JP Langlands Photography Reviews

45 | Greenfield, MA
See photos, pricing and details

45 Reviews for JP Langlands Photography

Recommended by 99%

45
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

10 User photos

JP Langlands Photography 1
JP Langlands Photography 2
JP Langlands Photography 3
JP Langlands Photography 4
JP Langlands Photography 5
JP Langlands Photography 6
JP Langlands Photography 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The one thing you should spend your money on your special day, the photographer. Those are the only things that will last and you can look back on them for years to come. JP was awesome super easy going, friendly and amazing at what he does. The pictures came out amazing and we could not be more impressed with the quality and essence that he was able capture.

    Sent on 12/12/2017
    JP Langlands Photography 8
    JP Langlands Photography 9
    JP Langlands Photography 10
    JP Langlands Photography 11
    JP Langlands Photography 12
    JP Langlands Photography 13
    JP Langlands Photography 14
    JP Langlands Photography 15
    JP Langlands Photography 16
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married October 2016 and absolutely LOVED working with JP! He took the extra time to meet us at our venue a month beforehand to figure out what the lighting would be light, where are the best places to take pictures, and the biggest help was figuring out where the actual ceremony should take place since there were several options. It turned out PERFECT based on his suggestions! The pictures turned out incredible, we adore the way he captured such natural moments of us and our guests and venue. He was extremely professional and we would recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 12/10/2016
  • L

    Laya · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There isn't enough great things to say about JP! I'll start with the easy stuff, the photos were gorgeous! I really appreciated how he let our surroundings inspire the pictures were going to take. Everything felt natural and organic, which was what I wanted. Nothing was forced therefore nothing looking stuffy about the photographers.

    In regards to the planning process, JP really was patient with me despite my many (although probably usual) bride questions. He answered questions promptly and respectfully even though they may have been so obvious to him. He also negotiated price with us to something we were both happy with which my husband and I were thrilled about!

    And finally, I really enjoyed JP's easy going-personality. Our bridal party and guests really enjoyed working with him and felt that he blended himself seamlessly during the ceremony and reception. So overall, I am beyond ecstatic with his beautiful work, but more than that, the process of working with him was priceless!

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • User6849434 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JP was absolutely amazing!! He helped me with the timeline of the day that I used to plan other vendors around and was available whenever we had any questions. The pictures are already available to us and we are so excited with how amazing they are! Our family made many comments on how he seemed to be everywhere at once, capturing every minute of our special day! We can't thank JP enough for helping us on our day and making sure we had our memories perfectly captured!

    Sent on 06/16/2016
  • User6170010 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a great experience with JP. We gave him almost no notice with our elopement, and not only was he available and flexible, but as kind as can be. Our event was literally the two of us, a justice of the peace, and JP. His casual yet attentive approach made us very comfortable, and that was key for such an intimate occasion. His work speaks for itself, but we can speak to the feeling of working with him--just really easy.

    Sent on 01/07/2016
  • A

    A · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would highly recommend JP as a wedding photographer (or for any photography, for that matter)!

    -His photos are amazing—both stylistically/creatively and technically.
    -We loved his approach to wedding photography—he was great at making sure we had beautiful posed shots but was also good at catching all of those special candid moments.
    -He was a pleasure to work with—super laid back and fun. He made the day go super smoothly and was adept at managing the whole process and all of the people.
    -He was flexible in working with us around our needs for the wedding and was really generous in spending extra time scouting out the location and staying longer than planned to make sure he captured everything.

    Again, can’t recommend JP enough!

    Sent on 01/07/2016
  • E

    Erica · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    J.P. was wonderful to work with, his photos really captured the unadulterated joy of the day. When my husband and I spoke about our favorite unscripted moments of the wedding, we were floored to see all of those captured in J.P.'s images! He is friendly, relaxed, and very talented. His images are art work well worth the price!

    Sent on 12/07/2015
  • A

    Anna · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would reccomend JP Langlands Photography to anyone who is looking for an amazing wedding photographer to capture their special day! It was tough for us planning out Connecticut wedding from Kentucky, so I was not even able to meet JP until the day of my wedding! I had my mom and my step mom meet with him when I first saw his work. They loved him and loved his work and told me there was no doubts and that I should book him! We kept in contact all the way up until the wedding via email, and then spoke on the phone to finalize all the details. He was very flexible and made sure to get every shot we wanted!! When the photos were ready, he sent us a link to our portfolio to see them all separated by category! It was perfect and easy to download! THE PICTURES WERE AMAZING!!!! I have people texting me to this day telling us how beautiful they were. I can not recommend JP enough!!!!Choosing a wedding photographer is one of the most important decisions of your big day, and I promise you will not go wrong with choosing JP and his team!

    Sent on 12/09/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding photos were the most important thing for me. I cannot express how beautiful the pictures came out. If you want great pictures, you need JP!

    Sent on 07/18/2015
  • P

    Patty · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired JP as my wedding photographer based on the photos on his website. He was very easy to talk to and I knew I would be able to work well with him. We spoke a few times before my event and went over a quick timeline and general idea of pictures I was looking for. JP showed up exactly when he promised and was ready to go. He was super nice and so easy to get along with. He listened to all my ideas and just flowed seamlessly throughout the venue and got all the shots I was looking for. I pointed out some areas I thought would be good near our venue for some before the ceremony pictures and he made it all work and found the best shots and backgrounds for some very stunning pictures. I can't say enough about him as he was just perfect during my wedding and would recommend him in a heartbeat. My final pictures were exactly what I wanted and better than I expected !!! So many great shots to remember our wedding day and I wouldn't hesitate working with JP in the future if I have the chance. Overall extremely fun and professional to work with and exceeded my expectations with all my wedding pictures.

    Sent on 12/15/2014
  • S

    Scarlett · Married on 03/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    J.P. made our wedding day! From the second he promptly arrived, he was personable, easy going, calm, and focused! I had no doubt in my mind that he would capture beautiful moments of our special day! Everyone raved about our photographer and how he was a calm presence amidst all the chaos of a wedding! I have recommended him to friends and will continue to do so! He is a class act! We feel very fortunate that he was part of our day. Thank you, J.P., for giving us such beautifully timeless memories!

    Sent on 04/20/2014
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JP and his assistant photographed our wedding this past year and they were fantastic to work with! JP was very easy to work with right from the beginning and was always responsive to our needs. He did not require a photo list which made planning much easier on us but yet he managed to capture all the key moments you would expect along with some really creative and meaningful memories. JP has a great eye for photography and was able to capture so many funny and sentimental moments of our family, friends, and ourselves. From the first day we met him for a walk through of the venue, we felt comfortable and reassured that we would not be camera shy with him!

    Thank you to JP and his assistant for a wonderful day, we are so glad we were able to share the memories and hope you enjoyed our Stratton Mountain wedding as much as we did! We cannot wait to decorate our walls with your artwork!

    Sent on 02/21/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    J.P. Langland was an incredible photographer to work with. My husband and I were planning the wedding long distance, and communication with him over e-mail and phone was great. He was quick with responses, and his professionalism reassured us that he had thought through everything and was prepared. He was great on the day of the wedding. He was efficient, but also spent time making sure the lighting was good and that he captured the details and beautiful moments. It was a pleasure working with him and I would highly recommend him as a photographer.

    Sent on 07/21/2013
  • User3621922 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can't express how much my husband and I loved our experience with JP. He is not only talented and an amazing photographer, but he is also easy to work with, comfortable, patient, and fun! We had a blast with our engagement session, and he captured everything we had hoped for on our wedding day. Our pictures are unbelievable and we are so happy we found JP. Strongly recommend anyone looking for creativity and an awesome photographer, hire JP to photograph your wedding!

    Sent on 10/22/2013
  • S

    Scott · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were having problems contacting the wedding photographer we had contracted with for about a month prior to our wedding, and decided to try to find a new photographer one week before the ceremony. We ran across J.P's website, and fell in love with his style - he truly is an artist, and there was something special about his photography. We were nervous about making a change so close to our wedding, but J.P handled the situation professionally and put us at ease.

    We were so happy with J.P's work. We would recommend him to anyone (and have already to our friends.) J.P felt like a friend during our wedding day, and delivered outstanding photos on-time that exceeded our expectations. In the end, we were thankful that our first photographer did not work out - the situation led us to find J.P, and we could not have been happier.

    Sent on 12/27/2012
  • P

    Phil · Married on 07/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JP made our wedding dreams come true. He has outstanding talent and is very down to earth and easy to work with. We felt very comfortable the whole time and he has a vision and creativity that result in amazing photographs. He was very accommodating throughout the entire process. My wife and I are so happy we chose JP for our wedding and we will cherish the photos and the memories they contain for the rest of our lives! Highly, highly recommended! Thanks JP!

    Sent on 08/30/2012
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I worked with JP on two occasions, an engagement shoot in April and then for our wedding in July. Let me just tell you: JP is THE BEST. We had some amazing wedding vendors, but JP was hands-down our favorite one. Friendly, professional, honest, willing to work with our budget, super responsible and responsive yet also somehow incredibly laid-back, and of course if you’ve seen any of his work you know he’s amazing at what he does. We had high expectations for JP based on what we saw, and now that the wedding is over I can safely say that he easily exceeded all of them.
    JP doesn’t nickel-and-dime you on his time – if you hire him to shoot your wedding day, he shoots your wedding day, regardless of how many hours that takes. Throughout the day, JP was somehow everywhere at once, capturing details and intimate moments, but also completely unobtrusive. He has a great eye for photojournalistic shots that capture candid moments, but he was also happy to do a number of posed and family/table shots to make sure that we got pictures of everyone we wanted to. His turnaround time on getting the pictures back to us was impressive, given that summer is a very busy season for weddings! We just recently got back his pictures and I can’t stop looking through them – it’s amazing how he seemed to make everything look even more beautiful than it actually was, and how he really captured the essence of the day. One other small but important thing – JP never for a moment made us feel uncomfortable as a same-sex couple, or that our wedding was any different from that of any of his other clients. It was important to us to choose vendors who we felt comfortable with, and JP’s easygoing demeanor allowed us to be ourselves on what could otherwise have been a pretty stressful day!
    JP really went above and beyond for us, and we would recommend him to anyone we know without hesitation. Seriously, if you have the opportunity to work with JP, do it – you won’t regret it.

    Sent on 08/14/2012
  • A

    A · Married on 04/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JP shot our engagement session and our wedding. I can't speak highly enough of him and his work. I'm a bit of a photography buff, and LOVE looking at photographs, so I really wanted to find someone who was technically superb AND had the style that we were looking for. JP was one of the very few photographers who fit the bill, and he was willing to customize the package to fit our budget. He is highly responsive in communications, conscientious and professional, timely, and also relaxed and easygoing.

    During the engagement session, he was great at directing us just enough that we looked natural, but neither lost nor forced. He and his assistant showed up early at the wedding to scout the location, and were very unobtrusive during the event, yet captured a ton of great moments. The pictures turned out even better than we had expected,and we've received tons of compliments on them! He did an amazing job at capturing the spontaneity, joy, and emotion of the day in a very warm, natural way that wasn't overly stylized, which was exactly what we wanted. His turnaround time was also super impressive.

    Sent on 06/03/2012
  • Jamie

    Jamie · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were incredibly pleased with JP's services. From engagement pictures right to the end of the reception we received so many fabulous images that really blew us away. JP was easy to get along with from the get-go and he put me (an incredibly nervous bride) at ease immediately. Doing the engagement pictures was a great way to get to know him, so that seeing him when I pulled up on my wedding day was like seeing a friend. I can't thank him enough for making our big day that much easier, and giving us the ability to look back on it with such amazing detail.

    Sent on 06/07/2012
  • J

    Jen · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are SO happy we chose to have JP photograph our wedding. First, he is affordable for his eye...the shots he took were wonderful and he caught moments we didn't even see happening. He never got in the way, and was never noticeable during the ceremony or reception. But best of all is his personality! He is so easy to work with, helping you pose and feel relaxed. And you can tell he loves what he does. I also appreciate that he gives you a copy of the edited photographs when all is said and done (most photographers I talked to only wanted to give us the un-edited photographs on a CD after the wedding!).

    Thanks JP!!!!

    Sent on 06/30/2011
  • A

    amy lynn · Married on 04/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and I got married in Sausalito CA in April and it was the best day of our lives this far. Our photographer J.P Langlands (and his awesome assistant) helped capture every detail! He was so professional and great at making everyone feel super comfortable. He has the perfect mix of cool, artsy photos and all the traditional posed ones too. J.P totally understood the vibe of our wedding (full of beauty, love and lots of fun), looking through his images it's like we are right back on our magical day. The pictures are AMAZING...better than i could have imagined.
    J.P THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!
    amylynn and tom

    Sent on 05/25/2011
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 11/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say one bad thing about JP - working with him was a great experience. He was at the same time a complete professional and made it feel like working with a friend. He was open to my ideas and suggestions and always made me feel comfortable. We were lucky to shoot our engagement session with JP, it was a great way to get to know him without all the craziness of the actual wedding day and I would recommend it. Trying to pick a wedding photographer is a daunting task, and the issue I had experienced with trying to pick our photographer was that others seemed very stuck up... all of which JP is not. I knew he was a good fit.

    On the wedding day, he was everywhere! I don't know how he did it! Once we got the pictures back, I was in tears, which for me is a good thing. He caught every moment and I'm so happy JP was our photographer. He was every bit dependable and fun to work with. There is no doubt if given the opportunity I would choose him again. :)

    Sent on 12/09/2010
  • C

    carey · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JP is AMAZING! I felt so comfortable having him take my picture and they turned out more beautiful then I would ever have imagined. Not only does he capture the happiness of the day but the beauty of your location. My husband and I didn't really notice the amazing Oak trees surrounding the country club where we got married and when I looked at the pictures JP made it look as if we were in a magical forest of Oaks - just breath taking. If you want someone to not only capture the pure bliss of your wedding day but also give you memories and art that you will want to hang above your mantle. - you got to go with JP!

    Sent on 12/10/2010
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 07/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words could never express how we truly feel about JP and the way in which he captured the essence of the most spectacular day of our lives.

    JP was highly recommended right out of the gate by a group of professional commercial photographers with whom had nothing but respect for his work. When I met JP I saw an artist with a hip, cool vibe. We wanted different, we didn't want the traditional posed wedding photographs - we wanted to enjoy looking at our pictures over and over again; we wanted to re-live the story behind each picture. JP could be anything you want him to be, but he is in "the zone" when you allow his creative spirit to shine through.

    We look at our photos everyday --- so many beautiful, vibrant pictures. We laugh out loud at some of the candids -- he truly gave us a gift that will keep on giving.

    To all of you searching for the perfect wedding photographer, this is an area we certainly recommend you "find the best".

    JP - from our heart to yours --- thank you for capturing our perfect day!!

    Kim & Mike Sickinger
    July 3, 2010

    Sent on 08/15/2010
  • M

    melissa · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired JP for our wedding this June 2010. We interviewed several photographers, but once we met JP, we knew he was the one for us!! JP is very easy to work with and he's very personable, friendly, and creative!!!! And most importantly, he makes you feel comfortable in front of the camera and it shows in his photos! We just finished viewing our wedding photos and it was beyond our expectations!!! JP does an awesome job of capturing your big day and all the precious moments shared between your friends and family. We are still getting compliments from our guests on how awesome JP was!! DEFINITELY RECOMMENDED!!!

    Sent on 07/15/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review