Joseph Dix Photography Reviews

17 | Arden, NC
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Joseph Dix Photography

Recommended by 100%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

7 User photos

Joseph Dix Photography 1
Joseph Dix Photography 2
Joseph Dix Photography 3
Joseph Dix Photography 4
Joseph Dix Photography 5
Joseph Dix Photography 6
Joseph Dix Photography 7
Sort by:
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a great experience with Joseph!

    Joseph was so amazing for our wedding day photos! He made everyone feel so comfortable, even those that are usually camera shy (me included)! He was so easy to work with, professional and welcoming, and so accommodating - even if it meant trekking through the snow for some awesome shots and dodging the crazy guests on the dance floor :) We can not wait to see the final result of our photos but from the few we have seen so far - they are AMAZING.

    Sent on 12/26/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was great!

    Seriously, if you are looking for a photographer close or around Asheville, Joseph is fantastic! I was so happy with all of the pictures that came out. When you are at your wedding trying to talk to everyone there, you don’t know the moments you miss, and I’m so glad he was there to capture them! It was the greatest day of my life and all my vendors, (Especially Joseph) made it easy to just have fun the entire time and not worry!

    (P.S. You really do get what you paid for! ☺️)

    Sent on 11/18/2018
  • A

    Aaron · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joseph had a very professional booth which caught my eye at a wedding festival in Asheville. His photos on display had a clean elegance to them; he is able to capture emotion in the moment without any gimmicky tricks or obtrusive post-shoot filters. My wife and I were blown away by the quality of the photos Joseph took for our engagement; our shoot at Black Balsam Knob resulted in stunning pictures of our silhouettes during the sunset. He provided guidance regarding each shoot location and poses, but also allowed us to the freedom to get comfortable. Working with him was easy and enjoyable, and we are glad we chose Joseph!

    Sent on 08/12/2018
  • Catherine

    Catherine · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional photographer with a wonderful eye

    Joseph was my wedding photographer, and did an amazing job. He offered a second photographer at a reasonable hourly rate, which we selected for several hours to cover our ceremony and other key moments. He is exceptionally skilled at unique portraits with depth, and was tirelessly taking photos for six hours nonstop. Joseph was very easy to work with, and provided guidance while allowing us to assume natural poses. I can't wait to see the leatherbound photo book he is putting together for us!

    Sent on 11/18/2018
  • G

    Gerald · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joeseph was a wonder to work wtih for our special day. We were in a time crunch and everything was a bit hectic, however we had a referral from another vendor about Joseph and his work - needeless to say we were blown away when we received the link to the proofs and the photos. Joseph was prompet, courteous, intuitive and open to hearing our ideas on what we wanted. During the time that Joseph and is Assistant were very well engaged with our wedding party, our guests and us to ensure that the special moments from our day were captured forever. We would highly recommend Joseph to any prospective couple, his attention to detail and ability to capture all that is special about your day in photograhs is simply amazing.

    Sent on 09/24/2018
    Joseph Dix Photography 8
  • C

    Carol · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were hoping to capture the joy of the wedding, and the spontaneous fun moments throughout the evening. Joseph Dix Photography did both perfectly. After all the planning for the big day, you want to be able to recall the many memories, the photos will be a valuable treasure.

    Sent on 07/20/2018
  • J

    Julianne · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really enjoyed working with Joseph Dix for both our engagement and wedding photos. We have so many excellent photos to choose from for prints to share with our families and keep for ourselves, it has been hard to narrow it down!

    Sent on 08/11/2018
    Joseph Dix Photography 9
    Joseph Dix Photography 10
    Joseph Dix Photography 11
    Joseph Dix Photography 12
    Joseph Dix Photography 13
    Joseph Dix Photography 14
  • G

    Gina · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joseph is highly professional and excellent at making you feel at ease. This is super great if you're not too comfortable being in front of the camera - he was wonderful about suggesting poses for us and making sure we looked great for our photos! He was also flexible when we had a few additional shots we wanted to add (like shooting us at a bar) and got some great photos as a result! Highly highly recommended!

    Sent on 01/09/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joseph is extremely professional and friendly--a joy to work with! He is so helpful in making a photo session feel natural for amateurs like us. We absolutely love our engagement photos. We had a blast working with him and would recommend him to anyone wanting a top notch wedding photographer. Can't wait to have him photograph us again on our wedding day!

    Sent on 03/17/2017
  • C

    Chris · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joseph is a very gifted photographer and beyond professional! His work was exemplary, and made out special day even more so!

    Sent on 12/20/2017
  • R

    Rindi · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an absolute joy to work with Joseph Dix Photography. Our daughter's wedding pictures are gorgeous; second to none! He captured every aspect of this once in a lifetime event so beautifully for our family. His attention to detail and creative nature are incredible. Having the right photographer is one of the most important decisions when planning an event. I’m so thankful we trusted our wedding memories to Joseph.

    Sent on 09/16/2018
  • R

    Randall · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joseph was incredible to work with! He was able to capture all the candid moments at our wedding and communicated with us every step of the way. We highly recommend him for all occasions!

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • N

    Nathan · Married on 06/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joseph was so great to work with! He spent time understanding what we wanted and looked for our input so he could focus on what was important to us. I have to give him props for keeping his cool while dealing with our wedding party. They were such a rambunctious group! Best of all - his pictures were AMAZING!!

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • B

    Breonte · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you clearly communicate your vision for your big day, and make sure that vision is in step with your budget, then Joseph will do a fantastic job.

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • User6895182 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joseph Dix Photography is amazing. He was very hands on with us throughout the process. We had Engagement pictures done first, and were so pleased that we wanted wedding photos done too! He took photos from angles that we were not expecting on our wedding day. It certainly captured the moment in each picture, making our special day, much more special.

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/17/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joseph was an amazing photographer. He arrived earlier than I requested to check out the space beforehand. I had a massive shot list and he captured most shots on my list. Details was an important thing I wanted captured and I am so glad we will have those photos. I ended up with hundreds of great shots that he edited in 5 weeks! We also got the most adorable flash drive from him with all of the high res photos. I highly recommend Joseph!

    Sent on 11/02/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review