17 Reviews for Just the Tip Band

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (1)
Learning New Songs (1)
MC (1)
Reception (1)
Music During Breaks (1)
Sample Music (1)
Vocals (1)
Liability Insurance (1)
Willing to Travel (1)
Fog Machine (1)
Lighting (1)
Microphones (1)
Sound/PA System (1)
14 Just the Tip Band Reviews
Sort by:

4.8

If you like fun, you should hire Just The Tip. My husband and I love bars and cover bands, so when it came time to plan the wedding that's exactly what we wanted! We weren't looking for the traditional wedding band with trumpets and cheesy band leaders.

We hired Just The Tip band after seeing them play at one of our favorites - The Red Lion. They did not disappoint. Our guests were on the dance floor the entire time, dancing and singing (screaming) the lyrics to some of our favorite hits. Guests are still raving about how fun the dance floor was.

Chad is super easy to work with. He is very responsive and makes the process as simple as possible. Seriously, this was so easy.

So what are you waiting for? Do you like fun? Hire Just The Tip!

Profile Picture Ryan, 4/27/18, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Just The Tip was incredible and completely made the party at our wedding. They absolutely rocked! All of our families and friends couldn’t stop going on and on about how amazing they were. It was truly the best night of our lives.

They brought great energy, good vibes, flawless song selection and were also a lot of fun to work with leading up to the wedding. We would highly recommend them for anyone looking for a great band to bring the house down.

Profile Picture Ben, 2/17/18, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Every one of our 375 wedding guests, including many musicians, raved about how great the band was! Cannot thank you enough for an amazing evening!!!

Photo for Just the Tip Band  Review
Photo for Just the Tip Band  Review
Photo for Just the Tip Band  Review
Photo for Just the Tip Band  Review
Profile Picture Bernadette , 8/19/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Just the Tip Band has provides an amazing wedding experience! They can keep it soft and classy or rock it tf out! (and anything in between!) These guys are professionals and it shows. They are easy to work with leading up to the big day and they take over as needed without needing your direction during your event! From quality of sound and vocals to quality of musician, these guys are top notch. Cheers!

Profile Picture Nicholas J., 6/10/17, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer
5.0

Do it. Chad and the JTT gang are so much fun and turn up any party. If you like to party, this is the band for you. They are a little less traditional then your average wedding band, which we loved. They played awesome music that hit every age group and kept the whole party on the dance floor 'til closing time.

Profile Picture Daniel, 4/22/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Picking a band was one of the most important decisions for our wedding. We envisioned a big dance party with everyone on the floor and Just The Tip delivered! They brought a ton of energy to our wedding and a variety of songs that kept everyone moving. They were very easy to work with in planning and ensured everyone had a great time!

Profile Picture Allison, 5/14/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Fog Machine, Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Ceremony, Learning New Songs, Liability Insurance, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Sample Music, Vocals, Willing to Travel
5.0

I can't say enough good things about JTT. This band was amazing! My wife and I did not want the traditional wedding band with 12 pieces and horns. We wanted a fun rock n roll band and JTT delivered. Their set set list was amazing and they even learned songs that we requested. They also set up sound for our outside ceremony and MC'd the wedding. Our guests kept saying how great the band was. They were willing to meet with us leading up the date to go over details and even played acoustic while guests were being seated. Not to mention, amazing processional and recessional songs per our request. If you want a great wedding that your guests will be talking about for years, book this band!

Profile Picture Steve, 4/12/15, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

We hired JTT for a private party and they were absolutely amazing. We had been planning the event for just over a year and Chad was very helpful super responsive throughout the whole process. When it came to the day of the event everything was a breeze. There were plenty of complexities to the event, which took place on a boat circling Manhattan, but we had no problems whatsoever. O yeah and did I mention they music was absolutely amazing? They even learned a bunch of songs just for the event. I have no doubt in my mind that they were the perfect choice for this event.

Profile Picture James, 11/22/14, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

JTT played at my wedding on 10/11/14. I selected them after hearing them play at two other weddings, and felt their covers of classic 70s, 80s and 90s songs would be perfect for our guests of all ages. In addition, they received stellar reviews from their past clients.

We could not have been happier with them. The band's responsiveness, professionalism, and general "ease of use factor" made this particular element of planning of the wedding extraordinarily easy. (My wedding planner remarked that Eric was the nicest bandmember she'd ever worked with!) In addition, the band generously offered to learn our first dance songs, and their renditions were amazing. As expected, the music resonated with our young cousins, college friends, 90 year old grandmothers, and everyone in between, which meant the dance floor was packed all night. I truly think the music made the wedding, and can't thank them enough!!

Profile Picture User4490413, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

My wife and I used Just the Tip for our wedding in Sept 2014. It was the best decision of my life.

First of all, JTT put on an awesome show at our wedding (which was at a farm in NJ). Their playlist was absolutely perfect and they played with a high level of energy / excitement. I've had the pleasure of seeing some great bands play at weddings; JTT was by far my favorite band. No one left the dance floor all night. And after the wedding, so many of my friends expressed how much they loved the band the music all night. All in all, JTT played their hearts out, played an epic setlist, and created a very fun/ high-energy atmosphere at our wedding.

In addition to rocking it at our wedding, JTT was a pleasure to work with throughout the wedding planning process. My wife and I were surprised and disappointed by how difficult it was to work with vendors as we planned our Big Day (e.g., emails/ calls that weren't responded to, constantly changing answers, and a general lack of professionalism). Working with JTT was the exact opposite: Chad was always super prompt in email responses; he helped us brainstorm about first dance and other songs; and was happy to help add personal touches to make the wedding even more personal / relevant to my wife and me (e.g., on our wedding night, the band told a story that I'd previously shared with them about how we picked the last song). Chad, and JTT, was a great, helpful partner in planning our wedding.

Bottom line: Just The Tip is an awesome band and they fundamentally helped make our wedding night the most fun party I've ever been to. I could not recommend them more highly.

Profile Picture Shaun, 9/27/14, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Just the Tip played our wedding in July 2014 and they were phenomenal! We wanted JTT to help create an energetic, party atmosphere that would make our reception fun and memorable. They not only delivered, but truly exceeded our expectations. JTT is a professional, class-act. The guys are all talented, impressive musicians with great chemistry on-stage that translates into a slick, high-energy performance. They definitely know how to gauge the crowd and put together an awesome setlist that really gets everyone up dancing and singing along. One thing that really sets JTT apart is that they are primarily a rock band with an extensive repertoire loaded with great songs and none of the “cheese-factor” you get with many wedding bands. If you’re looking for an excellent rock cover band that will leave a lasting impression on your guests, then don’t think twice about hiring these guys for your event.

The band is very easy-going and flexible and really worked hard to accommodate our vision and make sure everyone had fun. Chad was cooperative and helpful throughout the planning process and very responsive by email and phone. We did have a couple special song requests, which the band not only learned for our wedding, but nailed. We also had Chris and Eric start things off with an acoustic set during cocktail hour, which was very well done and nicely set the tone for the event. Throughout the evening, Chad also acted as MC and did a great job making announcements and managing the timeline and flow we had worked out with our caterer/wedding coordinator.

All in all, it was an amazing night and JTT was a huge part of that. The band kept everyone up on their feet having a great time for hours, even drawing cheers and applause, which I had never before seen happen at a wedding. I couldn’t even count how many people asked where we found the band and complimented us on our choice - both that night and even months after our wedding. Well done, JTT!

Profile Picture Adrian, 7/19/14, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

I cannot say enough good things about these guys! I didn't leave the dance floor once our entire reception! They learned multiple songs for us which was super special, but their repertoire of songs is fantastic for all guests. Our wedding was outside and involved a farm house, barn, and tent. JTT was extremely flexible in being setup in 3 places to accommodate acoustic guitar at the ceremony, microphone to make introductions at dinner and cocktail hour, and full band setup at the reception. I was super non specific while wedding planning, which can be even more challenging than girls that are extremely detailed. Chad and the band were so awesome at helping me make decisions and being beyond flexible the day of the wedding during some changes to accommodate the weather. One of my favorite wedding moments is when the one acoustic guitar at our ceremony played Here Comes the Sun as the ceremony ended, which I never asked for and was simply perfect considering the clouds parted as I walked down the isle. We get rave reviews from friends to this day about our wedding music!

Profile Picture User4264785, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

I can’t say enough times how incredible you guys were last night. Without a doubt the Tip was the easiest and best decision we made in the whole process. We got countless compliments and I had to tell the story of how I found you guys at least 2 dozen times. We still can’t believe how much you nailed our 3 extra songs. Plus, it takes a great band to keep people dancing in 86 degree heat. See you at some future shows. Thanks for rocking our wedding.

Profile Picture Mark, 6/18/11, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

They were the perfect band! No one sat down for the entire reception and we had to extend because people were having so much fun. The guys were super responsive and flexible throughout the planning process. We honestly couldn't have asked for anything more. Hire them without giving it another thought!

Profile Picture Pauline, 9/26/09, 1 Review
Category: Band