Skip to main content
Weddings

Justin Trails Resort Reviews

Justin Trails Resort View more information

Reviews

4.6 out of 5 rating
15 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating
92% Recommended by couples

Awards

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • M
    Meghann Sent on 05/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Donna and her team at Justin Trails were amazing to work with. In the months prior to the event, she was very helpful in providing names and recommendations of vendors that have done well at Justin Trails in the past. She was very responsive to all email questions, often responding within a few hours. During the wedding weekend, the weather was unfortunately cold and rainy but Donna went out of her way to make sure our guests were comfortable. The staff always had smiles on and breakfasts at the lodge were great. Highly recommended! Dusty and Rusty were a huge hit with the guests as well.

    Justin Trails Resort's reply:

    Thanks Meghann and Ben for choosing Justin Trails Resort for your wedding celebration! Don, Dawn, Chuck and I all wish you many happy years together!
  • J
    Jen Sent on 05/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The cabin was absolutely everything we could have asked for. The elopement package was a great deal and best of all they covered all the arrangements. The ceremony was the perfect way to express our love and I would definitely do it all again without changing a thing. As an added bonus, the food was wonderful. We will be returning with our family to celebrate our anniversary next year. Absolutely wonderful!

    Justin Trails Resort's reply:

    Thank you Jen for the wonderful review! Happy couple of anniversaries already. I'm a little slow at checking all these review sites.
  • User2794685 Sent on 09/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful venue and great people to work with!

    Justin Trails Resort's reply:

    It is always a pleasure to host a "Love Fest". aka wedding celebration!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Megan Sent on 10/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When we started planning our wedding, we had no idea what we were doing. We saw this location and instantly knew this was the place. They were very quick with answering any questions and were happy to give us any recommendations. I absolutely loved that they let us come look at the venue multiple times and had pictures to show us. It was a fantastic place and all of our guests commented on how wonderful it was. I would definitely recommend it to anybody as a place for a wedding. It's so versatile and very accommodating. We definitely had the wedding of our dreams and couldn't be happier.

    Justin Trails Resort's reply:

    Thanks Megan! You and Evan were a total delight to work with providing the perfect venue for your wedding celebration!
  • D
    Dani Sent on 08/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so happy that we decided to have our wedding at Justin Trails Resort. We first were thinking about it due to it being equal travel distance for both sides' families. Once we saw the actual venue there was no turning back. It is such a gorgeous place; you really don't need to decorate much at all. Our guests were talking about how beautiful it was the entire time, plus days after! Don and Donna were very helpful with answering my questions and helping out when needed. Thanks again Don and Donna!

    Justin Trails Resort's reply:

    Thanks Dani for the awesome review! I apologize I'm very slow at responding to reviews. I hope you have had several awesome anniversaries!
  • A
    Andraya Sent on 07/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Donna and Don at Justin Trails were the most hospitable hosts. They were so incredibly helpful every step of the way. It is an incredible value for everything that you receive and we did not stop hearing about how beautiful and perfect our venue was from our guests! I would recommend this place in a heartbeat.

    Justin Trails Resort's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words! It was a pleasure to be your host venue for you and Joe's wedding celebration with guests from all across the country!
  • User2617160 Sent on 05/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We just had our wedding yesterday at Justin Trails Resort and it was amazing! Don and Dona are very helpful, and their venue is beautiful! Highly recommended!!

    Justin Trails Resort's reply:

    Thank you for the 5 star review of Justin Trails Resort Wedding Venue! I hope you have had several spectacular anniversaries!
  • S
    Shelly Sent on 05/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great venue in a country setting. Nice to have the rehearsal, rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony and gift opening all in one place. The lodging was very nice and Don and Donna Justin were great to work with . We were very satisfied with everything

    Justin Trails Resort's reply:

    Thank you Shelly for 5 star review! I hope you have had several wonderful anniversaries since your love celebration!
  • P
    Patti Sent on 09/17/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    The gardens and barn were as beautiful as we had hoped for. Our guests loved the setting and the hosts were very accommodating and welcoming. The wedding party enjoyed their stay in the great cabins. The wedding pictures turned out gorgeous!! Thanks to the Justin's!

    Justin Trails Resort's reply:

    Thanks Patti! It was a pleasure working with you to host your daughter's wedding celebration!
  • J
    Jane Sent on 06/11/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    justin trails was a beautiful outdoor experience and a memorable weekend event, which our families will remember with fondness for years to come. There aren't words to express how perfect this whole wedding was. Nature added to the magic, with a double rainbow, and rolling green hills. Donna, the owner, granted every little request I asked, which really eased my stress. To make things even better, Justin Trails is a local bed and breakfast, which we will be able to visit on anniversaries and other special occassions.

    Justin Trails Resort's reply:

    Jane, It was my pleasure to work with you to create the perfect wedding for your daughter. It's heartwarming for me to see your families connect and reconnect on this wedding weekend, especially when cousins fly all the way from Shanghai, China.
  • M
    Megan Sent on 06/17/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Justin Trails was AMAZING. As a laid back, country loving, bride, this was truly a dream venue. I love the blank slate to work from. The renovated barn stands beautifully alone, so little decor is needed to make it special. Bringing in all the rentals didn't bother me; as you are still able to keep costs to a minimum with a little bargain searching skills. Donna's granola is the best thing to wake to - along with some of Don's early morning jokes.
    I don't regret a thing... except to stay a bit longer. Can't wait for our 1-Yr Anniversary back at the JTR.

    Justin Trails Resort's reply:

    Thank Megan! You and your family were a delight to work with! It was an honor for Don and me to host your wedding celebration!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 09/18/2017
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Justin Trails was a perfect venue for our country chic wedding. The scenery is beautiful for an outdoor wedding. The wedding barn is perfectly original, but still has new hardwood floors and nice bathrooms. We had our rehearsal dinner, ceremony, and reception on site. Also, we were able to have our entire wedding party, their SO, and our parents stay on the property Friday and Saturday (about 24 people). This place is a photographers dream. Donna provides lemonade and water for the event. They also light the path leading to the parking lot.

    Justin Trails Resort's reply:

    Thank you Jessica! Dawn, Chuck, Don and I are so honored to host your beautiful wedding celebration!

    We look forward to your return visits!
    Donna Justin
  • B
    Bill Sent on 11/12/2016
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Donna and Dawn are fantastic to work with! This is an absolutely magical place - you will be lost in the experience. I honestly don't have much other experience, this being our eldest daughter and first marriage :-) but the ability to have the entire location to your family and friends for the entire weekend must help so much in alleviating conflicts and issues. The lodging on site (being a Bed & Breakfast) also lends itself to the relaxing centered event that I know that my daughter strove for. Well worth the expenditure - be sure to visit Justin Trails to see if the location is right for your special day!

    Justin Trails Resort's reply:

    Thanks Bill for the thoughtful review! It was our pleasure to serve your family's wedding celebration!
  • H
    Hope Sent on 07/17/2014
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is an absolutely beautiful venue! The cabins on site are perfect for families to stay together and relax in between the events. I had my rehearsal at the venue as well and it was just the perfect space for everything. The Justin's were really flexible and let me come out to see the venue multiple times before our wedding date. They always answered the phone and responded to emails too.

    Pros:
    -beautiful outdoor space
    -beautiful barn/indoor space
    -blank slate, can decorate any way you like!
    -when you rent the venue, you get it all weekend!
    -camping on site, cabins on site
    -homemade breakfast served daily!
    -can bring in your own liquor (venue has wine/beer license so you have to purchase that through them)

    Cons:
    -you have to rent EVERYTHING (chairs, tables, spoons...)! The cost adds up quickly
    -disc golf course... there were people playing all day. Just random people walking around while we were trying to take pictures & get ready. Right before our outdoor ceremony I was stressing that these people would be walking through our ceremony.
    -New venue, they're still working out the kinks. (they had multiple events going on during the day of our wedding. People were so confused, I was stressed out... I figure if you pay to rent the venue for the weekend, it should be yours exclusively.)


    In general, it was beautiful and went really well. I think the things I had an issue with will work themselves out as the venue learns how much they can handle in one day. I would just be firm and get everything in writing.

    Justin Trails Resort's reply:

    Thank you Hope for all your thoughts. From the more recent reviews, it appears we have gotten our act together. I hope you have had numerous Wonderful years together!
  • Rose
    Rose C. Sent on 08/16/2022
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    $$$ beware

    We originally planned and made arrangements with the host to stay 5 nights because of our son’s wedding was taking place at the resort. Before arriving we changed it to 2 nights since we decided to a camp closer to Ft. McCoy where our son is stationed.

    The venue is absolutely BEAUTIFUL, breath taking really. The host and family however left a bad taste. Our stay was not what we had hoped, and we will not return to this location.

    First, Donna, the host was not very welcoming or friendly when we arrived. Anytime we went into the giftshop, no one was around if we wanted to purchase anything. There were signs inside about prices for everything… Be prepared, they charge for everything, even independent (unguided) hikes on their trails.

    After the wedding Dawn, and I mean right after… like during the reception, the host’s adult daughter approached our son, an NCO in the US Army, and asked if he were some kind of general or something due to all the ribbons and medals on his dress uniform. My son told her these medals and ribbons are earned in service, many were combat related. Her response was along the lines that she wanted to make sure she was giving him proper respect IF he were a general or something. We have family both enlisted and commissioned that made great sacrifices to serve our country. I don’t know about you, but if you have served … you deserve respect. If you’ve been deployed and risked your life… you deserve respect and gratitude.

    The host was not very accommodating to the day of even coordinator who was managing the ceremony location and the reception in the barn. Immediately after the wedding ceremony, WHILE PICTURES WERE BEING TAKEN, Donna started removing chairs. I was horrified that she even started removing chairs and décor while pictures were being taken. She didn’t even give the coordinator a chance to get the guest settled in the barn and return to take care of this….THEN CHARGED my son and is bride over $250 for having to remove the chairs. This was only one of the additional charges. As the reception was ending, Donna asked my son if they wanted to park their Harley’s (his and his bride each have one) in the barn to protect them from the storm cell that was approaching. I thought… “hmmm, this is very kind and thoughtful”. She moved rubber mats inside the door to park each bike on. Meanwhile, no mention of fee or charges…. yup, there was a charge the next day for parking the bikes in the barn.

    They have cabins and rustic camping available. Most of the grounds are well taken care of but more attention around the cabins is needed. The entry walkway for the cabin my son and his bride stayed in had a very unsafe pathway. What looked like carpeting was put down over uneven ground and the vegetation was growing over the path. Unfortunately, my new daughter-in-law’s mother fell, nearly hitting her head on the doorstep immediately after the wedding as we retreated to allow guest to vacate to allow for after wedding photos to be taken. There was a back patio on this particular cabin that we couldn’t use due to the wasp and nest there.

    So here’s the low-down, if you’re staying for one night, the farm is beautiful. They have a large gravel parking area and pretty much allow you to park in any direction you desire. If you decide to enjoy the farm… they charge for everything.

    If you’re looking for a venue to host an event like our son and his bride did. Get EVERYTHING in writing first, they were charged HUNDREDS of dollars in additional fees on top of the contracted agreed upon charges.