Skip to main content
Weddings

Journeys of the Heart Reviews

Journeys of the Heart

Journeys of the Heart

Jenkintown, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 406 Reviews
View more information

406 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

406
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

67 User photos

  • Heather
    Heather M. Married on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Perfect Choice


    From the moment we first met and spoke to Jim Haley about the vision of our wedding, we knew he was the person to share out story. His follow-up, guidance, support, patience and compassion were truly amazing throughout the entire process, especially as we had to reschedule our wedding multiple times. Jim went above and beyond to take the time to get to know us on a more personal level and it really showed during our ceremony. It seemed as if we’d known him forever as we listened to him tell our story. We received countless compliments about how intimate and personal our ceremony was and how much everyone enjoyed it. Jim made us feel comfortable throughout which especially helped ease our nerves and anxiousness the day of our wedding. He made our day more special than we could’ve ever imagined and would highly recommend him.
  • Lauren
    Lauren C. Married on 10/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My goodness - the perfection!

    We worked with Susanne Wilson and we cannot say nearly enough amazing things about her! She was responsive and made sure we video called since we couldn't meet in person. She was flexible to my now husband's super busy schedule but the day of was just perfection! The ceremony was so focused on the equality between us and was just so sweet. It even made my husband cry which was amazing! it was so sweet and had everyone feeling the love for sure!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Cosette
    Cosette Married on 10/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Non Denomination Wedding

    We wanted a non denemoninational wedding and we definately got one! Maria was extremely helpful every step of the way both with the personalisation of the ceremony script and other general wedding inquiries. We couldn't have a more heartwarming officiant. I really felt this was OUR wedding and she told OUR story.
  • K
    Katherine H. Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Memorable Experience, Beautiful Ceremony!

    From the moment my husband and I got on the phone and heard Susanne Wilson's voice, we knew that we had found our match. Both Susanne and Journeys was recommended to us by our venue, without a beat of hesitation, after we described exactly what we wanted from our ceremony. We met once or twice prior to the wedding, both by phone and Zoom (this was still during COVID times...) and we were able to discuss everything we wanted to see for the beginning of our special day, as well as the start to the next chapter in our lives. After a two hour long consultation, filled with stories and tons of laughter, Susanne was able to take what we gave her and make it into a ceremony remembered not just by my husband and myself but by every one of our guests. Susanne is more than just our officiant but also a dear friend, one we will forever cherish. Thank you for everything!
  • Nathan
    Emer R. Married on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Journeys Made the Custom Ceremony of Our Dreams!

    Journeys was fantastic to work with. Jim Haley in particular was a fantastic partner to help make our custom wedding ceremony spectacular. When we first reached out to Jim we did not have a clear vision on what our non-denominational ceremony might look like. Jim guided us through the process and provided us with readings, traditions, and rituals that might fit with our vision. In addition, Jim spent the time to get to know us which he included in the ceremony script. Many of our guests said the ceremony was the most lovely and beautiful that they have ever seen.
  • D
    Diane S. Married on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, Personalized Service

    We can’t say enough about our lovely wedding officiant, Maura Bernt. From the moment we met her online, to each email interaction and finally to our ceremony, Maura was kind, compassionate and very easy to work with. She warmly told our story, welcomed our family and calmed our nerves. I contacted her several times with tweaks and suggestions and she took every one of them to heart. Maura is a delight. Had she not been our officiant, we would’ve been honored to have her as a guest.
  • S
    Sandra Married on 07/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Ceremony

    Normandy Farm in Blue Bell, PA recommended Journeys of the Heart for our wedding ceremony. They were professional, easy to work with and connected us with a wonderful officiant, Jim Haley. He wrote us a beautiful, personalized ceremony that was perfect for our wedding. We had a fantastic time working with him, and would highly recommend using him and his team for anyone looking for an officiant for their ceremony.
  • A
    Ada Married on 07/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Susan was the best possible officiant for our mini wedding, she was absolutely amazing!

    Susan Harte officiated our wedding ceremony and we could not have been happier to have her join our special day! All of our guests had so many lovely compliments after our ceremony about her. Our friends that were there in person and our families on Zoom thought it was an amazing little ceremony. We were so lucky to be united by a wonderful, kind, humorous, and expert officiant like her. Her speech was very heartwarming! She was organized, calm, and very responsive before the ceremony as well. I would highly recommend Susan to anyone who is looking for an officiant, she will definitely make your day special!
  • E
    Erika Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Kevin Barr with Journeys of the Heart was wonderful! He communicated often and you could tell he wanted to make the ceremony perfect for us as a couple. He provided great insights into the order of the ceremony, gave us recommendations for readings and rituals, and was quick to respond to emails. We received a first draft of the ceremony, which we were able to read over and make changes. We wanted to shorten it because we were having a June ceremony and were worried about the heat. Kevin had no problems with this and made the changes exactly as we asked. Meet with Kevin and you will know he is a genuine person who will put everything into your day! We highly recommend Kevin and Journeys of the Heart!
  • K
    Kaitlin H. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best ceremony

    Susanne helped us create the perfect ceremony! Everyone has told me how loving the ceremony was! She created an atmosphere of respect and love!
  • Casey
    Casey G. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    We booked Diane Mina-Weltman from Journeys of the Heart as our wedding officiant. We chose Diane after meeting with a few officiants because she was so warm and we liked her ideas for different options for the ceremony. Once we booked her, the process was very smooth. She always made it easy for us to know what needed to be done and when, while always being flexible. Through her process Diane is able to get to know you and she does a wonderful job bringing everything together to create a ceremony that reflects you two as a couple. She was a source of calm throughout wedding planning, I always enjoyed the tone of her emails and her warm, calming nature. She made herself available to discuss questions anytime we needed it. I had a lot of anxiety about being the center of attention and the ceremony was a big source of nerves. Diane made it clear that she was there to help us feel comfortable and she provided different options for the ceremony, which we utilized and it really helped ease my concerns. On the wedding day itself she was great: on time, friendly, excited, helpful, and ready. She helped us through everything and I was able to put my full trust in her while I was full of nervous energy. I can say we really enjoyed our ceremony. It was so special and that is thanks to Diane. We received so many compliments on our ceremony from our guests - they all loved how personal it was to our story, asked if they could see a copy afterward to hear it again, and many people thought she must have known us a long time. If you're considering booking Journeys of the Heart, I would highly recommend it. And if you can meet Diane you will see for yourself what a wonderful person she is!
  • C
    Catherine Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personal and reverent

    We were nervous about selecting an officiant as we were an interfaith marriage interesting in ensuring both of us and our families would be represented somehow. We were so happy to find Debby Rickards. She was the perfect officiant for us and worked with us to customize our ceremony. We felt it was personalized and reverent to both traditions and families. We could not have asked for more. Many guests said it was the best ceremony they ever witnessed!
  • User1474762 Recently married
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so thankful we chose Bob Pileggi from Journeys of the Heart to officiate our wedding. As we don't belong to any particular church, we were a little worried that we wouldn't connect with a great officiant that could really make our wedding ceremony all that we hoped. Boy were we wrong! We heard back from JOTH in a timely fashion, and randomly chose Bob Pileggi as our officiant. He was perfect! Not only did he make everything so easy, he gave us lots of creative ideas to really personalize our ceremony- A day we'll never forget! Even our family & friends raved it was the best wedding ceremony they've attended. We can't thank you enough Bob- Journeys of the Heart is excellent!
  • J
    John K. Married on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy, exciting, fun!

    My wife and I worked with Debby Rickards from Journeys of the Heart and the experience was wonderful. We wanted a predominantly non-religious/nondenominational ceremony that also showed love and respect for each other's different backgrounds (Jewish bride, Catholic groom). To say we worried about whether we could accomplish this is an understatement. Journeys of the Heart connected us with Debby and she made the entire process of planning a ceremony easy, exciting, and fun. Debby took the time to get to know us, our story, and our expectations and helped create a beautiful ceremony that both of our families raved about. Debby guided us through the planning process and made us feel like VIP clients. She was available for questions/concerns leading up to the wedding and did an amazing job on our wedding day! She even checked in on us afterwards to provide information about our marriage license and to address any other questions/concerns we may have had. My wife and I can't say enough good things about Debby and highly recommend her!
  • B
    Brandon M. Married on 03/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The officiants you need!

    We hired Diane Weltman from Journeys of the Heart as our officiant (although we had great interactions with others from Journeys too!). She is the officiant you need — kind and easy to communicate with from first meeting, through writing the ceremony, right through the big day. Diane helped set a warm and calming tone to our ceremony - we were more nervous thinking about the wedding ahead of time than being up there in front of everyone, and that's a great reflection of Diane. The ceremony was well-crafted down to the last sentence, but still sounded warm and natural on the day of our wedding - some great ad-libbing too! Diane's a pro!
  • Katie
    Katie H. Married on 03/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Memorable Wedding Ceremony

    Journeys of the Heart, and their officiant, Jim H., were wonderful to work with. Jim streamlined the process to that it was easy to create a wedding ceremony that was both meaningful and memorable for us. We are so grateful for their professionalism and dedication. They did an absolutely wonderful job!
  • C
    Caitlyn Married on 12/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kipp is the best!!!

    Kipp Gilmore-Clough is so amazing to work with. Our ceremony was perfect it was light and fun while also acknowledging the gravity of the moment. We have received compliments from our guests for Kipp and our ceremony.
  • M
    Meghan J. Married on 11/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Diane Mina Weltman

    As with many weddings in the last two years, ours was very unconventional. Having Diane help us through the process made every step stress-free and enjoyable! We loved how she took the time to get to know our love story and intertwined it into her readings on our special day. Since our wedding day, we have received continuous compliments from our guests about Diane’s work. Her love for what she does was palpable and evident throughout our ceremony. We highly recommend Diane to make your special day absolutely perfect.

    Meghan & Ronan Flood
  • Ashley
    Ashley M. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Susan was Great!!

    When Covid forced us to postpone the big event but we wanted to keep our original wedding date, Susan stepped up and offered to officiate both ceremonies. We can’t thank her enough
  • E
    Elizabeth R. Married on 10/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You Won't Regret It!

    My husband and I decided to go through Journeys of the Heart for our wedding ceremony. After reading all of the officiants' bios, we decided on Jim Haley. I am SO glad we did. Jim takes so much pride and care in the work that he does and it really shoes. We can't thank him enough! From the beginning, Jim made both of us feel so comfortable and confident that our ceremony would be heartfelt and uniquely our own.
    The ceremony was absolutely perfect and no one could stop talking about it during the reception!
  • Karen
    Karen C. Married on 10/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Personal Ceremony

    Journeys of the Heart made it easy for us to find an officiant that we connected with, and who we could trust to expertly take care of our ceremony and marriage license! We worked with Stephen Workman, and after meeting with him virtually and providing some background on ourselves and our values, he created a truly heartfelt ceremony that really embodied our relationship.

    Steve provided us with opportunity to review and tweak the ceremony transcript, and gave us lots of different recommendations to help us select what type of vows and readings to include. On the day of, he was timely and flexible, and the ceremony had nearly every guest in tears.

    We initially had wanted to have a family member officiate our wedding, but we are SO glad that we went with an expert like Stephen and Journeys of the Heart instead.
  • Lauren
    Lauren C. Married on 10/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jim was the best!

    Journeys of the heart was recommended by our venue. I was able to go on their website and look through their officiants. We ultimately chose Jim Haley and he was the perfect fit! Due to Covid we had our first meeting via Zoom, where he got to know us. He was able to add whatever we wanted to make the ceremony very personal. I couldn't have asked for a better person to do our wedding. There were three tiers you could choose from for your wedding and we chose the Diamond package which was the lowest package but included everything we wanted! I would highly recommend Jim to do your ceremony. He even hung out after the ceremony and was chatting with guest at cocktail hour!
  • Megan
    Megan L. Married on 10/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Debby is Wonderful!

    We worked with Debby R from Journey's of the Heart and we can't recommend her enough! She was SO kind, professional, sweet and polite! We had a zoom call with her to go over our ceremony, and she created something that was so personal and beautiful! We were able to work hand in hand with her to create a ceremony that matched us perfectly. She also was very responsive through email and checked in often. Highly recommend!
  • D
    Danielle K. Married on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing officiant and vendor

    We had the honor of working with Susanne Wilson from journeys of the heart. To say the least, this woman made our wedding ceremony unique, beautiful, special and truly our own. We worked with Susanne for approximately 2 1/2 years before our wedding. Within that time she was much more than just our officiant, as she really grew to understand who were were individually but also as a couple. She truly cared about every single detail that we wanted to include in our ceremony. We were extremely nervous about planning our wedding ceremony because we had no idea where to start. Susanne was excellent at providing examples and suggestions of where certain pieces of writing and rituals would be the best place. We cannot thank her enough for the fantastic job that she did. Journeys of the heart, thank you so much for setting us up with an outstanding officiant and more importantly an amazing person.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message