Skip to main content
Weddings

Just Jamz Entertainment Reviews

Just Jamz Entertainment

Just Jamz Entertainment

Saint Johns, FL
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 34 Reviews
View more information

34 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 34
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

1 User photo

  • R
    R Hobbs Married on 12/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    excellent service, professionalism, and FUN.

    Just Jamz was a perfect choice for my daughters wedding in Miramar Beach Florida on the bay. Sean was so calm, chill, and helpful along with helping me keep my head on straight. He helped me along with what was next because i was doing the coordinating along with being mother of the bride. He has a great sound system, lighting, and every song in the world. Kept the dance floor full and fun. Never a dull moment. He has a great personality and very patient thank God lol.
    Just Jamz, thank you, from the bottom of my heart and i will definitely be recommending your services.
    Sincerely, R. Hobbs

    Just Jamz Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you guys so much. I had a great time. You guys know how to have a great time. That view from the Bay was awesome. Thank you again!!!!
  • Brittany
    Brittany H. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kept the party going

    I first contacted Just Jamz at the beginning of the year for a may wedding and they were ready to help. Fast forward to April covid struck and I had to push the wedding, they were so ready for me to give a new date and be there to help on my special day.
    Every time I needed help with song choice or had random questions theh answered so quick and had the best answers.
    Few days before the wedding I had to change some songs on my playlist and they were accommodating to change whatever I needed. Day of the wedding I was amazed with how smoothly all the music choices for the ceremony went together. During our reception they our DJ was so high energy and I absolutely loved having him as our MC. Even though I can't dance he always cheered me on!
    If you are looking for a DJ who will keep your party live give Just Jamz a call!

    Just Jamz Entertainment's reply:

    Brittany we would like to say thank you for having us. We enjoyed your wedding. One thing we want to make sure it is about you and your special day. We just wanted to make sure you are happy and we accommodate your requests especially with Covid etc. Thank you again for everything.
  • Madison
    Madison F. Married on 05/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Easiest Decision You Can Make

    I really cannot save enough how happy I was that I chose JustJamz for my July 2020 wedding. First of all, he was so great with scheduling especially because my wedding was postponed due to COVID. When the wedding finally came, I was blown away by the value especially because his services were so affordable. He supplied everything I wanted and I had so many guests tell me how amazing he was. I loved his music choices especially because my husband gave him a long list of Do Not Play songs. I would encourage every bride to use JustJamz. There is a long list of packages to choose from or he can work with you to create a package for your needs. Choosing JustJamz will be one of the most stress-free decisions to make during wedding planning. I highly recommend!!!
  • M
    Molleka S. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ! - married October 5, 2019

    Shawn and his team were amazing! Shawn was patient and walked us through the music needed for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. He was extremely helpful in working with my family who did not have Cambodian Music via mp3 files and only Karaoke DVDs. He figured out a way to play the dvds and had no issues working with my uncle when the dvds needed to be changed out. He kept the party going! I would definitely book Shawn and his team for future events and recommend them to everyone!
  • Soraya
    Soraya L. Married on 09/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    On point with the music and played to the crowd

    The BEST DJ EVER! Will be doing all of my events are year at ACHS!
  • Tabitha
    Tabitha Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ

    The Just Jamz team was amazing to work with. They are quick to respond to emails and texts. The DJ kept our reception going. We had several kids at our wedding reception and he even took their requests....even played baby shark towards the end of the night. An amazing crew to work with!
  • Gloria
    Gloria Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ.

    I just want to thank Shawn he was amazing 😉
    We had so much fun... I would definitely recommend him for an event
  • L
    Leilani Married on 02/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ !

    Shawn did an awesome job ! He was really patient with us and answered all of our questions. We totally forgot to pick a garter removal song but shawn had the perfect song ready for my husband and everybody really enjoyed it ! His prices can't be beat ! I would hire him again !
  • K
    Katelyn Married on 01/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Total Crowd Pleaser

    Shawn was aaaamazing from start to finish. He was extremely professional from our first conversation to our last. I didn’t feel one ounce of uncertainty that he would absolutely kill at our reception. He had every single person on that dance floor the entire night and made sure we all were smiling and having a great time. I could not recommend and thank him enough! If you book him you won’t regret it.

    Just Jamz Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for having me. I really enjoyed it. All of your family and friends definitely help make it a great evening. Once again thank you and to many years of happiness and fun with Kevin. #TheHodges2019.
  • C
    Charmaine Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding

    Shawn was awesome at responding to emails and meet ups. The music was going all night and set the perfect vibe for our wedding and fit us to the tee. I loved having them there and would def recommend!

    Just Jamz Entertainment's reply:

    Greatly appreciate it. You had a beautiful wedding and thank you for choosing our company. We really enjoyed it. Thank you.
  • Alex
    Alex Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Talented & Affordable Wedding DJ!

    Shawn DJd my wedding and did such a great job! He did a perfect job playing all of the songs I requested for specific parts of the ceremony and reception. He really kept the party going and everyone loved it! Shawn is also very affordable, and was very responsive with any questions or concerns I had throughout the planning process. I highly recommend Shawn to anyone considering a DJ!!

    Just Jamz Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you. We had a great time and we didnt let the rain stop your outstanding wedding. Thank you for having us.
  • Kristi
    Kristi Married on 10/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Team!

    They did a wonderful job and were awesomely priced

    Just Jamz Entertainment's reply:

    We appreciate the review and thank you for having us. Awesome wedding. Look forward to the anniversary party. 😁😁😁😁
  • H
    Haley Married on 05/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Just Jamz is GREAT! We've used them at two separate events now and highly recommend! Thank you for your awesome service, Just Jamz!

    Just Jamz Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you and I had a great time. The river view is outstanding.
  • Kaylan
    Kaylan Married on 04/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was so much fun and a huge part of that was the music! Shawn played all the right songs and kept the party going. I was sweating on the dance floor. Our families loved it. Shawn did an excellent job. They even made sure to check with us beforehand to see if they were pronouncing everyone's name right when being introduced. Shawn is also just such a nice and accommodating guy. I highly recommend!

    Just Jamz Entertainment's reply:

    Kaylan thank you very much. We had a great time. Your family and your friends know how to have a good time and as they say "Turn Up".
  • T
    Tanya Married on 03/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'm not usually one to leave a full 5 star review, as most services are unworthy...but Shawn deserves nothing less than 10 stars! He was absolutely AMAZING!!! Super friendly, very professional, catered to every special request, ridiculously easy to work with, and he got our party jumpin off from the getgo! And let me tell you something...we are a tough crowd! We are so glad that we were introduced to Shawn, Jason and Just Jamz, and they will be our first call for any future events. Thank you so much guys for bringing the party to our party!
  • B
    Becky Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shawn was great! Great to work with and very professional. Definitely recommend him and his services.
  • G
    Gabrielle Married on 03/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Just Jamz made my wedding amazing! Sure, the venue was pretty, yeah my family is nice, but the music made it a party! They were extremely professional and accommodating with the music requests. Every guest at our wedding left saying how wonderful a time they had. Just Jams even covered my ceremony at a different location. I highly recommended them for any event.
  • J
    Jacquelin Married on 01/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This man is awesome! He really knows how to read a crowd and get people up and dancing. He’s very accommodating with all his equipment and lighting! I will definitely use him again and refer him to all my friends and family!

    Just Jamz Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for having me. I had a great time and wish you 2 the best.
  • C
    Christine Married on 12/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shawn was FANTASTIC!! He kept the music flowing. He also paid attention to the crowd and played the best music to get everyone out dancing. We LOVED him and have recommended him to everyone we know. He even DJ’d our Christmas party.
  • T
    Tony Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you for such a wonderful experience at our wedding. The song selection in the professionalism that you did your work in was outstanding. We would definitely use you for our next events to come. Thank you again for your outstanding service I will recommend you to any and everyone that I meet.
  • D
    David Married on 04/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The DJ was very professional. He showed up early and had everything set up before the ceremony began. During the night he had no problem playing whatever anyone wanted. He even dressed in my wedding colors of pink and black which was awesome. Everyone said he was a very good DJ. I would highly recommend him for anyone who needs a DJ for a party or a wedding. I would give him a 10 out of 10
  • M
    Micah Married on 03/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were great all the way through. They were very responsive about questions leading up to the event and made sure to play every song we requested.
  • K
    Krista Married on 02/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were very happy with this DJ!!!!
  • G
    Grace Married on 11/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would highly recommend Just Jamz!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 09/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were awesome the provided everything for them selves. Very easy to get along with and they were such nice people I would use them again in a heart beat! Made our wedding day one to remember