Skip to main content
Weddings

K.D.W. Entertainment Reviews

K.D.W. Entertainment View more information

51 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 51
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

9 User photos

  • M
    Maura S. Married on 10/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best videographer in Rochester

    I would 110% recommend Brian for wedding videography! He blew our expectations out of the water. Brian is truly amazing at what he does!! My husband and I were both nervous and didnt know what to expect. We opted to pay a little extra to get 2 videographers with 10 hours of footage & a highlight video and it was SOOO worth it. We had footage from every part of our wedding day from getting ready details, to our vows, the ceremony, reception and even the sparkler send off. He was friendly, professional, and easy going to talk to and work with. He even spent time hanging out with my photographer and other vendors as the day unfolded! From my initial inquiry to my wedding day he made the process so comfortable, calm, enjoyable and organized! Not once did I ever feel pressured or uncomfortable. could go on and on about how seamless and perfect this process was. Since receiving our full length video we've watched it almost a dozen times because it is so incredibly done. Thank you Brian for allowing us to forever re-live the best day of our lives!

    K.D.W. Entertainment's reply:

    Wow, Maura thank you so much for these kind words. I couldn't stop smiling while I read your review. This is why I do this, I'm so glad you both love the videos and that they have already been watched a dozen times!!!!
  • N
    Nicole C. Married on 07/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible wedding videographer!

    You will not be disappointed if you choose K.D.W Entertainment for your wedding videographer. Incredibly professional and helpful throughout the entire wedding planning process as well as the wedding day. We love our wedding video, it is a perfect way to relive the day!
  • Nicole
    Nicole P. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience- highly recommend!!

    We got married in June of 2021. We don’t live in the area, but found KDW through some searches and really liked the style of videography that was advertised. After getting a chance to talk to Brian on the phone, we knew he would be a great fit and we were right. He was helpful and answered all of our questions in our phone meetings and was incredibly kind and patient with our large wedding party. He even worked very well with our photographer. Most important, the end product turned out great! We look forward to watching our video over and over again in the coming years!

    K.D.W. Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Nicole, it was an absloutly pleasure working with you all. I'm glad you loved everything
  • Kristin
    Kristin F. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolute Pleasure to Work With

    Working with KDW Entertainment was a wonderful experience! They were easy to work with while planning and were always to answer any and all of my questions. They were always professional and friendly with us and our vendors. They worked alongside our photographers to keep everything organized throughout the day. They captured all of the moments we wanted, and made everything so beautiful on film. Our videos were exactly what we always wanted! We will cherish our video for the rest of our lives.
  • A
    Alecia U. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, perfect, the best!

    Brian was so amazing to work with! He was able to capture one of the best days of our lives perfectly. He is so easy to work with and captured so many little details from our day. We are so thankful to have such a perfect wedding video to relive the best day of our lives. We couldn’t believe how fast we received our full video back. I will highly recommend Brian to anyone looking for a great videographer! We can’t thank him enough for such a beautiful wedding video that we will forever cherish!

    K.D.W. Entertainment's reply:

    Alecia, thank you so much for the kind words. They mean a lot to me. It was such a pleasure filming your wedding
  • A
    Amanda D. Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brian was awesome!

    My husband and I had to cancel all of our original wedding plans and vendors due to COVID. At the last minute we decided to throw a wedding together and Brian was right on board! He was so great with “going with the flow” and being accommodating with all of our last minute changes. He offered great photography ideas as well as just day of advice and direction. The day of Brian felt more like a friend just taking our pictures rather than an awkward paid vendor relationship. Brian got our final edited pictures back to us SO quickly and the shots and quality are absolutely perfect! We can’t say enough great things about KWD entertainment and Brian’s photography skills.

    K.D.W. Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Amanda for the kind words. I had a great time shooting your wedding and working with you both!
  • Dawn
    Dawn D. Married on 05/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I could never put into words how many he made our day.

    We hired Brian for our wedding back on 9/29/18 and i was stunned and loved every minute while working with him and Alex. He worked with me and joked with me even though i was a an emotional mess that day. We decided about a week before our wedding to do our gender reveal at the end of the ceremony. They caught everyone's reaction and ours. I could never thank you both so much for making my day so special. Being able to watch our day i still cry over and over again!

    K.D.W. Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Dawn. Our first gender reveal/ wedding. I will never forget it. It was such a pleasure filming your wedding
  • Jessica Bracy
    Jessica B. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!!

    INCREDIBLE!! Brian did an amazing job with our wedding video, I would highly recommend him to anyone! Brian is extremely detail oriented, and very organized, making our wedding day run very smoothly. The footage he captured of getting ready, the wedding ceremony, reception, and many details in between will forever be cherished. Thanks so much K.D.W. Entertainment!
  • Nicole
    Nicole H. Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing to work with

    Brian was so awesome to work with! He made you comfortable and worked really well with the photographer. Our videos came out amazing and I highly recommend using him!
  • H
    Hilary M. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal!!

    Brian is a pleasure to work with!! 5 stars! Not only did we have a quick turnaround time during peak wedding season, but our videos are amazing. We get to relive the best day of our lives. We recommend KDW Entertainment if you’re looking for phenomenal quality and overall experience. Thank you!

    K.D.W. Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Hilary! It was a pleasure filming your wedding! I wish you and Joe the best with everything.
  • K
    Kara M. Married on 05/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Marconi Wedding

    Brian was a lifesaver in capturing our wedding. His professionalism and know how in his craft was flawless. I am most grateful for having a treasured video that captured my family and friends on the biggest day of my life. Thank you Brian for sharing May 17th with us. And, a big THANK YOU to your wife who took a raincheck on your May 17th Anniversary so you could capture this treasure!

    K.D.W. Entertainment's reply:

    It was such a pleasure filming your wedding. Reviews like this push me everyday. May 17th is a great day for a wedding
  • M
    Megan C. Married on 12/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Photographer!

    Brian photographed our surprise wedding at our home and was so fantastic. He was accommodated all our requests for our unique reception and captured so many wonderful moments! We highly recommend Brian!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So glad we went with KDW Entertainment!

    When we were searching for a videographer, we were looking for a company who was reasonably priced, easy to work with, and who produced amazing wedding videos! Our expectations were surpassed with Brian of KDW Entertainment. He was so easy to work with, responded very quickly when we had questions, and we are BLOWN AWAY at how amazing our wedding video is! We received a full length (1 hour) wedding video, as well as our highlight video. During the wedding, Brian was never "in the way" and most of our guests didn't even realize a videographer was there - even though he never missed an important moment or shot! Brian did an amazing job capturing the best moments of our wedding and we are so happy we chose him as our videographer!

    Thank you Brian for capturing our wedding in the best way, we will cherish our video for the rest of our lives!

    K.D.W. Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much, your wedding was so much fun and a pleasure to capture. Thank you for the kind words!
  • Laurie
    Laurie Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Vendor of our Wedding!!

    Brian was amazing...he captured angles and moments that my photographer didn't even capture! Our highlight and full length videos are absolutely flawless. He truly captured the amazing moments and happiness of our day so that we can watch and feel it over and over.
    Additionally, Brian was just an amazing person to spend our big day with...since your videographer is there next to you most of the day, its super important to have someone as down to earth and personable as Brian! Timely, personable, and absolutely amazing videography and photography...I cannot recommend them more!

    K.D.W. Entertainment's reply:

    Laurie thank you so much for the kind words and taking the time for this review. It was such a pleasure to capture part of your love story and I wish you both the best.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service

    We were so happy to work with Brian. He always responded to my emails right away. I was so happy we were able to have a video from our wedding so we can watch it with our family and future kids.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 08/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend! Does great work!

    Brian was great he did an awesome job with our wedding video and capturing all of our special moments that we can always look back on now thanks to him! So easy to work with and made us laugh a lot during the process! Highly recommend he does great work!
  • E
    Elizabeth B. Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    Brian was absolutely amazing! He was on time, had great communication and made our day fun with with far less tears then I thought! It was not awkward at all and at times forgot he was even there! Which made it more natural during our video! I am so beyond happy with just our highlight video! Our full length is in the mail! I cried my eyes out watching it at how beautifully done it was and such a great remembrance of our perfect day! We can’t thank you enough Brian! Everyone pick him!!! 💕
  • H
    Hannah Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great to work with!

    Brian did a wonderful job filming our wedding! He responded quickly to any questions we had, and when we spoke he really listened to what we wanted, offering suggestions that helped realize our vision. On the day of the wedding he was so friendly and worked great with us, our guests, and the other vendors. We were blown away by how amazing the highlight video was, and again when we got the full video. Everything was beyond our expectations and we couldn’t be happier!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian is the best. We received our wedding video a couple days ago, and we finally watched it last night. It was the most beautiful thing I have ever seen, and the way it was put together was perfect. I seriously cant say enough about Brian's work. If you don't use him for your videographer, you're missing out!!! He is great with communication, his prices are excellent, and his personality is wonderful which is extremely important. I cried more watching my video than at the wedding I think lol. I am thinking of more events in our life where I can hire him to do another video for us!!! Thank you for giving us something beautiful to remember the best day of our lives!!! We are extremely happy!!!!!!!!
  • L
    Lydia Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What a wonderful way to relive our day again and again! Brian was very helpful throughout the planning process and always responded to questions and ideas right away. Love that he included all the special moments and made sure the finished product was everything we wanted. So much fun to work with, you won't be disappointed!
  • Anne
    Anne Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian was wonderful to work with right off the bat. Very communicative. He got great shots during the day, without us even noticing he was there. The highlight video and full length video were incredible and the raw footage was priceless! Thanks Brian for capturing our special day!
  • K
    Katherine Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so glad we found K.D.W. Entertainment to film our wedding day! Brian was amazing to work with and captured all the best moments. We really wanted a highlight video and a longer video that showed the ceremony/speeches/first dances in full with little clips of the other moments from that day. Brian did just that and the result was better than we could have ever imagined! Brian responded to all our emails very quickly and we went into our big day with peace of mind knowing he knew exactly what we wanted. We highly recommend K.D.W. Entertainment!!! Thank you again!

    K.D.W. Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words. It was my pleasure!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hiring Brian to capture our special day was the best decision we made when it came to booking our wedding vendors. He is very easy going, professional and talented! Our wedding video is perfect and we can’t wait to watch it over and over again!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian was wonderful and easy to work with. His prices are very reasonable! Prior to the wedding, his organization was very reassuring, as he uses an extensive checklist of everything you could possibly want in your video to ensure that you get exactly what you want. The day of the wedding, he was timely and friendly and went with the flow of the events. Our finished product came faster than we expected and we were more than pleased! It was everything we could have wanted and more. I would be happy to recommend Brian and KDW Entertainment to anyone looking for a videographer for their wedding!!

    K.D.W. Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you. It was my pleasure!
  • A
    Andraya Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough about this guy, my highlight video and wedding video is JUST BEAUTIFUL AND AMAZING! He is literally the best. I am so pleased with is work, I would recommended him to anyone and I will! His personality to work with is incredible too, he is so nice and funny and knows his stuff! Thank you so much Brian for being a huge part of our day we are so thankfu!

    K.D.W. Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words!