Josh Torres DJ Reviews

40 | Shelton, CT
See photos, pricing and details

40 Reviews for Josh Torres DJ

Recommended by 100%

40
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

11 User photos

Josh Torres DJ 1
Josh Torres DJ 2
Josh Torres DJ 3
Josh Torres DJ 4
Josh Torres DJ 5
Josh Torres DJ 6
Josh Torres DJ 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • User7121610 · Recently married

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh was awesome ! He was always aware of everything he did and the mood of the party, he would always ask if we disliked or like something , he had everything perfect to what we wanted , very professional yet very friendly , I would definitely recomend him to others !

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Josh to DJ at our wedding. My husband is a DJ himself, so this was an important role for us to fill. On top of that, we had a multicultural wedding, so we needed music to appeal to the American crowd, as well as the Ecuadorian crowd. From the moment I visited Josh's website and saw the photo of an American/Ecuadorian wedding, I knew he was a good fit. When we initially met to discuss the wedding, he understood our vision and assured us he would take care of everything. Because we had a low-key wedding, we only found it necessary to meet once before the wedding, and everything else was communicated through email. Any nerves I had were put at bay when Josh came and set up and did a fantastic job from start to finish with little to no direction from us. He made sure all the transitions from ceremony to cocktail hour to reception were smooth and that the guests knew where they were going. When it came time for the dancing, he KILLED IT ALL NIGHT! The dance floor was never empty, and he made sure to appeal to everyone. Even the guests who I know hate to dance… were dancing! I HIGHLY recommend Josh to anyone who needs a DJ, because he doesn't just play music - he's the timeline and the guidance for your event. I want to have another party so we can hire him again! Thank you, Josh!!

    Josh Torres DJ 8
    Josh Torres DJ 9
    Josh Torres DJ 10
    Josh Torres DJ 11
    Josh Torres DJ 12
    Josh Torres DJ 13
    Josh Torres DJ 14
    Josh Torres DJ 15
    Josh Torres DJ 16
    Josh Torres DJ 17
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh was very helpful with meeting us and getting our input with how we wanted our wedding to flow. He added a lots of nice features to our special day.

  • M

    Maggie · Married on 12/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh was totally professional he played the appropriate music and upbeat tunes which kept the dance floor full. He was there on time and did his set up very quickly. There was music for the cocktail hour which was in another room and in the venue the acoustics and sound were on point!!! He is a definite must have DJ!!!!

    Josh Torres DJ 18
  • R

    Rafael · Married on 12/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had an awesome time thanks Josh

  • S

    Serina · Married on 10/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh was absolutely incredible to work with. He was communicative, flexible, accommodating, and overall so fun! As we all know, the wedding planning process can be stressful, but Josh was so helpful throughout each step, and was sure to tailor his services to our personalities and the flavor of our different families. His bilingual abilities took the wedding over the top, as he was able to make everyone feel included in our special day. His suggestions for songs for specific moments were fantastic, as we had no clue what we were doing half of the time. Overall 100% worth every penny, he was a huge part of making our wedding a great success!

    Sent on 10/31/2017

    Josh Torres DJ's reply:

    Dear Serina and Matt, thank you so much for your lovely review. What a great fun wedding yours was. Thank you for making me a big part of it.
  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh was amazing!!! He was so good that people at the adjoining party hall came into ours because they heard the music and said they're dj was boring! So we danced with a few ,fun, strangers at our wedding! Guess it's true what they say good music brings people together. He was very professional and on top of everything all night, from timing all the way to even showing the crowd some line dance moves! Couldn't imagine a better DJ!

  • A

    Ana · Married on 08/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great time working with Josh, we were able to meet two times before the wedding to talk about the kind of music that we wanted, between music in Spanish and in English as well, he also provided the outdoor sound for our ceremony which was great, he was very good at making suggestions, and taking in mind our opinions, we had a lot of music changes during our ceremony, because we wanted something different, and he really met our expectations, in the dance floor when something had to be announced, it was cool that he could do it in Spanish and English, he played some oldies in Spanish to dance, some in English also, but he knew how to read the crowed, he also took couple of request from friends and family members. The lights were super cool, and he also let us design the Gobo which came out amazing, he was very flexible with our requests. He went above and beyond we were grateful that we worked with him. We had an unforgettable wedding.
    Ana & Miguel Leon

    Sent on 08/30/2017

    Josh Torres DJ's reply:

    Dear Ana & Miguel, may you have a wonderful marriage. You're a lovely and amazing couple so I have no doubt you'll be happily ever after. It was my pleasure to be there for you on your big day. Your intricate ceremony was one of a kind and I'm happy to have been there playing music through it all. Thank you for your kind words and lovely review.
  • I

    Isa · Married on 05/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh was amazing, Very easy to work with. Super professional. Very quick with responding to my emails and questions. He is an amazing DJ, plays everything and keeps the party going. Everyone at my wedding loved the DJ. I WILL be using him again in the future and i fully recommend him to anyone who wants a GREAT DJ. I am very happy with Josh. Josh your the best!!!!THANK YOU

    Sent on 05/25/2017

    Josh Torres DJ's reply:

    Isa & Darinel, I really enjoyed your wedding. The venue was gorgeous and all your friends and family were pleasant and danced to all different genres. Thank you for taking the time and leaving me this very nice review.
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very glad we had Josh as our DJ on our wedding day! Super responsive, and met with us a couple of weeks before to discuss the flow of the day and style of music. We went into the day knowing he would do a great job! Our guests loved the music, and it was super helpful that he is bilingual! Highly recommended.

    Sent on 05/13/2017

    Josh Torres DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much Sandra and Jackson for allowing me to be part of your big day. You're a great couple and I am sure you'll both live happily ever after. Thanks again for the lovely review. It was a lot of fun seeing all of your family on the dancefloor.
  • A

    Ariana · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh went above and beyond for our wedding! Had great suggestions for music and was very accommodating for all the different kinds of music we wanted. He helped to make a timeline for our wedding when all we thought we had to do was show up haha! Checked in with us periodically throughout the night to make sure we stayed on scheduled and had everyone on the dance floor partying! We would recommend him to anyone wanting a mix of music and a fun reception! He also has great GOBO designs and had party lights for the dancefloor! He also was great with coordinating with our photographer in making sure he knew what was happening at what time and where to be for it. Josh also microphones for our officiant to use and really helped to make sure everything went smoothly for the day!

    Sent on 11/15/2016

    Josh Torres DJ's reply:

    Ariana, your wedding was one for the books! Thanks for your kind words.
  • A

    Augustina · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I spoke to Josh he made me feel comfortable and excited about who I choose as my DJ for my wedding . He was pleasant to speak with and very knowledgeable. He helped me step by step with everything I needed and very accommodating..he was amazing!!!!! My main priority was to have my family and friends on the dance floor all night long and we definitely were .. everyone has such a great time including me and my husband.he truly made our night memorable I would definitely use him again and definitely recommend him to any couple for their special day...if ur looking for a professional,down to earth,top notch amazing dj ...Josh is where it's at!!!..
    Josh u rock sir!!!! I can't thank u enough .. I hope to work with you again..may God bless u and ur family.... stay cool!!!!

    Sent on 10/30/2016

    Josh Torres DJ's reply:

    It is always such a pleasure to have clients like you Augustina. Your wedding was very enjoyable. I really appreciate the fact that you left this awesome review.
  • P

    POLEXENI · Married on 09/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luckily for us, we did not spend any time at all looking for a DJ. I just happened to find Josh online, he met with us right away and talked through everything with us and I knew he was right for our event. He is super professional but personable at the same time. Most of all he is accommodating and makes it work for everyone at your event. I had Spanish speaking guests, Greek-speaking guests, and English-speaking guests and he catered to everyone with the music. He even spoke in both English and Spanish to my guests. He is affordable and met with me 3 times before our wedding. I definitely recommend!

    Sent on 09/28/2016

    Josh Torres DJ's reply:

    This Greek-Spanish wedding was amazing. Loved bringing different cultures to the dancefloor. Thank you so much for his lovely review.
  • X

    Xiomara · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh was absolute the best! From the very beginning of our wedding planning until the end of our wedding night, he went above and beyond. It was important for us to have someone who was bilingual, had experience in playing a variety of music, and hands on (as my now husband and I needed guidance). He met with us to finalize song requests, genres of music we preferred for the event, a timed schedule of what the event would look like. He was very patient, professional, responded quickly and was easy to talk to. He even gave my husband a quick salsa lesson before our big night!
    Everyone enjoyed themselves from the ceremony to the reception. He was very good at knowing what music to play to keep our guests dancing, I can assure you we danced all night! We are truly grateful to have had him as our DJ, we will most definitely requests his services again. Thanks again!

  • L

    Liz · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh was very family oriented, patient with everything and very flexible with every request. i know he did his best and I am greatful for that. Thank you so much for everything Josh.

    Sent on 09/28/2016

    Josh Torres DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much for reviewing my services. I loved all the special dances and all the cultural-traditional activities on your wedding. It was lots of fun.
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh was amazing! He really knows what he's doing. We were in constant communication and he always was there to answer any questions! The week of the wedding we went over every last detail to the point where I was (almost) not even worried about the order of events for the day! I hired him specifically for my Colombian American wedding and he delivered, the dance floor was packed all night!

  • Joella

    Joella · Married on 09/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the very first meeting we had on the phone I knew Josh was the right DJ for my mixed Black/Latin wedding. I was looking for a DJ that was knowledgeable in multiple genres of music and had experience in mixed cultural weddings. Josh was very professional and friendly. He walked me through the whole ceremony and reception process so I could understand the order of events, which helped me plan and customize my wedding. Josh was highly responsive on email/text and sent over tools to help with the planning process. I utilized Josh's services for pre-ceremony all the way through party time. He was excellent!!! We wanted a nice love themed R&B/Soul music for pre-ceremony with a progression of mixed music during cocktail hour. From the moment we stepped into the reception Josh kept the party going. He was very receptive to the audience and was welcoming of requests. Our wedding guests was definitely a mix of different backgrounds and cultures and Josh was able to keep the energy constant and everyone on the floor. The venue pushed the start of our wedding back a good half hour and Josh was able to accommodate us for extra party time. We received so many complements that our guests had a great time and truly enjoyed themselves. Josh also provided GOBO services for us. We created a custom design and Josh was able to make it come to life in color as the backdrop to our sweetheart table. Everyone loved the GOBO and it was a nice focal point for the photographer. Josh collaborated easily with our other vendors for the wedding, which enhanced our reception and completed the beautiful atmosphere. Thank you to Josh and his assistant for helping to make my dream wedding an event to remember!

    Sent on 09/13/2016

    Josh Torres DJ's reply:

    Joella, your wedding was amazing. It was an entire production. Thank you for your very elaborate and amazing review.
  • A

    Angel · Married on 07/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh did an outstanding job DJ-ing our event. Not just myself, but the guess we're impressed. Very professional, excellent quality and flexibility. Can't wait for our next party. Josh will definitely get the call. I highly recommend DJ JOSH.

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh was the absolute perfect fit for our multicultural wedding (Peruvian/American). However, he would be the perfect fit for any wedding! He answered emails promptly, offered great advice, and took our unique music tastes into consideration when selecting our music. Josh was able to play music that got everyone on the dance floor throughout the night, which is not always easy to do when blending cultures. If I had to do it all over again I would go with Josh without a doubt!

  • J

    Juan · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted to have someone who spoke both English and Spanish, and this was one of the reasons that led us to inquire with Josh in the first place. We set up a Skype interview, and already there we could see that Josh would be someone who would be extremely responsible, kind, and responsive to our preferences for our wedding. As the wedding was approaching, we kept getting signs of Josh’s commitment to his job with his promptness and responsiveness in replying to emails. Particularly memorable was the fact a bit over two months before the wedding, Josh sent us an email to let us know that he would be away for a week for a wedding in Puerto Rico, so he would have limited internet access. Wedding planning, as everyone knows, is a stressful activity, so this kind of attention to the details of the job was really appreciated. Josh also sends a planning page that helped us a lot in deciding how the events would proceed on the wedding day. Even more helpful was the meeting we had in person (Josh drove to us) to finalize the details of the reception (such as the type of music to play during each part of the event, for which Josh had great recommendations.
    On the day of the wedding Josh was exactly what we had come to expect: simply excellent! His setup was clean and unintrusive, letting the decorations of the room speak for themselves, and the chill music that he played during the cocktail hour and dinner were perfect for the occasion. And he shone at what was for us the most important quality in a DJ: He really kept the party going, mixing up different styles of music so that people from different backgrounds would find songs that they would identify with. People were dancing all night, and many of our guests commented after the wedding that the DJ was great; one couple told us that in their 13 years of attending weddings together, they’d never seen a DJ who managed to entice people of so many backgrounds and ages to the dance floor. Needless to say, we agreed.

  • S

    Sydnie · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Torres was so accommodating to us! He made the night exactly what we wanted with our special song and dance requests and he was willing to work with our other performers we had at the reception. Family and friends keep raving about how much fun they had dancing and how great the DJ was! Definitely would strongly recommend him for anyone's event.

  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t say enough good things about Josh. He was the DJ for my Colombian-American wedding and just made the day perfect. He arrived early, was incredibly professionally and accommodating, and was even able to handle the inconvenient electrical set-up of our venue. He was really well prepared for anything. He provided the speakers and cordless microphone for our ceremony, which worked perfectly. He helped us stick to our timeline as closely as possible so we could fit everything into the day. He did an awesome job organizing the entrance of the parents and bridal party during cocktail hour and then transitioned flawlessly into our first dance. He made sure that all of our guests were able to hear the music, announcements and speeches during the reception. And then he got the party started and really kept everyone dancing. He played a great mix of Latin and American music; the dance floor was full all night!! He was very courteous with our guests and even took some video of the ceremony, first dance, and reception dancing which he turned into a fantastic video that we could share with friends and family. The thing I liked the most about Josh is that he is just such a calming presence. He’s so calm himself it just rubs off on you. Your wedding day is so stressful it was really great to have him there. He was the very first vendor to arrive and I immediately knew that my wedding was in good hands. Josh, you made our wedding a day to remember not only for us but also for our guests. People can’t stop telling us what a good time they had. We can’t than you enough.

  • A

    Annie · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JOSH TRANSCENDS ALL OTHER DJ'S! His professionalism is beyond compare as shown through his pre-wedding preparations & his involvement on the day of event. It is rare to find someone as committed to the event as mush as the bride & groom but Josh exceeded all of our expectations. The best DJ's are those whom involve all people in the dancing, are organized and classy, and keep the flow without disturbing the party. Josh has a vibe which allowed for our say in song choices...he worked with us to make it a simply magical day! Our crowd being quite diverse was jamming to the eclectic mix of music. Any amount of money spent on Josh was money well-spent- the feedback about him has been INCREDIBLE!!! We adore this man and feel extremely gracious for his unique flair and dynamic skills!

  • I

    Ingrid · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh was great to work with. He was so flexible in our meeting times and places. He listened to what we wanted, offered his expert advice, and delivered great entertainment with great sound. He helped us step by step planning everything even throughout the actual wedding day he always checked up on us making sure everything was alright. I would definitely recommend Josh.

    Sent on 03/16/2015

    Josh Torres DJ's reply:

    Ingrid, thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to to make your wedding day unforgettable.
  • User3977693 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We meet with Josh Torres ahead of time to select the music for our wedding, he was very helpful in the selecting process.
    I personally liked how clean his set-up was..... No wires sticking out....or tape posted anywhere.
    He was very professional and entertaining.... More than what you expect from a DJ

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review