Weddings

Juli y Juan's Kitchen Reviews

Juli y Juan's Kitchen

Juli y Juan's Kitchen

Fort Collins, CO
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 29 Reviews
View more information

29 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 29
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

16 User photos

Sort by:
  • John
    John W. Getting married on 05/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    WOW!!!!!!!

    If you are looking for your stereotypical wedding food, Juli y Juan would be able to do it better than any other catering company, but that would be the biggest waste of their talented culinary ingenuity. They provide a personal approach to catering by inviting you to share in their passion of experiencing, not just eating, food. We hope we have another opportunity to have a catered event again just so we can have them cook up another magical meal.

    We ended up choosing Juli y Juan to cater our wedding not only because of their personality and how welcoming they are, but also because of their supernatural ability to create food. We wanted our wedding dinner to be an interesting and relaxing event, not just an item on a checklist to get through. Juli y Juan delivered. Because we love to travel internationally, we wanted the food at our wedding to be a tour of the world's cuisine. The flavor was better than words can express.

    They were incredibly helpful during the planning phase of our wedding as we tryied to create our dream. When we had a tentative list, they hosted a tasting at their house of several courses. And just WOW! We know you are supposed to be excited for your wedding because you are going to get married to the love of your life, but we might have been even more excited for the menu Juli y Juan created.

    Our culinary tour began with an appetizer of a British bacon, jam, and brie bruschetta and Argentinian empanadas. They were a big hit among all of our guests and a great start to celebrate the first hour of our marriage! Then the rest was proceeded by a decadent four course meal. First there was a beautifully garnished and colored cactus salad, which our photographers liked so much that they took photos of our wedding rings on the salad! Then headed over for a touch of spice with tandoori salmon. The third dish was a pork belly gua bao so mouthwatering that we are sad we have only had it twice in our life: once at the tasting and again at the wedding. And finally, we concluded with a savory plantain matoke. All of our guests (even the midwestern ones) were raving about the food!

    Part of what made their service so magnificent was how much they love experiencing their food. They introduced each dish before bringing it out and excitedly helped us create our theme of a tour of the world. Juli y Juan and their support staff were incredibly friendly and a pleasure to work with. We are currently discussing getting married again just to get another chance to eat their food.

    Now stop reading this review and book them already!
    -Julian & Kathleen

    Juli y Juan's Kitchen's reply:

    Dear Kathleen & Julian... You guys... you guys... what a write up!!! obviously tears filled our eyes. This is the most wonderful gift money cannot buy. Your words come like a gift from life in this hard times. Thank you so much for every aspect, we had such a fantastic adventure with you two. But your love and support for each other surpases anything for us. We understand that love has many levels, and not every couple that get married does in the deep level of love you two already have. Please cherish this every day of your life. Thank you for trusting us and allowing us to be part of your culinary dream, to be part of what you envisioned for your day, and thank you for allowing us to guide you and help you get there. We learned so much from some of the cuisines we create along your side as some were completely new to us, but that is one aspect that we love on to what we do. Please stay safe and if you ever need anything just give us a call. Our door and love is always open for you. With great appreciation and love JyJ
  • Emma
    Emma V. Married on 06/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful people, fantastic food

    Juli and Juan catered our wedding, and everything about the experience was amazing. From our first meeting in their home to the tasting we did with them to the actual wedding they tailored the process to us and made us feel like family, and their food is absolutely delicious. They are very friendly and engaging but also very professional - they communicated everything we needed clearly and quickly, answered all of our questions, and were transparent on their pricing. Every other vendor we hired for the wedding was thrilled when we told them we were working with Juli y Juan, and many of our guests told us it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding. I cannot recommend them highly enough!

    Juli y Juan's Kitchen's reply:

    Dear Emma and Wade, Thank you so much for your kind words!! We are so happy to see you both sitting in your table and enjoying all the love everyone shared!! The stories were amazing!! 😜😜 We hope that all your experience with us was everything you looked for and more!! We had such a wonderful adventure with the two of you and so happy we got it done, even with life being in the way!! Whoop Whoop!! Now... it is time to have a blast in your life and to keep enjoying as you already do!! Anyhow, please feel free to touch base with us if you need anything even if it is not food related!! All the love from JyJ and our Team, and hope to see you pop in our kitchen one of these days!! 😜
  • R
    Reed V. Married on 05/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Juli y Juan - THE BEST!

    Juli y Juan catered our wedding and they were FANTASTIC! The food and service was amazing and our guests really enjoyed the "family style". Juli and Juan are perhaps even better than the food. They are creative, caring, and charismatic people. Their personalities are really what sold us! They are the best in the NoCo area. If you haven't had their food yet, try it out...even better, have them cater an event for you!

    Juli y Juan's Kitchen's reply:

    Dear Reed, Thank you so much for all the love and the trust you showed us. We had such a fantastic time together!! Both of you are just such wonderful souls. We look forward to the time we can all just hang a grab a few beers and see how our lives are moving... all the love from us to You and Jenessa!! Thank you, Thank You, Thank You!! 😋 With Love JyJ & Team
  • Samantha
    Samantha G. Married on 10/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wow – Juli y Juan are THE BEST!

    When we first stepped into Juli y Juan’s home for our initial meeting, we knew we had found some very special people. They immediately greeted us with hugs and their dog Penelope was not far behind with a few tail wags and kisses. From that moment on, we were certain that these would be the people who we wanted to have prepare food for our wedding reception. The love and positive energy they both embody shines through their personalities as well as their dishes.

    The second time we saw Juli y Juan was back at their home for our tasting. We brought some friends, beer, and wine, and were treated like kings and queens the entire evening. We got to try six dishes, both appetizers and mains, and we were absolutely blown away with their talented cooking skills. The Bao buns and Pibil Cochina tacos were my personal favorites!!

    Our wedding day was incredible, and a huge part of that is thanks to Juli y Juan. Our guests were so surprised and happy with the Juli y Juan’s creations, I’m confident it will be all we hear about for the next few years from our relatives. THANK YOU, Juli y Juan, for the most incredible experience! We can’t wait to have another party one day so we can hire Juli y Juan again :)

    Juli y Juan's Kitchen's reply:

    Dear Sam & Eli,
    Thank you so so much for all the love and the great opportunity that you gave us. Your words are the kindest an we are so honored to have had the opportunity to be there with you two on your special day. From the moment we met, to the tasting and to the spectacular day or your wedding, everything was just a treat. Thank you so much for letting us be ourselves and for encouraging us to go creative with your menu. We love that freedom!! haha Thank you both and we want to wish you the most fantastic journey of love. Please our door will always be open for you, so do not be strangers!! haha All the love from Juli & I, and until our next adventure!! Hugs and more hugs!! JyJ!!
  • C
    Charli Z. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A pure joy to work with ❤️

    WE LOVE JULI AND JUAN!!!!!!

    If I could give them a million stars, I would!

    We had them serve their wonderful food for our wedding last weekend and it was the best decision we made for that day (aside from getting married to each other 😜). The entire planning process was extremely enjoyable and they made it so easy!!! Juli was always so quick to responding to my crazy and repetitive questions and always reassured me that I was making the right decisions which was SO good to hear during the wedding planning process! Shout out to Jessica as well, who was so thorough and careful in working with me to make sure everything would go right at our event.

    Juli and Juan were a pure joy to work with. They are truly passionate about their food and you can tell not only in the AMAZING flavors and deliciousness but also in the presentation of it all. Juan also made SUCH a sweet and heartfelt blessing to us at our reception before diving into all the yummies, which added such an intimate and authentic touch to the whole day.

    They’re food is hands down FANTASTIC, their presence is just as delightful and enchanting, and then they’re entire staff makes sure your whole event goes smoothly and as perfect as perfect can be.

    Seriously, there are not enough good things I can say about them.

    WE JUST LOVE JULI AND JUAN ❤️❤️❤️❤️

    Juli y Juan's Kitchen's reply:

    Dear Charlie & Zachary,
    OMG, what can we say. You two have been also such an amazing couple to make magic with!! We have had such an great journey along your side, and we are going to miss planning!!! We are so happy to know how you feel and that everything came out in such a way!! What a great night. It was our truly our pleasure and such a gorgeous night. it was definitely a join collaboration, with your family and friends, and the rest of the artist who helped create your vision. We wish you two the most amazing journey of life, and keep those advises close to you. We all need them here and there. We hope that life gives us another opportunity in the future to make magic together and have tons of fun!! =D All the love to you two and thank you again from the bottom of our soul for this wonderful opportunity. Happy trails and tons of love!! JyJ
  • K
    Kim C. Married on 09/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Carson/Bidwell 9/29/19

    I can not share enough positive words for our experience with Juan and Juli. From the start they were so accommodating and gracious. They listened to who we were and what we were about. They were encouraging and informative which is so necessary when planning a wedding on your own. They were commutative throughout the whole process and had great tools for keeping everything clear and as little confusing as possible. The food they created for our wedding day knocked the socks off our guests. We did 3 specialty street taco, 3 passed appetizers, and ample sides to pair with the tacos. We received comments during the reception and well into the weeks after of how the food was the best wedding food they had ever had and Juan and Juli were the highlight of the evening. They were so kind as later I heard stories about some of the younger children doting after them asking so many questions about culinary. The presentation of the food was wonderful, everything labeled, beautiful serve ware and great heat lamps that were pretty to look at. They are professional in every way. I also love how they are so flexible to meet you at or around your budget while not sacrificing the high quality and locally sourced food. I cannot wait to see them again and continue our food adventures together!

    Juli y Juan's Kitchen's reply:

    Dear Kim & Chris, Thank you so much for all the love you have us. From the very beginning you both have been an absolute joy. We will never forget the fantastic opportunity that you gave us to do what we love the most. Show love through our culinary art. Thank you for the trust and for picking such a wonderful menu!! We loved having the younger around us... they were of great help!! and supper cool kids hahah... Anyhow thank you for making us feel so special, and we hope we did the same. We wish you all nothing but the best in life and the best in your new adventures to come. We hope that life gives us another opportunity to make magic together!! All the love from JyJ!!! =D
  • D
    Danielle M. Married on 09/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A meal to remember for a lifetime!!

    Where do I start?! Juli y Juan are not only amazing chefs who put so much love into not only their food but also their customers and company! Not only did they go above and beyond our expectations with our wedding menu, but they have also become friends to us and our family! I would highly recommend them to anyone!! If you have a love for food, Juli y Juan will amaze you with their professionalism and expertise! We wish we could have their food all the time, it is that delicious!! Such beautiful souls who put such love into their food!!

    We love you always Juli y Juan!! Thank you for blessing our wedding!!

    Danielle and Brian Ott

    Juli y Juan's Kitchen's reply:

    Dear Danielle & Brian,
    Where do WE Start!!!... haha You two, your mom, your family and friends were nothing but just absolute joy!! The entire time... From meeting in that mexican restaurant to the very moment of your day. We cannot be more grateful to have had such a wonderful opportunity. Thank you very much for giving us your trust and for picking an amazing and fun menu!! We hope it was everything you expected!! We cannot wait for the season to end so we can invite you guys so we can have more fun! We agree I think life gave us the beginning of a fun friendship and we cannot wait to see you all again!! Please know that if you ever need anything, even not food related, you can count with us. We love you both and love you family!! Please give your parents a big hugs and thank them also for all the smiles and the support... It was a wonderful gift!! =D All the love to you and until our next adventure!!! JyJ
  • Johnny
    Johnny R. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Juli Y Juan's Kitchen Will Make Your Event Phenomenal!

    Juli & Juan are two of the most passionate, wonderfully special people I've ever met and the artistry they demonstrate with what they do is 2nd to none!
    I've had the privilege of experiencing their eclectic cuisine, impeccable presentation, incomparable attention to detail and pure love for life several times now; including having them cater my own wedding...and I have been blown away every single time. If you're looking for an unforgettable experience that all of your guests will rave about for years, hire Juli Y Juan's Kitchen today!

    Juli y Juan's Kitchen's reply:

    Dear Johnny and Morgan, What can we say!! What an amazing time we had!! It was an absolute pleasure and we were so honored to be part of your special love day. It meant so much for us. SO thank you again for giving us that opportunity. We hope you guys enjoyed it the same way we did, and you two looked radiant!! Congratulations and I know that life still has many plans to have fun together!! All the love from JyJ!! =D
  • J
    Justin W. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Look no further for a caterer, Juli and Juan are the BEST!

    I had the privilege of attending a friend's wedding where Juli y Juan's Kitchen catered the event. Let me start by saying, "WOW!" The food was incredibly delicious however that wasn't even the best part. The best part was the energy, enthusiasm and passion that Juli and Juan put into their food and service. Let me tell you what, they are amazing! I have been to several (9) weddings over the past 3 years and I have yet to see a caterer provide that level of service, quality of food and LOVE that Juli and Juan showed this past weekend. Thank you Juli and Juan for the amazing food and thank you making the event that much more memorable! 12 out of 10 would recommend!

    Juli y Juan's Kitchen's reply:

    Dear Justin, Let me start by saying WOW!! you have a way with words for sure. =D We are so honored to read your experience and we thank you so much for taking the time to share it with us. We are very happy that you were able to feel the love for the culinary arts. It makes our heart beat with happiness!! =D We hope that life crosses our paths in the future!! Justin thank you thank you thank you!! We wish you the very best!! All the love from Us!!!
  • Brianne
    Brianne W. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Shrimp Tacos!!

    Juli y Juan catered a friends wedding recently and were nothing short of amazing. The food was absolutely delicious, but even better than the food was their attitude. Their joy to be sharing food and making other people happy was palpable. I would highly recommend them for any event.

    Juli y Juan's Kitchen's reply:

    Dear Brianne, Thank you so much for the wonderful words you left us!! We are so happy that all of our team was able to share the love and passion we feel for the culinary arts. =D We hope that life crosses our paths in the future!! We wish you the best and all the love from Us!! JyJ
  • T
    Taylor L. Married on 08/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely incredible

    When we first met with Juli y Juan for our initial meeting, we knew right away there was something awesome about them. You could tell that they truly loved what they did and that food was their passion. They did our initial tasting in our own kitchen and it was absolutely wonderful to watch the work in progress to make the food. Once we tried their cuisine, we knew right away they were going to cater our wedding. If you're looking for an amazing catering company, with two of the most genuine and caring people you'll ever meet, then Juli y Juan is definitely the company for you!

    Juli y Juan's Kitchen's reply:

    Dear Mary & Taylor,
    Thank you so much for such wonderful words. It was an absolute joy to have collaborate with you two love birds... What a great treat!! Thank you for letting us be part of your day, and for allowing us to share our love and passion for the culinary arts. We know you two will have a fantastic life together, and if you ever need anything you know where to find us. =D All the love to both!! and thank You for being You. With Love JyJ & Team!! =D
  • Lisa
    Lisa P. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Favorite Wedding Vendor :)

    My husband and I got married in June 2019 and Juli y Juan were our caterers for a 'day after wedding' brunch. From the beginning, they were professional, courteous and accommodating as we were planning the wedding out of state.

    When we were designing our brunch menu, Juan suggested his pancakes and the minute we tried them, we knew it would be a hit! We were excited to share their food with our families, and all of our guests were very happy with their brunch. If you are able to, book as early as you can because they are the best caterers you can find. :) Thank you for such a great experience! We hope to book them next time we have an event in Colorado.

    Juli y Juan's Kitchen's reply:

    Dear Lisa and Ben, You two trusted in our crazy idea and it was such a fun adventure!!! We had so much fun creating a pancake station!! Yum!! haha Thank you for sharing such a special day with us and for sharing your family and friends to us. We hope that you both know that anytime you guys come to Colorado you have friends here. We wish you the best of love journeys, which we have no doubt it will continue to be a success!! Until our next adventure you crazy love birds!! =D With love JyJ PD: Thanks for the pictures!!
  • J
    Justin R. Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great job!

    Was such a phenomenal experience with Juli y Juan’s Kitchen. (I’m sorry it took me so long to write this review.) They are the coolest people, the nicest couple and great chefs. They came to our home, cooked us a sample meal that was great and then did amazing on our wedding day. They worked with my weird family and our bizarre requests to make it a fun experience (hipefully) for everyone. Couldn’t have had a better caterer for our wedding. Also food was great! Highly recommend!

    Juli y Juan's Kitchen's reply:

    Dear Justin & Gill,
    Thank you so much for your awesome words!!! haha We can see you perfectly through them.. haha Thank you very much for the trust and the opportunity you both showed us. We had a fantastic time throughout the entire process!!! and do not worry about your family they seem very normal... maybe because we are weird also, and love uniqueness in people!! haha so all great on our end!! haha We wish you both the best of success and please if you ever need anything do not be strangers, just let us know. You have friends here. All the love to both and again thank you so much for everything. =D Love JyJ
  • Natalie
    Natalie B. Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding Service and Even Better Noshes and Nibbles

    From our first meeting with Juli and Juan, we were immediately put at ease with their professionalism, fun loving demeanor and willingness to create a menu tailored specifically for our reception at a brewery. The bites spanned many culinary flavors that paired perfectly with the beverages on tap. We had filling passed appetizers and munchies on the tables. Juli y Juan surprised us with their vegetarian options as the veggie sandwich turned out to be a crowd favorite along with the empanadas and their secret chimichurri sauce. It was so fun getting to know Juli and Juan through the process that we would definitely recommend them for any event!

    Juli y Juan's Kitchen's reply:

    Dear Natalie & Ben, Thank you so much for such an amazing opportunity to express snd share our love and passion for the culinary Arts. Juli, I and our Team had a fantastic time!! from the tasting to the day of your event... =D Loved it!! haha Plus you chose such a fun menu that we where excited to make it happen!! haha Anyhow, we wish you the best in you love adventure, I know you two will be more than fine!! We hope life will cross path and we can continue to enjoy adventures together!! ALl the love from JyJ!! =D
  • J
    Jordan T. Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING Colorado wedding

    We had the great pleasure of having Juan and Juli as our caterers for our wedding in November 2018. It was absolutely one of the best and most unique parts of not only our wedding, but of our wedding planning experience. They were flexible and worked with my husband and I to create a one of a kind menu. They made our catering experience not only stress free, but one of the most exciting things we were looking forward to on our big day. They are truly one of the best people and professionals I have had a chance to work with to accomplish our amazing Colorado themed wedding. I could never imagine our big day without them, their life changing experience of food, and their tasty, delicious menu. Thank you for absolutely everything that made such a positive impact on our perfect wedding day.

    Juli y Juan's Kitchen's reply:

    Dear Jordan & Mark, Thank you so much for such wonderful words... I have to agree that is was such a delight!! Loved it all the way from beginning to end. You guys are such special humans and will enjoy and endure life for sure. You know where to find us and we hope that life can give us another fun opportunity to have a blast together!! All the love from Juli and I!! =D
  • Alesha
    Alesha Married on 11/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING FOOD!!! Best french onion soup!

    We had Juli y Juan's Kitchen cater our wedding in November 2018. Their services are amazing. Great food, friendly service! We absolutely loved their french onion soup and it is still talked about with our families. We can't recommend them enough!

    Juli y Juan's Kitchen's reply:

    Alesha, Thank you so much for your kind words!! I just saw that you left such a wonderful review here. Sorry it took us time. We work very little with Weddingwire. All the love to you both and we are forever grateful for your trust. Come and visit us in our kitchen when you get a chance!! Hugs and tons of love from JyJ & Team!!
  • C
    Chloe Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Juli and Juan are amazing in every way; for our wedding from the initial meeting of brainstorming our dream day, to coming to our house to create an evening of a tasting menu for an intimate group, to handling a lot of back and forth communication, helping us book & coordinate our bartender, WE CAN'T SAY ENOUGH! These 2 are incredibly creative, thoughtful, hardworking and generous. They bring a spice to any event that goes beyond what you taste in their food, and a fun-loving energy that is contagious to the rest of the crowd. Their team is always professional & efficient, the food is delicious, approachable yet unique, the whole presentation is very eye-catching. Thank you SO much J & J for helping our dream come alive :) anyone is lucky to get a chance to work with you!!

    Juli y Juan's Kitchen's reply:

    Dear Chloe & Matt,
    What can we say other than it was our honor to have shared our love for what we do, and to be there for your awesome day. It was such an amazing moment and we cherish it and enjoyed it fully. We cannot wait to see you guys keep growing and shining like you do everyday. Keep your dreams alive and I am sure we will have plenty of time to get together and keep making magic. Thank you for your friendship and for trusting us in doing what we love the most. =D All the best to both!! and see you sooner than later!!... For a happy life!! Cheers!! Love JyJ
  • Missy
    Missy Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best caterers ever!

    Juli & Juan are absolutely amazing to work with! When we approached them with a challenge to make both Mexican and German dishes for our wedding, they immediately jumped at the opportunity to get creative! Despite having not been hired to make German food before, they were happy to make our vision a reality, and our guests were complimenting the incredibly delicious food all night!! They made every step of the way easy, and worked with us to stay in our budget. Seriously, they are the best caterers around!

    Juli y Juan's Kitchen's reply:

    Dear Missy & Jagur,
    Yaiii!!! Planning your wedding was absolutely amazing!!! We definitely loved the challenge, and we appreciate your trust in us to make it real. It was a ton of fun to create a German-Mexican Menu and I am so happy to hear that you and your guest enjoyed it!!! =D We wish you the most of happiness together and we hope that life gives us the opportunity to make magic together again. All the Love from Juli & I!! =D
  • G
    Grace Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You can totally feel and taste the love that Juli y Juan pour into their culinary creations! We had the absolute best time sharing our tasting with them and we haven't stopped receiving compliments from our guests on how good the food was. My family is pretty particular with many different food allergies/ preferences and they handled everything with creativity and support! They are truly such a treat to work with! And of course, their food is so so good!!

    Juli y Juan's Kitchen's reply:

    Dear Grace & Brian,
    Thank you so much for such great words!! We had such an amazing adventure along with you and your amazing family!! What a great day!! We loved every aspect of it. Thank you for believing in us, and for giving us the opportunity to be part of your great celebration of love!! We wish you the best for your new Love Adventure!! It is one that is also full of new discoveries.!! Hugs to both and all the love from Juli & I!! =D
  • C
    Casey Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As a wedding planner I have worked with many caterers over the years and working with Juli Y Juan was one of the best catering experiences I have had. They were very responsive and easy to work with and were so creative coming up with a unique and custom menu for the bride and groom. On the day of the wedding, their meal service was smooth and quick and the food was delicious. I would highly recommend them again to any bride looking for top notch catering to wow their guests! I can't wait to work with them again in the future!

    Juli y Juan's Kitchen's reply:

    Dear Casey,
    Thank you very much for your kind words. We also had a truly wonderful experience with you and we look forward to making magic together again in the future. =D Our best wishes for the rest of this wonderful wedding season!! All the love from Juli & I. =D
  • K
    Kevin Married on 06/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When my wife and I began our quest for a caterer for our wedding, we had a certain expectation: it would be fine. The food would come out in a timely manner, it would have some flavor, and the wait staff would smile and congratulate us. It would be something that people ate because they had to, not because they saw something delicious looking and genuinely wanted to.
    Juan and Juli have forever changed what our perception of what catered food should be and, as far as I’m concerned, have completely elevated the game for the catering business as a whole. If you are looking to have any event catered in Colorado, you don’t have any other option. You need to go with Juan and Juli.
    From day one our experience with them was completely personalized. While other companies sent us menus and a quick “congratulatory” email on our engagement, Juan and Juli were adamant that we meet up in person to discuss our vision for our wedding and our taste in food. We met at a local coffee shop and talked for close to two hours. In that time Juan and Juli made us feel not like we were talking with a potential business partner, but with a longtime friend. We got to know them on a personal level, and they us. They got to know what kind of wedding we wanted, what our price-range was (I’ll get to that a little later) and what kinds of foods we would expect. When my wife and I left this meeting we both turned to each other and simply said “wow”. From the get-go, we were completely sold.
    From there our experience only got better. They created personal menus for us and even came to our house to prepare parts of meal for us before we even said yes. Incredible caterers, incredible people, you won't be disappointed.

    Juli y Juan's Kitchen's reply:

    Dear Kevin & Dakota,
    You guys made us cry… many times as we read your beautiful words and the way you expressed your experience with us. You have captured what we have been trying to do: better our industry with care, love, and personal attention. Honestly, you guys are amazing and we are in forever grateful for giving us such a great opportunity to express what we love to do and to be able to make this community a better one. We could not be happier!!! We wish you both the best of a love journey and remember if there is anything you need please never feel we are strangers as we will always be here for you.
    We wish you a great "Journey of Love & Friendship!” Amongst the two of you!! When things get complicated, stop, breath, and remember that life is just a big adventure, and the idea is to have fun. =D

    Love from Juli & I ! =D
  • J
    Jan Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We can't say enough about our experience with Juli 'n Juan's Kitchen. We used their services to host our son's wedding rehearsal dinner, and our guests raved about the food. J&J served authentic Mexican food, highlighting their amazing shrimp ceviche, fajitas, and complemented by freshly fried churros, served piping hot, cooked onsite. Oh, and did I mention they did so hauling their own kitchen onto a soccer field, not using some fancy kitchen somewhere? You will be very happy with their services: I know we will hire them again!

    Juli y Juan's Kitchen's reply:

    Dear Jan,
    Thank you very much for such amazing words!! We had a blast and the entire day was a full adventure!! We love when life crosses paths again with good friends. =D Your entire family is a delight and it looked like everyone was having an amazing time!! =D We look forward for our next adventure and for more delicious churros!! haha, Congratulations and have an amazing rest of your summer!! =D
  • J
    Josh K. Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Juli and Juan were just fantastic in every way for our wedding. From meeting the first time, reviewing their photo books, planning, the in-home tasting experience, and the day itself they were warm, accommodating, creative, fun, professional, and organized. Also, let's not forget that they make beautiful, delicious food! It's clear that they love what they do and love sharing it. On they day they thrilled our 50ish guests with the meal and the introduction of each course. Their waiting staff was top notch as well. Everything went off without a hitch and to our satisfaction! We highly recommend Juli y Juan! -- Josh & Kate

    Juli y Juan's Kitchen's reply:

    Dear Josh & Kate,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to express your experience with us!! We appreciate your amazing words, and will ever be grateful for the amazing opportunity to express our love for the culinary arts in the comradery of your friends and family. We loved our experience with you both from beginning to end. We hope life will cross our paths again in the near future. We wish you the best of journeys in your LOVE-LIFE. If you ever need anything please let us know, we will gladly answer our phones personally. All the Love from Juli & I!
  • Z
    Zoe Married on 04/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Juli y Juan along with their entire team were amazing to work with and delivered exceptional service and food quality at our event. Can not recommend them highly enough!

    Juli y Juan's Kitchen's reply:

    Dear Zoe, Thank you very much for your great words!! They mean the world to us and hopefully to the readers. =D We had an amazing time working along you all as well. You guys have an amazing operation and one to be proud of. =D Hugs and love from Juli & I! =D
  • D
    Debi Married on 03/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Juli and Juan were absolutely amazing! The food and drinks were ready by the time we got to the reception and everything was absolutely delicious. Communication was great with the exception of us contacting them at the end of the year, just before the new menu came out. The guests were as pleased as we were with the food and drink selections. I would highly recommend Juli y Juan for any catering. They do specialize in foods from many different countries, but the mix and match creates a delicious menu!

    Juli y Juan's Kitchen's reply:

    Dear Lee & Debi, Thank you very much for taking the time and leaving us this lovely words. We cherish them with our heart. We wish you both a lovely journey in Life, and we thank you for your trust in us. We hope that life will cross our paths again. Until then All the Love from Juli & I.