Skip to main content
Weddings

Julia Sauget Photography Reviews

Julia Sauget Photography

Julia Sauget Photography

Denver, CO
5.0 out of 5 rating, 54 Reviews
View more information

54 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 54
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

44 User photos

  • Evan
    Evan F. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Wedding Photographer

    Julia was a fantastic wedding photographer! She was both fun and professional, and made us feel super comfortable while taking portraits. We would recommend her for any event!
  • Mollie
    Mollie S. Married on 05/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful to work with!

    Julia was so communicative and wonderful throughout the process of our reception. She listened to what we were looking for and really delivered! We loved working with Julia!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kadie
    Kadie R. Married on 06/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful!

    Julia has done family pictures for my family and my sister and her husband so I knew that I wanted her to do my wedding photos. She does beautiful work. I loved how our pictures turned out. I love how she does not edit them a lot so they look more natural. She is very kind and very friendly so it was super fun having her take our photos. She is also very easy to talk to and was able to meet a request to add a Trex into one of our photos. She responds in a timely manner and is very professional. I would always recommend Julia to anyone in need of a photographer!
  • K
    Kadie R. Married on 06/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer!

    Julia is wonderful! She has taken family photos for my family as well as my sisters family and then did my wedding. She is extremely kind, quick to respond and very professional. She made taking photos enjoyable and not so awkward. She was also willing to photoshop a t-rex in one of our photos with our wedding party. Our photos turned out amazing, I am absolutely in love with our photos! I would recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer!
  • Alisha
    Alisha S. Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing eye for beautiful pictures!

    Julia photographed mine and my husband’s engagement pictures and wedding and she did an amazing job!! I have a huge family and she managed to capture all of the photos I wanted! Her husband also helped and hung out with my husband and his rowdy friends and got the most fun shots. I would absolutely recommend her for all your photography needs. She is reasonably priced and so down to earth!!
  • Adam
    Adam H. Married on 01/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding photos

    Julia did an amazing job on our wedding photos! They turned out crystal clear and were shot very well. We have used Julia multiple times for our photos and will continue to do so in the future.
  • A
    Ashley H. Married on 01/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Pictures!

    We have used Julie for our engagement photos as well as our impromptu wedding! Could not love our photos more. She captures moments not just pictures. She also makes you feel so comfortable and makes sure you look great! HIGHLY recommend!
  • K
    Karli W. Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    June 2021 Wedding photography

    Julia and her husband photographed my wedding in June and they were both wonderful! The pictures turned out great and I’m obsessed with them! We had a big wedding party and a lot of family and they were able to get all the photos we needed! Julia was so sweet and professional!! It was great working with her!
  • A
    Anett E. Married on 08/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved Her!

    I can’t express how grateful I am for Julia! She did our engagement pictures and wedding pictures both of which turned out amazing!! Even in a time of COVID she was always super helpful! :) don’t know what I would have done without her! I plan on using her for many more experiences! :)
  • D
    Dana K. Married on 08/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer!

    Julia was an amazing photographer. She was at the venue ahead of schedule and very timely with all the photos. We have gotten several of the preview photos back already and they look fantastic. She was very friendly to all our guests and the bridal party, she was also very professional. We meet her for the first time when she did our best friends wedding and right away we knew who we should use for ours. I would definitely recommend her to any of our friends/ family or anyone looking for a great photographer.

    Thanks Julia!!!
  • S
    Shawn L. Married on 06/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    First interview last interview.

    Julia was our first meeting with a photographer and we didn’t need to interview anyone else. She was so wonderful that we decided to go with Julia. She did a wonderful job and was extremely professional!
  • Blan4566@hotmail.com
    Blan4566@Hotmail.com Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Decision

    Julia was fantastic from start to finish. We met her at a bridal show and felt that she would be a great fit for our day. We met her for coffee a few weeks later and she made us feel like she knew exactly our vision for our day. And she did! She was so responsive to all of our messages pre-wedding day. She was the expertise we needed to make it through the wedding process. On the day of she made both of us feel like everything was under control. We could not have picked a better photographer. Julia was by far the best decision we made for our wedding!!!
  • Madison
    Madison Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would recommend to anyone!

    Julia and her husband photographed our wedding this past August and we had so much fun with them. They are down to earth and allowed us to be our true selves. Our friends had recommended Julia Sauget Photography and I will recommend her to everyone I know. We saw a few sneak peaks and cannot wait to see the rest. It was the best day and I’m so happy Julia and her husband could capture our special moments.
  • Kristen
    Kristen Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Photography

    Julia was nothing short of amazing to work with from our engagement shoot to helping with our wedding day timeline to the photographing our wedding. She spent countless hours helping me through our timeline and her photography is gorgeous. She did our engagement pictures, which were beautiful and the sneak peek we have received thus far are stunning. I highly recommend working with Julie(and her back up photographer, her husband). She is very reasonable and has such a great personality to work with.
  • Emma
    Emma Married on 06/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Photos for our perfect day

    Julia was phenomenal four our engagement photos and on our wedding day. She took amazing photographs of everything we wanted. We hired her along with a second photographer which made getting all the photos day of extremely easy. The are very knowledgeable and easily answer any questions taking care of all of our concerns. I would highly recommend them.
  • P
    Paige N. Married on 01/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photos

    Julia did such an incredible job capturing our special day. Not only are her photos amazing but she is so fun to be around and made us feel 100% comfortable. We will definitely be using her again for any of our photography needs. Thank you so much Julia!!

    Julia Sauget Photography's reply:

    Hi Paige & Johnny,
    Thank you very much for giving me the opportunity to be a part of your day! Your event was absolutely stunning and you two are always so fun to be around. Wishing you nothing but happiness on your new adventure together and I hope to see you again soon!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Julia and her team are amazing to work with. She is so kind, caring and flexible. She is extremely talented, reliable, flexible and communicates well. On our wedding day, she and her team were fantastic. They worked so well with our videographers, as well as efficiently captured photos so we had as much time with our guests as possible. We are so happy Julia and the rest of the team were a part of our special day.
  • Lisa
    Lisa A. Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Julia is Amazing!

    Julia was an amazing and personal photographer! She knew that we were Harry Potter fans based off our wedding colors and so she wore a Deathly Hallows necklace just for us! She also encouraged us to bring in a Harry Potter book for pictures, which we did, and she let us customized pictures as much as we wanted. Julia also had great ideas for photos and she was so kind throughout the day! She helped in the dressing room when my bridesmaids and I were getting dressed and she helped with my wedding dress at the end of pictures. Julia is a great person who is both professional and personal. The pictures she took are amazing! And we love them so much! We will cherish them forever! I highly recommend Julia to anyone in need of a fantastic and within budget photographer!
  • T
    Tori Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Julia is incredible!! I wish I could rate her value at 10 out of 5. She was a joy to work with, so kind, understanding, and helpful, all for such a reasonable price (which is hard to find in wedding vendors). She was prompt, professional, and of course, her photos are amazing! I can't believe the number of people complimenting how great the pictures are. Julia is the absolute best choice for any photography needs, hands down!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 05/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We worked with Julia on our engagement photos and for 8 hours on our wedding day. I want to start by saying that she has the best value around! She took the most gorgeous photos of us and our guests that I will cherish forever. Julia has an extremely welcoming personality that makes you feel comfortable, even after taking hours of photos. I’m am a pretty introverted person and she made me feel like I’d known her a long time! Julia made sure to not only capture our special day, but to make sure everything went as smooth as possible. She even made sure to tell our DJ that he needed to play our bouquet and garter toss music when he did not automatically play it, which I appreciated so much. Julia is easy to laugh with and our wedding party loved her! She was professional, easy to get a hold of, and she got an idea of the types of photos we wanted well in advance. Julia made sure to capture all the little details that I would have forgotten. Julia is a wonderful person and photographer. I can not recommend her enough. I hope to work with her again in the future. Thanks Julia! You rock!
  • M
    Mandy Event on: 10/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Julie took our family photos this Fall. She was friendly, professional, and super patient with our less-than-cooperative toddler. The photo shoot experience was fun and personable and our photos turned out awesome! We are very happy with the experience we had with Julie from start to finish! We’ll be using her again for future events!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Julie, you were everything and more that we could ask for in a photographer! Our pictures are stunning, you made it easy for everyone to enjoy the photography process and you listened to our requests and hopes so attentively. We will be recommending you to EVERYONE looking for a photographer!
  • L
    Laura Married on 08/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Julia for our engagement and wedding photos. Her talent and professionalism are fantastic. We all hit it off and our wedding photos truly reflect who we are. We look forward to working with Julia in the future. Her attention to our wants, fears and must takes we truly appreciated.
  • S
    Shayna Married on 07/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Julia was an amazing photographer! I loved working with her so much. I would recommend her to any one getting married! I am going to call her for new born pictures when that time comes!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message