor recommendations when we first signed our contract with her. She frequently checked in with me to make sure everything was going well. She was also very flexible and patient with my indecisiveness. I emailed Shauna and asked her who she would recommend for hair (that's how much I trust her!). She is a wonderful person and a great photographer!!

    Sent on 11/02/2010
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 07/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shauna exceeded our wedding photography expectations. She has an amazing eye for details and she captured every aspect of the evening. We could not be more pleased. We would highly recommend her for your wedding or any other event.

    Sent on 07/29/2009
  • T

    Tonya · Married on 10/25/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were so pleased with our experience with K&S after having our engagement pictures taken that using them for our wedding was a no brainer. From start to finish the process was easy, relaxed, creative and fun! The fact that they were affordable was an extra plus! It has been 9 months since our wedding and we're still getting compliments on our pictures.

    Sent on 07/28/2009
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/28/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend these photographers to anyone. It is hard to find quality photographers without paying a fortune, but these photographers provide top quality work for someone on a budget. Their photographs blew me away and I could not think of anyone else that I would have had photograph one of the most important days of my life, except K&S Photography.

    Sent on 09/17/2008
  • D

    Dave · Married on 09/22/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shauna and Karey photographed my wedding for my wife and I, and we were both extremely happy with the results. We received a lot of high-quality and well-shot photographs (not too long after the wedding) for a very reasonable price, considering our budget and what other photographers were asking for. Our wedding was outdoors at the Dallas Zoo and they handled the whole thing very professionally, even including shots of the scenery and animals for us! Great job overall; highly recommended.

    Sent on 05/15/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review