Justice Lydon Reviews

90 | Quincy, MA
See photos, pricing and details

90 Reviews for Justice Lydon

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

90

10 User photos

Order by:
  • I

    Issei Suzuki · Getting married on 12/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heartwarming ceremony and a beautiful day to remember

    Rose was a such wonderful officiant for our marriage ceremony! The coordination until the day of the ceremony was very smooth, and Rose gave a very heartwarming ceremony for me and my now wife at our alma mater campus. It meant a lot to us that she celebrated our marriage with her whole heart, and we'll remember the beautiful day going forward from now.

    Sent on 04/28/2020
  • Pamela

    Pamela Murray · Getting married on 06/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was wonderful

    Michelle was wonderful, guided us through everything, kept us at ease, made the ceremony very special and personal. Our guests even commented about how great she was. We could not have asked for more.

    Sent on 12/07/2019
  • Ginny

    Ginny Gifford · Getting married on 08/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simple and easy

    Michelle,

    What can we say, except, thank you so very much for making our wedding day feel so special! You made everything seem so easy and comfortable. Never in our wildest dreams could we have ever imagined getting married in our car, while driving through your parking lot, but we did and you made it so much fun! Thanks for being a part of our skit!! We sure did laugh alot! It was a blast! Thanks again!

    Love,
    Ginny & Angela

    Sent on 06/10/2020
  • Molly

    Molly Manson · Married on 06/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    COVID-19 Nightmare Turned Into A Dream Wedding

    In case you only read this first sentence, I’ll start by saying Michelle did an unbelievable job and we would HIGHLY recommend her. We planned to get married on June 6, 2020 but we had to postpone the wedding to next summer due to COVID-19. Although we were thrilled to secure a new date, we wanted to memorialize our original wedding date through a private ceremony. We contacted Michelle just a few weeks before June 6th. Given how amazing she is, and how close to the date we called, it was no surprise to us that she had limited availability. Nevertheless, she was happy to work with us and find time in her schedule to marry us on our original wedding date. When we arrived for the ceremony, Michelle was the light at the end of the tunnel. After a long and stressful couple of months, Michelle made our day better then we ever could have imagined. She’s an incredible officiant, and an even more amazing person. We couldn’t have been happier with her services.

    Sent on 06/11/2020
  • K

    Katie Dawson · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle Lydon for JP!

    My husband and I met with Michelle and she brought life into the paperwork and explanations of how a wedding ceremony typically goes. It was a no brainer to choose her as our JP. We were able to coordinate three different passages of our choice and read our own vows all the rest is her “fluff.” And let me tell you that was some great fluff! We are so please with her services and highly recommend Michelle and Lydon chapel!

    Sent on 11/05/2019
  • Olivia

    Olivia · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    When you are preparing for your wedding, sometimes you get caught up in all of the “other stuff” and forgot that the Justice of Peace is just as important, and that they will be up there with you for your special day. Roberta made everything easy, and provided great direction while still leaving everything up to us. She got to know us and adapted to our personalities perfectly. We would recommend her to anyone that prefers the day of to be easy and stress free.

    Sent on 10/31/2019
  • R

    Riolla Riobe · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Riolla Riobe

    Lydon Chapel was great. My fiance and I eloped on Saturday and Michelle Lydon was awesome. She was very professional and thoughtful. She made us feel right at home in the chapel. It was set up beautifully. Everything went well. We were allowed to take pictures after the ceremony and everything was so beautiful. I would definitely recommend Lydon Chapel if you want to elope.

    Sent on 09/16/2019
  • E

    emily bowes · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    very personal and warm

    Justice Lydon provided us with such a sense of ease and comfort. She felt like a part of the family. Very accommodating and personable. Lots of compliments on the service from guests as well! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 09/17/2019
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay Mcaleese · Married on 08/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    Roberta was so wonderful! She was very accommodating and immediately made us feel comfortable. Our ceremony was very emotional and even she choked up a bit which was really heartwarming. The experience was so smooth and her ceremony was perfect for us!

    Sent on 08/27/2019
  • C

    Corey Witunsky · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience!

    My fiancé and I wanted a quick elopement. Lydon Chapel was more than accommodating and a pleasure to work with. The ceremony was brief and perfect!

    Sent on 07/13/2019
  • L

    Linda Sutherland · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional

    Michele Lydon was absolutely wonderful. She performed a beautiful ceremony putting everyone at ease and incorporating a great sense of humor. I would highly recommend her to anyone getting married!

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • Katie

    Katie S. · Married on 01/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PERFECT option for small and quick legal ceremony before an out of the country destination wedding

    Michelle is great! Super down to earth and easy going. We are doing a destination ceremony but didn't want to deal with out of country requirements for a marriage license. We decided to do a quick formality ceremony ahead of our trip to keep all legal docs in Mass. We were just going to drive thru ceremony but then an ice storm came and our vehicle changed from stretch limo to 4 wheel drive SUV. Michelle went over and above! She let us come an hour earlier and let us do the ceremony in the chapel last minute. It gave me the added bonus of my dad walking me down the aisle where he cannot travel to our destination. Michelle is really funny and was such a good sport with pictures. I strongly recommend Michelle for any ceremony. I definitely think the chapel is a great option for others doing a destination wedding that all the loved ones either can't travel or you don't want to deal with residency requirements etc. while in another country.

    Sent on 01/22/2019
  • K

    Kristin and Hank Terribile · Married on 11/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin and Hank

    Roberta was so easy to work with abd a true pefessional. We wrote our own vows and she accepted them as we rhought we might be insulting her but she was happy about it. The venue was perfect for our simple ceremony but she made it so special and meaningful for us. We are grateful and thankful for her making our day special and we will always remember that day. We give her and the venue a place in our hearts that we hope other couples will have their special day with her officiating. Thank you so much Roberta.

    Sent on 11/28/2018
  • A

    A. Mccann · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simple Elopement

    We loved our service. Michelle is a sincere and lovely professional, who is warm and welcoming. Thank you!

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • M

    Mengjie · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle is really friendly and the chapel is so sweet for us.

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • M

    Michael · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle,was very comfortable to be around,and made sure we were ready for the ceremony.could not of been any better,thanks michelle.Mike+Colleen(Quincy,mass)



    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • C

    Christie · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great JP, super friendly, good sense of humor, and reliable

    Michelle was super nice and catered to the type of service we wanted. She was very responsive to any questions we had and took care of all the paperwork afterwards. I would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • L

    Lawrence · Married on 09/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lydon did a great job. We had a beautiful wedding. Thank you Roberta!

    Sent on 10/04/2018
  • Hope

    Hope · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Michelle Lydon was an amazing experience from start to finish. Communication was easy and professional. We were in search of a Justice of the Peace for our August 11, 2018 wedding in Boston and researched hundreds of JPs in the area. Reviews about Michelle's professionalism, experience, humor, flexibility, and empathy drew us in and she embodied all of those things and more on our wedding day (and throughout the planning process). We were able to customize our ceremony, add and subtract aspects, bring in family and friends for readings, and leave the rest up to Michelle. It was the perfect combination of having a trustworthy JP with experience while also being able to craft a ceremony individualized to our priorities. We truly can't say enough about Michelle and recommend her to anyone looking for a JP who is genuine, relaxed, professional, prepared, and full of love. Thanks, again! - Hope & Mario

    Sent on 08/21/2018
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 07/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were very impressed by Justice Lydon. She was very personable and friendly. She was genuinely happy that my husband and I were renewing our vows and at a very special location to us. Justice Lydon made our ceremony very personal by the things that we told her and that meant a lot to both of us.

    Sent on 07/16/2018
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Michelle online and decided to pick her as our Justice of the Peace before even meeting her based on great reviews from other couples and we are so happy with our decision! We met Michelle at her chapel a few weeks before the wedding to go over all the details of the ceremony and she married us in Nahant, Ma on 6/8/18. We wanted a short and sweet ceremony and that’s exactly what we got! Michelle was so fun to work with and we were so happy to have her as part of our big day!

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • J

    Justin & Kate · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My son and his future wife were told a few weeks before their wedding that the person who was going to officiate couldn’t do it. I called frantically around and found Roberta Black from Lyndon Chapels. Roberta was so wonderful and the ceremony was perfect. I would recommend Lyndon Chapels to anyone. I would give it 10 stars.

    Sent on 06/07/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was excited to find this little chapel, to give us the intimacy and privacy we wanted for our special day! Michelle and Roberta were great! Easy to work with, great response time, and the flexibility was key for us, and for them it was not an issue! Would definitely recommend their services! Thank you again Michelle for making our day perfect!

    Sent on 05/02/2018
  • A

    A.J. · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Michelle is very friendly and professional. I found Michelle online two weeks before our wedding. The ceremony was in West Roxbury. Michelle travelled to us, and was very punctual. My husband and I love the ceremony, she did a magnificent job. We would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 04/18/2018
  • P

    Peter · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justice Lydon was extremely nice!!!! The service was PERFECT!! :)

    Sent on 03/26/2018