JTD Productions Professional DJ Services Reviews

95 | Woodstock, NY
See photos, pricing and details

95 Reviews for JTD Productions Professional DJ Services

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

95
Order by:
  • Erik

    Erik Lowe · Getting married on 09/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect doesn't do it justice!

    We could not be happier with JTD Productions. We were fortunate enough to have Doug DJ our wedding ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. Prior to the event Doug spent time via multiple phone meetings to get to know us and our music tastes. This was amazing, as he was able to incorporate the "must have" songs we selected via their easy to use portal with the rest of the reception. Doug and JTD were able to provide every song we requested, even if it wasn't in their existing database. We had an absolute blast, and the dance floor was rocking the whole night. The most impressive thing for us was how flawless/fluid the transition was between the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. Doug was prepared, and was working like a master in the background...without having to get us involved. On your wedding day the less you need to think...the better and Doug ensured that was the case. I would recommend JTD, and specifically Doug for any occasion where DJ services are needed.

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • Justin

    Justin Mulvey · Married on 02/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James was wonderful!

    JTD was amazing for our wedding! The DJ, James, worked with us throughout the entire process and made sure to accommodate our musical tastes throughout. He kept the dance floor packed and handled announcements in a professional and understated manner. I'd recommend this company to anybody looking for a DJ!

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • Pat

    Pat Reiser · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JTD Brings the Party

    My wife and I got married on a brisk, but bright day in November. I was worried, we did all of this work, putting in time writing invitations, ordering place cards, setting menus, getting fitted... countless hours on this HUGE event that we will both remember for the rest of our lives. What am are we most worried about? If people are going to have a good time. We invited 180 of our friends, families, and even a few people from work to enjoy the day with us. But our goal was always to make sure people had a good time. The folks at JTD are nothing but professionals and absolutely brought the party. Not only did the dance floor flood with people but it stayed that way the WHOLE NIGHT. All we wanted was to give a good time, and that's what JTD did. We gave them a base selection of songs and intros and Micheal did the rest. If I could give these folks more than 5 stars I absolutely would. By the end of the night, we had people asking who these guys were and looking to book for their wedding. We were absolutely blessed to have them and would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 11/20/2019
  • J

    Jill · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding DJ ever

    Michael is our favorite wedding DJ we have ever seen (and not JUST because we're biased to our own wedding!).  The music played was exactly what we wanted, he read the room and kept the party going all night long.  My favorite comment we've received about our wedding (from several guests) is that not only was the DJ amazing, but he looked like he was having so much fun too!

    Sent on 11/17/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Once in a lifetime experience

    AMAZING! Our guests couldn't stop saying how incredible our DJ was (Mike W.) He was so professional and friendly. He always responded quickly and put our fears at ease. He was outstanding! Would highly recommend this company!

    Sent on 09/24/2019
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best party ever!

    Scott was such an awesome part of our wedding day! His personality and energy were very laid-back and easy going which put me at ease (very hard to do for me!) and he didn’t hesitate to say he’d stay as late as we’d like when we realized we were running behind schedule. Scott did the best job not only playing our requests but also reading the vibe of the room and making everyone dance in their seats during dinner and kick their shoes off on the dance floor... which was packed from start to finish. He also was super helpful making announcements for shuttles, favors, and reminders. Scott was great at communicating and was the perfect fit for our best day ever. All of our guests had the best time and we wish we could do it all over again! A few of our guests are professional DJs and went out of their way to compliment Scott on a job well done. Mike and I cannot thank Scott and JTD for the party of our lives!

    Sent on 10/02/2019
  • E

    Emily Labate · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    Working with JTD Productions and our DJ Shawn was a great experience. JTD is responsive, professional, and the music at our wedding was excellent without me having to provide too much direction. Shawn adjusted the music to the mood and was super friendly. We had the best time!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • M

    Maria Pio · Married on 08/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave Leonard is YOUR DJ!!

    From the moment we booked with JTD Productions we had the most seamless experience possible. Dave and Nellie were extremely responsive and wonderful to work with. On our Wedding day, Dave did an amazing job at ensuring all of the music and vibe we had hoped for was on point. Do yourselves a favor and look no more and hire Dave as your DJ for your wedding. You will not regret it!! Thank you DAVE for making our wedding day soooo special!

    Sent on 08/27/2019
  • Neal

    Neal Groothuis · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug Yoel makes great events easy

    Doug Yoel from JTD did an outstanding job with audio and music for our wedding!

    He reached out early to make sure we were all on the same page in terms of what we were looking for, how the day was going to go, and who would be attending.

    He provided clear audio without a hitch for our outdoor ceremony despite an unexpected rainstorm, created a low-key yet fun vibe during the cocktail hour, and kept the party going as MC and DJ through dinner and the reception.

    If you're looking for someone who knows what it takes to make an event move smoothly without muss or fuss, Doug will take care of you!

    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • B

    Bob D'agostino · Married on 06/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you, Dave!

    We used Dave for our wedding and had a great experience. Before the wedding, Dave was responsive to all calls and emails and accommodating to all of our requests. I didn't have many specific music requests for the reception, I figured Dave would know what to play more than me. It worked out great! Dave played music that had all generations of guests dancing the whole night. Dave kept things running smoothly all night and we had many guests tell us how much they enjoyed him. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/26/2019
  • Miriam

    Miriam Krent · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Reception Experience!

    I highly recommend going with JTD Productions, they are professional throughout the entire planning process. Our DJ was Doug and he was amazing to work with! He spent time getting to know us and our music tastes, which really came across during our reception. He played all our requests and really kept the party going without being too in-your-face. All our guests had a blast dancing and commented to us that Doug looked like he was having a great time too!

    Sent on 07/17/2019
  • E

    Emily Heider-Belcher · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything we hoped it would be!

    My husband and I worked with JTD Productions on our wedding on June 22, 2019. To say that we were blown away is an understatement. Our DJ was Scott Stackpole. Scott took the time to understand our style, our musical likes and dislikes, and the exact way in which we were hoping for the reception to flow. I surprised my husband with singing and playing a song on the ukulele during our reception, and Scott was more than willing to speak with me on the phone and work out details prior to the wedding. The dancing section of the reception was high-energy and perfect, and our guests enjoyed the song choices so much that they were sad when the night ended. THANK YOU, Scott and JTD Productions, for your excellent service - it truly made our wedding a day to remember!

    Sent on 06/27/2019
  • Kate

    Kate · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave Leonard MADE our daughter's wedding reception the very BEST night imaginable!

    Dave Leonard made our daughter's wedding reception the BEST experience we could ever have imagined. The music appealed to all, and the dance floor was packed all night. Our guests RAVED about their experience that night. dave accomplished this without the typical Blaring of volume that so frequently leaves people with headaches and laryngitis! The volumes were perfect- we could have a blast and still easilt talk and hear each other (that's rare!). We recommend Dave with the highest marks- he MADE this wedding reception so, so wonderful!

    Sent on 06/29/2019
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Team, Kick Butt DJ

    We got married June 2019 at Stonewall Estate and I cannot say how happy we were with Doug as our DJ for our wedding. He was so open and kind to our music preferences, easy to talk to about planning, and super prepared for our day of. We heard all of our favorite tunes, from our ceremony until the very last song- he hit the nail on the head. we would choose him a million times over.
    Everyone at JTD Productions was kind and easy to work with. I would highly recommend their service! Thank you all so much!!

    Sent on 06/30/2019
  • L

    Bride · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JTD and DJ Doug Yoel are awesome!

    Dave and Nellie of JTD Productions already have many well-deserved reviews for being super responsive, friendly, and bringing a great energy to the planning process - so rather than saying more about JTD, we wanted to put in a specific plug for DJ Doug Yoel, who was totally awesome! Doug made plenty of time to work closely with us in planning the music for our wedding. Doug respected our musical wishes but also brought his own super well-informed knowledge about what works better and less well for wedding music. Doug's presence at the event was very professional and he brought a great behind-the-scenes energy. Doug read the room extremely well and made great calls about what music to play at what time. We recommend Doug without reservation, and encourage you not only to book him but also to feel comfortable that his musical expertise will benefit your event!

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • Jenn

    Jenn C · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JTD Productions great for weddings

    JTD Productions was the perfect choice for our wedding. Our DJ arrived on time and worked with us to put together the perfect playlist for our unique musical tastes. In addition, our DJ was able to accommodate some of our unique requests, such as a Dollar Dance, without any issues.

    Sent on 06/19/2019
  • Eric

    Eric Gentile · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dave Leonard is Awesome

    We're so happy we booked DJ Dave for our wedding. He delivered during the ceremony and played the songs we requested at the exact times we needed them. During cocktail hour, we asked him to play some various genres of music and he helped deliver our vision and it helped get everyone excited. During the whole reception he had the dance floor packed and then crushed it with the last 5 or so songs and had everyone going crazy at the end. He came through for us and we highly recommend him for your wedding. You rock! Thanks for everything.

    Sent on 06/02/2019
  • A

    Amy M · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Great Experience!

    We got married on October 27, 2018 and had the pleasure of working with Doug Yoel of JTD Productions. JTD was super easy to work with as they give you a link to a website that allows you to select songs that you want to have played as well as songs you don't.

    About a week before the wedding, I spoke to Doug on the phone and he listened as we told him what we were thinking. He made a few suggestions and we were off.

    Throughout the process Doug made us feel like we didn't have to worry at all about the music because he would take care of everything. And he was right. Once the night started we didn't give it a second thought. We got so many compliments from friends and family who were in attendance that the DJ did such a great job of keeping the dance floor packed.

    Overall we were extremely happy we went with JTD and especially Doug!

    -Mike and Amy

    Sent on 11/26/2018
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great pricing; No frills, just good music!

    Jordan DJ'd our wedding and we really wanted a DJ with a reasonable price that would play all of the music we loved at the right time. We didn't want any MC'ing or crazy songs, just a DJ who could play to the crowd and Jordan delivered everything we wanted. Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 11/30/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave and the folks at JTD are amazing!!!! We gave them a few suggestions on what music we liked and what we didn't like and they ran with it. The party flew by and people were dancing non stop. So many friends and family came up to me and said how fun the music was -- it appealed to all generations! They were easy to work with (especially since we were not based locally) and made time for multiple phone calls and email back and forth to plan. Dave has a great ear for music! A little pricy for a DJ but totally worth every penny! Music makes a party and these guys at JTD will make your wedding magical and fun! Highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • Jenny

    Jenny · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JTD Productions turned our wedding night into the BEST party I have ever been to! The dance floor was full of all age ranges and it was packed the whole night. Jordan was amazing to work with, easy and communicative and was super helpful when we got stuck on song choices. Our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception were crafted with music perfectly! We had previously been at other weddings where the DJ took away focus for themselves and also ones that sounded like just someone's playlist, but Jordan was neither of those things! He fit it perfectly and led the night without being intrusive. He knew exactly what to play when and did such a great job with song selections! It was the best day ever! Thank you JTD & Jordan for helping create such special memories!

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • M

    Marlena · Married on 09/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave did a great job at our wedding. We had a couple of songs that were not in his database, but he still got them for us! The entire planning process was very streamlined and delivery was very well executed. There were practically no butts in any seats all night! Recommended!

    Sent on 10/07/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an incredible experiencing working with Doug for our wedding. He was professional, responsive, kind, and a joy to work with. All of guests danced the night away and multiple people commented that the music was incredible. Doug installed and ran all of the sound for our outdoor ceremony beautifully and effortlessly. He set up sound in three different outdoor locations (ceremony, cocktail hour and reception) and it all went off without a hitch. I requested that he not make any announcements during the reception and that he guide our guests through various experiences (toasts, first dance, parent dances, etc) using only lighting and sound cues and he did so beautifully and professionally. He spoke with me in the week leading up to the wedding late at night his time (I was planning from California) and made sure that every detail was accounted for and that I was comfortable. His online planning tool was a breeze to use and my husband and I really enjoyed sitting down together to assemble some recommendations for the musical vibe and feel of our day. Doug understood the feeling that we wanted and executed it flawlessly. We are so grateful and highly, highly recommend him.

    Sent on 09/07/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave, Scott, Nellie, and Wendy were all individually wonderful. Dave was so patient when we initially reached out for an excellent DJ to create an amazing reception, but gave him almost no specifics to go on! Our tastes are broad, and our wedding planning was laid back. We weren’t sure what we wanted, but we wanted it to be awesome. Dave knew exactly the right person to help, and he sent Scott our way. Scott was flexible, patient, responsible, and perhaps most importantly, an absolutely stellar DJ. All night, he read the crowd and knew exactly when to turn up the tempo or mellow things out for a bit. It’s like he was a mind-reader! Everyone told us over and over what an amazing job he was doing. One cousin said this was the second time in his life he’d stayed until the end of a wedding. We are so grateful that we found Scott and JTD Productions!

    Sent on 03/25/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave is the absolute best! We were so lucky to have Dave as our DJ and couldn't have been happier with his work!!! He was a professional throughout the entire process and made our wedding the best day of our lives. Dave is very well known for his DJ skills and lives up to his five-star reputation. He chose perfect music for our ceremony and cocktail hour and knows how to get people up on the dance floor during the reception. We all danced the night away and had a blast. We recommend Dave whole-heartedly to anyone who wants their guests to have a good time.

    Sent on 12/04/2017