Weddings

Justices Arthur and Arlene Tatro Reviews

Justices Arthur and Arlene Tatro

Justices Arthur and Arlene Tatro

Spencer, MA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 253 Reviews
View more information

253 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 253
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • A
    Andy K. Married on 03/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent all around - would highly recommend

    Art and Arlene were a great asset in planning and on our wedding day. They are extremely helpful, organized, thoughtful and were flexible and understanding when we needed to reschedule our wedding reception due to COVID-19. Going into wedding planning we considered not hiring a justice of the peace, but having a team like Art and Arlene to support you is extremely valuable and we're glad we decided to work with them. We would highly recommend choosing Art and Arlene as your justice of the peace.
  • E
    Erik D. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Can't recommend highly enough!

    It was an honor to have Art officiate our wedding. He was a pleasure to work with, and gave us helpful suggestions leading up to our big day. Art & Arlene put us at ease and we couldn't recommend them highly enough!
  • T
    Tamara S. Married on 05/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Intimate wedding amid COVID-19

    My husband (!) and I are incredibly grateful that we chose to work with Arthur and Arlene for our wedding! They offered us so much support and made everything go as smoothly as possible. Arthur was an excellent officiant during our ceremony, and although we were unable to have the big ceremony we had initially planned due to COVID-19, we had a beautiful and intimate ceremony.
    Arthur and Arlene also prepared a wonderful packet for us after the wedding, filled with keepsakes, which we will cherish forever.

    We would recommend Arthur and Arlene Tatro to any couple who is looking for an officiant who will go out of their way to make your day as special and personal as possible!
  • Laura
    Laura M. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great justice of the peace

    A giant thank you to Art and Arlene! They were able to create a wonderful ceremony for us. Helped us with even the smallest details and even made a few giggly moments during the ceremony (just how we like it). Thank you so so much!!
  • Vincent
    Vincent Married on 10/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Officiants

    We knew Arthur and Arlene were the ones to officiate our wedding after our first visit with them. They are the most genuinely nice people I’ve ever met, and were so helpful through the wedding process. Leading up to the wedding they called us as check-ins to make sure we were on track. Arthur has a great speaking voice and great sense of humor and is very detailed oriented walking us through the most minute detail to ensure we even get the best wedding photos. We had such a blast during our ceremony and it’s definitely thanks in part to these two. Thanks again for everything guys!
  • M
    Maddy M. Married on 09/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal Justices of the Peace

    Art and Arlene are true experts in their field. They were suggested to us by our wedding venue, and we knew we made the right choice after our first meeting. They provided us a booklet of wedding ceremony ideas to develop our personalized ceremony and offered many suggestions for us to consider, while not pressuring us in the least. In addition to being easy to talk to, the Tatros are very thorough, detail oriented, and organized - from providing us with reminders to apply for our marriage license, to being flexible with scheduling a rehearsal, to walking us through step-by-step the ceremony ahead of time. They removed a lot of the stress associated with the actual ceremony and we would highly recommend them to anyone!
  • Alysha
    Alysha A. Married on 09/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    Art and Arlene were absolutely amazing. The time and thought they put into every detail is incredible and they truly are with you every step of the way! I couldn’t imagine my day without them!
  • T
    Tonya G. Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best experience!!

    They were an absolutely pleasure to work with. They made sure my ceremony was perfect right down to the littlest detail. i definitely recommend them to everyone! They did an amazing job
  • Larry
    Larry L. Married on 08/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended

    Art and Arlene was always very personable and offered great advice to help us along with our planning. They were always easy to contact and communicate with.
  • Deanna
    Deanna R. Married on 08/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Relaxing, stress free, grateful , funny, sense of humor, Thankful !!!

    Arthur and Arlene were amazing!! They not only helpful with w.e we needed how ever there a great example of a happy marriage. They will forever be rememberd and are more then thankful amd grateful they where a part of our special day So thank you!! Hands down best experience ever !!
  • C
    Colleen Married on 08/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    My husband and I got married at Zuka's Hilltop Barn recently and had Arthur as our JP- we couldn't be happier with our decision! Art and Arlene were great throughout the whole process- from meeting at their house and going over all our ceremony options, to reminding us when it's time to choose passages, apply for marriage license, etc., to the rehearsal and the wedding day ceremony- they know what they are doing and do a great job doing it! They are professional, personable, and made the process of planning a ceremony much easier than we had expected! We would highly recommend!!
  • Brian
    Brian G. Married on 07/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Art and Arlene are the best!

    My wife and I hired Art and Arlene to marry us on 7/21/2019. They were there from day 1 to help with planning and making sure we had everything we needed to successfully plan our wedding. Their experience and attention to detail really made our day go flawlessly. They're so kind and it's obvious that they truly care about making your day perfect. We are extremely happy with how everything turned out and would certainly highly recommend Art and Arlene Tatro. You'll be glad you did!
  • G
    Gina S. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect!

    Arthur and Arlene are wonderful, they answer any questions you may have and are willing to help you every step of the way. They are extremely thorough and make sure every detail is correct and what the couple is looking for during their special ceremony. I could not be happier that I chose Arthur and Arlene to be apart of our wedding and I absolutely will recommend them to anyone I know who is getting married.
  • Mary
    Mary O. Married on 06/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!!

    Arthur and Arlene are true professionals! They made sure every step of the process went smoothly, we can't thank them enough for the great service they provided both on the day of the wedding and the days prior- they were very reassuring and fun to work with!
  • M
    Michaela Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect with every detail

    Arthur and Arlene made our wedding day perfect! They paid attention to every little detail which allowed us to relax and enjoy every moment. They went above and beyond to make sure that we were happy and everything went as perfectly as we planned!
  • K
    Katie D. Married on 04/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sweet and Personable!

    Art and Arlene were amazing to work with. They took the stress out of a hectic day, and helped out with the little things to make everything run smoothly. They instilled the importance of love and marriage on everyone around them, and truly made our ceremony special. They should be role models for all newlyweds!
  • C
    Courtney S. Married on 12/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely outstanding !

    We cannot thank the Tatros enough. They made everything so easy with their information and quick responses. They answered questions we didn’t even know we had. They were beyond professional and couldn’t have picked a better duo to share our day. Thank you so much for making our day extra perfect!
  • K
    Krystle D. Married on 12/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing

    Words seem inadequate to express the gratitude my husband and I have regarding our ceremony. Art was extremely professional and we couldn’t have asked for a better day. We will definitely be recommending his services.
  • Allison
    Allison Married on 11/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ceremony Unique to You

    Art & Arlene made the ceremony so easy and special for us and our wedding party. They were very easy and fun to work with. Art & Arlene allowed us to customize everything to best fit our relationship. During the rehearsal, they provided lots of direction to our wedding party, which made everyone more sure of themselves on the day of the wedding. With their experience and direction, we were able to simply relax and trust that the ceremony would go according to plan! We would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a unique, special ceremony.
  • B
    Becky R. Married on 11/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Overall Fantastic Experience!

    Art & Arlene were so amazing to work with. From the first meeting, in which we were presented with so many ways to personalize our ceremony, to the follow up and reminder calls leading up to the big day, all the way up to the moment we were married, they were both professional, kind, and such a pleasure to work with. When you choose Art & Arlene, you are getting more than just officiants for your wedding, you are getting recommendations and savings on suit rentals, gifts, and favors for guests, you are getting a HUGE packet of options to choose from to create your ceremony, plus guided reminders on when to apply for your marriage license and a completely structured wedding rehearsal. I can’t say enough about how happy my husband and I were with the service we received. Thanks so much to Art and Arlene for being such an important part of our day!!!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 11/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy choice

    Art and Arlene were an easy choice for us as our wedding officiant. Meeting with them put us both at ease about the ceremony and wedding planning. We were able to customize our ceremony and vows with their guidance. Our friends and family thought the ceremony was perfectly “us”. Art and Arlene were very responsive and followed up regularly to make sure we were on track. The structure that they provided on the day of the rehearsal and ceremony made everything go perfectly. We could not have made a better choice.
  • K
    Katelyn D. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Customized ceremony

    Art and Arlene helped us customize our ceremony, they offered helpful advice for other parts of planning, and they helped make our day perfect.
  • R
    Rachael Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Couldn't recommend them enough! Sweet, professional, and incredibly flexible! They let us customize everything we needed and reminded us of the things we needed to do, which is much appreciated as these are the important details that would otherwise slip our minds. Book them!! :)
  • K
    Kate D. Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Justice of the peace

    Arthur and Arleen made our wedding more perfect than I could’ve imagined. They made us feel like we were the one and only wedding they had on their minds. They were professional, kind, fun, organized and extremely helpful. They really made us feel special.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was a beautiful ceremony! Very helpful from start to finish. Very personable and made sure everyone was comformtable and knew what to do. I highly recommend them to other couples!