Julie Moroco Photography Reviews

18 | Boulder, CO
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Julie Moroco Photography

Recommended by 100%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Julie Moroco Photography 1
Sort by:
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Julie online. Our wedding was taking place in Sharon, but we live about twenty minutes away, so we wanted someone familiar to the area and to the venue. The owner of the vendor did recommend her. I will say, she takes the most fantastic pictures. There was not a bad one of the entire bunch from either our engagement session or wedding. We loved all of them. I’m a bigger girl but she knew to photograph me so that I didn’t look so chubby. I felt great about how I looked and my husband did also. We spent the most money for this wedding on the photographer, and she was so worth it. These are the memories we have from the night. It went so fast, but she captured all those important events so we can remember for years to come how special our night was. Julie is fantastic. You can’t really go wrong in choosing her.

    Sent on 07/18/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Obsessed—can I say that without sounding preoccupied. I am showing the to everyone! This was the first time I had photos professionally done. My daughter looked like a model. Picture were really beautiful.

    Sent on 07/18/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be happier with Julie Moroco Photography. She and her staff creates an experience—we had a blast! I can confidently say that her work captured us, as a couple. Don’t wait, DO it, I am so glad I did. Pictures were awesome and beautiful.

    Sent on 02/08/2018
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am soooo not the person to be writing reviews on photography! To be perfectly honest I am a little tough and my expectations are a little high. We hired Julie Moroco Photography to photograph our wedding recently. I am beyond amazed at the dazzling shots she captured -- the gorgeous composition; color was crazy wow eye-popping. I was looking at wedding photographers in Denver and stumbled across her site. There wasn’t much deliberation -- as soon as I saw her website, I said, "I want HER." Really so glad I did…remarkable shots!

    Sent on 01/22/2018
  • J

    Jack · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These ladies are talented! What makes them truly special is their connection to their clients. You will feel like the most important bride ever. The photos that were captured had a touch of humor and goofiness---our true personality. The photos also had soft and romantic side of us and produced the most stunning photos. I am obsessed with my photos. I still can’t believe it is us. Effortless! There is a reason why she won the 2018 Couples Choice for wedding wire. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 01/25/2018
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie did an amazing job with our engagement photos. And what I’ve seen of our wedding photos I’m excited to see them all! I would definitely recommend her!

    Sent on 12/23/2017
    Julie Moroco Photography 2
  • I

    Isabelle · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have had numerous people tell me that these are the best wedding photos they have ever seen. I think so too but, I think that I might be a little biased because it is me and my husband! The pictures were not boring by any means and truly you just wanted to see more and more. There was a great mix of fun, creative and family shots. I have a lot of candid’s and there was not one bad in the bunch. Don’t look any further—I know I am lucky—she is definitely 5 stars!
    #lovemyweddingphotos

    Sent on 01/09/2018
  • E

    erin · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10 Stars--- Julie is so really great. I highly recommend this place for your pictures. We booked her last minute—she was really great. She had really high quality clear pictures. You can tell she has done this for a long time because she is just so natural shooting.

    Sent on 11/05/2017
  • K

    Kimber · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am really a nontraditional bride.  I know they thought I was probably a little crazy because I kept stressing creative and different.  The photography was exactly what I wanted.  She did her homework and came up with ideas with her iPad to show me when we were photographing.  I was never stressed—even when my brother got a little drunk.   You can sense she knows what she is doing and you’re just at ease.  The album was even better.  You don’t know what you have until it is put all together.  My favorite picture is us with the mountain goat.  I have no idea how she got him in there!  

    Sent on 01/22/2018
  • K

    kathy · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our photos that Julie took! She captured exactly what we hoped for - we have a great mix of traditional and really fun candid shots. We highly recommend—very creative. She was up for anything. You should see our pictures!

    Sent on 10/21/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I’m sure the bride from hell but, wejust wanted really good photography. We saw Julie at the bridal show downtown Denver. We had lot of demands on what needed to be photographed. She really delivered—! Her creativity was really inspiring ...things that I️ did not know she shot and the really cool way she shot it.
    A+ don’t look anywhere else.

    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie was absolutely amazing! Before the wedding, we did a boudoir in bridal shop shoot which, I was uncomfortable at first, but oh so fun! I did this at her studio. This was the best gift ever for my fiancé. Let me tell you, he was really shocked! Julie has a great way of getting you at your best! She was truly perfect and professional. You should see the really Cool images. She knew what she was doing and very chill. I can't wait until I can use her for baby photography! That might be a couple years down the road though. It was hard to figure out who to choose for photography because there's so many of them. Julie was definitely a great choice.

    Sent on 09/01/2017
  • T

    Tramyna · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Julie Morocco Photograohy at a Bridal Shower I attended. When I first met her, she made me feel so comfortable being around her. Initially, I didn't know what I was looking for in a photographer but Julie made me felt like I already knew her! She has such a kind and sweet soul that made me feel less stress about the wedding. We communicated about my vision and she made that vision shine! Our engagement photos came out amazing and the wedding pictures was breath taking!! Julie captured every beautiful moment at our wedding and blew us away. If you are looking for someone who listens to your needs, Julie will make your vision come true! We highly recommend her! Thank you so much.

    Sent on 09/01/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is well overdue--our wedding day photographer about a year ago. I am not one to write any review—just do not have the time. I thought you should know that Julie Moroco Photography is really a hidden jewel. We were charmed with her very creative style of shooting. She captured what we wanted to remember for the rest of our lives. She is extremely professional, caring and felt the passion and connection she has for photography.

    Sent on 01/21/2018
  • R

    Robin · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie is awesome and so much fun! We're so happy she was our photographer and we highly recommend her!

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie photographed our wedding this weekend and she was wonderful! She works well with people and I received many praises from my guests. She has an eye for detail-our photographs are unbelievable. We couldn't have asked for a more amazing photographer!

    Sent on 03/31/2015
  • R

    Rebbecca · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie was really easy to work with.  I work in advertising and had a ton of artistic ideas about wedding photography.  I thought had a lot of creative ideas…..but Julie had even more.  My husband was really nervous at first and I couldn’t believe she got him to relax.  She photographed our engagement session which made us so comfortable the day of our wedding.  She has really has an original ideas when she photographs.  She even brought a clipboard with ideas…..I was impressed.  My girlfriend said that they should use my picture in “Brides” magazine.  I cried when I first saw the proofs!  They really were more than I could have imagined!  I highly recommend Julie.  Her work is truly amazing and--wow--we had so much fun!!

    Sent on 03/19/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review