K&G Events Reviews

24 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for K&G Events

Recommended by 99%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

6 User photos

K&G Events 1
K&G Events 2
K&G Events 3
K&G Events 4
K&G Events 5
K&G Events 6
Sort by:
  • Mae

    Mae · Married on 03/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MUST HAVE if you want a stress-free wedding!!

    Grace was my sister's wedding planner and day-of coordinator in 2015, and I was blessed to have her help during the last 2 months of planning/design and on the day-of my wedding!
    I relayed my vision of the wedding (mine, more so than "ours" ..you know!) and Grace planned out every design & detail to match EXACTLY what I had wanted plus more! Our wedding venue had a lot of beautiful scenery and aspects to offer, so Grace used this plus added her sweet touches and style to create a wedding that reflected not only mine and my husband's personalities, but also told a story of the most important day of our lives. So many of our guests complimented how beautiful our wedding us and how much they loved each and every detail, big or small.
    Grace and her team did an outstanding job on the day of the wedding. I truly feel that the day was PERFECT and, if there was anything that even went wrong, I was not aware of it! In one instance, there was a "situation" with our guest count that I was made aware of, so I informed Grace and that was that! She took care of whatever was going on and took it out of our hands.
    A lot of people's advice for us before the wedding was to "enjoy every minute" and to "soak it all up because it would go by fast" - well, I can truly say that I remember every minute of the wedding day and we were able to enjoy the entire day/night since Grace &the team (plus the coordinator/staff of the venue) took care of everything!
    I look back on our wedding pictures every day and can't help but smile to think that our most special day was as perfect as it was. K&G events is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Our dream wedding became a reality thanks to Grace and her team :)

    Sent on 05/05/2019
    K&G Events 7
    K&G Events 8
    K&G Events 9
    K&G Events 10
    K&G Events 11
  • Y

    Yamel · Married on 11/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I cannot express enough how happy we are with this amazing team! K and G events took on our wedding and truly treated our wedding as if we were their family. We couldn’t have asked for a better wedding and they truly exceeded out expectations. Not only were we satisfied but so were all our guests! Hands down, Grace and her team were a blessing in all of the crazyness. I gave an idea of what i wanted for my wedding and Grace ran with it! We are truly, truly greatful for this wonderful, strong team.

    Sent on 11/14/2017
    K&G Events 12
  • K

    Kristine · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a great Job! Planning a wedding is a lot of work and stressful but K&G events made it really easy for us! They are very organize, professional and very friendly to work with. They have exceeded all our expectations! I am very pleased and happy with their service! couldnt thank them enough!

    Sent on 12/15/2016
  • R

    Rozelle · Married on 07/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After our first sit down meeting with K& G Events, I already felt a major weight lifted from my shoulders. Grace and Cindy were so amazing. They are genuine people. They never made us feel like our budget was too small. They truly have a passion for what they do, and you could see it in every aspect of their work. It was not hard for John and I to trust them with what would be the Best Day of our Lives.
    Our wedding ran seamlessly. Not to mention, the night before the wedding, I had a tearful, overwhelming breakdown. I had to call Grace and Cindy to make some last minute changes, and they quickly could sense my anxiety. Grace has such a genuine big heart. She comforted me, eased my mind, reassured me of how amazing and big the next following day would be, and told me that I needed rest overall and that everything was taken care of and there was no need to worry. Grace and Cindy are so personable; they make you feel like they have known you for so much longer, in the way they comfort you and the way you are able to truly trust them

    K&G Events are incredibly organized. They took care of so many details with vendors and relaying information from the vendors to our venue reps. They gave us options, and really let us find our own connection with the right Officiant who would end up marrying us. Grace and Cindy, made our “Boho Island Chic Wedding” come to life, from the amazing embellishments as centerpieces, to the beautiful dessert table, all the amazing lettering, the giveaway table, the cute framed quotes, floral crowns, and my two most favorite pieces of ‘eye candy’: our ‘Boho Island’ Sweetheart table and very Boho teepee and pillows photo-op that was set up outside during cocktail hour. To say the least, K&G made our dreams come true. Our guest were truly amazed, taking pictures of all the details just as much as they were taking pictures of themselves having a great time. It was definitely a wedding our family and friends could never forget.


    Sent on 07/15/2016
  • User6808387 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These ladies from K& G Events will give you their personal attention from day one until the day of your big day! They always responded right away when we had any questions or concerns. Had great ideas for everything we wanted and a huge resource of vendors that will take care of all your needs.

    Sent on 06/08/2016
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 02/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen was such a joy to work with! We really couldn't have had our dream wedding without her. She was organized and always on top of things. She really listened to what we wanted and she worked out the details with our vendors to help get us there. She's extremely personable and sweet which made her easy to work with. There's so much that goes into planning a wedding that we initially didn't know much about, but Karen knows the ins and outs of it all and we couldn't be more grateful to have had her with us through our journey to help make things a lot less stressful. I would definitely recommend her to anyone planning an event! We are more than satisfied with the quality of service she provided for us :)

    Sent on 04/04/2016
  • J

    Joanne · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding planner was Grace! Her and her team were absolutely AMAZING and helped so much in more ways than one! My husband and I were planning a San Diego our wedding from half way across the world (Germany) and she made it so easy for us. She took the initiative to take care of most, if not all, of our little details and just sent it to me for review. I loved all of Grace's ideas, her creativity and vision is literally amazing. I told her what we wanted, and she made it all happen. Our wedding was really more than we could have ever imagined. The floral arrangements were absolutely beautiful as well. Grace and her team know a lot of great vendors and are very talented. I highly, HIGHLY recommend her if you are a bride who is trying to stay as stress free as possible throughout your entire wedding planning/event.

    Sent on 12/01/2015
  • N

    Ness-Ann · Married on 10/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We all know how stressful wedding planning can be, even more-so when you are planning a wedding in San Diego all the way from Australia, but Grace and her team were absolute superstars! I was so worried as I was unable to be in the country while the majority of planning was happening, but Grace made me feel at ease and responded to each and every question I had in regards to the wedding planning. She listened to all of our thoughts and ideas and turned them into a wedding that was a million times more beautiful than I had ever imagined, all while keeping to our budget. Grace also had great recommendations for other vendors which was very helpful. The attention to detail put into the entire wedding was amazing, & I cannot get over how beautiful the flower arrangements were! You can see clearly the time, effort and care that K&G put into their work and I don't think I could ever thank them enough. All of my stress and worries leading up the day completely disappeared and our wedding was absolutely beautiful, all thanks to K&G Events.

    Sent on 12/11/2015
  • L

    Lorena · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a Sweet 16 for my daughter last month. We had over 200 guests and I wasnt really sure whether I needed a planner. I tried to keep costs as low as possible and hiring a coordinator was an extra. With so much going on, I decided to hire K & G after being referred to them by my photographer. From the moment I spoke with Grace, I knew I was in good hands. She is very easy to work with, detailed and overall just on it. You'd think it was her own daughters sweet 16 she was getting ready for. On the day of, she and her team did an amazing job. I had hired servers on my own that ended up showing up late. Grace took the bull by the horns as they say and made sure everything ran smoothly! If your on the fence, just do it! I didn't realize how much work goes on behind the scenes and Thank God I didn't have to do it all on my own. I'm thankful I chose K & G Events and will definitely hire them again, afterall, I do have 3 daughters :)

    Sent on 11/16/2015
  • C

    Camille · Married on 10/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best thing that happened to me and my husband was when we met Grace of K&G Events. We met Grace 6 months prior to our wedding date and I've already told myself that I didn't want to get any coordinator. It got to the point that I got overwhelmed to find so many vendors on Google. It was just our luck that we met Grace through a common friend. I felt comfortable with her from the start and I'm so glad she coordinated our wedding. Grace really saw my overall vision and suggested beautiful ways to make our dream wedding turn into a reality. She is very responsive to texts and e-mails. Her taste is impeccable and she has such a great resource on vendor referrals that we ultimately ended up using on our big day. As Grace and her team finalized every little detail before our wedding, I was confident that the day would be as stress-free as possible. Grace is truly a constant support for us. She really made it an enjoyable and fun experience for us and we will always be thankful for all her efforts, support and enthusiasm for us and our wedding. I feel like we didn't just hire a coordinator but also gained a new friend. We highly recommend K&G Events! You can never go wrong!

    Sent on 12/18/2015
  • J

    Joy · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I had to describe my wedding (reception in particular) in 1 word it would be: K&G. I would literally not have had a wedding if it weren't for K&G. My husband and I got engaged in March 2014. By the next month we had booked our church (Our Lady of Mt. Carmel, San Diego) and by May we had booked our venue (San Diego Hall of Champions, Sports Museum, Balboa Park). Then we did nothing for the rest of the year. Fast forward to March 2015 and we have only 6 months to our wedding. I had contacted Grace, we met and I instantly hired her. She (and Karen) had coordinated my best friends wedding in 2009 and they were phenomenal so I had no hesitation about hiring K&G for my wedding. By our 2nd meeting Grace had already discussed my timeline of events for things I needed to get done and she stayed completely on top of things (and by things I mean ME because I needed the constant reminders and the push). Grace stayed in constance contact with me and responded to all my texts and emails in a rapid, not just timely, manner. Every question and inquiry I had she was on top of it. Every vendor I needed researched she was on top of it. Every contract I had to sign she was on top of it. I honestly left my complete trust and faith in her and she never once disappointed. I warned her that I literally had zero time to do anything for my wedding, so when I was able to make time to meet she (and Shiloh) were extremely accommodating. I had them do some design work for my reception because I didn't have the time (or creativity) to execute what I had envisioned and what became of their incredibly hard work completely surpassed my wildest dreams. I seriously could not have had a wedding without K&G. I joke to family and friends that I literally did nothing for my wedding but read contracts and sign checks, but in all honestly that's really all I did. K&G made my wedding happen. K&G made the best day of my life the BEST DAY OF MY LIFE.

    Sent on 11/18/2015
  • S

    Samuel · Married on 06/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very organized. Excellent service! Diligently communicates with our other vendors. They are always on top of things when it comes to timeline. Made our wedding stress-free! Highly recommend to any kinds of events. Thank you so much for making our dream wedding a reality.

    Sent on 07/09/2015
  • V

    Violet · Married on 11/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    K&at Events is a great company! My husband and I were thrilled to work with Karen. She was very helpful with helping us plan our dream wedding. She is very detailed and has a lot of great ideas to bring to the table. On the day of the wedding we didn't have to worry about one thing not getting done. Karen was amazing! with all the stress of a wedding she was able to be there for us whenever we needed her. I would chose K&G Events over and over again.

    Sent on 07/09/2015
  • User3639060 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh, what would we have done without them?!

    They went over every single detail large and small months before the wedding, and they catered to how we wanted the wedding. They listened to our needs, then worked around us.

    I would totally recommend if you don't have the slightest idea on how to plan a wedding yourself.

    The actual wedding day went smooth since they had the timeline down to every few minutes.

    Thanks Karen and Grace!

    Sent on 10/29/2013
  • User3514275 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best wedding and best moment of our lives because K&G events did what they can to make it happen. K&G made our dream wedding come true. Everything was so beautiful and perfect. They were so organize and on point. I'll definitely hire them again for our 25th and 50th wedding. Definitely recommend them! You'll be glad that you did!!

    Sent on 09/05/2013
  • J

    Jamie Liz · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen and Grace are the best in the business. They're rates are competitive and they actually care about their brides. I have seen some planners who just was in it for the money, but Karen and Grace sincerely care about making your wedding day memorable. They made my wedding day stress free. When a problem would arise they took care of it instantly. We were complimented by our guests and even our photographer on how great they were. My husband and I would hire them again in a heartbeat. If you actually want to enjoy your wedding with no stress hire Karen and Grace. :)

    Sent on 09/19/2013
  • User3769834 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring K&G Events was one of the best decision we could have ever made during our wedding planning.

    We absolutely had no idea how or where to begin with the wedding planning so we hired K&G for their full planning services. From big ticket items such as searching for the venue of our dreams to the smallest details designing our decor down to the place cards, K&G Events did it all and what a fantastic job they have done. I mean, I can't thank them enough on getting us the best of everything...from top-notch, world-class photographers to amazing cinematography company. I also want to note that out of all the vendors that we have ever dealt with, these girls were the most genuine and utmost professional team. Our guests, along with the other vendors, were even complimenting on how great they were.

    Our wedding was the happiest, most special day for us and we have them to thank for it.

    K&G Events, you girls are fabulous and we absolutely will hire you again. Thank you for making our wedding day memorable for us and for our guests.

    Sent on 01/01/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    K&G Events is highly recommended! These ladies are prompt and flexible! They have done things my husband and I would not be thinking about while planning a wedding =) From emails, phone calls, meetings and project we were very comfortable to working with them. Our wedding turned out beautiful! Organization and visual were all on point and professional! Karen and Grace are two ladies you would want on your team in event planning! We are BLESSED!

    Sent on 05/19/2013
  • B

    Karen · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express how fantastic this team was.

    I already had a venue, a dress, catering, stationery/paper goods, photographer, and that was pretty much it. But since I'm not from San Diego, I needed a local wedding planner I could trust. From the first meeting, I could tell Karen and Grace were the perfect blend of easy-going, professional, and fun. They were organized and helped fine-tune the aesthetic of the wedding.

    I asked them to take over with only 8 weeks left (probably less, I think) and they worked with my budget, while pulling off a beautiful event. They hit the ground running, already knew of vendors that could work with my budget, and were willing to work with other vendors I already signed or suggested.

    During the weeks before the event, they were always in contact and kept me up to date on vendors, what I needed to provide, etc. Their response time was usually within 48 hours, but the month before the wedding, it was sped up to as little as a few minutes via text messages, 2 hours on email.

    As for the day of, it was stress-free and everything went off without a hitch. At least, if there were any problems, my husband and I didn't know about it. During the day, they were always helping my husband and me out. And, they kept to the schedule, which was super important (military venues have rules to follow!). They seem familiar with the military venues and rules of San Diego, which was comforting to know.

    My husband and I were in a time crunch, and with only a few weeks notice, Karen and Grace stepped up to the plate and pulled off a great event. It was worth every penny spent to have them in my corner; if only I had another event to plan for!

    Sent on 06/02/2011
  • N

    Dominique · Married on 04/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy we got them!Our wedding turned out the way we wanted to!:)

    Sent on 06/02/2011
  • L

    Andrea · Married on 10/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I, at the time, didn't really have enough money to afford a grand wedding my husband desperately wanted to give me but we knew we were madly in love. However, with very limited budget, the thought of planning a wedding became stressful. This was when I was introduced to Grace and Karen. At first, I didn't think it would be possible to have a wedding with the budget we had but the more we met with them the more I was encouraged because they never gave me a reason to believe that the wedding couldn't happen. They always carried 'I can do' attitude every time we'd meet or email each other. What I'm grateful for the most is the stress they relieved us from having to plan everything on our own--I had no idea that there were more to a wedding than a venue, a dress, and a reception. They listened, they made great suggestions, were extremely organized and kept the communication open at all times. They took care of every details, making sure all the gaps were filled in and everything was done on time. They made my special day stress free as every wedding day should be. I would highly recommend every bride-to-be to hire K&G Events; whether you're planning a big wedding or a small wedding, you will definitely need one! It's the first thing I tell my friends who are getting married because I couldn't imagine planning a wedding without their help. My husband and I are forever grateful for you Grace and Karen!

    Sent on 06/08/2011
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 04/16/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They made our event beautiful and Karen kept everything the day of extremely organized and efficient. They provided incredible vendor recommendations that were within our budget. They kept us on track with what we needed to do month to month beforehand, and kept our stress to a minimum.
    They are everything you would ever want and more in wedding planners, no question!!

    Sent on 05/14/2016
  • User4666162 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grace is the best! The quality of her work is phenomenal. She made sure that I was happy with every decision in flowers. She went above and beyond to make sure that the wedding is as beautiful as it could ever be. She brought new and fresh ideas to the wedding decor. If you want an absolutely gorgeous event, call K&G events!

    Sent on 05/25/2015
  • E

    Evelyn · Married on 04/14/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I would highly recommend these two !!!!
    They were very professional, very detailed, they will do what you want but was very helpful in giving suggestions....and so very very nice !!!!!
    Ladies...... If you want your wedding to go on smoothly as mine did ,( my wedding was nerve wracking at first but they made me feel at ease as the ceremony went on )precise on time , and the flow of the wedding was perfect , even during the introduction of the entourage . My wedding would have been a disaster without their help !!!!
    If I could give a 100 stars ........ They should have it!!!!!!!
    Waste no time in calling them!!!!!!! They will give you 100% !!!!!!

    Sent on 06/07/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review