Journeys of the Heart Reviews

331 | Jenkintown, PA
See photos, pricing and details

331 Reviews for Journeys of the Heart

Recommended by 99%

331
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

29 User photos

Journeys of the Heart 1
Journeys of the Heart 2
Journeys of the Heart 3
Journeys of the Heart 4
Journeys of the Heart 5
Journeys of the Heart 6
Journeys of the Heart 7
+ 23
Sort by:
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eve is so lovely and caring!

    Eve Wenger was amazing to work with throughout the whole process and she did a fantastic job officiating our ceremony! From the moment we met with Eve, we knew she was the right person to marry us :) She has such a pleasant and calming nature. She worked with us to create the perfect ceremony that was unique and true to our relationship. During the planning process we had several phone/skpye/email conversations and she provided us with a lot of examples of readings, rituals, vow wording, ring exchange wording, etc. This helped us a lot! We also added wording and readings that we liked on our own and Eve crafted it into a beautiful ceremony that flowed perfectly. Many people came up to us and told us how beautiful our ceremony was and how lovely Eve’s delivery was. One thing that we especially loved was how she wove our love story into the ceremony. We filled out a questionnaire about our relationship and the way she told our story was beautiful! It made it unique to our love and not just generic. We love Eve and are so happy that she was part of the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 09/05/2019
    Journeys of the Heart 8
    Journeys of the Heart 9
  • Mahon

    Mahon Diroberto · Married on 08/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane Smith-Hoban is amazing!

    Diane was an absolute pleasure to work with from start to finish! From our first Skype session to the third draft of our ceremony, Diane tailored everything to us, our love story, and our families. Every phone call and email was filled with encouragement, kind words, and excitement for our big day. There wasn't a dry eye in the room by the end of the ceremony and we're still receiving compliments from guests about how beautiful it was. Our ceremony was spiritual but secular and included a traditional Celtic handfasting which Diane pulled off flawlessly! Thank you Diane for your patience, enthusiasm, and for sending us off with such beautiful words and wishes. We highly recommend Diane as an officiant - she was professional, attentive, kind, and filled with love and hope for our future together. Thank you for making our day even more special than it already was!

    Sent on 08/24/2019
  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 08/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love Susanne!!

    Susanne was our officiant and after just one face to face meeting with her she was able to create the most perfect ceremony for my husband and I. We worked mostly through email as we lived a few hours away from her and it worked out very well. I had several people come up to be after the wedding and say that was the most meaningful and beautiful ceremony they had ever seen.

    Sent on 08/27/2019
  • User1720815 · Recently married

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even begin to explain how perfect Susanne was for us and our ceremony. She is literally the sweetest person I've ever met. She was so easy to talk to and really have us the perfect ceremony. Everyone loved how she would move my husband around so everyone got a good view during the actual ceremony. We got so many compliments about her!

    Sent on 07/06/2014

    Journeys of the Heart's reply:

    Susanne is a gem - we are so happy you were delighted! Thanks for the kind words. Every joy to you both in married life!
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved eve

    We saw Eve Wenger officiate a friend's wedding months before we were engaged. When we proposed and wedding planning was underway, we both suggested seeing if Eve was available for our wedding. We were moved by the way she spoke, structured her ceremony, and the overall loving energy she emitted.

    We were so fortunate that Eve was available to do our ceremony a year later. She was extremely helpful during the planning process. She was able to provide us with great suggestions in areas of the ceremony we were unsure of. Where we knew exactly what we wanted, even though it broke with popular traditions, Eve never pressured us to alter the ceremony in anyway. She provided us with with many opportunities to revise and add to the ceremony.

    Day of, she was a calming presence and honestly felt like another family member. We are so thankful that she came into our lives, starting our marriage off in such a loving way.

    Sent on 08/09/2019
  • Liz

    Liz Rozovsky · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous and Easy

    From the initial phone call with Diane where I let her know about my specific wedding details to which she was so responsive and quickly and perfectly paired me with the most awesome wedding officiant- Susan H. Susan was very attentive and flexible in her scheduling. The ceremony and day were one to remember. Thank You Journeys of the Heart.

    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • Shona

    Shona Callahan · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personal and uplifting

    Maria Odilia was our officiant. She was excellent. She made the ceremony about us - it was our story, not just the typical wedding rundown of whatever religion or generic wedding wording. She was warm, kind and funny. Along with being on time and professional. I cannot recommend her more! She was awesome.

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • T

    Tarra · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded Expecations

    Thank you Journey's of the Heart for our amazing ceremony. We were lucky enough to be paired with Susanne Wilson who is an absolute gem. She had amazing feedback, ideas and had so much patience with my husband and I. We tied the knot on June 22, 2019 and we still have friends and family that are continuously talking about how touching our ceremony was. I would recommend Journey's of the Heart to anyone interested. THANK YOU.

    Sent on 07/14/2019
  • Lorie

    Lorie · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Officiant

    Our experience using journeys of the heart to officiate our wedding ceremony was absolutely wonderful. Gabrielle was our officiant and she made our ceremony so personal and beautiful. My husband is Jewish and I was raised catholic and she found the perfect words to meld together our two religions beautifully. We kept receiving comments from guests on how beautiful her words were. We highly recommend journeys of the heart!! Worth every penny

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • A

    Alexis Petracci · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Ceremony

    Steve was so awesome to work with! We met him a few months before the wedding to have dinner and discuss how the ceremony would go, he had so many great ideas and worked with us to create the perfect ceremony! Steve was a genuinely nice person and we are so grateful that he was a part of our special day! Everyone raved about how sweet the ceremony was, thank you so much Journeys of the Heart!

    Sent on 08/22/2019
    Journeys of the Heart 10
    Journeys of the Heart 11
    Journeys of the Heart 12
    Journeys of the Heart 13
  • Aidan

    Aidan · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend Jim Haley!

    Jim Haley was an excellent Wedding Officiant! We could not have asked for anything better! He created a ceremony that was everything that we were hoping for. Working with him was a pleasure! We very highly recommend him!!!

    Jim really cared about creating the wedding ceremony that we envisioned. He took a great deal of time to write a ceremony that was so personal and special to us. He also allowed us to read the ceremony well in advance and make changes together until it was perfect.

    Jim is a professional. He is very good at his job and knows what he is doing. He helped us figure out logistics that we never would have thought of. He was wonderful at our ceremony rehearsal and our ceremony. He put us at ease - we knew we could trust him and that our ceremony would be special and all about me and my husband. He was early for everything and very conscientious, we never had any concerns.

    Jim is accommodating. My husband and I live in different states and we are both surgeons with busy schedules - Jim understood and we Skyped for our first conversation which was great for us! He also met with us in person when we could to carefully review everything together.

    He gave us a lovely copy of our ceremony script that we will keep forever.

    Thank you so much Jim!!!

    Sent on 06/16/2019
    Journeys of the Heart 14
  • CBJV2019

    CRB JLB · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim Haley is the man!

    Journey's of the Heart set us up with officiant Jim Haley for our wedding in May of 2019. Journey's was great to work with - responsive, helpful, and informative. Some words to describe Jim Haley: friendly, experienced, prepared, organized, and thorough. His ceremony was awesome and included everything we had hoped for! Jim is the consummate professional and clearly has a genuine, caring passion for what he does. Throughout the planning stage it was effortless to work with Jim; he is very proactive and upbeat. We recommend Journey's of the Heart and specifically Jim Haley!

    Sent on 09/12/2019
  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ceremony was amazing

    We worked with Jim Haley. He was fantastic to work with and helped us make our ceremony truly unique and special.

    Sent on 05/12/2019
  • Lacey

    Lacey · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Naila

    We chose this vendor since they are a group, and if anything were to happen with our officiant, there would be automatic back up. We chose Naila Francis, she exudes warmth and made our ceremony so personal. We got so many compliments on what an amazing job she did, which was unexpected considering we went with a non denominational officiant, which was unexpected. She did a beautiful job and i am so happy with our decision

    Sent on 05/02/2019
  • A

    Alyssa Miller · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful, amazing!

    My husband and I were lucky enough to have Bob Pileggi officiate our wedding ceremony. He could not have been more amazing. We met with him early on and he sat with us for about 2 hours or so getting to know us. After initially meeting, he was always in contact with us and always on top of things. Always had wonderful suggestions. He couldn’t have made the process of creating our ceremony any easier if he tried! The ceremony itself was beautifully written and I loved that it was so personal to my husband and I. We received so many comments from our guests about how beautiful it was! I would recommend Bob to anyone!

    Sent on 04/22/2019
    Journeys of the Heart 15
  • K

    Kellie Holmes · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Kevin Barr who was our officiant from Journeys of the Heart.

    Kevin Barr made our day extra special as he officiated our small, simple yet beautiful ceremony. Kevin gave thoughtful recommendations for the readings and prayers. We loved how he asked us questions about our relationship beforehand and incorporated our answers into the heartfelt ceremony. It was a joyous occasion and our guests enjoyed it as much as we did thanks to Kevin’s genuine kindness . We highly recommend Kevin Barr and Journeys of the heart.

    Sent on 06/15/2019
  • E

    E & R · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommended

    Our officiant, Eve Wenger, from Journeys of the Heart was absolutely amazing. Something about her demeanor just immediately instilled a calm in us, even though we had contacted her approximately two weeks prior to the wedding. Despite the extremely short notice, she cut no corners, emailing back and forth with ideas for the ceremony. The ceremony was made special through the bits of our personalities she weaved into her words. The most meaningful piece of the ceremony was having one of our grandfathers read a piece about what marriage means to him, which was Eve's suggestion. Regardless of how much time we had to plan, I don't think we could have found a better officiant.

    Sent on 06/23/2019
  • M

    Mojdeh · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A delightful experience

    Journeys of the Heart, and our chosen officiant, Kevin, were professional, warm and very dedicated to our wedding ceremony and responsive to our communications. We highly recommend them. Many of our wedding guests complimented us on the gracious and sincere ceremony created in conjunction with Kevin.

    Sent on 11/25/2018
  • G

    Gia · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin is incredible!

    We couldn't be more happy with our decision to use Journeys of the Heart, especially Kevin Barr, for our ceremony. Kevin was absolutely incredible to work with. By the day of our ceremony, it felt like we were being married by a family friend! Kevin has such a rare ability to connect with people instantly. We felt comfortable with him from the second we had our first meeting. Kevin was in constant communication with us in the months leading up to our ceremony to make sure everything was perfect for us. Kevin was absolutely fantastic the day of the ceremony. We honestly could not recommend Kevin as an officiant or a person more highly. Thank you SO much Kevin!!

    Sent on 07/02/2019
    Journeys of the Heart 16
  • J

    J Traw · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect!

    Susan Harte from Journeys of the Heart is so amazing - she took two people that had no idea what to do or to expect and she led us professionally and compassionately through the entire process - from planning to the big day itself. She created a soul inspiring ceremony that truly spoke to the hearts of all involved, and made my husband and I feel safe, joyous, and heard. Susan made our day!

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful, Easy, Beautiful

    We loved our ceremony making process with Jim. Everything was so easy and fun but he put together a beautiful ceremony from the stories we shared with him. Our family and friends were very impressed. We felt a connection with Jim right away and trusted him fully.

    Sent on 02/03/2019
    Journeys of the Heart 17
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susanne was amazing

    We used Susanne Wilson through Journeys of the Heart as our officiant, and she was absolutely amazing! She worked with me as I wanted to write a rough draft of the ceremony first, but wanted her to go through and polish it and make it her own after. She was so patient and helpful in getting the ceremony to be exactly what I and my husband were hoping for. The ceremony was beautiful and she was so great throughout the whole process. I definitely recommend working with Susanne!

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • M

    Matt · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maura was flexible, kind, and did a great job helping us celebrate our special day! We really appreciated her personal touch (like meeting her at a coffee shop in her neighborhood) and good service (she takes care of mailing the license and such). She also made a lot of revisions to make sure she got everything right!

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • C

    Christina · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a very positive experience with Journeys of the Heart. We chose Jim Haley as our officiant, and we could not be happier with our decision. We wanted to make sure our ceremony reflected our relationship and who we are as a couple; to accomplish this, Jim met with us in person and also sent us a love story questionnaire, which led to the creation of a beautiful ceremony that we absolutely loved. Jim sent us multiple drafts of the ceremony, making whatever changes we requested to make our perfect ceremony. On the day of the wedding, he was organized, friendly, and professional, and we knew we could trust him to take care of all of the necessary legal marriage documents. During our ceremony, there was a rainstorm that was loud enough to interrupt the ceremony; Jim patiently paused the ceremony and waited for our signal to continue with the ceremony when we felt it was the right time. Overall, we would definitely recommend Journeys of the Heart and Jim Haley!

    Sent on 09/09/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review