Juli Vaughn Designs Reviews

19 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Juli Vaughn Designs

Recommended by 99%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • Mike & Jenn

    Jennifer · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juli Vaughn has one major flaw - she hasn't figured out how to make her flowers last forever. Other than that, she's darn near perfect. I asked for FLUFFY flowers with whimsy and a specific color palette. I made a Pinterest board of arrangements I saw that were to my liking (half of which came from her work), a request for some specific styling elements, and she took it from there. I would be perfectly happy if Juli and her team came and styled up my whole life with fluffies and whimsy and color.

    Sent on 04/26/2015
  • A

    Allyson · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As soon as I got engaged, I began noticing a common name when I was seeing local weddings that I loved - Juli Vaughn. I knew that one part of my wedding that I wanted to ensure was perfect was the design and floral aspects and thanks to JVDesigns, it was more than I ever dreamed of!

    When we first met with Juli, my mom and I came with about 1000 different ideas and Juli was able to hone right in on my style. It was such a relief. As we met, she immediately started coming up with ideas that were bigger, brighter, more unique than I have ever dreamed of. And most importantly, they were exactly our style.

    Not only is she adorable and sweet, she works so hard to get you exactly what your dream day deserves. Her vision coupled with her follow-through made took my wedding from great to OH MY GOSH I NEVER WANT TO LEAVE. I'm not a happy cryer, but the first time I cried on my wedding day, was in Juli walked in with my bouquet. I couldn't believe my eyes. How were these colors and shapes real? When I walked into my venue, I wished I could have postponed our ceremony to look at the detail of every flower chosen and every design element (sorry, husband). Juli also created a scottie dog topiary (just like our dog Franklin!), ribbon chandeliers (OMG x 2), and a backdrop for our ceremony (TO DIE FOR) just to name a few.

    Bre also helped out with the planning and was just as creative and sweet as Juli was. It is obvious her team is on the same level and incredible talents in their own right.

    I would not hesitate to recommend Juli Vaughn and her team to anyone who wants something unique and more than memorable. You will not only get what you pay for, but so much more than you could have ever dreamt of. I know that Juli was one of the reasons that my wedding was the best day ever!

    Sent on 12/08/2015
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juli made the most beautiful florals I have ever seen at any wedding ANYWHERE. She was so creative! She thought of fabulous ideas that no one else would have! See pictures at tulleandgrace.com blog Liz+Danny

    Sent on 04/09/2014
  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juli Vaughn was an amazing vendor to work with! She was not only able to work within our budget, but she pulled together some of the most beautiful centerpices and bouquets I have ever seen. She had creative ideas and designs that were unique; things I could never have dreamed of myself. Juli was very professional, helped us with any questions we had, and met with us to go over ideas. After our first meeting, she had an idea for the design of our wedding and she rolled with it--and everything turned out beautiful and better than I could have ever anticipated.

    She has a gift of detail and creativity that can not be matched. I can not wait to see our wedding pictures!

    Sent on 04/15/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome lady and company! We loved the design elements and the personal touches she adds! I ended up eating a peach she placed on the table in place of my dinner!

    Sent on 10/07/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juli did an incredible job making my wedding become a reality this past weekend! It was so much more than I had ever imagined! She knew exactly what I had in mind, and made it 100 times more beautiful than that. She is absolutely amazing, and I am so grateful for what she did! Everything was gorgeous! I can't wait to see pictures so I can experience it all over again! Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 05/14/2013
  • L

    Liz · Married on 01/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juli was absolutely amazing! From the very first meeting, my daughter knew that she was the one to handle all the flowers, design and table decor. She was so easy to work with and couldn't be nicer and more fun! My daughter had a vision of what she wanted and Juli took it and ran with it, making suggestions and changes that were even better than we had imagined. She is SO creative and has such a good eye for how everything will pull together. Once everything was decided, we didn't even think about it because we knew it was going to be perfect! Little did we know that when we walked into the venue it far exceeded our expectations and literally took our breath away!! She had transformed the room into such a festive place and a perfect backdrop to the wonderful wedding we had planned. I hope that I will one day have another event where I can have the privilege of using Juli again!
    Liz

    Sent on 01/15/2013
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juli met with my husband and I very close before our wedding. Even with the short time frame, she pulled off exactly what I was picturing. She has wonderful ideas and is a delight to work with. Love her style!

    Sent on 09/28/2012
  • J

    Jill · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juli's flowers were the favorite part of my wedding. They were gorgeous and so artistic. It was her first chuppah and it was amazing. She added a really special touch to the tables with books and candles. The setting was romantic and gorgeous. The flowers were more than I could have ever imagined. She is so sweet. She listens and is open to any of your ideas. Her goal was to make you happy. Thanks again for your talent and love.

    Sent on 09/05/2012
  • A

    Alison · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juli was simply amazing. All I can say is that she "got me." I told her things and she made them happen. She understood my concept and I didn't think anyone else would. Wonderful to work with!

    Sent on 09/27/2012
  • B

    Bonnie · Married on 12/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juli was absolutely wonderful to work with and we were so pleased with everything she designed. I'm an artist and designer by trade and pretty opinionated and I absolutely loved her work and her craft. She is a problem-solver, talented, professional, and timely. The flowers were gorgeous and the centerpiece fit our personalities perfectly. The bouquet's and boutonniere's were creative and beautiful. I loved the way she used fruit and other plants I wouldn't ever expect in amazing and creative ways.

    Our reception site was decorated far better than I could have ever imagined. We were going for a sort of 80's look with boomboxes and mixtapes and her ideas were absolutely brilliant, as was the garland she designed for such a huge space. I would highly recommend her to anyone and have :).

    Sent on 07/17/2012
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It would be difficult to summarize just how amazing it was to work with Juli of Juli Vaughn Designs as my wedding planner and floral designer, but to summarize a few of her many outstanding qualities: her vision, flexibility, ingenuity, and trustworthiness really stood out for me in my destination wedding.

    On vision - I am not naturally a creative person who thinks about colors or flowers or centerpieces, but I did have a general concept of how I wanted my wedding to look and feel. With minimal direction to go on, Juli brought together the most beautiful and intricate of details to ensure everything was absolutely perfect, and exceeded my every expectation. The wedding favors, center pieces, guest book, flowers, alter - by simply telling Juli that I wanted a romantic, Italian feel to my wedding, she saw my very general concept through to completion that me, my husband, and all of our guests have not stopped talking about since.

    On flexibility - my wedding was a destination wedding to southern Italy, and Juli was so flexible in her travel plans, working not only with me, but with the resort in Italy, with vendors in Italy, and my family as needed. Planning a destination wedding is extremely difficult, but Juli took so much of the stress off of me by taking care of many of the details directly with the resort and vendors, and keeping me informed throughout the process. I should note here that not only is Juli an incredible wedding planner and floral designer, but she is an amazing violinist and singer. Not only did she plan my entire wedding in a foreign country and design all my flowers, but she also sang beautifully during my ceremony.

    Ingenuity - No matter difficult it was to plan my destination wedding, Juli found a way to work through the details. Ordering flowers in a foreign country is extremely difficult, and she worked through the Italian translation, providing pictures to the flower vendors to ensure they had exactly what I wanted for my wedding day. With baggage restrictions on taking too many suitcases on the plane for travel, she was always mindful of thinking through details like packing light, while ensuring we had everything we needed for the big day.

    Finally, on trustworthiness, probably her most important quality as a wedding planner - you can rest assured that if Juli is planning your wedding, everything will be more beautiful than you could have ever imagined, will be done on time, on budget, and will leave you and your new spouse (and your guests for that matter!) breathless! I am an extremely busy person with a highly stressful, fast-paced job, and it was wonderful knowing that with Juli, my wedding was in very capable hands, and I didn't need to stress about anything because she had it under control. I cannot recommend her highly enough. If you are weighing your options about hiring a wedding planner, I can guarantee that is a worthy investment, and with Juli Vaughn Designs, you are getting the very best of the best!

    Sent on 01/27/2012
  • N

    Neela · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juli and her team at Juli Vaughn Designs were AMAZING! She is impeccable in her design and vision and was able to take the thoughts right out of my head and make them so much better than I could have ever imagined! She pays attention to the details that you would never think were important and creates a story that is a true reflection of you and your husband! Our wedding and reception felt magical and she was a dream to work with!

    Sent on 06/09/2011
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juli is so easy going, professional, creative, accommodating, a problem solver, progressive, creative with colors, and creates completely original floral designs! Her brain is overflowing with great ideas to make YOU happy and to make your wedding work on your budget. Nothing seems to limit Juli. I recommend her with highest regards!

    Sent on 10/28/2009
  • M

    Mandi · Married on 08/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juli did an absolutely fabulous job on my wedding. Part of my occupation includes working in the wedding industry, so I have seen many, many weddings. After seeing the typical $700 wedding flowers, and then seeing Juli's AMAZING designs, there was just no comparison. Her design talent is on a whole different level, compared to most average floral design. Not only are her designs fab, but she really incorporates personal details/interests/personality of the bride and groom. We gave her a few ideas of what we like and she ran with it and we LOVED it! I highly recommend her to every bride-tp-be.

    Sent on 01/22/2012
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 10/11/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Before the wedding, we met with Juli and her assistant Morgan and showed them some photos of what we had in mind for the flowers and decor. They took our ideas and put their own spin on them and made incredible suggestions on how to enhance the decor even more.

    We hired Juli to travel down for our wedding in the Florida Keys. While in the process of moving, she had let us know that she would no longer be the one doing our flowers, but her assistant Morgan would be taking over. We were a bit nervous about this, but Morgan did such an incredible job.

    They did the decor and flowers for our rehearsal and wedding day. They were so amazing, so unique and so thought out. It was what I had in mind, but even better. The style was exactly what I wanted and you could tell there was so much thought put in to each centerpiece, bouquet and flower swing.

    Sent on 11/26/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/01/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juli is amazing. The flowers for our wedding were so beautiful. They were exactly what I had hoped for. When Juli and I met for a consultation, I showed her a picture from a magazine and gave her a brief description of what I wanted. She was able to interpret what I wanted and made beautiful flowers for our ceremony.

    Sent on 10/01/2012
  • Courtney

    Courtney · Married on 07/01/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVED working with Juli! I was looking for someone with fresh, unique ideas but who could also pull in the traditional features of my venue, AND I was on a tight budget. Juli put together the most perfect look, and every detail was gorgeous, from the bouquet greenery to the giant pipe-and-drape structure at the altar. She made sure everything was in my budget (and even negotiated for me with the lighting company!) and, on top of it all, provided weekend-of wedding coordinating. It was so nice to have *three* services--floral, decor, and coordination--taken care of by one person, and one who's so sweet, fun, and excited about what she does. But by far her strongest point is her super creative ideas and her ability to truly grasp--or help develop--the vision for a beautiful, memorable wedding. Would highly recommend her amazing talents!

    Sent on 09/10/2012
  • B

    Beth · Married on 02/25/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juli Vaughn was amazing and truly brought my vision for my wedding to light. From our first consultation I knew that she had a unique eye and could pull off everything that I wanted for our special day. We were going for a less traditional look with some really unique elements, like hanging glass baubles, lanterns, ribbon curtains, the list goes on! I was beyond happy with every element of the flowers, to the beautiful vintage glass mixed with our mason jars on the tables. I also knew that Juli was a perfectionist herself and that she would make sure that on our big day that everything was absolutely perfect, and it was!

    Juli was also very flexible, because I did change my mind a time or two about a few of the elements! She also worked with me on the price, and allowed me to provide some of the elements which I had borrowed from a friend.

    I would highly recommend Juli to anyone planning a wedding!

    Sent on 03/12/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review