Skip to main content
Weddings

JW Marriott Marco Island Beach Resort Reviews

JW Marriott Marco Island Beach Resort

JW Marriott Marco Island Beach Resort

Marco Island, FL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 101 Reviews
View more information

101 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 101
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

44 User photos

  • M
    Meghan H. Married on 12/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding Venue

    The entire JW Marriott Marco Island Team was very professional & easy to work with, especially for planning a destination wedding from across the country (also during COVID). They were very informative & transparent throughout the planning process & coordinated well with our planner on wedding day. The wedding & reception went off without a hitch— if there were any minor issues, we didn’t know about them! The team was very kind & accomadating to my husband and I on our special day & all weekend long! The resort is a dream location to have a wedding— highly recommend!
  • Aakanksha
    Aakanksha Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Venue

    I cannot say enough about how magical this place is. The views, the ambiance, the staff, the food - its truly all perfection. We had to postpone our wedding due to COVID and the staff worked with us to find a new date without additional charges to our package. We wanted a custom menu with food stations and the staff not only made that work, but they even let us come up with our own custom entrees that they prepares special for us. My family is Indian and a portion of our guests are Indian so the catering team made special Indian food for us and it was phenomenal. The bar package and desserts were fantastic. The staff here has a total "yes man" mentality and will do anything possible in their control to make your day perfect. They are so warm and kind. Everyone from the sales staff to the coordinator to the servers assigned to us for our meals were absolutely phenomenal. There is nothing this team cannot do! We can't wait to go back here for our anniversary!
  • Melanie
    Melanie S. Married on 12/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply perfect

    This venue was incredible. They went above and beyond to make sure everything was safe and covid friendly. The ceremony seats were in groups of 2 and spaced 6 feet apart. We were able to watch them set it up from our room and the amount of time they took to walk between all the chairs to make sure they were exactly 6 feet was amazing. Lindsay our coordinator was outstanding. She was so on top of everything and helped us so much with all of our questions leading up to the wedding. On wedding day she kept everything organized and running smoothly. We were brought food from our cocktail hour because we were taking pictures and it was delicious. Tasted just as good as the trial! The staff at the reception was perfect as well. They were so friendly and really made sure my husband and me had everything we needed. They would come over very frequently to see if we needed drinks, food or anything else. Lindsay and the banquet manager were there as well and kept checking in with us. The venue spaced the tables 10 feet apart inside and gave us the largest dance floor. Everyone raved about the venue and all of our guests said it was the best wedding they've ever been to. This venue and the staff were perfect!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sara S. Married on 10/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding venue

    JW Marriott Marco Beach Island was a dream. Everything about my day was perfect. Even through the pandemic, JW Marriott stayed in constant contact with me and made sure everything about my day went great!
  • jackie
    Jackie Married on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    The venue itself was breathtaking. We had some hiccups with our event coordinators, but other then that the day was perfect, and the process went ok.
  • Casey
    Casey Married on 05/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Pictures

    If you want the most elegant beach in the US---go here! The pictures came out so pretty! The tiki huts on the beach are gorgeous. This is truly the most beautiful spot to get married!
  • Theresa
    Theresa Married on 11/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    This place is not only absolutely beautiful, but the customer service is second to none! We had a beautiful beach ceremony in November, and had to move indoors due to rain. They completely transitioned the ballroom into something beyond anything I could ever dream of! Staff made sure we are, and got extra appetizers. The venue, the food, the service, the rooms...everything is absolutely dreamy and with every penny! Thank you JW for hosting my dream wedding!! I'm ready to do it alllll over again!!!
  • K
    Kate Married on 06/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We picked the perfect resort for our wedding! We had a small beachside wedding, and everything was coordinated so beautifully! Carrie (my planner) and Anastaysia, the hotel coordinator did a wonderful job of making my welcome dinner and the wedding stress free and beautiful! We had a reception dinner at Ario, the food was incredible. They went out of their way to accommodate us and were on top of everything. Top notch service!! And the location is simply second to none. Beautiful beach and perfect venue. A word of note: this is not a place if you want a real neat budget. We went well over budget (which was worth it to us in the end), but the little costs and fees do add up. Once again, highly recommend, but make sure you budget yourself appropriately.
  • J
    Jillian Married on 05/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a beautiful rooftop wedding at the JW Marriott in Marco Island in May in the Presidential Suite. Both our ceremony and reception took place in the suite with 40 guests. It was intimate and private which was exactly what we were looking for. Though we worked with a few coordinators from the Marriott due to position changes and people leaving the company, the planning process was easy and the staff was responsive to email and phone calls while I planned my destination wedding. The staff was flexible that day as the weather was changing constantly. They set up two spaces for us so we could decide based on the weather but ultimately stuck to our original plan of being outside. The Marriott staff was very detailed oriented and set everything up how I wanted it. I did not have a traditional wedding planner, doing most of the planning myself, however, our Marriott coordinator agreed to assist with the day of coordination, which was above and beyond. Keep in mind, if you choose to have a wedding in one of the presidential suites, it is like checking into a normal hotel room and we were advised to reserve the room the night before so we could have access to the room for set-up all day the day of the wedding, rather than at the check-in time for the hotel. This greatly increased the cost of our venue space but was worth it to not have the stress of waiting for someone to check out the day of the wedding. Also, if you are planning a wedding during sea turtle nesting season, external lights had to be shut off at 9 pm and music had to be off at 10 pm. Just some things to keep in mind, as our wedding was during that time and 9 pm came very fast. That being said, the Marriott is a beautiful property with lovely staff and amazing food. Our bartender for that night was wonderful and our guests had an amazing experience.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 04/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could not have asked for a more perfect venue for my wedding in April!!! The resort is gorgeous, the rooms are amazing, the food is wonderful and the staff (from bell-staff to event planning) is incredible! If you are thinking of visiting for a weekend or planning an event there, DO IT! Our event was made even more special because of our coordinator Frances Baumler. Frances is a true gem and made our wedding planning process fun and so, so special! I really cannot say enough great things about the JW Marriott on Marco Island!
  • P
    Pamela Married on 03/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had the most amazingly beautiful wedding EVER! This resort is beyond amazing and our event coordinator was so awesome and helpful, Anastasiya.
    Thank you for a lifetime of great memories!
  • A
    Alexis Married on 02/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have nothing but wonderful things to say about the JW Marriott! It was an absolutely stunning location for my destination wedding. Frances was my event coordinator and was absolutely amazing! There’s not one thing I would change about my wedding! It was beyond all my expectations!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 12/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If I had to plan my wedding all over, I would pick the JW Marriott Marco Island Resort time and time again. I can't think of one thing that I would change. This hotel is AMAZING! We hosted three events with the hotel - Rehearsal Dinner BBQ on the Beach, Wedding and Post Wedding Brunch. Working with John Geiger was the best. He made everything so easy and carefree. He was beyond accommodating to all of my requests. and his response time was great for emails and phone calls. My mother and I visited the resort a few times to see the ballroom and walk the space and he always made himself available for us. We hired our own vendors from Miami and John worked with them seamlessly!!!!! Its as if they had all worked together many times in the past. The food was outstanding!!! My now-husband is a chef so the menu was of utmost importance. The Executive Chef of the Hotel helped us create an exceptional menu and our guests are still talking about it! The staff provided us with a personal server throughout the night who ensured we always had a drink in our hand and food to nibble on. The staff were so friendly and genuinely cared about all of the guests and wanted to be sure everyone was taken care of. I wish I could re-live the wedding weekend!!! John Geiger and Team, you made our wedding weekend perfect and we thank you so much for it. We will be back to visit VERY soon! -Jessica and Simon
  • PhillyLindseyVonnC
    Lindsey Married on 11/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolute best venue to ever have your wedding at. We just had our wedding on n ovember 17th after having to postpone our sept 8th wedding due to Irma. They did everything in their power to ensure our happiness! Our wedding in november was nothing short of amazing! I would get married here over and over and over again if I could. We plan on going back every year from here on out!!!
  • F
    Farrah Married on 11/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We spent our family vacation here in November and it was AMAZING!!!! We have stayed before but the rest of our family were staying for the first time. They absolutely loved everything about it! THANK YOU so much for making our vacation so memorable. We will definitely be back :)
  • D
    Diane Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can’t say enough about the service and location of the JW Marriott, Marco Island. You won’t be disappointed in the venue. Everything took place outside, wedding, cocktail reception, dinner and dancing. Our guests raved about the food, which was outstanding, and the facilities. This was a destination wedding and John Geiger out event coordinator did an excellent job in all fa ets of planning and executing our weekend. You will not be disappointed!
  • I
    Isabella Married on 07/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married this July at the J.W. Marriott in Marco Island and all I can say is perfection! Our event coordinator Anastasiya helped us for a year - from the moment we signed our contract to our wedding day. Everything we needed, every question we had, she was right there to help us. The Marriott was very accommodating to our requests and went above and beyond to make us happy. Anastasiya was also there to help us rehearse the day before. Our ceremony was at the beach, our cocktail hour was at the terrace and the reception was inside in a ballroom. There were a few obstacles such as rain on the day off, delays in our timeline and photo locations temporarily not being accessible but Anastasiya found a solution for everything and made our dream wedding happen. Some of our guests said that the food was the best food they have had at a wedding. I had the pleasure to meet our cook Richard and I want to thank him so much. Everything from appetizers (coconut shrimp, beggars purse, watermelon with feta etc) to the salad and main course (short rib, chorizo stuffed chicken, potato crusted red snapper) was delicious. Throughout the whole night we never felt alone or worried for even a minute. John stayed until the end to make sure everything is in order. Our guests were impressed how impeccable everything was. Thank you so much. It was truly magical!
  • L
    Lynn Married on 12/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We recently had our December destination wedding at the Marco Island Marriott and it was perfect! I cant say enough great things about this resort. It has everything you and your guests would ever need. Alyssa was our coordinator and she always went above and beyond to make sure the day was perfect. I probably emailed her a million times to ask different questions or to make sure details were set and she always responded quickly and assured me not to worry! She was kind, patient and dedicated to her job. I am so happy she was our coordinator!

    Our guests are still raving about how amazing our wedding weekend was. We had all of our events at the Marriott- the rehearsal dinner, welcome drinks, wedding, wedding after party as well as a beach day the day after the wedding. Everything was perfect! I would highly recommend this venue!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 12/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough great things about this place! We got to work with John Geiger and he made sure everything ran as smoothly as humanly possible. Between him and my wedding planner I didn't have to worry about a thing. And OH MY GOSH the food!!! It was ALL good (ZERO exaggeration). If you choose this place for your wedding you won't be disappointed!
  • K
    Kim Married on 12/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is a beautiful venue with very professional and accommodating employees. Rachael was our event planner and she went above and beyond to help make everything easy and stress free. Great choice for a destination wedding.
  • User2923866 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Perfect location for our guests! They loved the beautiful setting, the restaurants and easy beach access. Thank you!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 10/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Having our wedding at the Marco Island Marriott was the best decision we could have ever made. Everybody there made sure that our day was absolutely perfect. We could not have been more impressed with the food, service, and venue!! Our guests could not stop raving about the beauty of the resort. The best part about having our wedding at the Marco Marriott was having Rachel as our coordinator. She was the sweetest and most accommodating person I have ever met! You HAVE to ask for Rachel if you are planning to book this venue!
    -Jenna & Anthony
  • J
    Jess Married on 09/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We recently got married at the Marriott and our day was better than we could have ever expected! We planned the whole thing from Minnesota, where most of our guests were located too. Everyone was blown away by how beautiful the venue was, and how great the food was. Alyssa was there to help plan things for the last year, and I really don't think I could have done it without her. She made sure our day was just as how we imagined. We highly recommend this venue!
  • A
    Allison Married on 06/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Marco Island Marriott was simply "perfect". Our planner, Rachel, kept in regular contact to ensure details were planned in a timely manner. She was always enthusiastic and made us feel happy and comfortable. They accommodated several last minute requests without hesitation. And the only thing even more impressive than the complete professionalism of the staff, was the gorgeous setting/venue. We were treated so special on our joyous day!
  • Christy
    Christy Married on 04/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We recently had our wedding at the Marriott on April 8, 2016. I am so happy we decided to have a destination wedding. The day turned out perfect. Alyssa was such a big help through the whole planning process. She quickly responded to all my emails. She made sure everything was perfect and that we were happy the day of the wedding. Thank you! We also had string lights and tree uplighting for our outdoor reception and it was everything I wanted. Everyone keeps talking about how beautiful it was at the Marriott. It is a really nice wedding venue and I can not wait to see all the pictures!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message