Skip to main content
Weddings

Jose Ybarra Photography Reviews

Jose Ybarra Photography

Jose Ybarra Photography

Clifton, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 88 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
88 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

88
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

384 User photos

  • A
    Amanda J. Sent on 02/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    WE LOVE JOSE (and his team)

    Jose was the best at making us feel comfortable and confident about our photos. He included an engagement photoshoot which was not only very sweet of him, but also very helpful for my husband and I to practice taking formal photos before the wedding. Everything went smoothly.
  • Jenny
    Jenny A. Sent on 02/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jose and Team Capturing The Abrahams

    Jose and team was amazing to work with. My husband and I had the pleasure to work with Jose prior to the wedding during our engagement photoshoot. He made my shy-self feel more confident. He took the time to get to know us instead of making it feel like it was just business. Him and his team made sure that they got as many pictures of us on our big day and took any chance they got to sneak in a photoshoot. We totally would recommend him to others and wish them continued success!
  • B
    Brianna D. Sent on 08/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    S T O P your search here! Jose is nothing short of an artist & is money well spent.

    Our engagement & wedding photos are nothing short of an absolute dream. From the start, Jose was responsive, personable, and professional. For our engagement shoot Jose drove all the way into NYC in the freezing cold and did anything and everything to make our pictures perfect! Fast forward to the wedding, Jose helped us not only plan to get all the pictures we want but helped us schedule our entire day hour by hour. His experience, skill, and time devoted to my husband and I is something we will never forget. I did so much research and Jose is an affordable photographer/ videographer who actually cares, so you should without a doubt stop your search here. People compliment my pictures all the time and I can truthfully say there was not one single photo from my engagement/ wedding thats I do not LOVE.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Thurman S. Sent on 08/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most passionate and professional photographer of all time

    Very professional, passionate, always trying new poses, locations, and themes; very flexible and easy to talk to.
    Can't thank him enough!
  • Ashley
    Ashley S. Sent on 08/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing/Will work with again/ beautiful

    Jose and his team were such a pleasure to work with. Jose did such an amazing job with helping my vision of my wedding photos come to life. We were so lucky to have found such a great team to help capture these special moments from our wedding. Our photos came out absolutely stunning and we couldn’t be happier.
  • A
    Amit B. Sent on 09/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience with JY!

    Jose Ybarra is an excellent photographer! We had so much fun working with Jose during our pre-wedding photoshoot. He went along with all of our crazy ideas and was extremely patient with us. His communication, professionalism and creativity drew us to choose him for our wedding. On our wedding day, Jose made sure we were the center of attention; he made sure he had all the shots we wanted and even had trendy ideas for our bridal party.
    7.3.23. was a very hot day; Jose and his team were champs who endured the heat and sweat. We got our wedding pictures a few weeks after the day and we are very happy with them!
  • Rachel Milito
    Rachel M. Sent on 06/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing short of amazing!

    Jose was on time - even early! Very professional & full of great ideas. He worked really well with my photographer. Wonderful guy! I can’t wait to see the video I know it’s going to be perfect !!!
  • K
    Kaity B. Sent on 07/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing NJ Photographer

    Had the best experience working with Jose and his team. He was extremely hands on throughout the entire process and made everything seamless. My husband and I hired Jose for our June 2023 wedding as well as our engagement photos. He was available for calls and emails whenever I needed, and always came prepared. His professional yet friendly nature made him a dream to work with. The pictures were beautiful and the turn around time was only a week. Highly recommend for any event.
  • N
    Nimra K. Sent on 06/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Freaking amazinggggg!

    I swear to god if y’all ain’t hiring them them something’s wrong with y’all. They are fucking amazing! I was so pleased with every single picture! At first I was hesitant because I didn’t see any brown weddings on their profile and we didn’t get a chance to do engagement shoots so they were nice enough to post pone it into an anniversary shoot. Let me tell you they did a great job! They understood the kissing/ no kissing aspect of it. Jose and Victor were super friendly, funny, beyond chill! I’m telling you guys they are great! The video has made me cry sooooo many times. It’s actually hilarious how it gets me each and every time. They picked the music and all and it was spectacular!!
  • Emely
    Emely R. Sent on 02/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service

    Me & my husband cannot get over how amazing our photos turned out ! Jose and his team captured every moment so effortlessly. Looking at each photo makes me feel like I’m reliving one of my most memorable days over and over again .
  • C
    Cheryl M. Sent on 04/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Work. Easy to work with.

    From beginning to end working with Jose and his team was absolutely amazing. During our engagement session he put our nerves to rest and we knew we had made the best decision. Jose and his team captured every moment perfectly. On the wedding day Jose made sure we stayed on timeline and was sure we got every picture we wanted. We received our photos and video quickly and we will forever ever cherish every moment. We could
    not recommend Jose enough, he is truly talented and it shows in each and every one of his photos.
  • Alexa
    Alexa B. Sent on 06/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Great experience!

    Such a great experience Jose Ybarra Photography! They had such patience and knew exactly what to do to get the most high quality photos and videos. We are so happy with how everything came out and I would definitely recommend them for your big day!
  • C
    Charlie A. Sent on 06/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alberto Wedding

    Jose and Ybarra Photography took care of us the entire day from start to finish. Sometimes on wedding day things are overwhelming, this was not the case they made us comfortable and feel as if we were getting a lot of content all throughout! Their team was warm, patient and professional. As the night went on, we didn't even notice they were there and once we received back the pictures we could not have asked for a better end result. This team is HIGHLY recommended for weddings for anyone who wants the wow factor with photography and video.
  • I
    Irene Sent on 02/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer

    Jose Ybarra truly knows how to capture your special day. From the beginning to the very end, Jose was a pleasure to work with. He understood what my vision was and he nailed it. Our pictures came out amazing and we are so happy that we chose Jose Ybarra Photography for our wedding. Also, I want to give a shout out to Jose’s assistant, Chia. She was so helpful and sweet throughout the entire First Look shoot. Book Jose Ybarra Photography for your wedding! You will not be disappointed.
  • S
    Sarah P. Sent on 07/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond!

    We were thrilled with our wedding photography experience. Jose was very responsive and professional and it was evident how much he cared about his work throughout the whole night. Our photos came out beautifully and we were especially excited about all the great dance floor photos! This review is long overdo from our November wedding but cannot recommend Jose enough!
  • Alexa
    Alexa B. Sent on 12/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Wedding Video of our Dreams

    Jose went above and beyond for our wedding video since the first day we connected. He is a professional with a warm heart and a passion for this field. The day of the wedding him and his crew made me feel comfortable and we had a blast all day. He sent us our video in under a month and we were blown away! Family and friends keep comparing it to a Netflix trailer and I agree. I could not imagine not having this video to look back on forever. If you book Jose for your wedding you will not be disappointed, I promise!
  • K
    Kayla A. Sent on 03/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding/Engagement shoot

    Jose and his team were absolutely amazing! So patient and kind. I loved Jose’s creative eye and how well he worked with my wedding venue setting and engagement photo shoot. They were so easy to work with and would definitely recommend them!
  • K
    Kaitlyn Sent on 12/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing!

    Jose was nothing but a delight to work with! He was very responsive to any questions/concerns we had, even before we got him on board. He followed up a few times with us way before our wedding day, and made sure our timeline of events and any specific shots were spot on a couple days leading up. On the day of our wedding he got to work even before we knew he was there. He worked seamlessly with out photographer which he had never meet before which made the whole day a breeze. We got our final video a few weeks later and it came back better then we could have ever imagined. The final edits and shots were absolutely amazing. We can't recommend Jose enough.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer S. Sent on 09/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Never disappoints!

    Once again, Jose made us feel feel so comfortable and captured some beautiful and real moments. Our pictures turned out better than we could have expected. I highly recommend Jose. This is our second time working with him and will definitely book him again! Thank you Jose!
  • R
    Ryan M. Sent on 09/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands Down Best Photographer/Videographer Experience

    Jose and the team were hands down the best investment of our wedding day. From planning to execution everything ran smoothly. Jose was very professional and really helped us think through the shots and what we needed for the wedding day. Jose and the team went above and beyond and we couldn't be more thankful for the images and videos we have from our special day. If you are looking for someone who will take the time, really care and make you feel comfortable on your special day then they are your guys. We have had numerous family and friends give us compliments on our pictures, and they absolutely love the video JY Photography put together for us. We are so glad we have these beautiful photos to look back on forever! Jose and the team really care about their job and love what they do, and it truly shows. Highly recommend to anyone planning a wedding to book them!
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 10/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, great experience.

    Jose and his team were just amazing! From the first day we spoke up until the wedding, he was very attentive and was always there to answer any questions or concerns we had. They made our whole wedding day very memorable and fun. The pictures and video came out great as well, even better then we could have imagined! Hire, hire, hire! You definitely won’t regret it, I know we don’t!
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 12/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Jose and his team are amazing! From beginning to end he was great! Our wedding pictures and videos came out beautifully! I definitely recommend him for any of your events especially weddings! We definitely do not regret it!
  • Alessandra
    Alessandra F. Sent on 08/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You will NOT regret this decision!!!!!!!

    Jose and his team were FANTASTIC! The way they all worked together to get the perfect shot and video from every angle was amazing! Their presence didn’t feel heavy or overwhelming, and they still managed to get every shot. Jose was so much fun to work with from our engagement shoot to our wedding day. Him and his team were just as excited on our wedding day as we were. Everyone loved our wedding video and photos. Jose is truly amazing and you will not be disappointed ❤️
  • M
    Michelle G. Sent on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved the pictures

    Our photographer was great and made the process super easy and comfortable. He really listened to the kinds of pictures we wanted and he kept everyone organized and made sure to get the posed
  • A
    Antonella M. Sent on 02/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best photographer & team!

    Jose and his team went above our expectations!! The pictures and video came out truly amazing. They captured every special moment so beautifully. They were so attentive to every detail and so cool and easy to work with. Thank you Jose for capturing our BIG DAY the way you did. Forever thankful.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message