Skip to main content
Weddings

JW Marriott Desert Ridge Resort & Spa Reviews

JW Marriott Desert Ridge Resort & Spa

JW Marriott Desert Ridge Resort & Spa

Phoenix, AZ
4.8 out of 5 rating, 10 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
10 Reviews
95% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

10
  • L
    Lyndsay L. Sent on 03/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Reccommend!

    When my fiancé and I were searching for places in Arizona to get married, we had one goal of finding a place that would be easy for the majority of our guests being from out of town.
    When we reached out to the JW Marriott Desert Ridge we started working with Natalie, who was so great she was very responsive and easy to work with! When going through all of the different things that the JW provides for you when having your wedding with them we knew they would be the perfect fit. We were able to have all over our guests stay at the hotel, and the majority of the details such as food, the cake, having a coordinator, were all included in our package. And the hotel is absolutely beautiful, our guest still can’t stop taking about how great the hotel was.
    Getting closer to the wedding, Liz was assigned to us to be our day-of coordinator. We can’t express in words how amazing she was and grateful we were to have her! She made our wedding day feel so easy and not stressful, which allowed us to fully embrace the day. She was so organized with every detail and went way over and beyond what she was expected to do!
    The whole team at the JW Marriott Desert Ridge was so helpful and went over and beyond in making our day so perfect and special!
    For any brides out there considering the Phoenix/Scottsdale area, we highly recommend the JW Marriot Desert Ridge, you definitely will not regret it!
  • S
    Shaylie Sent on 04/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My now husband and I use to joke when we were 15 that if we ever got married it would be at the jw Marriott. Ten years later our dream became a reality and we were married at this beautiful resort. We worked with the day of coordinator Lauren Ballard. We absolutely loved her. She was amazing and went above and beyond for us. She was very quick at getting back to us and made sure our questions were answered and she asked all the right questions as well. The food and everything the day of was phenomenal. I highly recommend the JW. It's beautiful.
  • User2054633 Sent on 03/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The event planning staff were amazing to work with. All of our contacts really went above and beyond for us. Booking with them also included two changing room suites the night before and the honeymoon suite the night of the wedding... It was expensive but worth every penny!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Adelina Sent on 10/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When this resort was first built, i would drive by it often and remember saying, I will have my wedding here one day. And i did! Best location for Ceremony & Reception. Love the place. Clean and the staff is amazing to work with. Our ceremony was outside-in august-Hot yes! But the ballroom lawn was a beautiful location for it. Our reception was in the Saguaro Ballroom. Loved the way everything looked. Turned out amazing and everyone working to make our lunch(cooks, servers) made everything better. they were all nice and helpful!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 06/27/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kelley Rence is the wedding coordinator at this resort. She was amazing. I loved working with her. The staff were very friendly and helpful to all our guest as well as us.

    I gave the resort a picture of the cake I wanted and they matched it perfectly. Not only did it look amazing, it was delicious.

  • B
    Bianca Sent on 06/16/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very professional, great people to work with.
  • A
    Alicia Sent on 04/24/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    THe JW Marriott is the only place to get married! They made my wedding day an absolute dream!
  • A
    Abby Sent on 02/03/2010
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were wonderful to work with and very professional!!
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 04/08/2012
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were very pleased with everything at the JW Marriott at Desert Ridge. They really made sure to meet all of our requests to make sure we were happy. Tristen Gabel (who we worked with) was excellent during the whole process. We were very happy with everything. And we were very surprise everything went perfectly as planned the night of our wedding!!
  • User2102059 Sent on 04/20/2015
    3.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    The day of the wedding went very well. On the day of the wedding and the day of the rehearsal they were very detailed and made sure everything was taken care of. We had switched the side dish of one of the meals several months before the wedding. The side dish that was served was not what we had during the tasting. It was a different version of what we wanted which was disappointing The hotel is not very flexible,