JT Sander photography Reviews

25 | Warwick, NY
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for JT Sander photography

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

25
Order by:
  • Joany

    Joany Wenzel · Getting married on 11/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First meeting was all it took to decide!

    JT is absolutely delightful!! Very excited to have her capture our special day!!

    Sent on 06/07/2019
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous job - thank you, JT!

    JT Sander did a fabulous job photographing our wedding party. We loved the images – from beautiful portraits to fun, candid shots during the party. JT was seemingly unobtrusive while shooting the candids, and yet when we wanted to ask for a shot, she was magically right there! When we received the images, we had a wonderful time re-living the whole event. JT was clear and concise in her instructions and advice, and very accommodating with our requests, all of which was very much appreciated. Thank you so much, JT!

    Sent on 10/10/2019
  • C

    Elisabeth · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JT is a must hire

    When I got engaged I knew that I would not get married without JT being there with me. I had seen JT work a number of events and what stood out most to me, besides her incredible photography, was how well she handles with ease and professionalism an often times very stressful day. Family gatherings that people look forward to for decades can be very tense and family members that fight can make it all the worse! JT handles all of it with ease and keeps everyone smiling throughout the day. There is no event or challenge she cannot handle. She goes up and beyond for each of her clients and she understands just how important your day is. JT, we are so happy you were part of our wedding!

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • K

    Kim · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After interviewing a number of photographers, my Mom and I were getting worried that we would not find one who seemed genuinely interested in us, rather than just a ‘job’. Upon meeting with JT, all our fears went away. Her professionalism is second to none. The guests even commented that she was not in their face and seemed to blend into the venue! It wasn’t until I saw my friend’s phone pictures that I noticed JT, nose up to her camera, snapping shots. Whether it was posed or candid, JT made sure she got the best picture before moving onto another shot- with speed and accuracy! JT brought along a second photographer, Sam, who was equally adept at photography and incredibly easy to work with also. On 2 occasions my Mom wanted specific pictures with relatives and friends and Sam and JT were more than happy to arrange the setting for the pictures. Whenever JT thought it was a good time for a particular shot (we were married outside), she would grab my husband and I for a picture which she wanted to capture for us. JT also took our engagement pictures. She traveled a distance to get to an appropriate place for us (which ended up to be 2 locations in New York City). They are wonderful shots and some of them were displayed at our wedding. You can tell from JT’s calm demeanor that she truly enjoys her job and that shows in her work. Our engagement pictures are fabulous and we are eagerly awaiting the ones from the wedding!

    Sent on 07/27/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I contacted JT when looking for photographers who weren't trying to rip me off for my most special day! JT was willing to work with me in price and with what I wanted. We had a small wedding and wanted the most important photos to capture our day. She was there for when we needed her and worked for every penny we paid her. She knew about weddings more than I ever did. And of course our photos just looked beautiful! Thanks JT!

    Sent on 06/07/2016

    JT Sander photography's reply:

    It was my pleasure. Best of luck to you both.
  • User5588932 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing JT Sander as our photographer was one the best decisions we made for our wedding!

    Our package included an engagement shoot so we had a chance to meet with and see some of JT's work months before our event - which only further solidified our decision. Her easy going style helped us feel comfortable and also ensured that she got along with our guests. She had a wonderful vision for our posed shots, but also captured many beautiful candid shots of us with our family and friends. She provides a superb service without any hassle and in the process makes you feel like she's been a longtime friend!

    In the end, it's the pictures that matter and we couldn't be happier with ours!

    Sent on 07/22/2016

    JT Sander photography's reply:

    You were all a pleasure to work with!
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 10/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JT was professional and beautifully captured so many great moments from our day! A value too.

    Sent on 12/15/2015
  • N

    Nicola · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JT was absolutely wonderful to work with. From contacting her in advance before the wedding, to our engagement photos, to our wedding photos, everything went smoothly. JT was great to work with- she is professional, a people person, and very perceptive to the people she is working with. Many of our guests told us they enjoyed working with her, and my husband (who hates taking pictures!) found it to be a much better experience than he thought! We did our engagement photos with her the summer before our wedding which was a wonderful way to get to know her beforehand. On the day of the wedding, she captured every shot we could have wanted. On top of this, her prices are extremely reasonable compared to many other photographers and her "carpe diem" package allowed us to customize and choose the package that made the most sense to us. Many of the other photographers that we looked at had very set, specific packages, and it was great to have the flexibility of choosing what we wanted. We were also planning our wedding from 5 hours away, and JT helped us to make this work through FaceTime meetings, email, and phone calls. Our wedding album is absolutely beautiful, and JT was kind enough to also include a calendar with some of our wedding pictures. I would highly recommend JT and couldn't have been happier with our experience.

    Sent on 01/23/2016

    JT Sander photography's reply:

    Thank you. You and Nick were a joy to work with.
  • J

    Judy · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a very small intimate wedding and JT took 777 pictures! Every picture was great, she captured every moment. We couldn't be more pleased with how the photos came out.

    Sent on 07/27/2015

    JT Sander photography's reply:

    It has been a pleasure working with you!
  • J

    Judy · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about how wonderful JT was for our wedding. From the first time my husband and I met with her, we knew we had chosen an amazing photographer. She took the time to get to know us and we had no concerns or worries on the big day that she wouldn't capture every special moment. Working with her on our album was also a great pleasure. Her talent and knowledge and eye for those perfect shots is outstanding. I highly recommend her for your wedding.

    Sent on 12/11/2015
  • User5296917 · event on: 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JT Sander is wonderful to work with!

    Sent on 07/27/2015
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 04/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jody is very experienced and has a great eye. So many photos are good, it's hard to pick out a limited number for our album!

    Sent on 06/10/2015
  • User3716747 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JT & her staff were amazing for our big day! They were able to capture every step of the way. We can't wait to see the video. JT is a great photographer who is able to go above & beyond what you would want done. She is so open to all suggestions/ideas that you may have & actually encourages you to write a list for her to reference! We are so happy she was there for us on our Big Day!

    Sent on 12/04/2013
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were thrilled with JT and her assistant Chelsea. From the moment I contacted JT, she was always so quick to get back to me and answer all of my questions (and there were a lot of them!). The day of our wedding JT went above and beyond what I expected from a photographer, not only was she great at capturing all of our precious moments without ever making us feel like she was in our faces, but who knew photographers can also bustle wedding dresses? Now that I have all our proofs, my only complaint is that there are too many great photos to choose from!

    Sent on 12/03/2012
  • Z

    Zoe · Married on 04/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While we haven't seen our photos yet, JT was amazing. She was so efficient, got all the pictures we wanted done very quickly so that we could enjoy the party. We loved her!

    Sent on 04/27/2011
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I thought JT was really great, our pictures came out amazingly and there were a ton to choose from! My only complaint would be that we have to pick 60 for our bridal book from almost 800 pictures taken! She was very responsive, and was more than willing to answer any questions I had, it was a real pleasure working with her.

    Sent on 08/15/2010
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 03/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In looking for our wedding photographer, we interviewed 5 and are very happy that we selected JT.
    JT was a pleasure to work with before, during and after the wedding. She was excellent directing the day and organizing large groups of people. We wanted to have someone that would capture our day, but not get in the way of our guests and she filled the bill. Our pictures are very high quality and there are so many great shots to choose from. You get an album with the proofs which makes is great to have as well as the DVD with all of the ohotos. We are having JT select and put together our wedding album, that is how much we trust her.

    Sent on 09/06/2010
  • L

    Linda · Married on 12/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were initially going to book another photographer but quickly changed our mind upon seeing JT's work of previous weddings. If you are unsure of they type of shots you may want, she has great ideas. Some of my favorite pictures are the ones I would have never thought to ask for, but she was able to capture.

    Sent on 01/18/2010
  • E

    Eric and Michael · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    GREAT GREAT GREAT, SHE IS THE BEST, WE HAD THE MOST BEAUTIFUL TIME
    AND THE MOST WONDERFUL PICS OF OUR WEDDING DAY, IF U WANT THE PERFECT PICTURES OR YOUR WEDDING JUST ASK HER, SHE KNOWS HOW TO DO IT.
    THANK YOU VERY VERY MUCH AGAIN FOR YOUR FANTASTIC JOB, AND THANK YOU
    VERY MUCH FOR THE TIME YOU GAVE US.
    ERIC AND MICHAEL.

    Sent on 12/01/2009
  • J

    Julia · Married on 07/16/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So professional! I come from a huge family so it was near impossible to get them all in one picture but we managed! The pictures she took made us laugh, smile, and cuddle up next to each other with hearts in our eyes when we saw them. She got them to us fairly quick after the wedding and got pictures of everyone! She also helped remind me to relax when I got nervous. She was great with the kids and great with some uncooperative family members. A little brusque as first, but definitely would pick her if I went back and did it again! Family members and friends (besides our uncooperative ones) only had great things to say about her. She knew the venue well too, so she knew what pictures to take for romantic shots and fun shots.

    Sent on 08/04/2016
  • K

    Kara · Married on 04/17/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JT was really professional and had amazing ideas. My bridal party was a little rambunctious but she completely worked with it and I love the photos

    Sent on 06/22/2015
  • User5411437 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Jodie was very accommodating. You never had to wonder where she or her partner were. They were always in the middle of the action!

    Sent on 09/06/2015
  • L

    Lorraine · Married on 09/06/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    JT is a wonderful photographer to have at your wedding. She was very patient (especially with non cooperating 3 year old flower girls) and made me feel very special and beautiful.
    In addition she had a great assistant, who also made me feel good. Flexible, good prices, great photos.
    Highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/03/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/27/2010

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I wish there were a few more “glamour” shots of us. Overall, the photographer had great service and excellent work.

    Sent on 08/04/2010
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 10/16/2009

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    JT was very low key and I did not feel put upon by having her around...she did not get "in my face" with the camera. I was very comfortable and relaxed.

    While we did not dicuss dress code for the day of the reception - JT was in black, which was great, but her partner was in a white sweater and quite noticable pants - again, I did not think about it until I saw her at the reception but because it was black tie optional, I woudl have thought that wearing black and not standing out among the crowd would be kind of standard.

    I thought that her value was great and she was very flexible with regard to our two day event in terms of travel and timing.

    Sent on 03/30/2010

    JT Sander photography's reply:

    Thank you for review, and had I known it was a black tie optional affair, dress code would certainly have been strictly enforced. Black has always been the dress code for me and will be for my assistant from this day forward.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review