Skip to main content
Weddings

Jules Gourmet Catering Reviews

Jules Gourmet Catering

Jules Gourmet Catering

Louisville, CO
5.0 out of 5 rating, 58 Reviews
View more information

58 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 58
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

6 User photos

  • Joan
    Joan G. Married on 08/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    * *6 star service - excellent **

    We used Jules Gourmet for my son's rehearsal dinner. Julie was great in helping me navigate the COVID challenges and I ordered individual plated dinners that I thought would lack presentation but they were beautiful to look at and delicious to taste. I would use Jules Gourmet again and again!

    Jules Gourmet Catering's reply:

    Thanks Joan for your kind words. It was our pleasure working with you and hope we can help you and your family out in the near future.
    Best Wishes to the Family!
  • K
    Kristi R. Married on 07/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Save Time and Hire Jules!

    Jules Gourmet did what many other caterers would not or could not do: she helped me create my unique and custom menu, was flexible and understanding, she listened and heard what I wanted, and she delivered beyond expectations. The food was amazing and she is a dynamo. Thank you Jules!!!

    Jules Gourmet Catering's reply:

    Kristi it was our pleasure to accommodate your custom menu.
    The best with catering is your always creating different menu for our clients to enjoy. Thank you for the kind works we love referral and hope to work with you in the near future.
    Sincerely, Julie
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Robert H. Married on 03/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic from start to finish!!!

    Jules and her staff were absolutely fantastic. They catered both our rehearsal dinner and our wedding dinner. Both meals were fantastic!! The ale house filet was one of the best I’ve ever had. On top of that, the appetizers were also excellent!! The blue cheese crostini is so good I had to stop myself from filling up on it before our dinner came! Lastly, her serving staff did a great job both with serving as well as the setup before and clean up after. We would give 10 stars if we could!

    Jules Gourmet Catering's reply:

    Thanks Bobby & Elba it was our pleasure being part of this most important and special day! It was nice to be able to actually see folks together having a good time again. You were our first wedding of the season.
  • C
    Cara A. Married on 09/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great caterer for our backyard wedding!

    Chef Jules and her staff were great! Very detailed, very professional, and their food was delicious! Thanks Jules!

    Jules Gourmet Catering's reply:

    Congratulations Cara and Blake, we are so glad we could be a part of your celebration. Best wishes for a long happy future together.
    Julie D
  • B
    Bettina Married on 06/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Jules did an amazing job in helping us navigate the trails that came with covid-19. She is extremely knowledgeable and helped us through so much. All of our friends and family absolutely loved the food and there was very little left at the end of the evening. So thankful we had Jules on our team for the best day of our lives! (Even with all of the changes that we had to make) Thanks Jules!

    Jules Gourmet Catering's reply:

    Thanks Bettina,
    We were so glad to share your very special day! Although we had to change dates, location, guest count, we finally were able to have a celebration with family and close friends.
    Best Wishes,
    Julie D
  • R
    Rachel R. Married on 01/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great food and service

    We worked really closely with Dawn. She was extremely helpful, answered all questions, and helped with recommendations. She helped us with rentals we needed and helped us figure out what we needed. The food was delicious!!!

    Jules Gourmet Catering's reply:

    Thank you Rachel!

    We had a wonderful time catering your event, thank you for the kind words. Congratulations!

    Dawn
  • Nancy
    Nancy L. Married on 01/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Really great!

    The food was great, Dawn was fantastic to work with throughout the process!!

    Jules Gourmet Catering's reply:

    Thank you Nancy for your kind words. We enjoyed working with you and Rachel, and wish you and your family all of the best.

    Take Care,

    Dawn
  • Marisa
    Marisa Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful to work with!

    We hired Jules Gourmet Catering for our wedding and they were wonderful! Everyone was telling us how great all the food was. They were great with the cleanup too. They really made sure our day was special. The presentation of everything was gorgeous as well. Will definitely use them in the future!

    Jules Gourmet Catering's reply:

    Your so sweet Marisa. We love the compliments.
    The whole day was just beautiful. We are so glad we could be a part of your special day! Best wishes for you and Craig.
    Julie D
  • K
    Kellee C. Married on 12/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful winter wedding

    Julie catered our wedding of 220 on December 30, 2018. We are so pleased with our experience with Julie. We told her our vision and our budget, and she made sure to make it happen. On our wedding day, her crew was in charge of flipping the room from ceremony layout to reception layout. They were able to complete this task in only about 45 minutes, we were amazed by the turnaround time and the room was stunning. Her staff made sure to help any of our elderly guests by going through the buffet for them, and bringing their plate to their table. Her staff was incredibly attentive to our head table, making sure we had anything we needed. I would highly recommend Jules Catering for events of any size.

    Jules Gourmet Catering's reply:

    Thank you Kellee, were so "happy" we could celebrate this special with you and your family. You were a beautiful bride. We wish you and Joseph the best of luck.
    Sincerely, Julie
  • J
    Jessica Married on 08/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was better than we could have imagined. We were complemented on the food and service all night. We could not have asked for a more professional or amazing catering company to cater our wedding. Thanks for making our night so magical!
  • A
    Andy Married on 08/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I know this is a wedding site but no matter the Event Jules Gourmet will get it done for you.
    In August 2018 CSU hosted a National College and University Hazardous Materials Conference with over 200 people representing over 90 different schools and Jules Gourmet catered our event.
    The Monday night banquet was a tremendous success due to the professionalism and experience of Jules Gourmet. It was a pleasure to work with both Patricia and Dawn our Events coordinators.
    The day of the event the staff transformed our event space “Colorado Railroad Museum” into a warm and inviting area. The menu was a taste of Colorado (three course meal) and all the guest raved about the quality and how delicious it was, I appreciate every detail they put into the day and everything that they did to help keep things running smoothly.
    I sincerely appreciate Jules Gourmet Staff effort and professionalism! I will definitely recommend Jules Gourmet services to others and I look forward to working with them again.

    Jules Gourmet Catering's reply:

    Hi Andy, Thanks for having us as the caterer for your event. We enjoyed working with you and look forward to our future endeavors! Take Care!
  • C
    Cory Event on: 07/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Julie and her team were amazing! The food was delicious and many guests commented on how yummy it was. The service was over the top! A wonderful evening and we could not have done it without you all!

    Jules Gourmet Catering's reply:

    A wonderful summer party. Thanks for letting us be a part of it.
    Julie D.
  • J
    Janet Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the moment we began our wedding plans to the final minutes of the wedding day, Julie and her crew were so good to work with. The experience Jules brings along is so helpful during the planning process, asking us questions to make sure we had thought about all the parts that go together to make for a smooth-sailing event. The food was excellent and the presentation was superb. We heard only compliments from our guests!

    Jules Gourmet Catering's reply:

    Hi Janet,
    Thanks for having us as the caterer for this very special day. We wish Carina and Padon the best.
  • C
    Claudia Event on: 05/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    5 Star all the way!!!! Laura and Sergio were wonderful. Professional, friendly and easy to work with from the moment they walked in the door. We used Jules Catering for our Grand Opening celebration and our clients loved the food. Julie helped me pick the perfect menu and was great from the first moment of contact. Our team thanks your team for a fantastic event.

    Jules Gourmet Catering's reply:

    Thank you Claudia for the kind words. It was our pleasure helping you celebrate a new location.
  • B
    Brenda Event on: 08/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was an amazing experience!! The food was great but the service was above and beyond. We had to increase the number of meals needed 2 days prior to the event and Jules was able to accommodate!!

    Love this caterer!!

    Jules Gourmet Catering's reply:

    Thanks Brenda for the kind words. It has been our pleasure serving your company over the past 15 years. We look forward to working with you on your next event.
  • K
    Kennon Married on 08/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Patricia was so accommodating to all our requests, changes, and questions throughout the planning process.

    Everyone we spoke to had only rave things to say about the night's captain, the staff, the food - and the evening in general.

    The team went above and beyond to make sure we and our families were taken care of in terms of drinks, food, etc.

    We couldn't ask for anything more - and of course the food was delicious! With such a time crunch, they were all so efficient and quick moving with both the set-up and break-down. Thank you!

    Jules Gourmet Catering's reply:

    Kennon...you had such a personalized wedding, a true reflection of your style and passion for life! We enjoyed being a part of every moment of it. Thank you and congratulations!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This event was for our Annual Tenant Appreciation Picnic. Our guests loved the food. Everything went smoothly and without a hitch. It's has never been so easy for us to plan an event, as it was with Jules Gourmet. The staff was pleasant and friendly. Very thoughtful and accommodating. We look forward to working with you all in the future.

    Jules Gourmet Catering's reply:

    We had such a great time catering your Annual Tenant Appreciation Picnic. Thank you so much for this opportunity and we also look forward to working with you in the future.
  • A
    Agatha Married on 07/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jules Catering (Patricia in particular) was amazing to work with! The quality, the styling, the presentation, the taste were all beyond my expectations. Patricia really helped us make our event special and delicious, not only with the food but with a few ideas about the reception as a whole! If you're looking for stress free catering that is exceptionally delicious and reasonably priced Jules Catering is the way to go.

    Jules Gourmet Catering's reply:

    Thank you Agatha! You had such a wonderfully personalized wedding; we consider ourselves blessed to have been a part of it.
  • E
    Emily Event on: 07/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Jules Gourmet Catering for one of our events last year and absolutely loved the food, service and decorations! We ended up hiring them again this year for our regional conference, which was a full week of catered dinners. Jules Gourmet catered every night for us. They came up with different menus for each night. We had tons of guests ask us every night who the cater was. They were always shocked when we told them that it was the same caters for the entire event! Patricia and her team are amazing to work with. She is very responsive and they take care of setup and even picking up their equipment after the event. I didn't have to worry at all about the food and was able to focus more on all of the other aspects of running the event. Patricia is the best! We will definitely be hiring them again for our conference next year! :)

    Jules Gourmet Catering's reply:

    Thank you for the compliments Emily. We were thrilled that we could help all week long with your catering needs for your regional conference. We hope to be of service again soon!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Patricia was very sweet and attentive to what we wanted such as our style. For our tasting she made a table for us with our style without us asking. I would highly recommend Jules!

    Jules Gourmet Catering's reply:

    Thank you for the compliment Amanda. We definitely like to help you see your wedding vision come to life - even if that's just at a tasting.
  • N
    Natasha Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Patricia and her team were absolutely wonderful during our wedding reception. In the months leading up to our wedding, Patricia ensured that we had every detail worked out, so we didn't have to worry about a thing the day of our wedding. Our day was absolutely perfect, and in large part, that was due to Patricia and her team. We also received numerous compliments on how great the food was. Thank you, Jules Gourmet Catering!!!

    Jules Gourmet Catering's reply:

    We were thrilled that we could be part of your very special wedding day; it was an honor!
  • User2986677 Event on: 02/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jules provided the catering service for our non-profit fundraiser event this past Saturday at the Avalon Ballroom in Boulder. The serving staff was welcoming, professional and very easy to work with. The food was very good and enjoyed by all our guests, gluten free guests commented "gosh, I could eat almost everything!" The dessert brownies and fruit kabobs were yummy as well. We will definitely be calling on Jules Catering in the future.

    Jules Gourmet Catering's reply:

    Thank you Sally, It was our pleasure working with you to make this a successful event.
  • User2985888 Event on: 02/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jules Gourmet Catering did an excellent job for our event on Wednesday evening. They served delicious Russian themed food. Furthermore, they were very congenial and easy to work with. We enjoyed having them at our event.

    Jules Gourmet Catering's reply:

    Thank you for asking us to put together this from scratch Russian menu. We're so pleased to hear that your guests enjoyed the food. We are looking forward to the next event we get to cater for you!
  • User2959344 Event on: 01/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating







    5.0 star rating

    1/26/2017


    Jules Gourmet was a pleasure to work with from beginning to end. From offering menu advice and accommodating last minute changes to every detail during set up, service, and clean up... they were stellar.

    We hosted a casino party for our employees last weekend and wanted a dinner option that was casual and easy to munch while walking around. The fajita bar was just the ticket! The set up was beautiful and the food was perfectly seasoned and cooked, which is not always the case with catered fare. I can't tell you how many compliments we received and how many people asked for the caterer's name after the event!

    We also used their bartending service for the evening and our server, Lauren, was exceptional. She went above and beyond to make sure everyone had what they wanted. She was extremely polite and super helpful all evening. As the event coordinator, it was such a relief to have someone who was on top of their game as it allowed me to focus on other things knowing she had it all under control.

    I highly recommend Jules Catering and they can certainly count on my business for future events.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message