Weddings

Joshua Ayres Photography Reviews

Joshua Ayres Photography

Joshua Ayres Photography

Augusta, KS
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 36 Reviews
View more information

36 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 36
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

13 User photos

Sort by:
  • Dan
    Dan M. Married on 07/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Josh's energy and effort is second to none

    Josh sent us almost 2200 edited photos of my daughters New Years Eve wedding. I was amazed at the amount of work he put into the entire project. I will use Josh for my three sons weddings if they all get hitched.
  • Emilie
    Emilie F. Married on 06/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer

    Josh did a wonderful job as my wedding photographer. Due to COVID, both the date and the location of my wedding changed, and he was SO flexible and made both changes work! He drove to a location three hours away to photograph our wedding, and I love EVERY picture he took! He joked that it is pretty normal for him to climb a tree while taking pictures, and while he took our pictures at one point he was laying on his stomach on the muddy ground! Those are just two examples of the lengths he will go to get a good picture. He will go above and beyond your expectations, and is a great man to work with! I would 110% recommend him to anyone I know!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Y. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very professional, talented, and flexible

    Josh was absolutely amazing. He has a true talent, and I'm so happy he shared it with us! We did not do a first look, and we wanted to get to our reception by a decent time. He was awesome at making the most out of the little time we gave him after the ceremony for pictures. He worked fast and efficiently. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM!!!
  • Anna
    Anna Married on 01/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Photographer

    Let me just start out by saying that when I found out I was going to be getting married, I had not a clue what kind of a wedding I wanted or what my dress would be like but what I knew for a fact was that I wanted Joshua Ayres to be my photographer. He was the first person I booked and by far the best choice. He made a 3 day wedding event with hundreds of guests seem so effortless. No one could have captured our big day with such ease and poise like he did. Not only did he take magical shots but he is absolutely wonderful to have around on your big day. He was patient and calm through all the chaos. My husband who had no past experience with Josh ended up a fan as well. Not only does Josh exude professionalism but also manages to capture your biggest to smallest moments without ever being intrusive. Overall, Joshua Ayres is an extremely talented and professional photographer who is truly an expert at his craft. One will never regret picking him to be their photographer.
  • Alex
    Alex Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolute best!!

    Where do I start! Josh was absolutely wonderful to work with from the very beginning. He communicated well and always made sure we were in the loop. I planned a wedding from over 250 miles away and he took the stress out of finding the right photographer. The pictures he captured were breathtaking. He has a talent they cannot be beat in Wichita. He has the latest technology to where he could show us what the picture was going to look like right away. Don’t look any further, book this guy! He’s amazing. Thanks Josh for everything!
  • K
    Katlin Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great professionalism and breathtaking pictures

    Josh is amazing at what he does. He's very good with keeping in contact through email. Also, he's willing to work with you within his schedule. We requested that he come to our rehearsal dinner so that he could get used to our slightly different ceremony set up and he made it happen. Our pictures are breathtaking and he's very professional throughout the wedding day. He makes family pictures go as smoothly as family pictures can go and he's willing to do anything for a great shot. He climbed a tree in our engagment pictures. If you want a great photographer, get Josh for your wedding. He's worth every penny.
  • S
    Stacy Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Josh is an incredible photographer and fun to work with. He worked tirelessly, getting there early, staying late, and making every effort in between to go above and beyond. I knew the photos would be good, but they were even better than I imagined. Looking through them was like living the best day of my life all over again. Highly recommended!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Josh was amazing to work with through the whole process! Provided wonderful photos! We had to change our plans countless times and he was always accommodating and never once complained or acted bothered. The weather and surroundings were horrid for our wedding yet he jumped right in and worked with what we had and I couldn't be happier with our pictures or his professionalism! His assistant was wonderful as well!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Josh was so awesome!! He went above and beyond as a photographer. We are so happy with our pictures and there are so many good ones to choose from! I would highly recommend Josh as your wedding photographer! We loved having him!
  • Carrie
    Carrie Married on 04/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Josh is incredibly talented. He is very easy going and fun as well! He really put my husband and I at ease during our engagement photo session, and during our wedding photos. He's extremely professional and and experienced. Josh spent basically the entire day with us capturing all of the getting ready moments, ceremony and reception. He makes sure to check in with you if there are pictures you would like to get, and makes suggestions when you aren't sure. Josh is also very flexible and accommodating. To top it all off his photography is absolutely amazing, timeless and it documents all the moments - big or small - from your wedding day.
  • A
    Amy Married on 04/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Josh went above and beyond our expectations. He was attentive to detail and open to photo ideas. We were very lucky he was able to capture our wedding memories.
  • E
    Esh Married on 06/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Joshua was our photographer for my brother's wedding this past summer and he did an amazing job with the pictures. He captured everything beautifully and was very helpful and easy to work with. The quality of his photography is outstanding! He was one of our favorite vendors and just genuinely a nice person. I would recommend him to anyone who wants stunning pictures and an organized and easy going photographer. :)
  • C
    Cambell Married on 12/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Joshua is everything you could want in a photographer! From his quick response to my last minute engagement-session request, to our tight timeline, all the way to helping me relive every moment of my wedding day, we were so thankful to have him and his team. They made us feel comfortable and made us laugh.
  • R
    Rita Married on 09/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Josh was great to work with. He is both very creatuve and professional in the way he approaches the job. After 9 months of planning, photographs help re-create the memories of a beautiful day which is gone in 24 hours.
  • B
    Bj Married on 09/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were very happy we chose Joshua and Angela for our daughter's wedding photography. He communicated with Mary & I prior to the wedding to create the best schedule for the day. They scouted the location and found a great spot to create the best images for the images of the couple and the bridal party. He had great ideas all through the day for images that captured the feeling of the day. I would highly recommend Joshua for the best wedding photography around.
  • User1920224 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Josh is a super dedicated photographer. He went above and beyond during our wedding. He came to the site of the wedding ceremony/reception a day earlier to scan out the site in order to shoot good shots. He was really patient and flexible with my family, since we have a tendency to be late to events. Overall, I can't say enough good things about Josh. You will be completely satisfied with his work, dedication, and professionalism as a photographer!
  • L
    Lori Married on 07/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have gotten so many compliments on how Josh captures the moment when it comes to pictures! When I first met him I knew that his sense of creativity, dramatic lighting and artistry would capture our essence. Whenever we met he was very kind and wanted to know how best to serve us! He is very genuine and personable! I love his passion for his work! During the photo shoots he would get excited and show us how things looked! He was not afraid to try new things too! On the wedding he was prepared with water and was very aware of time and it all worked out well! My advice is get a good photographer! And get Joshua Ayres to do it for you! He is worth it!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 06/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I knew that Josh had to be the one to take our engagement and wedding pictures. We even changed our wedding date so we could have him take our pictures. As a graphic designer and art lover there was no one else who could meet the standards I had. Josh took so many great pictures giving us a great variety. He captured every moment perfectly and was always happy to take whatever shots I wanted him to get. I also love that he give us all our pictures so that we can print them whenever we want to and not rush to decide.
  • N
    Natasha Married on 04/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I think the best decision, after marrying my husband, was picking Josh for our wedding photographer. He did a wonderful job! He was there for every important moment and made us feel at ease. We were able to laugh with him and felt completely comfortable and natural. His work is just as amazing! Everyone who sees our pictures has nothing but positive things to say about them. Just today someone told me they were the best quality of pictures she'd seen. We also purchased the photo album Josh offers, it is absolutely beautiful. You will not regret hiring Josh for your big day!
  • J
    Jami Married on 10/26/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Josh was amazing! His photography is unlike any other photographer out there. He takes the time to really work with you. He makes it all seem so effortless. I couldn't imagine not using him for any photos. I feel so blessed that we found Josh. We are willing to give personal testimony to the job he did. If you are looking for the best, look no further. We loved Josh and we will use him for every photoshoot! Thanks Josh for all of your hard work!!! You truly are a PRO!
  • J
    Jennie Married on 05/25/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I couldn't imagine having anyone else doing our wedding photos. Josh did our engagement photos, and our wedding photos, and they are all spectacular. He has the best ideas for poses and places to take pictures, even if he is not familiar with the place (we had our engagement photos taken inside of Eck Stadium at WSU). He was there in the morning when we were getting ready, and stayed into the evening. There was even a sneak peak posted the night of the wedding! Best wedding photographer EVER!
  • C
    C Married on 10/13/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Josh did our engagement pictures last fall and then he also photographed our wedding this October. We could not be more pleased with his work. He was so professional and he made us feel so comfortable, like a friend was snapping our pictures. I love his artistic approach just as much if not more than i love the traditional pictures. All of our family and friends just rant and rave about all of our photos. Great guy to work with.
  • User1043712 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When I was researching wedding photographers they either cost too much or they didn't have elements in their package that I was looking for until a friend recommended Josh to me.He hands down has the best deal around. He has an amazing artistic talent, made me feel completely relaxed and comfortable, is VERY easy to work with and I love every single one of my wedding pictures.
  • L
    Laura Married on 06/02/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Josh took pictures at our daughter's outdoor wedding. He was creative and patient and took pictures that were beautiful. He even let family members pose for pictures at no extra cost.
  • Aimee
    Aimee Married on 05/26/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband, Corey, and I currently live in the Cayman Islands, but wanted to get married in Kansas (Corey's home state). It was incredibly challenging to plan a wedding from 5,00 miles away! However, when finding a photographer, that part was easy. Josh was quick to respond with emails (sometime lengthy, descriptive ones), and made such an effort to meet with me in the few days I had in the states. He was also so incredibly kind and warm; a pleasure to work with. I like all the little creative touches he put on things and how comfortable I felt working with him. As a result, our wedding photos came out amazing! I loved every single one of them!