Justice of the Peace - Barbara Kahn Reviews

19 | Malden, MA
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Justice of the Peace - Barbara Kahn

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

19
Order by:
  • Tim

    Tim Wangombe · Married on 11/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    experience, available and open minded ready to share her wisdom

    Hon Barbara was very flexible to work with us and make our occasion very graceful, with all guidance to start the process in city hall through finish and get paper work ready . she has a very good sense of humor and has words of wisdom to wedding couple regardless of faith, believe or orientation.

    Sent on 12/07/2019
  • Carolann

    Carolann · Married on 09/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very nice , wonderful ceremony

    Wonderful ceremony, simple , very happy and pleased we picked Barbara.

    Sent on 10/16/2019
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara is simply the best. She's extremely professional and thorough, but also genuinely loves what she does and is so very warm, thoughtful and lovely. She was recommended to us by our venue and we could not have asked for a better officiant. We met with Barbara twice before our wedding, once as an initial consultation and again to plan our ceremony. She has dozens of wonderful options for vows and different readings, as well as a number of different things she does/says in any ceremony (sand ceremony, etc), so we felt like our ceremony was completely our own without having to come up with the whole thing from scratch! After the ceremony, we had many many of our guests come up to us and say it was the best ceremony they ever saw, it was some moving and personal and that Barbara was wonderful - and we certainly agree!!

    Sent on 09/22/2016
  • User5485837 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was really amazing. The day of the wedding she was extremely gracious friendly to everyone she made our ceremony absolutely beautiful.

    Sent on 12/27/2015
  • N

    Nishawnda · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara was the perfect fit for us. The ceremony was beautiful with lasting memories for all. She personalized it for us and made it go so smoothly.

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • C

    Charlene & Alan · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara Kahn was Our Justice of the Peace at our wedding , she was so nice to us in planning
    OUR wedding ceremony . She was such a pleasant person to talk to . She performed a wonderful
    ceremony. She is such a bubbly person who could make you smile :)

    Thank You Barbara for everything!!
    Sincerely,
    Charlene & Alan Reece
    Billerica Ma.

    Sent on 08/15/2014
  • User3722616 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara was a fantastic officiant for our wedding. We were out of state which had us a little nervous, but Barbara was incredible. She helped give us information for the area, and was super responsive to our emails. When we spoke over the phone she gave us all kinds of great ideas and information to make sure our wedding was perfect. We asked for a non-religious ceremony that was quick, and that is exactly what she delivered. She also provided us with fantastic vows that both of us were extremely happy with. We'd recommend her in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 12/08/2013
  • User3629824 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My (now) husband and I wanted to get officially married before our official wedding ceremony/reception in Washington, D.C. (for logistics reasons) and Justice Kahn came highly recommended from the Medford city clerk's office. She received us into her home and was wonderful, just radiated warmth and kindness. She took a few minutes to get to know us and share a little about her self. She also had candles burning in her living room (where we conducted the ceremony) and the whole thing was lovely. We will never forget her authenticity and professionalism. Would 100% recommend her for a "Justice of the Peace" ceremony or a ceremony for a larger group (ie: more traditional wedding).

    Sent on 10/24/2013
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very happy to have had Barbara marry us. From the moment we met her she was very inviting, kind, patient and helpful. She took the time to get to know us and to really listen to what we wanted for our ceremony. She has a book of vows and readings to look at and choose from which was really helpful. Barbara's calm and sincere disposition made me feel more relaxed during the ceremony.

    Sent on 08/05/2013
  • J

    Jake & Paula · Married on 06/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara was wonderful and did a beautiful job officiating our wedding. She was extremely accommodating and flexible to our needs and provided us with great suggestions on the ceremony. I would highly endorse Barbara if you are planning a wedding in the Boston area..

    Sent on 10/29/2013
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 01/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara Kahn made our wedding very intimate, personable and included our family in the ceremony which was very important to us. She had a book of vows that we could choose from and was always very pleasant and accommodating. Anything we wanted to do with our ceremony she would do for us. Barbara is so sweet, personable and caring it was like our friend married us. I have had several guests, including my father tell me that it was the best ceremony he's ever been to (he has 4 other daughters and is 76 years old). I highly recommend Barbara Kahn for any ceremony.

    Sent on 02/09/2013
  • A

    Araceli · Married on 07/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara is THE ABSOLUTE BEST!! Her ceremonies are amazing, so beautiful, personal, intimate, amongst many other positive things. She cares about your special day, she cares to get to know you, to make your day memorable and special. The ceremony is the most important part and she knows how to deliver the most beautiful ceremony ever. I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone. She made our day much more special and our ceremony and unforgetable one!

    Sent on 10/19/2012
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 12/31/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justice Barbara was so sweet and endearing. She was very flexible and willing to work with any of our wishes and our hectic schedules. Chris and I wanted to incorporate elements of Buddhism into our ceremony and she was extremely willing to help us achieve this. The ceremony was exactly what we wanted and our guests still tell us how touching and meaningful it was. It truly embodied our relationship together. We cannot thank Justice Barbara enough for starting our marriage out perfectly!

    Sent on 02/14/2012
  • C

    Carlos · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JOP Barbara Khan truly made our wedding meaningful and memorable. From start to finish she was a true professional. She knew what suited us before we really knew it. She guided us threw the interview, got to know us, our story, what made us click as a couple and then designed a wedding ceremony that was thoughtful, caring and spiritual. She made our guests and us think, laugh, and cry...warm happy tears from the heart. Everyone who attended commented on how impressed they were with her....just as we were and still are....We can't thank her enough!!

    Sent on 12/13/2010
  • G

    Gary · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justice Barbara was just perfect: kind, caring. reliable, prompt, efficient, creative, sensitive and great value for money.
    You could not go wrong with Justice Barabara.

    Sent on 12/13/2010
  • R

    Kristin · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justice Barbara Kahn was an absolute pleasure to work with! She came highly recommended (in fact she was the only recommendation) by the wedding coordinator at the Taj Hotel. Luckly, Barbara had my wedding date open. I was planning my wedding long distance, from Houston, TX, so I was only able to meet with Barbara once. Regardless, I had complete confidence in her and she delivered a memorable ceremony. Per her suggestion, we incorporated the unity candle ceremony, wine ceremony and sand ceremony into our wedding. We even did a tribute to our parents. Before I started working with Barbara, I was afraid our non-denominational ceremony would lack substance, but the ceremony turned out to be one to remember. Many of our guests commented on Barbara's skill and the originality of the ceremony. I can't recommend Barbara highly enough!

    Sent on 12/13/2010
  • E

    Ella · Married on 06/13/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Full disclosure: Barbara is a longtime friend of a number of family members, but she-to my memory-was not acquainted with me during my adolescence or adult life.

    Almost all of our planning and communication was done through email, but my husband and I did travel from NYC to Malden to meet with her in her home for a quick visit a little less than two months before our ceremony. She was very knowledgeable and had a lot of helpful suggestions for how our ceremony should go. After taking her suggestions into consideration, we sent her a very long email with our ideas for customization and she did a terrific job incorporating all of our ideas and respecting our wishes.

    We had an amazing ceremony. Barbara took the time to make the ceremony very, very personal. She spoke beautifully about us and our families and made sure that all of our guests felt a part of the ceremony. We feel fortunate that she was there with us -- she is an extremely popular JP, and we're so glad she was available to officiate our day!

    Sent on 07/10/2009
  • K

    Katie · Married on 12/31/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara was wonderful. We met with her twice at her home and she told us exactly how everything would work. We got married on a day where there was a huge snowstorm! The one person (besides my husband) that I wanted to be there was Barbara and she was there! It was very comforting to see her when I walked down the aisle. The ceremony went exactly as planned. She did a fabulous job of incorporating everything we wanted said about eachother and making it very personal. And we had so many compliments on how beautiful the ceremony was.

    Sent on 01/29/2009
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/28/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justice Kahn is amazing. She made our wedding exactly what we dreamed of. She is patient and kind and loving. We were so happy with the way everything turned out and she made the ceremony a loving and beautiful part of our wedding. Not only did she officiate our wedding but this past month she also officiated our daughter's baby naming. I wouldn't have wanted anyone else to do this but her. She is like family now.

    Sent on 01/07/2009