Just Face It, llc Reviews

32 | Covington, LA
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Just Face It, llc

Recommended by 99%

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

12 User photos

Just Face It, llc 1
Just Face It, llc 2
Just Face It, llc 3
Just Face It, llc 4
Just Face It, llc 5
Just Face It, llc 6
Just Face It, llc 7
+ 6
Sort by:
  • Bavana

    Bavana · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing team!!

    Jessica and her team at Just Face It made our wedding weekend in New Orleans an unforgettable experience! We had a multi-day multi-event Indian wedding and the Just Face It team was there for all of it! From the first trial I had with Jessica and Chris they were sweet, personable, professional, and really listened to what I wanted with hair and makeup. As a person who hardly ever wears makeup it was important to me that the makeup was natural and they did not disappoint! It was also a unique challenge since it required different looks for me for the different events as well as a large wedding party. The Just Face It team rose to the challenge and honestly exceeded expectations. They had an upbeat and positive attitude throughout the whole weekend and always had smiles on their faces even at 3:30am! I was so comfortable with my hair and makeup throughout the whole weekend and received a ton of compliments from everyone. In fact, every single person in my bridal party loved how they looked! I cannot recommend this team enough to anyone who is looking for a fabulous hair/makeup team for their wedding. They will go above and beyond to make sure you look and feel like the most beautiful bride!!

    Sent on 07/16/2019
  • Erin

    Erin · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing job!

    These ladies did an amazing job for me and my girls at my wedding! There is a reason why they have such great reviews and they most certainly live up to every nice word people write. I am beyond happy with the job they did on hair and makeup. Everyone looked so beautiful and felt beautiful! I've had my hair and make up done at several of my friend's weddings and I just never quite liked it so when it came time for me, I did my research! I followed them on IG to look at their work and it was definitely my style. I had them come to my house to do a trial run for my bridals and Holly said they typically allocate more time just in case they need to tweak a few things or change something to get it right. It was literally perfect. I didn't have to get them to fix anything. I told them I wanted the exact same thing on my wedding day. I took some inspiration from their IG page for make up and pinterest for hair and it came out better than I could have ever expected. Everyone's hair and makeup lasted the entire day and beyond! I got so many compliments. Whatever they use is magic :)

    Sent on 03/07/2019

    Just Face It, llc's reply:

    Thank you SO much Erin!!! You were a doll to work with and we are honored you chose us!! Send us alllll the pics!! xo
  • E

    Erica · Married on 12/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book Them - Professional + Calming + FUN

    I was a destination bride who booked Just Face It based on glowing reviews and their Instagram gallery of natural-looking brides. They did not disappoint. I had my hair + makeup trial with a wonderful duo the evening before my big day -- and they worked with me on a look I had considered/tried out in Chicago with my hometown team. They were so professional, calming and fun. This continued into the next day, when the same team styled all the ladies in my family (MOB, 2 sisters, 2 nieces) and me. I was very happy with the results: We all looked natural, only "better" and more glowing + polished versions of ourselves. I highly recommend Just Face It.

    Sent on 02/06/2019
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to begin..... These girls are just incredible! Jessica, Chris, & Angele are truly magical. Chris & Jess did my hair and makeup for my Bridal pics as well as for our Wedding. I had Jess, Chris, & Angele do my bridal party as well for our wedding. It was 10 of us total. They made each and every one of us look like Princesses & Queens! They brought out the beauty in all of us. I've used them for several other occasions as well. And every single time they never disappoint. They are friendly, professional, & caring. They put their heart & soul into their work. You can truly tell they enjoy what they do and are very passionate. Having them as part of my special day truly meant the world to me. I would highly recommend them for ALL occasions! You won't regret it!

    Sent on 10/11/2018
    Just Face It, llc 8
    Just Face It, llc 9
    Just Face It, llc 10
    Just Face It, llc 11
    Just Face It, llc 12
    Just Face It, llc 13
    Just Face It, llc 14
    Just Face It, llc 15
  • N

    Nadia · Married on 09/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angele from JFI Beauty did makeup for myself and my MOH, and also my hair and hairpiece placement, for my wedding. This sweet and peaceful multitasker made me feel so at ease despite my anxiety on the day, her presence was warm, calming and accommodating. She came to us for a trial and listened to all my non-traditional modifications with especial forbearance (as I am completely untalented in the makeup department!), calmly introduced me to airbrushing which I would never have tried without her, then carried it all out on the day with success. She also bossed my thin hair around and forced it into submission! Created my look with perfection. I appreciate her so much! Xx

    Sent on 11/09/2017
    Just Face It, llc 16
    Just Face It, llc 17
    Just Face It, llc 18
    Just Face It, llc 19
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just Face It Beauty is hands down, the best ever!! I used them for Rehearsal dinner and Wedding day this past April. I can not say enough about how wonderful, efficient and professional Chris and Angele were both Friday and Saturday. They did an amazing job with everyone's hair and makeup( about 15 of us total) and all done in a timely fashion. They made me feel like the most beautiful bride. Angele did an amazing job with my hair and held up great throughout the evening. It was beyond anything I could have ever imagined for my wedding day. My makeup was perfect and the best part is that Chris did exactly what I had in mind, without me saying a word. That to me says a lot about how great they are!! They were amazing and I truly appreciate everything. I could not be happier :)

    Sent on 05/25/2017
  • L

    Lori · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris and Angelle were awesome! One of the bridesmaids has been in many weddings over the past 2 years and said this was the first time she has had her hair and make up done that she did'nt feel lie she had to re-do it!! The brides hair and make up were better than the trial.

    Sent on 11/26/2016
  • K

    katie · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have been happier with my experience working with Just Face It Beauty. Jessica and Angelle did an *amazing job on not only my hair and makeup but also my bridal party's. Everyone looked and felt beautiful! Jessica and Angelle were prompt and professional and have such a fun yet calming vibe, which is definitely a good thing to have on wedding day. I highly recommend booking these ladies for your big day!

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough good things about Jessica and her team! When my original hair stylist canceled on me just 2 months before my wedding, Jessica volunteered to take on the task of doing my hair for my bridals, my wedding and 13 bridal party members! Her and her team were amazing to work with - so friendly, kind, professional and everyone's hair looked AMAZING! I would highly recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • User5034454 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BOOK THIS VENDOR!!! I booked Just Face It for our engagement photos and wedding after reading excellent online reviews - at the time I was an out-of-town bride trying to navigate vendors in my future city, and Just Face It stood out from the rest, even just in writing. As soon as I had my hair and makeup trial with Angele, I signed the contract immediately before anyone else booked them! Jessica was extremely professional in executing the contract and payment, and very prompt in replying to my many emails, which was much appreciated!!! Angele and Johanna do flawless work - I was amazed every single time from my trial to engagement session and finally the wedding day itself. We had a traditional Indian wedding and both of them were on point with veil placement as well as placement of intricate jewelry attaching to my hair. Both are super patient, professional and always arrive on site early which really helped calm my nerves on our wedding day! They did hair and make up for myself, my maid of honor, my mom and mother of the groom. We all wanted very different looks and degrees of makeup and they understood our goals with very little explanation needed. Our hairdo's ended up looking exactly like the pictures we provided - actually probably even better!!! Now that I live in New Orleans, I definitely plan to use Just Face It for all future formal events.

    Sent on 05/30/2016
  • User4139705 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just Face It was amazing!!! Angele did my hair and makeup for my wedding, dinner rehearsal, and bridal shower!!! I got a ton of compliments at every event!! She knew exactly what I wanted and I didn't even have to show her pictures!! She was so wonderful!! All my bridesmaids were so happy with their hair and makeup too! I am so happy she was apart of my wedding!!! I would recommend Just Face It and Angele to every single bride!!! They are the best!

    Sent on 06/09/2015
  • User4240062 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Just Face It Beauty Team did an amazing job at my wedding! We needed hair and makeup done for about 10 people, including the bride (myself) and six bridesmaids...all by 9:00 a.m. Not an easy task for Angele and Johanna! Not only did they arrive bright and early at 6:00 a.m. , they were able to get everyone ready ahead of schedule. Amazing! They were also calm, professional, and easy to talk to. What could have been a really hectic and stressful morning ended up being relaxed and fun. More importantly, everyone was thrilled with how they looked! The bridesmaids' hairstyles were tailored specifically to their tastes, and they all looked beautiful. I absolutely loved how my hair came out - it was really elegant and looked fantastic in pictures. I was definitely apprehensive about having my makeup done professionally, but somehow it came out looking really natural and glamorous at the same time. We could not have been happier with Just Face It. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 06/25/2015
  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just Face It was so easy to work with and Angelique did a phenomenal job with hair and make up. I really wanted a natural look nothing too cakey and they did it perfectly. She was really helpful with suggestions and even introduced me to my new favorite lip gloss!!!

    Sent on 11/11/2014
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angele and the Just Face It crew is AMAZING! They do flawless hair and makeup. They are always on time (and usually early), super responsive, and wonderful to work with! All of my bridesmaids were thrilled with their hair and makeup.

    Sent on 04/21/2014
  • User3229368 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine is amazing with make up. All of us girls that got makeup done were scared we were gonna look like painted china dolls, as is the custom with most weddings we've attended but once Christine was done, it was as though she hardly used make up...She made us look beautiful in a natural sense....She highlighted our features and used colors that made us look beautiful. She is amazing. Definitely ask for her!!!

    Angelle was wonderful as well. She did all our hair. :)

    Love them both!!!

    Sent on 04/07/2014
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 10/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angele did my hair and makeup for my wedding and she did such an amazing job! She's such a sweet person, open to any ideas/suggestions, and was on time for both my trial and on the actual wedding day. I received so many compliments on my hair and makeup, and it lasted/stayed all night. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/31/2013
  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very impressed with Just Face It, which I used for on-site beauty for myself, five bridesmaids, a junior bridesmaid, and my mother-in-law. Jessica was extremely responsive to my emails, responding within 10 to 30 minutes almost every time. Additionally, their prices were generally lower than their competitors. They are also able to take credit card payments on-site, which is very convenient.

    Angele is a great artist for hair and makeup, and gave me exactly the look I wanted. She showed up early on the wedding day and proceeded to finish 30 minutes ahead of time, although she never seemed rushed and was friendly and calm. I was really impressed how she tailored the hairstyles specifically to what everyone wanted--giving a cute, age appropriate style to the junior bridesmaid and an elegant style to my mother-in-law. I was also impressed because I wanted false eyelashes, but thought they wouldn't work because they kept hitting my eye glasses during the makeup trial. Angele came up with the idea to trim them slightly, and they still looked great and were comfortable. Overall, I was extremely pleased with Just Face It, and my bridal party was very complimentary of them as well.

    Sent on 10/28/2013
  • User2736915 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angele was perfect! She did great hair, she did great make-up, she even dealt with some interesting family drama.....as is bound to happen on any wedding day.

    She was doing such an amazing job- several of the girls that stopped by asked her to do some things for them! Everyone just loved her!

    Sent on 10/25/2013
  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely recommend!

    I had hair styling and airbrush makeup for myself, six bridesmaids, my mother, and my mother-in-law. Everyone looked amazing and it lasted through the entire night. The girls also helped us keep a relaxed and fun atmosphere in the bridal suite where we were all getting ready.

    Several months before, I also did a trial run the same day that we had engagement photos taken and I'm so glad I did. The photos came back and I was in awe of how good they looked.

    Sent on 10/31/2013
  • User2638475 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will start off by saying this. I was married a week ago and my bridesmaids and mother are STILL talking about how much they loved their hair and makeup. They all felt so glamorous and couldn't get over how efficient both Chris and Angele were .. yet, still how GORGEOUS everyone's hair and make up turned out. My mom is very simple .. doesn't wear a lot of makeup, hair is usually down. So for the last 3 months I've just been hearing from her how "nervous" she was to get her hair and makeup done .. and what if she "didn't like it" or she didn't "feel like herself." I told her to relax and tell Angele exactly how she wanted her hair and makeup. With the help of my bridesmaids she found some pictures the day of to show Chris and Angele and they went off that. She was BEYOND THRILLED. She loved both Chris and Angele so much she actually bought a makeup book Chris recommended to her (again, I think my mom might only wear mascara) and was telling me all these tips that Chris gave her about only using your Clarisonic Mia twice a week and so on. It was really cute. :-) She was so in love with her look and felt so beautiful .. which was all I could have hoped for. My bridesmaids were all thrilled and impressed my the airbrush makeup (which you MUST have on your wedding day .. especially if you are going to be cutting a rug all night like myself) - As for MY makeup and hair I couldn't have been happier. It was more then I had hoped for and my now husband was totally impressed with how I looked which made the entire night go wonderfully because nothing helps ease a situation then when you feel like a million bucks. Thank you so much Angele and Chris for helping all of us look beautiful on my big day! (Oh and one more thing .. there were 9 of us total that got our hair and makeup done and we were STILL done an hour early .. crazy! And Chris is a wizard when it comes to applying fake eyelashes. In fact, next time I am in NOLA I might just get my hair and makeup did just because)

    Sent on 10/20/2013
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angelle with Just Face It is wonderful. She is a very talented make-up artist. She did all the bridesmaids, bride and mother of the groom for my daughters wedding and EVERYONE looked AMAZING. All their hair styles were different but beautiful. I would defintely recommend Just Face It to anyone planning a wedding.

    Sent on 09/23/2013
  • S

    Sherry · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angelle with Just Face It did on-site hair and air-brush makeup for me and my bridal party. I never felt so beautiful! She is an absolute sweetheart and wildly talented. She was a master at accommodating the preferences of my friends--from those who wanted to be "fancy" like me to those who requested to "be plain." Trust me, NO ONE looked "plain," but everyone was THRILLED with the results. If you should be so lucky as to have Angelle available for your wedding date, BOOK HER!!! You will be so happy that you did!

    Sent on 06/19/2013
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 03/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best make up and hair artist in Louisiana. Extremely professional. I provided a picture and within minutes, I felt like a barbie doll. I also highly recommend their spray makeup. This will leave you with a flawless finish. I cannot express how great a job these ladies do. If you want to have the best the day of your wedding Just Face It is the beautician of choice!!!! Just remember this is one of the most important vendors for the Bride. You will not be disappointed......

    Sent on 03/08/2013
  • B

    Sally · Married on 07/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angele from Just Face It was amazing! She did my hair and makeup for my bridal portraits and the wedding, and she also did hair for all of my bridesmaids at the wedding. I just can't say enough good things about her. She was very flexible with my schedule and accommodating and she did a great job. All of the girls were also very happy with their hair. Just Face It's prices are very reasonable and their work is well worth it!

    Sent on 08/21/2012
  • Nellie

    Nellie · Married on 04/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angele did my hair and makeup trial, as well as hair and makeup the day-of for myself, my MOH, my Mom and my MIL. She is simply amazing. I don't wear makeup EVER, and "doing my hair" means putting it up in a ponytail. I showed her a picture of a style that I liked, and she totally outdid it! The day of the wedding, it actually looked even better than it had at the trial. My MOH is similar to me as far as makeup and hair, and Angele did an amazing job with her hair and makeup (without a trial) as well. We all got airbrush makeup, which I definitely recommend. Their prices were very reasonable, and they come to you, which was really nice since we had rented a house for the week before the wedding. If you want to book her, make sure you book as soon as possible, as their company is very in-demand and they book up fast!

    Sent on 07/01/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review