Skip to main content
Weddings

Bridal Couture of Birmingham Reviews

Bridal Couture of Birmingham

Bridal Couture of Birmingham

Birmingham, MI
4.7 out of 5 rating, 75 Reviews
View more information

75 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

75
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

8 User photos

  • Becca
    Becca F. Married on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great selection of dresses and the kindest team of consultants!

    Susan, Michelle, and the entire team at Bridal Couture of Birmingham were the BEST to work with for my wedding dress. I went to 10 stores and ultimately found my gown at BCB. They had a gorgeous selection of designers at a great range of prices. They worked with me to provide customizations to make my dress look and feel perfect. They made me feel comfortable and like my wedding and dress were the most important thing to them in that moment. Scheduling fittings was easy and they made every attempt to accommodate my schedule and communicate with me in advance. I ended up needing 5 fittings to make my dress perfect, and I'm so grateful that they were there to support me. Thank you, BCB team! You're the best!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Salon, Best Staff, Best Everything

    There aren’t enough stars out there to rate how incredible my experience with Bridal Couture was. First with my sister’s bridal experience, including bridesmaids dresses, then a close friend’s bridal experience, and then my own experience. Every single step of each process was top notch, from the very first shopping appt to the fittings and alterations. Amy and her staff went above and beyond. Highly recommend this wonderful salon!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kristie D. Married on 01/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    I literally can't sing their praises enough at Bridal Couture. From the moment I walked in, I knew that I had walked into the right place. They were always so helpful and caring through the process of buying and altering my dress. Nan made me feel extremely comfortable and confident through the try-on process and helped me pick out dresses that were what I was envisioning in my head. Amy was always attentive whenever I came in or called through the process and always had any answers I needed readily available. Alterations came out perfect and the dress looked perfect on my wedding day. I received so many compliments on my dress on the day of and since then. I am so glad that I had Bridal Couture beside me through the whole process. I would highly recommend this shop to everyone.
  • M
    Mackenzie K. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best place to find a wedding dress

    Amy and Nan were so enjoyable to work with! They truly care and really know their dresses. They quickly figured out what I was looking for and helped me find the perfect wedding dress and jumpsuit for an outfit change. Out of all the bridal shops I visited, Bridal Couture offered the best selection of designer dresses and the best service. Their seamstress was talented, and I was very happy with the fit of my dress and alterations. We also got the bridesmaids dresses here. It was quick and easy, and everyone looked great.
  • Kirstin
    Kirstin D. Married on 07/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    I had the greatest experience finding my dress and bridesmaid dresses at Bridal Couture! I loved working with Amy and everyone else there. They made me feel like we were in good hands and everything was taken care of. They helped me find the perfect dress and I couldn’t recommend them enough!
  • A
    Allison M. Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal Couture is the best!

    As a bride, one of the most important things is the dress, of course behind who the bride is marrying. This is the stable item at a wedding that everyone looks at and notices about the bride. I had no idea what type of dress I wanted – I just knew it had to have some sparkle. I had set up 10-15 appointments with different salons, however, I only needed one. Bridal Couture of Birmingham is an amazing bridal dress shop. They have a variety of dresses for every style, shape, and size. The customer service you receive is like no other. I am a bride with some curves and was actually dreading dress shopping. However, from the moment I walked in, the staff made me feel flawless. They were always reminding me of how beautiful I am. I remember crying after picking out my dress because at that moment, I felt happy and strong and pretty. And I am so thankful for Bridal Couture and their staff for helping me find my stunning dress and for always reminding me that I am beautiful, even when I didn’t always believe it. That was one of the key reasons I loved this wedding salon – because of how they make you feel. They make you feel on top of the world when I was there trying on my dress – every time – and that is how every bride should feel. I was lucky enough to find a dress through the Hayley Paige trunk show – I did not know what a trunk show was until I was there. Basically, designers send more dresses to the shop. These dresses are only there for a few days and they have some specials going as well. I feel in love with my dress – and I received so many compliments. I also want you to know how invested the staff is. I could really tell they enjoy their job and it makes them happy to make brides happy. I had many appointments from picking out the dress to picking up the dress. Each time I left the shop, I left smiling from ear to ear. They do a wonderful job at making sure your dress is absolutely flawless for your wedding. They did all my alterations as well as steaming the dress right before I picked it up. The owner, Amy, was always making sure it looked perfect. She would study the dress and pick out the smallest imperfections (that most of the time I didn’t even see) and made sure they were fixed. You can find beautiful wedding dresses everywhere, but what you can’t find is the service that Bridal Couture gives you. That is the reason every bride should go visit Bridal Couture of Birmingham. They made me one gorgeous, happy bride and I am beyond thankful for that!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Day at the Boutique

    Our daughter. Chelsie, had a wonderful experience with Jacqueline at the boutique. Chelsie was able to spend as much time as she needed choosing her dream dress with no pressure and impeccable service. Thank you to the boutique for a wonderful afternoon.
  • Kristen
    Kristen Married on 07/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved my dress from Bridal Couture of Birmingham - it was an Alvina Valenta. The appointment went very smoothly and the saleswoman was top notch. I had been to several other stores and found either great service but not great dresses or great dresses and terrible service. They had both great service and a great selection - we even found my bridesmaid dresses at their Plymouth store. I cannot wait for the photographers pictures - I felt beautiful and I thought I, and all my bridesmaids, looked amazing :)
  • E
    Erin V. Married on 10/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    I had the best experience at Bridal Couture of Plymouth! I have been to soooo many different bridal shops and was not finding “my” dress. I called one day after an appointment I had in Plymouth and Jacqueline was so kind and let me come in spontaneously by myself. I tried on MY dress that evening and Jacqueline was so kind, funny & helpful with the entire experience. I brought my mom and friend back two days later and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience and moments that I shared with them. She made it so fun for all three of us! I highly recommend!

    Bridal Couture of Birmingham's reply:

    I am so happy you found your dress with us Erin and I am even happier that it was fun! You are part of the Bridal Couture family now and we will take really good care of you every step of the way!
  • Rande
    Rande M. Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just amazing

    Bridal Couture was my second and final stop in my quest for the perfect wedding dress. I didn't have time to order a dress so I know my options were limited to sample dresses in stock. Jacqueline was AMAZING...so took the time to help me try on many dresses and made us laugh and thoroughly enjoy the experience. When it came down to the final 2 dresses...she provided thoughtful suggestions but never pushy ...just sweet, kind and wonderful. And don't let me forget to tell you about my alteration experience. Debbie was INCREDIBLE. Everything was done to perfection. I just LOVED my dress and the experieince with Bridal Couture in Plymouth was the absolute best.
  • B
    Barbara G. Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Truly an amazing experience. Bridal Couture staff were a true blessing to deal with. Every time I went in they made this bride to be feel like I was the only one that mattered. Absolute joy and wonderful!!!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Bridal Store You Want to Keep Visiting

    I must say that I knew Bridal Couture is where I would get my wedding dress of my dreams. Ever since I was a maid of honor and went to this store with my Bf Amy almost 5 years ago. Anyway, I selected my dream dress by Enzonai, and they helped me find the perfect matching jacket and veils. Jacqueline and Carol were always there to greet me with a smile and felt a part of the process, we loved going to see the dress and them. Honestly going to miss working with such an awesome vendor. Deb, the seamstress, does fantastic work and with a smile too. We also selected our bridesmaid dresses from the shop in Birmingham, quite helpful too and everything on time.

    Bridal Couture of Birmingham's reply:

    It was an absolute pleasure helping you, Jessica. You chose the perfect gown and looked simply stunning! Looking forward to seeing more photographs. Congratulations and best wishes for a long and happy marriage!
  • A
    Andrea S. Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Gown Review

    If I could give them a 100 I would. Helpful, truthful, on time, the best bustle ever, good value and very knowledgeable.
  • M
    Marissa Married on 09/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When it came to planning my wedding, finding my dress was the hardest part. After going to 15+ bridal salons and finding the same dress over and over I finally stumbled upon Bridal Couture of Plymouth. They had designers that the other salons didn't. When I walked in i found my dressing hanging in the front and I knew it was the one! When I tried it on it was perfectly made for me (I swear). I had SO many compliments on my wedding day that my dress was so perfect and so unique and unlike a lot of wedding dresses which was exactly what i was looking for. Something different, modern and classy. The ladies at Bridal Couture of Plymouth were SO amazing and helpful. The seamstress there is also amazingly talented. I would recommend this bridal salon 100%. Check it out you will not be disappointed.
  • S
    Stacy Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had an amazing experience working with Bridal Couture of Plymouth. I found my dress during my first appointment and I worked with almost all of the ladies that work there. They did such a good job helping me finish my look - they were honest, genuine and so happy to happy to help me. I wore the Hayley Paige Maisie gown and could not have been more obsessed.
  • C
    Carol Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fantastic job by all at Bridal Couture of Birmingham
    My niece looked absolutely stunning in her Mathew Christopher wedding gown.
    She couldn't praise the staff of the alterations department enough on their patience and attention to every detail in giving her that perfect fit as I was getting her into her dress.
    Thanks ever so much.

  • C
    Carol Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bridal Couture of Birmingham provided a fantastic experience.
    Selection of dresses and designers was great.
    My niece was able to Say "Yes" to her dress on her first visit to a bridal salon thanks to our sales consultant, Sara, who was extremely patient and helpful!
    Can't wait to see her come down the aisle.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bridal Couture provided amazing service every step of the way! They were respectful of my budget and were so patient with this picky bride. Michelle ended up putting me in a dress I never would have picked for myself and of course, it was the one! They use their expertise to help you with what will look best on your body. I will warn that their samples are on the smaller side. I'm a street size 2/4 and their samples fit me like a glove. Not to say that it wouldn't be an amazing experience otherwise but I have seen some reviews that echo this.

    Not only do they sell you an amazing gown but they walk you through all of the details:
    -What under garments to wear
    -How to handle and not handle the dress
    -How to hang it
    -What accessories look best
    -Dressing and undressing process

    I would absolutely recommend Bridal Couture (Birmingham) to any bride!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely adore my wedding from my Bridal Couture of Birmingham! It was the first dress I tried on and I didn't want to take it off! I purchased a beautiful sample dress from them which brought it down into my price range. They had me do three fittings and with each one I felt more and more special! They helped with ideas on shoes, how to wear my hair, gave me fitting/alterations suggestions, etc. The alterations team worked incredibly hard to make sure I was comfortable and confident the day of my wedding. We even purchased my girl's bridesmaids dresses from them (which all turned out gorgeous!)
  • A
    Arianna Married on 08/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The ladies at Bridal Couture took the stress out of dress shopping and made sure that I found the perfect gown! I immediately felt welcomed by Jacqueline and her team as we began to select options that fit my vision and style. We worked within my budget and found my dream wedding dress! Once the staff had made sure I was more than happy with my selection, we set up an appointment to return and look for bridesmaid's dresses. Again, they had a wonderful selection of dresses and my consultant was extremely helpful as we made our decision. Alterations were handled professionally and Debbie did such amazing, quality work. I loved my experience with Bridal Couture and would recommend them to any bride.
  • P
    Pilar Married on 06/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Service was fantastic, seamstress is an artist. They worked with me to find exactly what I needed and wanted. Thank you for making my wedding day more than special.

    Bridal Couture of Birmingham's reply:

    Thank you, Pilar. It was a joy working with you! Hope we get to see some pictures of the big day!
  • User6057690 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful to work with and their steamstress does impeccable work too.
  • B
    Becky Married on 10/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Bridal Couture of Plymouth – what an amazing and wonderful experience! From the initial call to make an appointment to come in to the final pick up of my gown. Amazing! The staff are knowledgeable, friendly and so sincere! Thank you all so very much!

    Becky (Schad) McClurg

    Bridal Couture of Birmingham's reply:

    Thank you, Becky! It was a privilege to be part of your special day!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I started my dress shopping 5 months out from our wedding date :/ Which after visiting the first couple Bridal stores I found out to be a BIG NO NO and was told I wasn't going to be able to find the dress I want, and that I am just going to have to settle for something off the sample racks. Bridal Couture was the only store that made me feel like it wasnt too late and that I was still going to find the Wedding Dress of my Dreams. I visited the Birmingham and Plymouth stores in MI and both were by far the nicest and cleanest stores I had been to. Because of the staff at the Plymouth store I found the perfect dress and veil for my big day! I was still able to order them and get all my alterations done it time for my big day! I can not say enough good things about this store and would/will recommend it to everyone! <3
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message