Skip to main content
Weddings

Joyful Unions Reviews

Joyful Unions View more information

24 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • C
    Catherine Married on 12/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend Jason. He was very easy to work with and even though we had so many non-traditional elements we wanted incorporated into our wedding ceremony, he was willing to work with us to come up with a wedding ceremony that was perfect for me and my (now) husband. He always responded to emails and wrote a draft of the ceremony for us to look at, edit, comment on, etc. He showed up on our wedding day early and performed our ceremony perfectly. After, he joined us as our witnesses signed the marriage license and he even dropped it off for us to the County Recorder's Office, since we were from out-of-state. He was a pleasure to work with. Thanks again Jason!
  • M
    Marilyn Married on 12/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jason was completely knowledgeable and just a great guy overall; we even invited him to our wedding. In addition to his AMAZING price packages; he even followed up afterwards to make sure we took all the necessary steps with the County of San Diego. If you're shopping I'd say definitely make an appointment to meet; you'll be Pleased :)
  • Rosio
    Rosio Married on 04/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jason performed our wedding on 4/10/16. Working with him was a pleasure and he was very flexible with us. Thank you Jason!

    Joyful Unions's reply:

    Thank you so much Rosio for the great review. It was such a pleasure to get to work with you and Alessandro. Here's wishing you many years of wedded bliss!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sarah Married on 12/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jason is really nice and he made sure that everything we wanted was included in the ceremony.
  • M
    Mia Married on 10/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Couldn't ask for a better officiant than , Jason! So honored to have him involved in our special day!
  • User2370612 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jason arrived at our wedding ahead of time and even stuck around after for the photos. He reassured us everything was good to go. Will def use him when we renew our vows. :)
  • User2284288 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Would use him again, but this should be the last time I get married.
  • J
    Joseph Married on 08/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jason was very incredible to work with during the planning of my wedding with my husband. He was very clear from the very beginning regarding the process and he actually took the time to meet with us first to get to know us. He gave us samples of previous ceremonies and ideas for our own wedding. He sent us drafts of our own ceremony until my husband and I were both satisfied with exactly how we envisioned it to happen. He really catered the ceremony to the life and love my husband and I have with each other. Jason was readily available to answer any questions I had throughout the whole process. He even recommended and brought a photographer who provided the service for us.

    Overall, I will highly recommend Jason to my friends and family as the officiant for any occasion.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 07/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Truly made our wedding magical. Went above and beyond what was asked of him. It poured on our wedding and he not only gave me advice on venues ahead of time but Re routed last minute even after already driving to coronado ! Was very patient with me and worked with me through all the chaos and gave us a far better rate tha. Anyine else i called on weddingwire.Can't thank our officiant enough!
  • User2156934 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I met with Jason before our ceremony. He had several different sample ceremonies to choose from. We had no idea what type of ceremony we wanted. We were able to choose bits and pieces from each ceremony that we liked. We also were able to add a Filipino tradition into our ceremony. Jason was unfamiliar with the tradition but was willing to do the research to become familiar with the tradition. Jason was very easy to get a hold of. When he was not available I was able to speak with his wife who is also very knowledgeable. It was a pleasure having Jason as part of such a joyous moment in my life. Also, his price for his services was extremely reasonable! Joyful Unions is highly recommended!
  • M
    Mike Married on 05/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jason was awesome. He worked through every obstacle that came our way. Our previous officiant was unable to officiate our wedding two weeks before the wedding. My fiance and I were stressed so we started calling around and that's where we found Jason Huschle on weddingwire.com. He was very easy to talk to and responded to all of my frantic calls. Very professional!

    He calmed our nerves and even met up with us prior to the wedding to discuss our needs and what we wanted in our scriptures. He is extremely flexible and has a great sense of humor. We wanted him to come up with a few lessons or pieces of advice to say in the opening remarks. Lo and behold, at the ceremony he came up with a few perfect examples that made the audience laugh. For example, he tore his house apart looking for his bow tie (something we requested) and his wife somehow created a bow tie from a regular tie! He mentioned that in the opening remarks that a marriage is helping each other out. Creative!

    He even made sure to take the marriage application down to the recorder's office for you so you don't have to worry about it! (Especially if you are going on a honeymoon). He will make sure there is nothing wrong on the application so you don't have to re-do/or go to the recorder's office again.

    Thank you Jason for making the day so special for us!
  • R
    Roberta Married on 05/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I don't know that I can come up with enough compliments for Jason. Let's just say he was perfect. Thank you so much, Jason, you made everything smooth and easy since day 1. We'll forever be grateful to have found you.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 03/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jason Huschle is incredible, he made our ceremony so beautiful. The planning was difficult due to my deployment, but he made it all come together. I highly recommend this officiant!
  • Gerardo
    Gerardo Married on 01/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I were married January 15th, 2015. I highly recommend Joyful Unions. The officiant was knowledgeable, professional and very helpful. Planning for a wedding was very stressful, however the officiant was very helpful and aided us greatly in ensuring we had a beautiful and amazing wedding. He had many great suggestions and sample material which made things quick and easy. Thank you Joyful Unions.
  • T
    Tamara Married on 12/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Having Jason perform our ceremony was the best choice we made he made it a very special day thank u so much also being able to include our children made it more special for us
  • User1906059 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jason was a pleasure to work with and was very professional. He was able to work with our short notice and even a time change with no issues. Jason provided the service we wanted and exactly how we wanted it perfectly. We were very pleased and happy he was the officiant for our wedding. We were in a remote location and he had no issues with doing it where we wanted. We also appreciated that he communicated very well and was easy to reach when needed. His wife also attended to be a witness as my wife and I wanted the wedding private because our family and friends could not be there and we didn't want to exclude anyone. She was very sweet and they didn't even charge extra. They helped make our day perfect!
  • J
    Josie Married on 08/23/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jason was fantastic! we are very thankful to have had Jason as our officiate. He was very professional, and on time, and very knowledgeable about rehearsals and the organization aspect of the wedding such as the processional etc. Jason was nice enough to ask what to wear for our ceremony and he looked sharp. He also suggested we should do a wine ceremony that we loved the idea and turned out beautifully, lastly Jason doesn't speak Spanish but offered to learn a couple of words to say to my Spanish speaking parents. We are lucky to have found him! Thank You! Thank You! :)
  • D
    Mrs Married on 06/21/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are very thankful to have had Jason as our officiant! I searched several officiants prior and couldn't find anyone that I felt would fit perfect in our ceremony. Jason was very professional, always on time, and very knowledgable about various non-denominational wedding ceremonies. Upon meeting him we were impressed with his demeanor
    and speech as his voice and delivery was very professional. He is also knowledgable about rehearsals and the organization aspect of the wedding such as the processional etc. Jason was nice enough to ask what to wear for our ceremony and he looked sharp. There is no one else that would have been more perfect as our officiant than Jason! We are lucky to have found him! Thank You!
  • J
    Jose Married on 06/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    everything was awsome we had both a english and spanish cermony, everything was to our likings and we would for recomond this to anybody thank you!!
  • P
    Paola Married on 06/01/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    No problems whatsoever. Very reasonable price. We highly recommend Jason Huschle!!
  • C
    Celina Married on 04/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jason provided a great service for our wedding, he is very professional and flexible. He is a wonderful man who provides a great service for couples seeking an officiant.
  • A
    Aurora Married on 11/02/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was perfect. Better than I ever expected
  • C
    Carlos Married on 08/24/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Was very professional and did a great job officiating wedding. we would highly recommend their service. thank you again.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 05/05/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you so much! What a trooper, we were last minute and he came through for us 110%
    We wanted nice but simple and we are happy with his service.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message