Skip to main content
Weddings

Justy Photography Reviews

Justy Photography View more information

48 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

48
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

34 User photos

  • Allison
    Allison M. Married on 01/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Special Photography

    Eylul is a great photographer! She is very friendly and professional. She did a great job with our engagement photos and really has an eye for out to make her shots extra special. Eylul goes above and beyond portrait shooting. She really knows how to merge people and landscape into a meaningful and artistic view. Highly recommend! Reasonably priced too compared to others in the DC area.

    Justy Photography's reply:

    Allison, wow! Thank you so much for this great 5-star review! We’re so happy you enjoyed your experience at Justy Photography! We always appreciate the opportunity to practice our artform - JP
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin V. Married on 04/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Photographer!

    Eylul did an amazing job!
    We hired Eylul for our engagement shoot and wedding day. It is so clear that Eylul is an artist who wants to capture all the best shots possible. Her second photographer, Adeh, was also awesome on our wedding day. Between the 2 of them, I know they got a ton of amazingly creative and beautiful shots. I am so excited to look at those photos!
  • Margaret
    Margaret S. Married on 11/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience and quality

    Were are so thankful for Justy Photography was able to shoot our elopement in Great Falls! Eylul was so easy to work with before the wedding. On the day of the wedding, she was accommodating, professional, friendly, and easy-going. She was so committed to getting amazing shots during the wedding. She sent us a few photos the day of the wedding, and we were blown away by the quality. When we got the full set of photos, we could not have been more impressed or happier with the photos. We could not recommend Justy Photography enough!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    David R. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful photographer

    Eylül is a wonderful photographer. As a filmmaker myself, with years at National Geographic and Smithsonian, I was so impressed with the quality of her images. Our was a muslim wedding, photographed during the Pandemic, and it took particular sensitivity and skills. She worked incredibly hard and created a portfolio of both formal and more documentary style photographs. We would definitely use her again and we recommended her to our niece whose wedding she also shot.
  • N
    Natalie P. Married on 12/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ellie is an Amazing Photographer and Person

    I spent countless hours researching photographers for my wedding. I fell in love with Eylul's beautiful and creative portfolio and contacted her. Ever since our first phone call with her my husband and I knew she was the right person to capture our special day. Our phone conversation started with the typical "when is the big day" "where will you be getting married" etc. However after covering those bases, Eylul really wanted to get to know us as a couple, such as where we met, what my favorite things about him were, what we like to do in our spare time, etc. It was really sweet and super refreshing to hear that one of our vendor partners are actually interested in US as a couple and OUR story. My husband and I were not big picture people, so we were were nervous and let her know before hand. She was so kind and reassured us that we had nothing to worry about - she was right! Our engagement and wedding photos were a breeze and she made it super fun, not to mention the photos turned out beautiful! Eylul was such a pleasure to work with. Throughout this entire process, she remained professional, flexible, enthusiastic and really made my husband and I feel at ease. I can go on and on, but if you are looking for a fantastic, creative and talented photographer - look no further. It doesn't get better than Eylul and her team!
  • S
    Simome E. Married on 10/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The only photographer I would hire again!

    Eylul's creativity and deep understanding of photography was obvious from the moment we first met. She knew exactly how to direct me to pose naturally and captured my most flattering angles with ease. Normally I feel awkward during photo sessions but Eylul's laid back and friendly personality made it easy to feel comfortable. I felt like I hanging out with a close friend. The next time I hire a photographer, Eylul will be my first choice.
  • C
    Courtney Married on 03/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a great time working with Eylul at Justy Photography! Eylul understood our vision, and was pleasant to work with. Our photos came out beautiful, and really capture us in a natural, but special way.
  • Holly
    Holly C. Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing person to work with!

    Eylul made me feel comfortable from the moment that I met her! We chatted about my upcoming elopement, and I felt more like I was hanging out with a friend rather than a photographer. She did not make me (or my husband, who hates having his photo taken!) feel stressed or uncomfortable at all during the elopement. I would highly recommend working with her- she is quite responsive and flexible...plus, she knows where the good photo spots are in DC! :)
  • C
    Cindy Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so thrilled with our engagement pictures! Eylul was very professional and made us feel comfortable the entire time! Definitely recommend!
  • Ingrid
    Ingrid Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lightsaber Reception Shoot - Way Too Much Fun

    Eylul was an absolutely wonderful photographer! From our first conversation with her she was communicative, fun, and gave us lots of helpful planning tips. We feel like she took the time to get to know us before our first session, and it really showed in the engagement photographs we took before the wedding - we have never, ever looked better on film! Eylul made us feel completely comfortable, and we loved that she showed us some of the neat lighting tricks her lenses could do. On the day of our wedding, Eylul was a superstar. She has a real talent for picking out the little details. She was a calm, professional presence... even when one of our groomsmen disappeared during the bridal party photo shoot (no disasters... he eventually showed up!). Eylul took the time to do an evening shoot during the reception where we had WAY too much fun with toy lightsabers and got some very neat shots. I would hire Eylul again in a heartbeat! She is without question THE best!
  • M
    Mary A. Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We HIGHLY recommend Justy Photography for anyone looking for a wedding photography or other special event! Eylul and her team are VERY professional, courteous and definitely have that "eye" for photography! My husband and I are not very photogenic and are not "picture takers" so choosing a photographer who really "knows their stuff" was ESSENTIAL! Eylul was very responsive and flexible, especially when scheduling our engagement shoot (which we did only a few weeks before the wedding.) Knowing that we wanted to have them framed for our wedding, she went out of her way to be available at a time that was most convenient to us. Eylul's team stepped in to help when we had a minor hiccup during pictures and fixed the problem without me, the bride, even finding out until after the wedding!! Overall, Eylul's positive attitude and attention to detail made for a great working relationship and we couldn't be happier with the turnout! We will definitely be using Justy Photography again!!
  • M
    Monica Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eylul was so easy to work with and was extremely with our schedules. She provided the pictures within three weeks and they were beautiful. Thank you again!
  • S
    Sandrine Married on 07/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eylul is the perfect choice for couples who not only want high-quality pictures taken by a talented photographer but also to have a great time with a really nice person. Eylul made us feel at ease and came up with recommendations and ideas we wouldn't have thought about on our own. She really captured the moment and the pictures are very beautiful. We had a great time during our session with her and we highly recommend her to all couples!

    Justy Photography's reply:

    Thank you very much for choosing us! It was an honor photographing you! Best wishes, Justy Photography
  • P
    Peyton Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Justy photography is professional, creative, knowledgeable, and AWESOME. Eylul is not just a photographer, but after your session you may call her your friend. During my session with her, she made sure I was comfortable and secure. She also knew exactly how to create a specific vision she had in mind, and was able to direct me through it with ease. Book Justy Photography! You won't regret it.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Experience!

    I cannot say enough about Eylul and how amazing she is! My husband and I feel so fortunate that we found her!
    When we first met Eylul she wanted to hear all about us, how we met, our story, and what we were looking for. She asked us insightful questions in order to find out what our style was and what was most important to us. We felt so comfortable and confident with her from beginning to end and by the time of our wedding day we felt she was our friend, not just our photographer.
    Eylul is a true professional and I could not be happier with her knowledge, service, responsiveness, enthusiasm, talent, artistry...EVERYTHING! It really helped me to have a photographer who really knows the ins and outs and could give me recommendations on timelines, poses, backdrops, lighting...the list goes on and on. There is so much to think about so having a photographer who can anticipate things and help you think of everything you need to be prepared for is invaluable!
    Eylul took our engagement photos as well as our wedding photos and both albums came out beautifully!!! People still comment on how beautiful our photos are and our engagement session was over a year ago and our wedding was 6 months ago. I am in love with them all and am so grateful to have such beautiful reminders of such a monumental day in our lives. I am already thinking about a 1 year anniversary photo session, future pregnancy photo shoots, family photos...and I wouldn't want anyone else but Eylul when the time comes for those!
    Eylul is an absolute pleasure to work with and we would recommend her without hesitation or reservation.
  • L
    Laura Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Me and my husband got married last May. We are not from the area so we didn’t know who to hire. We found Justy Photography online and couldn’t be happier with the result!! We love every single picture. Ellie, our photographer, gave us great suggestions and we could tell she knew what she was doing. She was so professional. We highly recommend Justy Photography.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 04/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ellie did our engagement photos and was AMAZING. She worked with us to make the shoot unique and captured every shot we asked for. We are very glad we chose her and would recommend her to others.
  • Caroline
    Caroline Married on 04/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun and great photos!

    Justy photography was our photographer for our engagement and wedding photos. From the very first meeting, we were sold. She is amazing to work with and has an amazing eye for photos. She listened to our requests and even made suggestions for shots too. She’s phenomenal and we would recommend her to anyone!!
  • S
    Stephane Married on 03/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding as on March 23, 2018 in Frederick. My husband and I are so happy to have contracted with Justy Photography for our special day. Eli is very professional. We were able to get the perfect package that met our needs and budget. I search for a long time for a photographer that had talent but that was also not going to break the bank- Eli was amazing. She is so talented. Her second shooter and assistant were also amazing. She brought all the equipment to ensure we had perfect lighting and she helped move pictures along to help us stay as close to the as possible schedule. I have have seen a sneak peak of my pictures and they are amazing! We definitely recommend!
  • M
    Meredith Married on 03/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eylul and Ariyo did an excellent job photographing my March wedding. They were great to work with and handled some very windy conditions with ease. Eylul nailed the candid style we were looking for and delivered some great portraits. Her prices are also very reasonable for the area. I highly recommend Justy Photagraphy!
  • A
    A Married on 02/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was the first time we've worked with Eylul, and she is now our photographer of choice for all future events. She went well above and beyond to meet our needs and help us to feel at ease in front of the camera. She asked for our input at every step of the process, thus ensuring that we would be happy with the final product. And we are THRILLED with our pictures! Eylul demonstrated compassion and genuine interest in wanting to capture the meaning behind our day, which requires more skill than your average "photographer." Eylul is a true photographer who has obviously dedicated countless hours to perfecting her craft. Her expertise is unmatched. We thoroughly enjoyed working with her and highly recommend her to anyone.
  • P
    Pamela Married on 11/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow! The photos that Justy took of our wedding are better than we could have imagined! We absolutely loved working with Eylul. She is kind, responsive, professional and very interested to get to know you and what you want from a photographer. We will definitely use Justy again for our future photography needs! Thank you, Eylul!
  • R
    Robb Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eylul is not only a very talented photographer, but also a super friendly and fun person! She captured our surprise engagement with stunning photos and we had a great time getting to know one another as the photo shoot continued. The images are beautiful and the detail is remarkable. Hire her!

    Justy Photography's reply:

    Thank you for choosing us. It was a pleasure assisting you two!
  • U
    Usha Married on 09/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have known Ellie since one year . She is such a talented professional photographer. She is very friendly . I would recommend her to everybody without any hesitation .

    Justy Photography's reply:

    Hi Usha, thank you for reviewing our service. It was a pleasure working with you!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message