Joyful Video Reviews

67 | Ossining, NY
See photos, pricing and details

67 Reviews for Joyful Video

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

67
Order by:
  • A

    Ariana · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    beyond thrilled

    Although I was debating even get a videographer for my wedding, I am so happy I did and even happier that we went with Joyful Video! Michael and Jesse were so quick to answer all of my questions and were great explaining the different packages and options to us, which were extremely affordable! As the wedding day drew closer they continued to check in about any questions I had and were very flexible with the schedule of the day. On the day of the wedding they were so professional and put us right at ease, we barely noticed they were there! My husband and I were thrilled with the outcome of our video, and all of our friends and family we have shown are obsessed with it as well. The video was so personal to us and they captured all of the fun and silly moments, plus they added a "blooper" section which we LOVED!! They also had us send some honeymoon photos to add to the credits of our video which was an amazing touch!! Go with Joyful Video, you will not regret it!

    Sent on 01/09/2020
  • Jenine

    Jenine · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond what we ever could've dreamt up

    Michael at Joyful videos is amazing to work with. He is not only incredibly talented, but also so attentive and aims to deliver the highest quality product. He captured our wedding perfectly!

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • S

    Sara Kosyk · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent quality and value

    I found Joyful video through my wedding venue, the Roundhouse. I made the decision to hire a videographer about 1 month before my January 2019 wedding, and I am so glad i did! Michael was super easy to work with from the beginning. He helped talk me through a customized package (highlights video and long video) that really fit what i wanted). He knew the venue well and the day of he and his second videographer were very organized and professional. We had guests commenting to us about how much they liked the video team! The video delivery was on time and he was communicative throughout the post-production process. I am VERY happy with the results (they didnt miss a moment or detail) and can't recommend them more. Fantastic value.

    Sent on 04/12/2019
  • Pattie

    Pattie · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Joy to Work With!

    I cannot begin to say what a PHENOMENAL job Joyful Video did on the videos of my daughter’s wedding.

    The highlights video was edited in such a skillful and masterful way! It’s absolutely fantastic! They managed to capture the essence of the entire action-packed day’s experience in only 13 minutes. Not to mention also capture the personalities and unique taste of the bride and groom and our entire family.

    The slideshow of the Chinese tea ceremony and rehearsal dinner that preceded the wedding itself was also truly exquisite. I can just sit there and watch it over and over again. The day itself flew by so fast and there was so much happening during the ceremony and reception that we never even saw. The video is genuinely priceless to have. I am so glad that we chose JOYFUL VIDEO as our videographers, and so are the bride and groom (who, to be honest, were never quite sold on the idea of hiring a videographer in the first place).

    I think the amount that we paid Joyful Video was by far the best investment we made in the entire wedding weekend. They took such care in their work and were so pleasant and easy to work with from Day One that I actually don’t think we paid them enough!!!

    Sent on 01/09/2020
  • M

    Merete · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were hesitant about getting a videographer for our wedding. Our photographer then recommended Joyful Video to us & it was hands down one of the best things we did!!! From the minute I spoke with Michael on the phone he made me feel comfortable. He followed up with me & checked in a bunch of times before the wedding! (Usually brides are hounding vendors, not the case here it was soo nice to see someone actually cared!) He made the whole process leading up to the wedding seamless. the day of the wedding Michael & Jesse were AMAZING. They made us feel so relaxed that we barely remembered they were there filming us. They were so professional, friendly, and kind. They tied into our day perfectly. Our video just flows so beautiful and reflects who we truly are!! If you’re looking for great people to be a part of your special day, look no further. Thank you for putting up with our crazy bunch!!! We had a blast with you guys.

    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • K

    Krista · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael and Jesse were beyond exceptional! From the beginning to the end they captured our most cherished moments!

    Sent on 10/05/2018
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Choice for a Videographer

    My wife and I struggled to find a videographer who was a good match for what we envisioned, until we found Michael at Joyful Video. Michael was a joy to work with and made every effort to personalize our video and memorialize the evening. We were thrilled with how the first cut of the video turned out, and even so Michael worked with us to honor some of our requests for finishing touches many months after the fact. His costs are beyond reasonable and worth every penny. We cannot thank Joyful Video enough and encourage you to book them for your big day. You will be forever happy with your choice!

    Sent on 01/12/2020
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were skeptical about getting a videographer because so many people told us “you’ll watch your video once or twice and then you’ll never look at it again.” However, the second we met with Joyful Video, I looked at my now husband and said “I love them! Can we hire them?” One of the best things we could have done with our wedding process was hire them! They are SO kind, sweet, and so fun to work with!! I felt an instant bond and they helped make our wedding day just EXTRA special! It was sad when our wedding was over because I knew our time with them was coming to an end, BUT I would IN A HEARTBEAT highly (x10) recommend them to any new couples tying the knot! If you are that couple that is weighing your options or on a budget and this may be something you might have to eliminate, I HIGHLY suggest you reconsider! I kid you not when I say they are phenomenal!! We just got our video a couple days again and I can’t even count anymore how many times I’ve watched both the full video and our highlight video (I watch it when I get ready for work in the morning)!

    Sent on 08/22/2018
  • M

    Martina · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So glad we found Joyful Video for our October 2017 wedding! Michael and Jesse were professional, passionate, and overall a pleasure to work with! We received our beautiful video three months after the wedding and Michal has been very responsive throuout the whole process. High quality service for a fairly affordable price.

    Sent on 02/27/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to begin! We were referred by our amazing photographer Alicia King and we truly believe we got the best videographer in our area! Michael was friendly and helpful from the very first phone call. He wanted to bring our vision to life down to the last detail. Joyful Video went above and beyond our expectations and the price was right! We never felt like the camera was intrusive on the day of and most of the time, we didn’t even notice they were there. We didn’t feel uncomfortable at any point. The video itself is beautiful and perfect in every way and we will cherish it forever. We highly recommend Michael and Jesse at Joyful for creating the perfect wedding video and experience! Thank you both!

    Sent on 02/26/2018
  • Irvy and John

    Irvy · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have selected a better team of videographers for our wedding. Michael and Jesse were such a pleasure to work with. They made sure to capture every special moment of our wedding day. Our ceremony and cocktail hour were originally scheduled to take place outdoor, but due to hurricane Harvey, it poured horribly the morning of our wedding. So changes had to made at the very last minute. Michael and Jesse weren't fazed by that. They continued to do their job as professionals, and reassured us that everything would be alright. Our final edited video was just what we wanted. They paid very close attention to details, and was able to include all of our special requests and moments into the video. I would definitely hire them again for my next big event.

    Irvy and John The " Gibbs Bunch"

    Sent on 05/14/2018
  • A

    aurora · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about the folks at Joyful Video! The quality of the piece was perfect and they were happy to accommodate changes, requests etc. Would absolutely recommend!

    Sent on 08/18/2017
  • R

    Rosemary · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't recommend Joyful Video enough!! I was on the fence about hiring a videographer, I thought maybe it was an unnecessary expense. Then we found out a few key family members couldn't make it, so we really wanted the ceremony and reception on video. I am SO glad we did!! We love watching our video!! It's so busy and the day goes by so quickly as a bride, so it's amazing and relaxing to watch it back!! Michael and Jesse were incredibly kind, professional and responsive every step of the way! They totally got our vision, and honored our wishes for how we wanted our video to turn out. It was extremely high quality video, and they captured the best moments of the day! It was tender, sweet, funny, and fun just like we wanted our day to be! Thank you so much Joyful Video! Best purchase of the day!

    Sent on 11/05/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joyful Video worked on a video for a business I am starting up and did an amazing job. Michael understood my vision and ran with it. He was very friendly and professional. Michael and his team worked with me with last minute changes I made and did a phenomenal job editing. I will definitely be using them for future video for my business!!

    Sent on 08/18/2017
  • Christine

    Christine · Married on 06/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael and Jesse at Joyful Video were an absolute delight to work with for our wedding on June 2, 2017! Michael called me a couple of days before to give me a rundown of the day and really put my nerves at ease. He was so responsive and accommodating from the moment we first contacted him. I have probably watched our wedding highlight video and full video 20 times already and have received a TON of compliments from our friends and family!! The best part is sitting down with your husband and being able to watch the moments you missed (for example, your husband/wife getting ready, bridal party entrances, etc.). They did such an amazing job to capture every aspect of our day!! I would absolutely recommend Joyful Video to anyone looking for a great videograhper to capture your wedding! You will not regret it!

    Sent on 08/26/2017
  • S

    susan · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael did an absolutely wonderful job. He captured the wedding perfectly. I would highly recommend Joyful for any occasion

    Sent on 08/29/2018
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Michael & Jesse at my wedding was the best thing that could have happened to me!!! I truly deeply wish I could give them a million stars. I am a wedding photographer myself and had worked with Michael and Jesse in the past on multiple weddings so I knew their work ethic was very strong and the results would be amazing! They were actually the only videographers I even considered. It was honestly either them or no one!! It turned out that my photographer didn't do the job I wanted her to and missed so many key moments but Michael & Jesse were there to capture it all...every detail...every smile, every laugh and every tear. They also did it in the best way possible- candidly and naturally, never intervening or interrupting anything. I get emotional just thinking about it! We hardly even knew they were there and they got everything I could have ever dreamed of!! As someone who didn't originally want a wedding video I would say I take that back 100%! Do yourself a favor and get a videographer, but not just any videographer....Hire Joyful Video and you will not be disappointed!!!

    Sent on 01/16/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have had a better experience with Joyful Video - was an absolute pleasure to work with both Michael and Jesse - can not say enough positive things about them - from their kindness to their level of professionalism. They were by our side from start to finish, capturing every special moment of the day. The finished product blew us away - far exceeded all expectations. The level of editing they put into the video was way beyond anything I have seen out there. We will cherish our video forever!

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • T

    Thomas · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used their services for a family reunion. They were very creative incorporating old photos alongside video scenes. The venue was different than a wedding video and they did an excellent job tailoring the video to our request for farm/animal scenes and family photo shots. They were able to include live skyping of relatives into the video. Music was set to the scenes as well. We were given copies to view before final product to ensure we were satisfied and gladly added additional captions on a few of the still photos. We couldn't have been more pleased and our videographers were both accommodating and non-intrusive while filming. We hardly even knew they were there! Excellent job!

    Sent on 12/27/2016
  • A

    Alyson · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joyful Video was amazing. They were extremely flexible and professional. They captured the most loving and hilarious moments of our day. We appreciate the memories they helped create for us.

    Sent on 12/01/2016
  • D

    Deena · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joyful Video was great to work with! They really listened to what we wanted and delivered on what we agreed to. They are flexible and very accommodating in terms of the process and the finished product. Also, on the wedding day, they managed to get great shots while still blending into the ceremony and reception, getting lots of great candid footage. As a bride who prefers not to be in the spotlight, Joyful Video made the process enjoyable and put me at ease. We love the quality of the video and all of the personalized touches that were incorporated. Joyful Video is a great value for a great product.

    Sent on 08/31/2016
  • C

    caitlin · Married on 01/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Joyful Video!

    We started looking for a videographer just a month before our big day, after we found out that a few relatives wouldn't be able to attend the wedding. Michael was extremely helpful and informative, and didn't put any pressure on me to book (which is eventually why we did decide to book him!)

    The day of, Michael and his partner were by far our favorite vendors. I loved their "fly on the wall" style of being there to capture everything without being intrusive at all...and they were so kind to me and everyone else at the wedding.

    As for the final product...we love it! So thankful that we made the decision to go with Joyful.

    Sent on 04/17/2016
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can VERY confidently recommend Joyful Video for any videography work! They were wonderful to work with at our wedding. They were extremely professional and always made me feel that they aimed to please. Somehow, with being completely unobtrusive at our wedding, they captured all of the important and memorable moments we would have wanted to preserve. They even captured many of the nuances of the day that we otherwise would have missed. The finished product was both personal and very professionally done. It was like watching a real movie, except we knew all the actors! I can't stop watching it! I found their prices very reasonable also. In addition, they gave us five copies of the video, which was wonderful! And I should mention that they stayed extra time at the wedding without charging us! Of all the vendors we hired for our wedding, I believe Joyful Video was probably the best choice we made. In addition to the great work they do, they are just simply nice people to work with. It doesn't get better than that! Hire them with complete confidence!!

    Sent on 02/25/2016
  • C

    C. · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Joyful Video. Please feel confident in hiring them that they are professional, reliable and provide a great value for the money. We were unaware of their presence the entire day of the wedding, yet they got video of all of the memories we would want to preserve. They stayed extra time at the reception without additional charge and the finished product was exceptional. We ended up with a professional-quality video that is such a wonderful keepsake. If you want one less thing to stress about the day of your wedding, this is the videographer to hire.

    Sent on 03/02/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was amazing!! My video came out awesome!!! They were very professional and fun to work with!!! I would hire them again in a heart beat!!! You guys rock!!!!

    Sent on 12/13/2016