Just Dance Events Reviews

39 | Signal Hill, CA
See photos, pricing and details

39 Reviews for Just Dance Events

Recommended by 99%

39
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is long overdue! We were married back in August 2016 at the Bowers Museum and DJ Chris Mowery was the best MC ever for our reception!!!!!! He drove quite a ways to meet in person with me about a month before our wedding and was so knowledgable of his craft and welcoming of my vision. I am a professional dancer and had a flashmob planned to surprise my groom. Chris was so awesome in helping me pull it off without a hitch. When my groom and I arrived to our reception space, Chris brought us water and made sure we had everything we needed all night. He is a super kind, thoughtful, fun guy who I would recommend to any couples on their wedding day. My friends were raving for days after about how wonderful the DJ was and he was out there having fun with us!

    Sent on 01/16/2017
  • User5423927 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was amazing! He really knew how to read the crowd and get people involved.

    Sent on 09/10/2015
  • A

    Angela · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ryan was the best!!! We hired them for our wedding last August 8 (my review is quite long over due already), from the time my now husband interviewed him on the phone, sent us the sample videos, our before the wedding meeting and the day of the wedding he was really great. It was very easy to work with them, as you sign up with them, they will give you a portal to fill out every now end then with the songs that you would love to be played in your event. which was very useful for us because every time we finalized a song (for first dance, father-daughter dance, mother-son dance and etc) we just put it in that portal and you can be sure that they already knows about it by the day of the wedding. So if some reason you become so busy before and forgot to give them your song choices, they already have them in the portal and no need for last minute worry. On the day of the wedding Dj Ryan was so great, he played the song as how we liked it to be, because our guests were family -- so we said to him in our meeting that we would like to make sure that he covered all generations songs, to make sure everybody will dance and he did it. And also to mention, when nobody yet was dancing in our dance floor, he starts the party and start dancing to invite everyone. He was a great emcee, dj, and also a dancer. He made our wedding so much fun.;)

    Sent on 11/28/2015
  • K

    kathryn · Married on 04/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan did an amazing job, he was very responsive to my emails or calls. He pulled everyone onto the dance floor, kept the wedding on track and was very personable. I would recommend Just Dance Events to anyone, they are great :)

    Sent on 05/03/2015
  • M

    Mony + Jonathan · Married on 08/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Just Dance events for our August 17th wedding. We had John (DJ Vallon) as our DJ/MC. From our initial interview/meeting with him, it was very clear that he had lots of experience and knew what he was talking about. To us, having a great DJ/MC for our wedding was one of the most important things – we wanted someone who knew what they were doing and could keep the night (and the fun) flowing.

    From Day 1 it was clear we had made the right decision. John was very professional and easy to work with. He was even helpful in making timeline recommendations during the planning process that would help the night flow even better. We gave him a list of music selections and he took care of the rest. With all the stress that comes with planning a wedding, it was a huge relief that we didn’t have to worry about John.

    From the moment he started, he kept the energy high at our reception. He knew how to get EVERYONE on the dance floor and keep them there. We received feedback from many of our guests that it was one of the most fun weddings that they had ever been to. I know John was front and center in making that happen. Thanks John!!!

    Sent on 09/01/2014
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was awesome and everyone had nothing but awesome things to say about him! He always had a crowd on the dancefloor and kept everyone on their feet!

    Sent on 07/01/2014
  • Kim

    Kim · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome, awesome, awesome! Chris Mowery totally ran the show at our wedding and he was PERFECT. I had so many guests say the music was awesome and that he was just an overall great DJ. Not only did he get everyone dancing, but he was really involved in the overall day for us. He met with us weeks beforehand to go through the schedule for the day. He's very detail-oriented. And right after the ceremony, he was there to help coordinate photos--and hand us a drink between pictures ;) Would highly recommend Just Dance Events and Chris!

    Sent on 06/07/2014
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 04/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Ryan as our DJ and MC for the reception and he was awesome! Ryan is extremely flexible with what you want. He can be conservative to getting down on the dance floor if that's what you want. He made sure to ask what sort of atmosphere we wanted to have for our wedding. It was easy to plan meetings with him (we usually used Skype or Google Hangout since it was more convenient for us), but he made sure to tell us that he was readily available through email and phone as well. He paid close attention to our 'must play' list and just as important the 'do not play' list. And based on the reaction of our guests and our song lists, he selected appropriate songs. He will keep your guests entertained! Book Ryan and you won't regret it!

    Sent on 04/29/2014
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 04/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend them! They are such an important part to the day and handled it perfectly!

    Sent on 05/14/2014
  • J

    Julie · Married on 01/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Just Dance Events for our wedding in Laguna Beach this past weekend and it was great. Chris Mowery was our DJ. He was easy to work with right from the first contact. He responded quickly to all of my email questions and got me a contract the next day. My fiance and I were so busy with work, we didn't have a chance to upload any of our songs onto the JDE website, and Chris just said don't worry about it, I got this. We gave him some ideas of what we liked and let him do what he does best: read the crowd and get people on the dance floor. He was professional, punctual, and very thoughtful. He was always there making sure we had drinks in hand during photos and that we were staying on time. He even had a great anniversary dance alternative to the bouquet toss. Chris and JDE was an absolute pleasure to work with and I would recommend them to any couple in need of a DJ for their reception. He makes it a stress-free event and experience.

    Sent on 01/19/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was awesome. He had a great price and was flexible with my budget. I received a ton of compliments on him and his ability to read the crowd and keep the party going. He was also wonderful, calm, and encouraging to the people giving toasts. We had a great party and we owe a great deal of it to him.

    Sent on 10/12/2013
  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Chris Mowrey was AMAZING!! Hire him NOW! From the first day we met he put my nerves at ease and I knew we were going to have a great reception!

    The day of he was always there, handing me a glass of champagne and my husband a beer to ease our nerves and make pictures easier. The music never stopped and everything we asked for he played....he knew exactly what to do and I could not have asked for more!

    Sent on 10/04/2013
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the very start John from Just Dance Events blew me away. I interviewed several DJ's beforehand so I had a solid idea of what other DJ's had to offer and was super excited that I found Just Dance Events. Their pricing was EXTREMELY competitive and provided SO MUCH value for what you payed for. SO many other DJ's over charge for absolutely nothing. When we met John he was very organized and provided us with a timeline that would take us through the entire day and was very exciting to see down on paper just how the day would play out.
    Of course, I forgot about the timeline and waited until the last minute to fill it out (which John had told me not to do as it would be stressful) and I was freaking out. John was extremely helpful and calmed me down and walked me through everything, leaving me stress free and feeling prepared.
    The day of, John handled business!! He played everything I asked and the guest had an amazing time! The guests kept telling me how great the DJ was and how much fun they were having. He really had a great structure and the wedding flowed just PERFECT because of John.
    I would recommend Just Dance Events to anyone in need of a DJ for any event, as they are profeessional, reliable, and your really get what you pay for, which is extremely reasonalbe to begin with compared to a lot of other DJ's. They will always make time to speak with you via email, text or phone call, so they are extremely flexible and available.
    Thank you John for running my wedding day in such a smooth manner, and really making it a blast for everyone!!

    Sent on 10/22/2013
  • User3625401 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ditto all the good things people said on yelp about DJ Ryan. Ryan not only is an energetic, experienced DJ but also loads with ideas that a couple can ever dream of.
    Ryan is the soul of keeping my daughter’s wedding flow flawlessly through the night. The guests all stayed excited under his direction from introducing the bridal party till extending two more songs for the guests at the end. I intended to call him a magician as well because the ability that Ryan kept the mood of the crowd high at all time is amazing. Plus I thought we will never be able to take a group picture of 200 guests in the wedding. With his idea and photographer’s professional skill, we had an amazing picture taken with everyone on the dance floor. All in all, Ryan’s talents made this night so fun and so memorable.
    Ryan’s experience and his talents definitely put him one of the best DJs in the field, no doubt about it!

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired DJ Ryan Damron for our wedding, and we were so pleased with the services he provided! Ryan did an outstanding job selecting a mix of both Bollywood and American music for our Indian-fusion wedding. Many of our guests told us how much they enjoyed the music. Ryan was able to read the energy of our guests and chose the perfect songs to keep people out on the dance floor. He was very classy and professional throughout the entire planning process and during the event. In addition, Ryan provided up-lighting to enhance the beauty of our venue, and it really made a difference. We highly recommend Ryan and Just Dance Events!

    Sent on 08/14/2013
  • Sofie

    Sofie · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ryan Damron was recommended to us by a friend, and we are so thankful to have received that recommendation. He was a pleasure to work with and did an amazing job at our wedding on June 8th. We wanted someone who was open to playing our music selections for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and dinner but would be able to handle the crowd and play fun music of his choice for the dancing part. We also wanted someone that was classy and not cheesy in his MC style and Ryan was the perfect fit. He was professional, classy, and looked the part too. He listened to our requests to play mostly indie rock for the cocktail hour and dinner portion, and he not only played all the songs I had asked for, but some additional songs that he chose which fit perfectly with our theme. For the dancing portion, he was able to keep the crowd dancing and we all had a great time. He was very courteous and kept in close contact with my husband and I throughout the reception, to make sure everything was going to our liking and to communicate with us about what events were coming up, etc. The online planner that Just Dance Events provides is very convenient and a great tool for us to add all of our song requests and "special songs". I was able to continue to update the planner as late as the Wednesday before the wedding which was great because we kept changing our minds on a few of the songs. We also rented a photobooth from Just Dance and we felt it was a great deal and it was really entertaining for our guests. We are extremely pleased with our experience working with DJ Ryan Damron and we highly recommend him and Just Dance Events!

    Sent on 07/02/2013
  • G

    Georgina · Married on 05/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj "Cowboy" Chris was our MC for the night!! He was PHENOMENAL!!! We ran into a few snags before he was assigned to us, but I won't mention that. Chris totally made everything great! He went above and beyond what I thought a DJ did. Upon arrival he had cups of water for us in tote to make sure we kept hydrated while we took pictures at our venue. He catered to our needs like a coordinator would... totally blew my groom and I out of the water. Throughout the night he talked to our guests at their tables and made sure that they were taken care of while making sure the music was going all night long. I had very high remarks from our guests about the friendliness and attentiveness of our DJ. He kept to our timeline very smoothly and really made us not worry about a thing all night. Chris, THANK YOU SOOOOO MUCH FOR EVERYTHING!! We will definitely recommend you to our friends that are in the process of planning their weddings... you've already made a great impression on them. They were in attendance also! ;)

    Sent on 05/29/2013
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ, EMCEE, LIGHTING, PHOTOBOOTH- Just Dance Events has it all!

    DJ Ryan Damron worked our wedding in May and he was nothing short of amazing! Our dance floor was ALWAYS packed with our guests of all ages. His song selection was perfect! The vibe he created was so infectious, even if someone didn't know the song, they didn't want to leave the dance floor. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ!

    As the MC, he was top-notch. He looked great and held our guests' attention without being obnoxious or cheesy,....which seems to be the MO of DJ I have seen at other weddings. We loved how he would come up to us to make sure we were ok, if we needed anything, and to let us when the next event, ie father/daughter dance etc, would be coming up or if he thought we should change to order of something. Everything went smoothly and we had a blast.

    The lighting was fabulous and truly transformed our reception room. If you are debating whether to include a lighting package...don't...just do it! It makes a world of difference. We are still receiving compliments on great our room looked.

    We were so impressed with his professionalism and attention to detail....from our meeting with him to our actual event. During the toasts, he discreetly brought up a box of tissues when the maid of honor started to tear up and same thing when my Dad was up there and didn't a glass in hand to toast us. At our meetings with Ryan listened to our ideas and was great with feedback on what he thought would work and gave suggestions when he thought we could do something differently, which we really appreciated.

    The online planner JDE provides was so helpful! We were able to see the timeline we created with Ryan and enter song selections and note "must play", "play if possible", and "do not play." ((He did not play any of our do not play songs...even though we had some guests request them.)) We were also able to select and change our important songs ie mother/son dance etc. We love that

    Sent on 06/27/2013
  • G

    Gail · Married on 01/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bottom line....The DJ is responsible for the entertainment and therefore can make or break an event. You need look no further than "Just Dance Events" - these guys are absolute professionals/nice guys in every way. The dance floor was filled every minute of the entire evening which means one thing....GREAT SELECTION OF TUNES which accommodated every age group.
    John Raimonde was our DJ and absolutely made my son's wedding the most fun, memorable night ever. Great "DJ" talent can be hard to find so don't waste your valuable time looking elsewhere. These guys are so popular and book up fast so don't take a chance in losing them for your special event - you will not be disappointed in any way!
    Gail P. - Huntington Beach

    Sent on 01/21/2013
  • M

    Mary · Married on 01/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ that our venue recommended couldn't be booked for our wedding day. It just so happened to be his anniversary as well. I'm sure his wife wouldn't have liked that LOL. So... I decided to look around and found Just Dance Events on yelp with great reviews. I met Ryan at the venue shortly thereafter with my wedding coordinator when I was in town. After he left, my wedding coordinator said, "I think he will be really good from just talking to him and from all the questions he was asking about the wedding." He was instantly hired!! At the wedding, Ryan wasn't just our MC/DJ. He was so attentive to all the details and worked with our venue's staff, so he always knew what was going on. A big plus was that he always confirmed with us before doing anything. Isn't that so thoughtful?? We loved that he did that oh so much!! Although we were quite busy planning the wedding from across the country and didn't have time to fill out his wedding questionnaire, Ryan knew exactly what to play from just asking us a few questions. The music was really great, and he knew how to get guests to come on the dance floor!! All of our guests commented on how fun our wedding was!! I highly recommend using Just Dance Events for your wedding music needs!!

    Sent on 02/01/2013
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris from Just Dance Events was the perfect DJ! He was everything we could've asked for and more. He was so attentive which was not even expected! He oversaw details we didn't even think of. He was incredibly energetic and he was a hug part of our night being perfect. Chris stepped outside his job description and we couldn't be more thankful. Our friends and family still talk about our DJ being the best that have seen, and we have had many weddings throughout our families. We highly recommend Chris from Just Dance, you get way more than a DJ.

    Sent on 11/17/2013
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was awesome. We met him in person before booking, and he was personable, laid back, yet very professional. He understood exactly what we were looking for, fun and upbeat, yet classy. And on the wedding day, he more than delivered. He got everyone on the dancefloor for the entire night! He made special announcements and made sure everyone had a great time. I'm so happy we booked him for our wedding.

    Sent on 09/06/2012
  • M

    Michael · Married on 08/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John did a great job dj'ing our wedding at the Long Beach Museum of Art. We were both very impressed at how he was able to incorporate our own requests (that we made through a pretty easy to use website), with other songs that fit the vibe of the night. He really knew how to play a wide range of music that appealed to different groups in a pretty seamless fasion. Since the wedding, we have been getting a lot of positive feedback from our guests about our DJ.They especially loved the trivia game that John came up with during dinner.

    Most importantly, he was able to go with the flow. Our reception started a little late, but John was able to adapt and only asked us questions that were absolutely necessary. There was never any stress involved.

    I would defintely recommend John for any wedding reception/party. His price was reasonable, and his performance was excellent.

    Sent on 08/27/2012
  • User2596758 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I usually don't write an unsolicited review of praise for a job well done, but in this case I have felt very compelled to do so. Quite simply there are certain people who deserve to be recognized for their outstanding service, and Ryan with JDE is one of those people.

    Ryan did an outstanding job dj'ing our wedding on 8-10-12. Not only did he do a superb job during the wedding, but also leading up to it. His communication was very effective, his online planning tool was instrumental in getting our "Vision" across, and he executed everything beautifully.

    Ryan your performance, professionalism, and expertise leading up to and during our wedding was nothing short of phenomenal.

    J&I wish you nothing but the best!!!

    Sent on 08/29/2012
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of working with Ryan D from Just Dance Events at our wedding last month. I couldn't be happier with the service he provided, especially with the music. Ryan listened to exactly what I wanted and understood my taste right away. He played the music for our ceremony just as I imagined. The volume of the music during dinner was perfect - loud enough to enjoy it but quiet enough so you could still talk to those around you without raising your voice. We had TONS of people coming up to us at our reception saying that it was the best music they'd ever heard at a wedding. It was seriously the most fun I've ever had on a dance floor. Ryan was easy to work with, flexible, and just a really cool guy. Thank you for making our wedding reception so much fun! -Lisa Leyda Petersen (lmleyda@gmail.com)

    Sent on 08/20/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review