Journeys of the Heart Reviews

313 | Jenkintown, PA
See photos, pricing and details

313 Reviews for Journeys of the Heart

Recommended by 99%

313
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

16 User photos

Journeys of the Heart 1
Journeys of the Heart 2
Journeys of the Heart 3
Journeys of the Heart 4
Journeys of the Heart 5
Journeys of the Heart 6
Journeys of the Heart 7
+ 10
Sort by:
  • User1720815 ·

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even begin to explain how perfect Susanne was for us and our ceremony. She is literally the sweetest person I've ever met. She was so easy to talk to and really have us the perfect ceremony. Everyone loved how she would move my husband around so everyone got a good view during the actual ceremony. We got so many compliments about her!

    Sent on 01/07/2019

    Journeys of the Heart's reply:

    Susanne is a gem - we are so happy you were delighted! Thanks for the kind words. Every joy to you both in married life!
  • M

    Mojdeh · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A delightful experience

    Journeys of the Heart, and our chosen officiant, Kevin, were professional, warm and very dedicated to our wedding ceremony and responsive to our communications. We highly recommend them. Many of our wedding guests complimented us on the gracious and sincere ceremony created in conjunction with Kevin.

  • J

    J Traw · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect!

    Susan Harte from Journeys of the Heart is so amazing - she took two people that had no idea what to do or to expect and she led us professionally and compassionately through the entire process - from planning to the big day itself. She created a soul inspiring ceremony that truly spoke to the hearts of all involved, and made my husband and I feel safe, joyous, and heard. Susan made our day!

  • R

    Rachael · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful, Easy, Beautiful

    We loved our ceremony making process with Jim. Everything was so easy and fun but he put together a beautiful ceremony from the stories we shared with him. Our family and friends were very impressed. We felt a connection with Jim right away and trusted him fully.

    Journeys of the Heart 8
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susanne was amazing

    We used Susanne Wilson through Journeys of the Heart as our officiant, and she was absolutely amazing! She worked with me as I wanted to write a rough draft of the ceremony first, but wanted her to go through and polish it and make it her own after. She was so patient and helpful in getting the ceremony to be exactly what I and my husband were hoping for. The ceremony was beautiful and she was so great throughout the whole process. I definitely recommend working with Susanne!

  • M

    Matt · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maura was flexible, kind, and did a great job helping us celebrate our special day! We really appreciated her personal touch (like meeting her at a coffee shop in her neighborhood) and good service (she takes care of mailing the license and such). She also made a lot of revisions to make sure she got everything right!

  • C

    Christina · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a very positive experience with Journeys of the Heart. We chose Jim Haley as our officiant, and we could not be happier with our decision. We wanted to make sure our ceremony reflected our relationship and who we are as a couple; to accomplish this, Jim met with us in person and also sent us a love story questionnaire, which led to the creation of a beautiful ceremony that we absolutely loved. Jim sent us multiple drafts of the ceremony, making whatever changes we requested to make our perfect ceremony. On the day of the wedding, he was organized, friendly, and professional, and we knew we could trust him to take care of all of the necessary legal marriage documents. During our ceremony, there was a rainstorm that was loud enough to interrupt the ceremony; Jim patiently paused the ceremony and waited for our signal to continue with the ceremony when we felt it was the right time. Overall, we would definitely recommend Journeys of the Heart and Jim Haley!

  • J

    Jenn · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband & I are so thankful for the beautiful ceremony we had, led by David Braneky. Journeys of the Heart was recommended to us and we were given the names of several officiants in our area. After some deliberation, we decided to go with David & we're so glad we did! He was always very professional, but also friendly and humorous. He answered emails quickly and sent us a draft of our ceremony for us to look over well before the wedding. He was very accommodating with all of the ideas we had. I loved how he included our "love story" in our ceremony, and we could tell he really took his time with the writing. Thank you for helping make our special day so perfect!

  • M

    Monica · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a fantastic experience with our officiant Brian Dixon. He was extremely organized and professional, and he made the entire process very stress-free. He put together a very personal and heartfelt ceremony for us (within a short timeframe that we provided), and helped us incorporate mixed faith traditions. We received endless compliments from our guests on the ceremony! I would HIGHLY recommend Brian!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough words to express how grateful my husband and I are of Jim Rosengarten. We knew we wanted a non-denominational wedding and found Journeys of the Heart. There we went through each profile and automatically felt a connection to Jim. I connected to him because like him, I am a Friend’s school teacher, and my husband connected to Jim’s love of history. From our first meeting his laid back and fun personality hooked us and we knew we needed him as our officiant. Our ceremony was absolutely perfect. Jim was able to pull information from us and created a heartfelt synopsis of our relationship. He also added humor in all the right places to create a mood that our guests continued to talk about weeks after our wedding. We highly recommend using Jim Rosengarten from Journeys of the Heart!

  • R

    Robyn · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim Rosengarten was the officiant for our wedding and he was absolutely wonderful. He has a great presence. He has a gentle gravitas and is funny without feeling forced. He also helped us plan out our ceremony. We knew we wanted a non-religious ceremony, but we were a little lost on where to start with planning what we did want. Jim gave us a lot of help in structuring our ceremony. We had an in-person meeting to get to know him and talk about our vision. He put together a rough draft template of the ceremony based on our conversation and his experience and let us make comments and changes based on our preferences. He gave us a bunch of options for secular readings and vows to use if we wanted, which was helpful. We ended up using beautiful vows from his list, but picked our own unconventional reading. Throughout the planning process, Jim encouraged us to put our own personal touch on the ceremony. The result was a ceremony that felt original and unique, but did not require us to put in too much time to plan. We got so many compliments from our guests on how authentically “us” our ceremony was. Thank you, Jim!

  • Tim B.

    Tim B · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim Haley from Journeys of the Heart

    Journeys of the Heart has an excellent selection of officiants for hire and is very responsive in communicating everything you need to know when picking your officiant. We ended up liking Jim Haley's bio best and set up a meeting. He put us at ease immediately with how experienced he is with officiating weddings. We spent some time filling him in on our story, got to hear about his background, and then he guided us through the many choices that shape a ceremony. My wife and I come from different religious backgrounds so we opted for a more spiritual wedding rather than focusing on a certain denomination but he was ready to design our big day to whatever specifications we would have asked. Jim came prepared with options for readings and vows and by the end of our meeting he was giving us a preview of what he might say and I'm fairly certain we could have done the whole thing right then and there. He didn't pressure us one way or another into doing a rehearsal, just left it up to us. We received an advance copy of his transcript complete with our custom love story and the vows we chose and were encouraged to edit it to our liking. The actual ceremony was scorching, thanks to Jim's efforts and the 95+ degree summer heat. We would definitely recommend Jim.

  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara did our wedding ceremony and we were so happy with our Journeys experience! After we met with her for a consultation we knew she would be a great fit. She is a wonderful listener, warm, and thoughtful. Our first meeting went well, and we didn't have to make many edits at all from then to the time we settled on a final ceremony. She had a sense of the tone we wanted, and it really came through. We used some of our own ideas (wanting a ring warming for example), but she also offered some suggestions which really helped us focus our ideas and made the ceremony so unique and personal. The love story paid special attention to the details of what brought us together, and was so thoughtfully written. When the big day came she was the picture of calm, which was so helpful because my husband and I were incredibly nervous! She exuded a warmness through the entire ceremony that was so inviting and kind. She went above and beyond and even snapped a few photos for us :) After we had many friends and family tell us how unique and beautiful the ceremony was, and that is was 'so us'. Tara is a fantastic public speaker and a creative and thoughtful wedding officiant. We would definitely have her do our ceremony again!

  • M

    Marge · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi Jim;
    Marie and I wanted to take this opportunity to once again thank you so much for the incredible job you did at our wedding. We were so impressed with all the hard work you put into our ceremony. From the first meeting with you to the actual ceremony, it truly was a journey of the heart. We loved the first meeting with you where we were able to tell you about how we got together and what we loved about each other. We so enjoyed the questions you gave us to help guide us with our thoughts to make our wedding the most loving and memorable event that it was. We found writing the love stories to be the task we enjoyed the most. We thought it was so nice that we were able to each write our own thoughts and you so skillfully put them together in a way that captured the genuinely heart felt love that we have for each other. Hearing our combined love story for the first time at the actual ceremony was so wonderful. We both were told from almost every guest at our wedding that they had never been to a more personal and intimate wedding ceremony. You made each and every guest journey with us, from our first date to our new beginning as a married couple. The personal touches that you included in the service were so heart felt and endearing. I have been lucky to have known you for these last five plus years as a work colleague. I can truly say that I knew you to be one of the most honorable and caring individuals with which I have had the pleasure to work along side. As my supervisor your integrity is only surpassed by your genuine kindness and dedication. When I approached you to ask if you would officiate our wedding I was thrilled that you would. Gifting your services to us, was such a generous gesture. I am happy that you have gotten to know Marie. Words cannot express how thankful we are to you for making our special day the most incredible moment so far. With Love Marge & Marie

    Journeys of the Heart 9
    Journeys of the Heart 10
    Journeys of the Heart 11
    Journeys of the Heart 12
    Journeys of the Heart 13
    Journeys of the Heart 14
    Journeys of the Heart 15
    Journeys of the Heart 16
  • M

    Molly · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria Odilia Romeu officiated our wedding and we could not have been happier! She was calm, professional, and organized throughout the entire process. She was a wonderful presence during our ceremony, which was a highlight for many of our guests.

  • S

    Stacey · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We contacted Journeys of the Heart to perform our wedding ceremony after they were recommended by our venue (Manayunk Brewing Company). We went with Diane Smith-Hoban as our officiant. When we first met with Diane, she gave us some ideas for the ceremony including different unity ceremonies we could include, readings and scripts for our vows which was a huge help because my husband and I had no idea what we wanted our ceremony to be like. A couple weeks later we made some selections on the ceremony script and then filled out a questionnaire to help Diane get to know us as a couple. We ended up with a ceremony that was so sweet, personal and unique. We did a beer ritual as the "unity ceremony" which involved both of us mixing our favorite beers together and drinking it (we made a black and tan!). The ceremony also included a section where Diane spoke about our story as a couple based on the questionnaire we filled out. When the ceremony was over, our guests could not stop talking about how unique our ceremony was and how awesome the officiant was! Everybody thought that we had known Diane for years based on how she spoke about us. We are so happy we went with Diane and Journeys of the Heart and we would recommend them to everyone!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with David for our ceremony and couldn't have asked for anything better! He was kind, professional and personable and really listened to what we wanted to incorporate in the ceremony. The entire process was smooth sailing. David met with us and then sent us all of the ceremony options, so we could customize it to be exactly what we wanted. Our guests raved about how personal and intimate the ceremony was. We would highly recommend Journeys of the Heart and David for your wedding!

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We will always be grateful to Journeys of the Heart, and especially to our wonderful officiant, Jim Haley, for our beautiful wedding ceremony. Upon our initial request for information from Journeys of the Heart, we found them to be very responsive and informative. We found the many profiles for officiants on their website very helpful in trying to find who might be a good fit for our wedding, and we requested to work with Jim Haley. Jim was so kind and helpful from our very first phone call. We met in person with him shortly thereafter, and he took the time to get to know us and our story, and he used that to begin working with us in shaping our wedding ceremony. He was attentive to every detail right from the start, and paid closest attention to what was most meaningful and important to us as a couple. From our very first meeting, my now husband and I knew we had made the right choice for the most important part of our wedding day. It meant so much to us to have that confidence. Jim worked with us throughout the planning process, keeping us gently on track as we needed to make additional decisions regarding readings, etc. He was so organized and prepared. When our wedding day came, seeing Jim again put any wedding day nerves at ease, and we had a beautiful ceremony that perfectly reflected our journey as a couple. While we always knew we were in good hands with Jim, we were happily surprised that so many of our guests made a point that night to compliment our wonderful officiant and our beautiful ceremony, wanting to know more about who he was and how we found him. We could not be more grateful to Journeys of the Heart and to Jim Haley and highly recommend them.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Kipp as our officiant...and he was perfect! The ceremony was absolutely beautiful. Every single person in the audience cried, including the bride and groom. Kipp took some time before the ceremony to get to know us a bit and allowed us to customize the ceremony anyway we wanted. He provided a list of oft-used readings, prayers, vows, blessings, etc. as guidance, but let us choose what we wanted to include and exclude (from these lists or from any other sources). The creme de la creme of the ceremony, though, was the beautiful homily Kipp wrote about our relationship, which he managed to capture perfectly despite only having spoke to us a few times. The whole ceremony was heartfelt, sweet, at times funny, and spiritual without being religious. After the ceremony he also mailed our marriage certificate in for us & provided us with a copy of the ceremony language in a binder, so we will always be able to keep and remember the words he used to marry us. Seriously, I couldn't recommend Kipp or Journey's of the Heart enough -- 10 stars!!!

  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 05/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy was wonderful. She was kind and thoughtful with her words. She really did her homework with the rest of our vows. We had a small elopement in Washington Square park with just our family. She brought up the history of the park and made it very relevant to our ceremony. She was very responsive to our questions and was very helpful through this entire process. We could not be more grateful.
    Amy was also beyond professional. It didn't just rain on our wedding day it was tracheal down pour. We just by chance brought a pop up tent. She walked to our ceremony spot from her home and stood under this little tent with us. She spoke loud and was a great sport about the noise of the rain and the circumstance. It was the best memory i have. She was so sincere with every word she spoke. I am not sure how she felt about the situation but if she was annoyed or upset we never knew it. I highly recommend Amy and can't thank her enough.

  • D

    Deb · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved our officiant and ceremony sooooooo much!! Our guests told us it was the best and most moving ceremony they had ever been to!
    Personal, loving, touching, unique, and funny because it is a customized one of a kind ceremony all about you and your partner, which is what we loved and which made it so special ❤️

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim was absolutely amazing from the moment we met him! Kris and I felt as though Jim was genuine, warm and truly happy for us and our future. Jim was extremely easy to work with and was always quick to respond with any questions we may have thought up. The ceremony he delivered was ABSOLUTELY beautiful! He provided us with a ton of resources and choices so that our ceremony could feel as personal as we wanted it to be and that is exactly what it was! Our guests have not stopped talking about how heartwarming our ceremony was! From the way Jim put together our love story to allowing us time to recite our own vows, it was perfect! We can't thank you enough for making the most important moment of our lives simply perfect! We highly recommend Jim and Journeys of the Heart to anyone in search of a beautiful ceremony! Thank you Jim!!

    Sent on 05/29/2018
    Journeys of the Heart 17

    Journeys of the Heart's reply:

    Aww - thanks so much Amanda! Jim is a gem and we are thrilled you were so happy! Such a beautiful photo too!
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kipp was outstanding! He was flexible on the ceremony script /style and his delivery was great!

  • S

    Samy · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan Harte with Journeys of the Heart was fantastic!! The moment we met her, she made us feel very comfortable. She walked us through her process and heard our story in detail. She took copious amounts of notes. We wanted to incorporate elements of a Hindu marriage ritual into a western style ceremony. We shared a few ideas with her but we didn’t know exactly how to do this fusing of styles.

    A few days later she sent over a first draft of the ceremony and had done quite a bit more research into the Hindu traditions we wanted. After we reviewed and slightly edited the first draft, we were pretty much done! We knew we were in good hands from the start, but her thoroughness and thoughtfulness really came through in the days leading up to the wedding and on the wedding day. She made the two of us, our family, and our friends that were part of the ceremony feel welcome and at ease.

    Thank you, Susan, for officiating our wedding. We’re so grateful to you and Journeys of the Heart. Highly recommend!
    - Sam & Chris

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review