Skip to main content
Weddings

Julissa Bridal Reviews

Julissa Bridal View more information

39 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

39
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

32 User photos

  • J
    Jovanie Married on 10/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Julissa is the BEST!

    I am SO happy that I came across Julissa’s information during a Google search. I reached out to several other vendors and she was the most responsive and professional! I had a vision in my head of what I wanted my bridal make up to look like and Julissa brought it to life and then some!! EVERYONE at the wedding commented on how beautiful my make up looked. I felt like the most BEAUTIFUL bride thanks to Julissa. My bridesmaids looked gorgeous as well and mentioned this was their favorite make up look of all weddings they’ve been a part of. Do not hesitate to contact Julissa for all your make up needs! Her and Sandie are the dream team.. xo
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 10/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day!

    Julissa and her team were excellent! Everyone (except my bridesmaids!) arrived on time and got started. Everyone was happy with their look. They all got along great with our family and friends. It was an added bonus to have them be part of our day!
    Julissa is extremely organized, responsive and made sure I had a “lip” I liked, but one my mom wouldn’t be annoyed by. She ended up blending the PERFECT color for me. Brides, you know what I mean! I’m VERY uninformed about makeup etc and she walked me through everything. The price point was perfect. It was a great experience! And by 2am - make up was STILL perfect. (That’s the bathroom picture!)
  • S
    Samantha Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best mua

    After two really disappointing makeup trials for my wedding with other vendors, my sister recommended Julissa. Julissa has done my sister's makeup for years (her wedding, baby announcement pictures, etc).
    She really listened to my vision, and my trial went so well, I asked her to do my makeup for my bridal shower. I went with airbrush, and for a really hot, humid July day, my makeup stayed perfect.
    On the day of the wedding, my makeup did not budge at all! I was so impressed with how beautifully I photographed (that nose contour was magic)! My sisters looked gorgeous as well.
    Julissa is the best!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Betsy B. Married on 09/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than I could have imagined

    Julissa is extremely talented and such a professional. She made me feel absolutely stunning for engagement photos and my wedding day. She quickly knew what I was aiming for with just quick conversation and few images shared, taking what I was hoping for to an entire other level. I couldn’t have asked for anything better, aaand my makeup stayed put for over 12 hours of heat, tears and partying.
  • A
    Alia Married on 09/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!—Great choice of MUA/Hair Stylist

    I hired Julissa for my Hair/Makeup at my sisters wedding. Being a Middle Eastern female from out of state, I was very particular about wanting to work w/an Experienced MUA that was familiar w/my thick ethnic hair & skin tone, making me nervous in hoping to pick the right one!-& Julissa was exactly that, Experienced & Very Talented in her skill! She listened attentively to my makeup look inspos. along w/the hair styles I was interested in. She took her time, & gave me the exact result that I was going for! I absolutely loved both my hair & makeup! She was an absolute pleasure to work with!—she was also very personable & kind. I’m so glad I made the decision of having her as my Hair/MUA for such an important & special event for me! Thank you again Julissa, you did an amazing job & made me look fantastic!
    —ps. Disregard the look on my face in the photos—they were taken quickly & do no justice! :)
    xo Alia (Cleve. Ohio)
  • A
    Alia Married on 09/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!-great choice of a MUA/Hair stylist

    I hired Julissa for my Hair/Makeup at my sisters wedding. Being a Middle Eastern female from out of state, I was very particular about wanting to work w/an Experienced MUA that was familiar w/my thick ethnic hair & skin tone, making me nervous in hoping to pick the right one!-& Julissa was exactly that, Experienced & Very Talented in her skill! She listened attentively to my makeup look inspos. along w/the hair styles I was interested in. She took her time, & gave me the exact result that I was going for! I absolutely loved both my hair & makeup! She was an absolute pleasure to work with!—she was also very personable & kind. I’m so glad I made the decision of having her as my Hair/MUA for such an important & special event for me! Thank you again Julissa, you did an amazing job & made me look fantastic!

    xo Alia (Cleve. Ohio)
  • K
    Kim N. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Julissa did my makeup for my wedding. She did an excellent job listened to what kind of makeup I wanted. Her partner sandy did my hair. Both were extremely professional and made me comfortable on my big day. Julissa eve gave me an “oh shit kit” lol in case I needed touch up which I didn’t need to use at all. A very positive experience I would recommend her service to my family and friends.
  • K
    Kyndal M. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Julissa bridal is the way to go!

    I simply took a wild chance using Julissa Bridal because I wasnt familiar and liked their pictures. But my experience was AMAZING!! The communication was consistent and professional. Julissa welcomed questions and was polite. She recommended Sandie, a glorious, kind and talented hairstylist who traveled to our hotel to get dolled up. She went above and beyond to make me feel beautiful, at ease, and a BRIDE. My bridesmaids even got her info to do their hair in the future!! I'm so happy that I hired Sandie and Julissa Bridal for the biggest day of my life. #Grateful

    Mrs. K. Manning
  • D
    Daisy Y. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Julissa was great!!!

    Julissa was simply amazing. She paid attention to every detail while doing my makeup. I hate when girls put on makeup and they turn into a different person. I asked her to make sure I still look like myself but radiant on my wedding day. She made that happen. She would ask me every step of the way what I liked and what my preferences were and together we made my look complete.
  • A
    Alejandra M. Married on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Julissa Bridal is the Best !

    I booked Julissa to do my bridal makeup and also a trial makeup session (which I definitely recommend all brides to do, it's worth it), Julissa is such a professional and listens to what kind of makeup style you are going for while also giving useful advice. Overall, I loved my whole make-up looked and never felt so beautiful! Julissa is friendly, kind, and such a nice person. She is someone who I felt very comfortable with and I can't wait to book her again for other events in the future. She definitely was flexible with me especially on short notice and was very transparent on her prices. 100 out of 10!
  • K
    Katherine S. Married on 10/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Julissa Bridal is my first choice!!!

    Julissa had done makeup for my sister's wedding and I HAD to have her for mine. I was married on 10/29/20 and even with short notice and Covid restrictions, she came through and made me and my mother look beautiful! She was reliable and easy to communicate with/ reach with any questions. Her price was reasonable and well worth it. She is my first choice for any future events and I would recommend her to anyone!
  • Michelle
    Michelle Y. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing H&MU Artist

    Julissa was absolutely amazing to work with. From trial to day of, she worked with me on my concerns on my oily skin and about how I wanted my makeup to still look natural. She's professional, quick to respond, and I highly recommend her.
  • Teal
    Teal I. Married on 04/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Bridal Makeup

    Julissa is amazing. She was so nice, super flexible and was able to do exactly what I wanted. We were able to do a trial to test out what worked best on my skin and I looked beautiful on my wedding day. Every one of my bridesmaids also loved their looks and we were super happy with her services. I would definitely recommend her services to any bride!
  • B
    Bariann S. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Love xxx

    Could not ask for a better, more talented or kind makeup team
  • Desiree
    Desiree Married on 10/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further!

    Julissa is an amazing artist and was a pleasure to work with. From my trial to my wedding day she was super responsive and professional. We discussed my visions for the look and feel of my wedding and she executed it perfectly. I couldn’t have been any happier. She took her time and did an amazing job on myself, my mom, my sister, and sister in-law. Thank you so much for helping make my wedding day a dream come true.
  • Erin
    Erin Married on 06/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Makeup

    Julissa was amazing! I looked absolutely stunning for my pre-wedding photos and my wedding day. It was a bit chaotic the morning of and she worked well under the pressure. My bridal party, my mother, my flower girl, flower girl's mom and myself looked absolutely flawless, I would book her again for my wedding anniversary! Friendly and amazing at what she does, she was such a calming presence amidst the craziness of the wedding day.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 03/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Makeup Artist

    After my makeup trial with Julissa, I knew there was no need to look any further. She gave me the natural but glamourous look I was hoping for. I was so happy with my trial that I ended up booking her to do my makeup for my rehearsal dinner as well. She gave me two entirely different looks that I absolutely loved. My mom, sister-in-law and best friend also got their makeup done for the wedding, and everyone looked amazing. Thank you Julissa!
  • T
    Tashara Married on 08/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing‼️‼️‼️

    Julissa was not only an amazing makeup artist with patience for my chaotic wedding party, she was the voice I needed during a stressful moment. I appreciate her services in more ways than one.
  • Jessica
    Jessica R. Married on 02/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and on trend.

    Julissa is a sweetheart! Have no doubt, book her. While working with her, she brings a level of calm fun, that will make you feel special and put your wedding worries at ease. Hip to current make-up trends, and a keen eye for facial spacing and shapes, she will enhance your natural beauty and fulfill your most desired dream wedding look on one of your greatest life events! Every time she does my makeup I feel like a million dollars, and strut around like a gorgeous peacock! Congratulations on your big day!
  • E
    Erin Married on 08/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Julissa and her assistant Philipp did hair and makeup for my wedding, which included hair and makeup for 8 bridesmaids, my mom, my mother-in-law, and me. They were absolutely fantastic—the best hair and makeup I've ever had for any event, and they were also both so incredibly lovely to work with throughout the day (and we were all in a room together for about 6 hours!) Julissa was wonderful to work with throughout the entire planning process. I'd highly recommend working with her for any event and especially for your big day.
  • MzRosaLu
    Nicole Married on 07/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I booked Julissa Lopez Bridal to provide hairstyling for my bridesmaids, mother and mother-in-law for our wedding. We had a brunch wedding, which required us to start getting ready bright and early. The hairstylists arrived on time to our hotel (at 6:00 am!) and worked quickly and efficiently to make sure everyone had their hair done. They listened to what each woman wanted, and made sure everyone looked fabulous. The prices were also reasonable compared to other hairstylists in the area. Thanks again!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 06/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough great things about Julissa and her assistant Phillip! I got married in June and had her do my bridal make-up, make-up for my mom, aunt and 8 bridesmaids. From my trial on, I knew I had nothing to worry about. She is so very talented and was beyond professional throughout the whole process: booking through the day of. She came early enough to set up and begin on the first girl a bit before the start time. Her and Phillip breezed through each of the girls with the calmness and pacing of experts. We were done with make-up a bit earlier than expected and every girl was SO happy with their make-up. Make-up was so important to me because I've had bad experiences in wedding parties and I wanted all of my friends to feel confident and beautiful. Not only were my bridesmaids completely satisfied, but so were my mom and aunt. My Mom even let Julissa give her false eyelashes while maintaining a very natural look. She loved them and felt so beautiful. I'm so looking forward to the next time I can have her do my make-up! Thank you so so much Julissa!!
  • A
    Anira Married on 05/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Julissa did an excellent job with making me look absolutely stunning for my special day! My family and friends could not stop complimenting me on my make up and hair. Julissa is very professional and quickly responded to my inquiry. She was flexible and attended to my needs. She provided me with a make up and hair trial to take in consideration the type of look I wanted for my wedding. She also did both my flower girls hair and make up and they looked beautiful! I highly recommend Julissa for great work in what she does. Thank you again Julissa!!
  • A
    Anna Married on 04/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I really enjoyed working with Julissa.
    She came to my hotel right on time. She was really attentive and calm, which is extremely important during your special day.
    She makeup was a little darker than we discussed earlier; However, that was my mistake. I highly recommend to all the brides not to skip trial makeup.
    She also did my mom's hair and makeup. Julissa was extremely kind with my mom. My mom was completely satisfied though.

    So I would highly recommend Julissa. She is professional and extremely friendly.
  • User2637058 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She did my make up for my wedding, Julissa was great!!! My make up came out stunning and received many compliments. She was very attentive and responded to all of make up request. On my wedding day my sister had a hair disaster where Julissa helped fix right away. Thanks so much for your services.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message