Joy Unscripted Reviews

14 | Black Mountain, NC
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Joy Unscripted

Recommended by 100%

14

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

14 User photos

Joy Unscripted 1
Joy Unscripted 2
Joy Unscripted 3
Joy Unscripted 4
Joy Unscripted 5
Joy Unscripted 6
Joy Unscripted 7
+ 8
Sort by:
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 11/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing work!

    Joy Unscripted did an amazing job!!! She was super flexible with us and our wishes and made everything look perfect!!! We almost didn't do name cards for our seating chart but I am so glad we did because Bethany made them look BEAUTIFUL! :)

  • M

    Molly · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Bethany was amazing! She worked with us to narrow down exactly what we wanted on our big day and helped us source the best materials to create our unique details. Bethany went above and beyond what we expected and everyone is still talking about our custom chalk board, acrylic signs, acrylic place cards, and hand rolled and lettered metal champagne scrolls! If you're thinking about hiring a calligrapher, look no more; Bethany is your girl!

    Joy Unscripted 8
    Joy Unscripted 9
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethany from Joy Unscripted does absolutely beautiful work. You know the gorgeous, romantic script fonts you see online on wedding invitations and on Etsy? Bethany hand writes signs, invitations, place cards, chalkboards, and anything else with as much beauty and grace as you see on the other websites. Not only that, but she turns her products around quickly! Bethany's calligraphy is stunning and truly helped pull the little details of our wedding together. I would hire her again in a heartbeat!

  • H

    Haley · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would seriously give Bethany/ JoyUnscripted 10 stars in every category if that was possible! She was extremely easy to work with, adaptable, super responsive, and -of course- the calligraphy items delivered for our wedding were gorgeous! We cannot recommend her services enough, and the pricing is phenomenal for the quality of items received.

  • C

    Cricket · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Bethany and Joy Unscripted was honestly a true JOY! She is so much fun, so creative and went to the farthest degree to make sure that we were happy about every aspect of what we hired her for. Bethany not only did a beautiful chalkboard design for my daughter's reception, but she designed the invitations and they were quite possibly the most gorgeous invitations ever. Bethany also added little touches along the way like "reserved" signs, our programs and pretty much whatever we needed. She is a blast and very fun to work with her. Can't say enough good things! :)

  • K

    Kalie · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethany at Joy Unscripted is not only an amazing calligrapher but a craft genius! I had a wide variety of requests including a massive chalkboard, large framed sign, wood sign, and even a large balloon. She didn’t hesitate to make it happen! I loved having these beautiful and cohesive pieces throughout my wedding. Not only is she great at what she does but she has the BEST and most positive personality. I loved working with her and can’t recommend enough!!

    Joy Unscripted 10
    Joy Unscripted 11
    Joy Unscripted 12
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joy Unscripted is AMAZING! Beautiful work! She is also great to work with!

    Joy Unscripted 13
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethany was a true joy to work with!! She created a welcome sign, our seating chart, bar signs and more!!! Everything turned out even better than what I found on Pinterest as a reference :) She really gave my wedding that extra personal touch- it was perfect!!

  • K

    Kendall · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joy Unscripted created our enormous seating chart as well as our bar chalkboard for our wedding day.
    Bethany’s attention to detail, creativity and complete mastery of all calligraphy made her work amazing. She was able to customize things the way we wanted and combine pictures of visions I had for it.

  • C

    colleen · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethany of Joy Unscripted is the best, do not look any further for your wedding day calligraphy needs! Bethany was the recommended calligrapher through our wedding venue. Bethany worked within our budget to help create a package for all of our signage needs, including escort cards, a bar menu chalkboard, and additional signage needs. She was highly communicative and professional throughout this process and answered any questions that we had. She collaborated with our caterer to make sure our escort cards were helpful for the catering staff for our plated dinner while maintaining the elegance of our overall aesthetic. Bethany even matched the ink color for our escort cards and table numbers to our table runners! In addition to the signs we commissioned her for, she also made us a sweet Mr. and Mrs. sign for our sweetheart table that she surprised us with day of. We felt like her services were a great value for the price and were simply gorgeous.

    Joy Unscripted 14
    Joy Unscripted 15
    Joy Unscripted 16
    Joy Unscripted 17
    Joy Unscripted 18
    Joy Unscripted 19
    Joy Unscripted 20
    Joy Unscripted 21
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethany is such a gifted artist. Her work really adds something special and unique to the wedding. She was incredibly professional, responsive, and flexible to work with.

    Sent on 06/08/2018

    Joy Unscripted's reply:

    Thank you so much for trusting me with your lettering needs Michelle! Your wedding was absolutely majestic!
  • K

    Kate · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethany was amazing! So willing to create exactly whatever I was searching for. Highly recommend :)

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This lady is talented! Bethany created a beautiful canvas for our wedding guests to sign. We are now displaying this canvas in our home and I'm so pleased with how it turned out! She also made multiple hand-lettered signs that we displayed to designate wedding favors, gifts, sparklers, etc. My favorite piece that she created for us was a hand-lettered wedding welcome sign on a beautiful vintage mirror. She suggested where to rent the mirror and took care of picking it up and meeting me with the finished products. I would highly recommend Bethany for all your hand-lettering and calligraphy needs. She's wonderful to work with!

  • M

    madison · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Calligraphy

    Joy Unscripted completely blew us away with her work. She made sure that we got exactly what we had envisioned. Our experience with her was always pleasant and she maintained such a level of professionalism, while making you feel so comfortable. I never once worried about our signs and calligraphy, and that was so nice, when there are so many other things to worry with. Highly recommend Joy Unscripted to anyone looking to make their details really stand out!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review