Skip to main content
Weddings

Justice Lydon Reviews

Justice Lydon View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
110 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

110
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • Nina
    Nina R. Sent on 05/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    April 2024 Wedding in Cambridge MA

    Justice Michelle Lydon served as our wedding officiant this past April in Cambridge, and she did an absolutely fantastic job! Justice Lydon personalized the ceremony for us and made our day feel so special. We consider ourselves extremely fortunate to have had her officiate our special day!
  • K
    Kayla C. Sent on 12/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Short and sweet, but heartfelt and personal

    Michelle was amazing! She made our wedding ceremony exactly like we had asked. In a short but sweet ceremony, she managed to still make it heartfelt and personal. My husband and I knew that she was the perfect person to marry us the moment we had our first meeting with her! We HIGHLY recommend Michelle to anyone and everyone!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Anita
    Anita Sent on 06/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not have chosen a better experience

    My partner and I eloped just last week, and we could not have done it without the help of Justice Lydon & Co. Well, we could have, but it would have been a disaster. The team at Justice Lydon & Co. were communicative, flexible, and understanding. When we got caught up in daily life, they checked in with us to make sure everything was in place for our special day. On the day of our elopement, we, of course, got lost and Justice Roberta was so kind and patient. The ceremony that she performed was beautiful and knocked the socks off anything that we could have written ourselves. Roberta also gave my family direction for the best photography and helped fix my unruly hair. She is certainly a woman of all trades, and we are so happy that she was the one to officiate our special day!
  • E
    Erin S. Sent on 11/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Justice of the Peace

    Roberta was amazing! She’s very personable and easy to talk to during the meetings prior to the ceremony, she made sure our ceremony had some personal touches, we got a lot of compliments on how beautiful our ceremony was! Thank you so much!!!!
  • C
    Caitlin N. Sent on 11/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super helpful and responsive!

    We could not have asked for a better officiant for our wedding. Justice Roberta Black made us feel comfortable throughout the whole process of planning and gave us the perfect ceremony. She was flexible with setting up calls, and extremely responsive via email and text. We weren't really sure where to start with planning the perfect ceremony, but she was our guiding light to get us through it and help us along. When the big day came, she was so calming and comforting during the ceremony when nerves and emotions were high. Highly recommend Roberta!
  • Alisha
    Alisha D. Sent on 11/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you!

    Highly recommend! The entire process from selecting our vows to day of ceremony was made simple, easy and stress free! Really listened to what we wanted from the ceremony and we could not have been happier! Thank you so much!
  • K
    Kristen W. Sent on 09/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the best- Justice Lydon

    Roberta is the best!! She goes above and beyond to ensure your ceremony is perfect! She was super easy to talk to and get a hold of, very quick response time. We were guest at a couple Weddings that she had worked and we loved how professional and just amazing she was, we knew we needed to have her on our special day! You will not go wrong with any Justice over at Lydon! Roberta and Michelle are top notch!!
  • E
    Emily J. Sent on 08/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing presence!

    Justice Roberta was awesome to work with! We immediately clicked with her the first time we chatted, and she really made an effort to get to know us and tailor the ceremony to us as a couple. She wrote a beautiful ceremony and included the entertaining story of how we met, we loved it! She was extremely well spoken in front of a big crowd, she had a relaxed and comfortable presence and made us feel at ease. She reminded us to just relax and enjoy, and she laughed with us when we struggled to repeat basic lines. She was so fun to work with, and made our ceremony really memorable for us and our guests!
    Thank you so much Roberta, the ceremony was legitimately everything we'd hoped for and more, and it set the tone for the rest of our wedding!
  • P
    Pam A. Sent on 05/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vow renewal

    Very professional and made our day a lot easier with her flexibility .
  • Olivia
    Olivia K. Sent on 12/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Greatest experience ever!

    Roberta is the best person I have ever met. We did the drive-through wedding and she made it so nice and intimate. We loved every minute of it! Thank you so much for all the extra detail and attention and making this day feel so special for us.
  • I
    Issei S. Sent on 04/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Heartwarming ceremony and a beautiful day to remember

    Rose was a such wonderful officiant for our marriage ceremony! The coordination until the day of the ceremony was very smooth, and Rose gave a very heartwarming ceremony for me and my now wife at our alma mater campus. It meant a lot to us that she celebrated our marriage with her whole heart, and we'll remember the beautiful day going forward from now.
  • C
    Caitlin R. Sent on 10/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience with Roberta!

    We had such a great experience with Roberta! She performed such a beautiful ceremony for us that I will never forget. She made our ceremony so personal and was so enthusiastic to work with us to include our family and friends as readers, singers, etc. Even though we met in-person for the first time on the day of the wedding, it felt like a friend was marrying us - highly recommend!
  • M
    Maureen H. Sent on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely pleased!!!

    If you are looking for a top-notch, caring professional for your big day, then hire justice Lydon. Michelle is warm, patient, professional, and thorough! She made our wedding ceremony intimate and fun! We had numerous compliments on how beautiful the ceremony was! We are so grateful to Michelle and her team for making our wedding day so special. If you’re looking for someone with years of experience and makes the planning process smooth, I highly recommend Justice Lydon!!
  • Courtney
    Courtney Sent on 06/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress-free ceremony

    Justice Lydon was simply amazing! She understood what we were looking for in a small family-only ceremony and made planning a breeze! We are so thankful to have found her and for the beautiful job she did with our reading and vows. Thank you so much!

    -The Bettencourts
  • P
    Pamela M. Sent on 12/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Michelle was wonderful

    Michelle was wonderful, guided us through everything, kept us at ease, made the ceremony very special and personal. Our guests even commented about how great she was. We could not have asked for more.
  • D
    Dan Sent on 10/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Machelle for a sweet and simple wedding ceremony!

    Machelle and her team are very professional from the beginning and she has been very kind and patient with us and listens to us. Thanks to Machelle, our wedding is sweet and simple just the way we wanted. We would definitely recommend her to our friends.
  • J
    Joseph P. Sent on 10/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Good experience

    We had a very nice experience with Lydon Chapel.
  • Jessica
    Jessica H. Sent on 09/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service

    I couldn’t ask for a better place to get married Roberta was fantastic.. The chapel room was so lovely and beautiful...

    Response was super fast and they work with me well during covid..
  • M
    Meghan W. Sent on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such an amazing experience

    We had the best experience with Roberta. She was so responsive and friendly. Also she was so flexible when we had to change our ceremony location due to covid. The ceremony was more then we could have asked for- sweet, simple, loved filled. Truly amazing!! She helped make our wedding day the best day ever. Would recommend 10/10!
  • Ginny
    Ginny G. Sent on 06/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simple and easy

    Michelle,

    What can we say, except, thank you so very much for making our wedding day feel so special! You made everything seem so easy and comfortable. Never in our wildest dreams could we have ever imagined getting married in our car, while driving through your parking lot, but we did and you made it so much fun! Thanks for being a part of our skit!! We sure did laugh alot! It was a blast! Thanks again!

    Love,
    Ginny & Angela
  • T
    Ty Mitchell Sent on 11/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sweet & beautiful!

    They made a hectic day perfect, thank you so much! Everyone said it was a sweet & beautiful!
  • M
    Molly M. Sent on 06/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    COVID-19 Nightmare Turned Into A Dream Wedding

    In case you only read this first sentence, I’ll start by saying Michelle did an unbelievable job and we would HIGHLY recommend her. We planned to get married on June 6, 2020 but we had to postpone the wedding to next summer due to COVID-19. Although we were thrilled to secure a new date, we wanted to memorialize our original wedding date through a private ceremony. We contacted Michelle just a few weeks before June 6th. Given how amazing she is, and how close to the date we called, it was no surprise to us that she had limited availability. Nevertheless, she was happy to work with us and find time in her schedule to marry us on our original wedding date. When we arrived for the ceremony, Michelle was the light at the end of the tunnel. After a long and stressful couple of months, Michelle made our day better then we ever could have imagined. She’s an incredible officiant, and an even more amazing person. We couldn’t have been happier with her services.
  • K
    Katie D. Sent on 11/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Michelle Lydon for JP!

    My husband and I met with Michelle and she brought life into the paperwork and explanations of how a wedding ceremony typically goes. It was a no brainer to choose her as our JP. We were able to coordinate three different passages of our choice and read our own vows all the rest is her “fluff.” And let me tell you that was some great fluff! We are so please with her services and highly recommend Michelle and Lydon chapel!
  • Olivia
    Olivia Sent on 10/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    When you are preparing for your wedding, sometimes you get caught up in all of the “other stuff” and forgot that the Justice of Peace is just as important, and that they will be up there with you for your special day. Roberta made everything easy, and provided great direction while still leaving everything up to us. She got to know us and adapted to our personalities perfectly. We would recommend her to anyone that prefers the day of to be easy and stress free.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message