Skip to main content
Weddings

Joshua Atticks Wedding Photography Reviews

Joshua Atticks Wedding Photography

Joshua Atticks Wedding Photography

Scarborough, ME
5.0 out of 5 rating, 8 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
8 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

8
  • K
    Krysten B. Sent on 08/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun to work with!

    Josh was absolutely incredible to work with! From being so flexible and kind the past year and a half and working with us to reschedule our wedding to making us feel comfortable on our wedding day. We can be a bit awkward in front of the camera and the pictures I’ve seen so far have come out amazing. Highly recommend booking with Josh!!
  • Aryn
    Aryn T. Sent on 01/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photos

    Josh was amazing and so were the photos! He was professional, easy to work with, and I got several complements about how hard he was working during our wedding (since he was taking so many photos)! His work speaks for itself and I am so glad that we chose him to shoot one of the most amazing days of our lives. His photos really captured the beauty and magic of our wedding day.
  • S
    Sarah H. Sent on 01/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded Expectations!!

    Joshua did such an incredible job capturing our Wedding day! Every time I look at the photos they bring back every feeling from that day. Josh did such an Amazing job covering every detail. You would’ve thought we had a team of photographers from all the moments he was able to capture. From each of us getting ready separately, to our “no look” on our hotel rooftop in the middle of Bar Harbor, many different angles of the ceremony and reception, sunset on Cadillac Mountain, and a sparkler send-off. I thoroughly enjoyed josh’s company along the way. He has a very calming presence and made me feel so at ease. We had an absolute blast! His attention to detail and organizational skills shine through. I couldn’t be more thankful for all the wonderful photos that allow me to relive our special day. I can’t wait to use Josh for future photography needs.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Maria
    Maria F. Sent on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Timeless photos, Professional Photographer!

    Josh shot our rehearsal dinner at Webhannet Golf Club and our wedding at The Colony Hotel and did an absolutely outstanding job! From the beginning of the welcome party on Friday night to the end of our reception, guests could not stop commenting on how amazing Josh was! He will be the hardest working vendor you hire. He is passionate about not just capturing the day, but capturing the feeling and emotion behind all the special moments that make up a wedding day. There were so many small moments in time that he captured vividly and I still can't believe he caught them. Our wedding photos are crisp, bright, classic, and simply timeless. From the time we signed our contract, to the delivery of our photos, Josh has been nothing but punctual and professional. If we could do it all over again, we would choose Josh 100x over.
  • T
    Torie Sent on 09/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would recommend him 100%!! I picked Joshua Atticks based on pictures he had done at my wedding location for a previous wedding. He photographed both my rehearsal dinner and wedding, and I am so thrilled and happy with the results! Josh was dedicated to getting the perfect picture in every scenario -- my guests even commented on how he would position himself and my guests to get the right angle for the pictures. I had a partly cloudy and partly rainy wedding day, and he was ready to capture all moments of my wedding!!
  • Maria
    Maria Sent on 03/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Josh is the real deal! He was incredibly flexible and understanding with our schedules, as we were living in different states through much of the planning process. He made us feel very comfortable during what could have been an uncomfortable process. He was timely, incredibly enthusiastic, a joy to work with, and professional. He worked incredibly hard to capture many beautiful photos of both our engagement session and wedding day. We couldn't be happier with his services and artistry and cannot recommend him enough!
  • A
    A Sent on 10/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a FANTASTIC experience working with Josh. He went over everything we could expect beforehand, arrived everywhere on time, was incredibly enthusiastic and fun to work with, and turned around some "sneak peek" photos phenomenally quickly. He worked ceaselessly all day and evening to capture all the special moments we had. So many people commented to me how hard he was working and how energetic he was. Can't recommend him enough! I would absolutely hire him again for a future photo project.
  • E
    Emily Sent on 08/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joshua Atticks of Lifesessions Photography is an amazing photographer – he truly goes above and beyond to get PERFECT shots of all parts of your special day. He was not at all intrusive and yet still found a way to really capture every moment. He has a great eye and the quality of each individual photo was outstanding. We were first introduced to Joshua when he was the photographer for our family photo shoot. Because of the excellent work he did for our family photos, we asked him to be the photographer for our wedding as well. And should I need photographs taken of any other major event in the future, I know who to ask – Joshua Attics of Lifesessions Photography!